Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Cosette 6-Light Chandelier

SaleHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cosette 6-Light Chandelier is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectations! I searched a long time for the perfect light fixture for our Sitting Room. Although I was 100% sure this was the right one when I bought it, I was still blown away with it's beauty when I saw it installed. It is elegant yet not too fancy. Our home has antique and modern pieces and this light fixture looks great!! You will not regret this purchase. The fixture looks far more expensive than it is! :)
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT LOOK, GREAT PRICE I HAVE LOW CEILINGS (8FT) BUT STILL WANTED TO MAKE A STATEMENT IN MY DINING ROOM. THIS IS LARGE BUT ONLY ONE TIER WHICH MAKES IT PERFECT. I LOVE ITS SIMPLICITY. A LOT OF BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Lightweight I bought this chandelier to hang over my small rectangular dining table, and it is perfect. It provides generous light while having a light, airy look and feel in the room. Almost as if it is floating. I love it!
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chandelier I love the simple, elegant lines. I added light shades that complete the look and dress up the chandelier very nicely.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming and Ethereal I waited many months for this chandelier to reach me overseas. It was very much worth the wait. I've installed it over our kitchen island. It's perfect for the Provence style of our home. Not over-powering, the Cosette delivers delicate, airy charm to a provincial or old world setting.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my kitchen This chandelier is just what I have been looking for. The color fits in with my decor, (bronze) as well as the simple style. It is the right size for my table and the room. I am so happy with it! And the price I could not find to compare anywhere else. Wish it was made in the U.S. however.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosette light fixture Beautiful light fixture. I wanted something that didn't block a water view and this is very light and airy
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Elegant I looked all over for a lamp to replace a Tiffany style leaded glass chandelier hanging over my kitchen table. I wanted a more airy look. The Cosette fits the bill. Originally I wanted no curliques, but they really do add to the style. The color is a dark brown with lighter flecks. I was hoping for a more rust looking finish, but this still looks great. Several reviews mentioned the candles looking cheap. I don't think so at all. I've looked in high end lighting stores and many similar styled chandeliers have tan candles with "drips". It's a non-issue for me since I can always replace them, but I doubt I will. It truly looks like a much more expensive piece. We are using frosted candle tipped 25W bulbs and we installed a dimmer. I love the more open look that this chandelier provides. It's beautiful!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This 6 light chandelier is the epitomy of simple elegance! This six light chandelier is the absolute epitomy of simple elegance!
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Georgous Chandelier!!! I absolutely love this chandelier! My husband hung it last night in our family room and it looks fantastic - very country french! The finish is excellent and and the price was superb! Thank you Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2011-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look! The Cosette 6-light chandelier in bronze is the perfect look in my new home with my casual elegance dining room. I added the burlap chain sleeve and seagrass shades - it looks fantastic over my dining set with 6 chairs or larger with 8 chairs. It looks very nice without the shades also, for a dressier look. Easy to assemble and my electrician had it hung with added dimmer in under an hour.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It's elegant and charming. It fits right into my new transitional kitchen. I love it.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vintage French Style ~ Perfect! I've been looking for a long time for something simple with just a touch of Vintage French Style and an affordable price tag. This is perfect. Very well made, it came fast and perfectly packed. Assembly was easy enough with just a few minor glitches. I love the fact that it is large but very light and airy. I couldn't be happier with my new chandelier and the best part is that is was so affordable.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, love it! We just downsized to an older and smaller home, and its little dining room had a chandelier that was way too massive. I first thought I needed something that could be flush-mounted because of the size of the room, but this one is perfect! It is not only a better size, but is so graceful that all I can say is that I love how it looks in the room and can't wait to put a garland of greenery in its arms for Christmas! I have since ordered a small Talia chandelier for the foyer, approved by my electrician, a man of taste who loved the Cosette chandelier. Be sure to put a dimmer switch on it because if your room is as small as mine is (11 by 10,) 6 x 40 watts is 240 watts of light, which is a lot! I hope you enjoy your light as much as I do!
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Beauty I bought this chandelier in the rust color and I LOVE it! My Dining area is very small and visible from the entry door. This chandelier adds a nice pop of fun without taking over the room. Don't think I could have found a more perfect light!
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful It's perfect for my home. Adds interest without being heavy. Love it.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite & French looking I have been watching this chandelier for almost a year; hoping it would go on sale, well it did! This is my third item I have ordered from BD. The picture of this item does no justice for it. I ordered the rust color, and just love-love-love it. I love the open airy feeling it gives. I chose not to cover up the bulb with covers or shades. I am so glad I ordered it! FYI: when it came in, it was very well packed & arrived very promply. One of the 6 candle sticks had 2 stickers which stated the size wattage for the max light bulb and type. Be very careful taking off the sticker, you could possibly peel off some color off the candle stick such as I did. My candle stick had 2 stickers on it. The first one I got lucky, and peeling off the second one not so. I put the one of the stickers at the bottom of the stick so it will be noted what type of bulb and not to exceed the watts. I have it on a dimmer switch and to tell you the truth it is so bright, I probably won't have it turned up all the way during use. Looks so romantic! So very happy I ordered this. Just compliments my room perfectly!!! <3
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Chandelier! The Cosette 6 Light Chandelier is beautiful and it fits perfectly in my dining room!
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice fixture It is easy to hang as (1) it's not heavy, and (2) the loops at the end of the chain have a connector to twist so they are easy to open to adjust the length and then hang it. It fit my space well in terms of aesthetics and being wide enough yet not too tall (9.5" ceiling). It looked just as I expected from the picture, and we are happy with it.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my dining room complete This chandelier is so unimposing and yet makes such a beautiful statement in my dining room. I have 8 foot ceilings and the room is about 12'x15' with french doors on either end. This is the perfect size for my room and I absolutely love it. Was simple to install as well.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous. I've been looking for a chandelier for my 10 x 12 dining room since we moved here two years ago. Everything I saw was either too froofy and ornate and feminine looking or too stark and cold and modern--and to find something that was proportionate and didn't completely dominate the space made it doubly hard. I mulled it over for a good month once I found the Cosette until I pulled the trigger. I'm so glad I did. It looks gorgeous above my dark walnut stained, farmhouse style table. It will complement both my clean, transitional everyday whiteware china as well as my grandmother's formal, elegant china. Very light and easy to hang but looks substantial and expensive. Great purchase! Smart me!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised; it's looks great I don't usually buy light fixtures without seeing them in person but I couldn't find what I wanted at a reasonable price until I saw this. It's great in my DR turned office, has a lot of light and is airy yet purposeful. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has a nice design. The first chandelier came with some flaws that were in the manufacturing but Ballard's picked it up and shipped another one very quickly. The light looks great over the dining room table. I ordered the slate which is a soft gray that has a slight green cast. At first I wasn't sure I liked the color that much but after hanging it I am really pleased. It is