GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 49900
false header 2 49900
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Couture Drum Table/ Floor Lamp Shade 4.7 5 84 84
This shade is great This shade adds a lot of texture to the room. Turning it on at night and see the light filter through the cork. It's great. September 27, 2013
I like the script design on the lampshades. The lampshades lack knotched metal bars that hold the shade in position. July 1, 2012
Beautiful Lamps I am extremely happy with the 2 lamps that I purchased. they arrived very quickly with no damage. and you even included the light bulb! thank you ! February 28, 2014
The shape is odd It doesn't appear to be a true drum shape. It looks like a tapered drum turned upside down! And I wanted an off white color and this is light brown. February 25, 2014
Not Packaged to Survive Shipping Product arrived heavily damaged. It was not packaged to survive UPS Ground's propensity to mistreat shipments. Beyond being damaged, the gray shade was darker than I had hoped and does not have the desired aesthetic when contrasted with the white backing, that shows prominently due to the diameter of the shade. Note: If you are a Ballard Designs fan, my review may not be reflective of your opinion. This was only my second purchase with this company, and I have come to realize that their "designs" are not a good fit for my style tendencies. June 3, 2013
Quality exceeded expectations! I purchased 2 of the drum shades in sea grass. The color was true to the website photo and the shades are well made and of superior quality. October 23, 2013
Nice appearance I purchased this in spa (blue) and am very pleased with its appearance. It fits nicely with my décor. I was impressed with the fast delivery service. January 12, 2014
Accurate color and shape, wish it was a little better made They're OK, they do the trick. They're for our weekend house so I'm not as particular as if they were for our regular apartment. The main complaint is that the circumference of the top of the shade is the same as the bottom, whereas most shades have a slightly smaller circumference at the top. This is because without making this adjustment, the optical allusion is that the top is slightly wider than the bottom. And that is the main problem with these shades. Also, the burlap is a wide weave, which is OK, it's just that you can't tell that from the photo. The construction is fine, but it's not a top quality shade if that's what you're looking for. July 4, 2012
Just as I had expected I love my seagrass lamp shade! It updated the lamp perfectly. It was just as described, shipped quickly and in great condition. Thanks, Ballard! October 11, 2012
Perfect! I've purchased other lampshades in the past for my 2 buffet table lamps and was never quite satisfied until I found the Couture Drum table lamp shade with the cork finish. I love the look! A perfec finish! September 29, 2012
Poor quality I bought 2 burlap shades; 16" and 18". They both arrived with visable dents in the sides although the box they came in was in good shape. Both are very flimsy and cheaply made. Everytime the lamp is turned on, the shade becomes askew. I also ordered a Couture Tapered Drum shade in burlap which is a much better quality and better looking shade. August 7, 2012
Well made, at a decent price. The fabric was more gray than aqua but that worked okay for my decor. It is well constructed and I felt the price was fair compared to others I've seen of similar size and quality. November 25, 2013
Perfect addition to my floor lamp...what a difference changing the shade to the seagrass drum lampshade Love Love...made such a difference to a tired looking floor lamp!! August 24, 2012
This drum lampshade added the perfect accent to my bedroom. This drum lampshade added the perfect accent to my bedroom. It arrived within a few days and completed the look I was striving for. The price was reasonable and the shades were very well crafted. I would highly recommend the drum lampshade to anyone. April 29, 2012
Gracious light I selected the shade in Black silk for the color, I had not expected the soft neutral interior liner to provide such gracious filtered light. March 8, 2012
Cheetah Drum Shades - ordered 2 - a bit crumpled when they arrived but popped back into place with no problem. I ordered the largest size and was afraid they'd be too large but they are perfect. WOW is all I can say. I love they way they look and now I feel like my great room makes a very classy / edgy/ modern statement. October 28, 2013
What a new look to an old room! I hesitantly bought the drum lampshade (natural burlap), because I had tried probably 7 or 8 and taken them all back. This one actually looks great against my drapery, window, etc. I had a horrible time trying to get a shade big enough, but this one is the large size, and it sits beautifully on my floor lamp. Needed something not really sleek or dressy--this is very warm and homey looking, at the same time very stylish. The finial I got was the shield, and it was just like the cherry on a great chocolate sundae! October 13, 2013
Box arrived on time, the lampshade was well packed and arrived with no damage. This lampshade is exactly the right color, shape and size I needed. The quality is good for the price. I also ordered fabric by the yard to recover some existing pieces of furniture and the lampshade looks great with the newly re-upholstered furniture. (BTW: the fabric exceeded my expectations-LOVE LOVE LOVE it!) October 18, 2013
Subtle but striking I have two of these shades in blue in my living room and I love them. They are more of a gray-blue but I love the subtle color they add to the room of neutrals. September 7, 2011
Fabric is beautiful These shades are beautiful HOWEVER, one of the 3 wire frame arms has detatched from the top frame that circles the shade. Not too happy about that. The other shade is fine. August 26, 2011
The lampshade looks great. My lampshade is also a great value for the price. Thanks, Ballard. September 30, 2013
Good quality This lampshade was just what I needed to update an antique floor lamp. September 26, 2013
Compliments my lamp... I have a mercury glass lamp base and the cream linen compliments it nicely. The shade is made with nicely textured material so that when the lamp is lit, you get soft but ample light. It's neutral, so I'm sure it would go well with other lamps too. August 15, 2013
Great shade I ordered the Document pattern and absolutely love the look. Very different from other shades and it gives my wall lamp a totally different look. June 21, 2013
Lampshade is perfect. Love the script pattern. I ordered the script pattern. It really compliments the pewter lamp it "adorns" and the brown leather chair it sits next to. The only issue I had was with the packing. The shade had several "dents" in it when it arrived. They did pop right out. There was not alot of protective packing around the lampshade when it was shipped. March 24, 2013
Love these shades! I am so impressed with these lamp shades. They are even better in person than in the magazine. Not disappointed in them at all. May even order another one January 30, 2013
quality shade shade looks great! Very high quality! The drum shade looks modern and updated. December 23, 2012
Beautiful Shade This shade fit my needs perfectly - it is well-made, a nice shade, and the cork is so unique, and classy and was just what I wanted for our ski home. December 9, 2012
Great shades Bought several, chocolate burlap (2) and seagrass. Updated some old lamps and these were the finishing touch. December 8, 2012
Nice Really nice shades, as everything fr Ballard usually is. November 13, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:LS406-Couture Drum Table/ Floor Lamp Shade