Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83521
false header 2 83521
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light and airy classic rustic looking chandelier Recently completed a renovation of a mountain cottage in Valle Crucis, NC. Needed a chandelier to hang over the 32" wide by 76" long zinc top Messina dining table also from Ballard Designs. The Cosette 6 light chandelier put on a dimmer switch was the perfect compliment. It presents a light and airy classic rustic look while providing ample lighting. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it! We just downsized to an older and smaller home, and its little dining room had a chandelier that was way too massive. I first thought I needed something that could be flush-mounted because of the size of the room, but this one is perfect! It is not only a better size, but is so graceful that all I can say is that I love how it looks in the room and can't wait to put a garland of greenery in its arms for Christmas! I have since ordered a small Talia chandelier for the foyer, approved by my electrician, a man of taste who loved the Cosette chandelier. Be sure to put a dimmer switch on it because if your room is as small as mine is (11 by 10,) 6 x 40 watts is 240 watts of light, which is a lot! I hope you enjoy your light as much as I do! October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In LOVE! I love, love, love this chandelier! I purchased this for my breakfast room. It is dainty but also makes a striking statement. I do have to agree with the other reviewers about it being a little "bendy" on the arms, so be careful shaping them out. Other than that I am very happy with this purchase. It looks so classy! October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new Chandelier! The Cosette 6 Light Chandelier is beautiful and it fits perfectly in my dining room! September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only buy if on sale From a distance it looks outstanding, but as you get closer you realize the fake looking candle sticks are truly that. I would have expected a more real look. The arms scratch very easy so be careful when hanging. I would only buy if its on sale. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cosette 6 Light is GORGEOUS! I vacillated between the pure-ish black color and what BD calls Rust. I finally decided the black was too stark for my room and it's purposes (i.e. a beautiful, cozy, window-filled dining room). Boy oh boy, am I glad of the decision. The chandelier is the pinnacle of simplicity, function and beauty. This is NOT your grandmother's chandelier!!---not that there's anything wrong with that! My walls are painted a Natural Linen with lots of crown moldings and windows in creamy trim. This makes a statement without slamming you in the face and I love the beautifully turned arms and faux candles. Make sure you use the new silicone dipped light bulbs---they look pretty and set the stage for a nice, warm candle glow. Very easy install. The 6 arm was perfect for my size room, above a large, Shaker-style dining room table. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite & French looking I have been watching this chandelier for almost a year; hoping it would go on sale, well it did! This is my third item I have ordered from BD. The picture of this item does no justice for it. I ordered the rust color, and just love-love-love it. I love the open airy feeling it gives. I chose not to cover up the bulb with covers or shades. I am so glad I ordered it! FYI: when it came in, it was very well packed & arrived very promply. One of the 6 candle sticks had 2 stickers which stated the size wattage for the max light bulb and type. Be very careful taking off the sticker, you could possibly peel off some color off the candle stick such as I did. My candle stick had 2 stickers on it. The first one I got lucky, and peeling off the second one not so. I put the one of the stickers at the bottom of the stick so it will be noted what type of bulb and not to exceed the watts. I have it on a dimmer switch and to tell you the truth it is so bright, I probably won't have it turned up all the way during use. Looks so romantic! So very happy I ordered this. Just compliments my room perfectly!!! <3 August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is simple, yet elegant I am so happy with the two chandeliers that I purchased; one for the entryway and one for the stairwell. The metal color goes perfectly with my oil rubbed bronze hardware and dark wood flooring and the simple design goes with the eclectic look in my home which is a combination of vintage, French country, and contemporary. It has an understated elegance which I love! August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and graceful design I had been looking for a smaller chandelier for our cottage. The rustic coloring and slimmer size were a perfect fit. It does not hide the view out the window and the curved arms add a touch of elegance to our dining area. I was disappointed to see it had gone on sale right after I bought it though. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my dining room complete This chandelier is so unimposing and yet makes such a beautiful statement in my dining room. I have 8 foot ceilings and the room is about 12'x15' with french doors on either end. This is the perfect size for my room and I absolutely love it. Was simple to install as well. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Lightweight I bought this chandelier to hang over my small rectangular dining table, and it is perfect. It provides generous light while having a light, airy look and feel in the room. Almost as if it is floating. I love it! April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A complimentary piece, attractive and versatile. Very attractive and versatile, will go with many decorating styles. Anchors a space without overwhelming everything else in the room like many chandeliers do. A complimentary piece. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cosette light fixture Beautiful light fixture. I wanted something that didn't block a water view and this is very light and airy February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, but flawed I love the way this light looks. BUT, I discovered that one of the arms is out of position a bit. Makes the whole this unbalanced and crooked. Didn't discover it until it was going up, so I put small lead weights in the "cups" to staighten it out. Would have given it more stars. Oh well........ January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Love this chandelier in our utility room. This light is wider than tall which works well with a 9 foot ceiling height. It is very elegant and makes me feel special when I'm doing laundry! January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glamorous This lighting fixture is a sheer pleasure to live with. It is light and airy and glamorous. Our FL condo is quite small and this is a perfet light over the table. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE it!!!! i had been looking for a chandelier for our dining room for quite some time, but just couldn't find 'the one' until i ran across a pic of this in a magazine. i immediately knew that it would be perfect! we needed something that was not bulky since our dining room has a low ceiling - i didn't want the chandelier to detract from the view of the fireplace behind it - it actually adds to the view now and just completes the room. my hubby installed it and had no problem at all - i then decided to remove the stickers on one of the candles and much to my dismay, the paint came off the candle with the stickers. i called customer service and they were excellent - they sent out not 1, but 2 new candle sleeves at no cost right away. we just took the old one off and slid the new one on - couldn't have been easier, and now we have an extra. i was really impressed with customer service! we got the rust color and i just love the warmth of it - it's one of my favorite things in the entire house and i couldn't be happier with it! December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Elegant I love the chandelier and feel the simplicity of it lends itself to longevity. I don't think I will grow tired of its rustic and lovely look. Fits in well with our french country style. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because on one of the candles the paint is missing where the sticker was placed. There is a perfect cream colored rectangle where the sticker was and the paint is not. November 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cosette 6 Light Chandelier Review Cute light, however, very cheap in quality and way over priced for what you get. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice design but quality lacking. Chandelier is pretty and has airy design, which I like; however the materials are not substantial quality. When you touch it, it shakes because there is no weight to it. I paid $236 and $180 would have been more realistic. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks like an antique chandelier. The chandelier exceeds my expectations. The design and quality of the chandelier create a unique look in the master bedroom of my European style home. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised; it's looks great I don't usually buy light fixtures without seeing them in person but I couldn't find what I wanted at a reasonable price until I saw this. It's great in my DR turned office, has a lot of light and is airy yet purposeful. I'm very happy with my purchase. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely chandelier Looks fabulous in our dining room- a classic look with a little bit of flair. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and unique. Just delicate enough. Nothing came close to how perfect this chandelier is for our dining room - which is why we waited through 3 months of back order delay after back order delay, week after week! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I recently placed this chanderlier in my remodeled dinning room & it is perfect!! Simple gorgeous! I even had someone ask me if I had a designer help me remodel! Thanks Ballard for such great stuff!!! July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy, yet simple After looking at just about every light fixture that exists on the internet, I accidentally found this one. It's simple and elegant and exactly what I was looking for. It's also a good quality chandelier and easy to install. Fast shipping as well. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful - Just what I wanted! This chandelier has beautiful lines and is simple, yet sophisticated. It was shipped promptly and packaged well. It is light weight, making it easier to install. I love it! March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! It's elegant and charming. It fits right into my new transitional kitchen. I love it. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Very pleased, price point is surprising given how great looking this piece is , I love the simplicity and restraint. As usual Ballard gets it right! February 26, 2012
  • 2015-11-24 T08:44:59.387-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC625, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:LC625-Cosette 6-Light Chandelier

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later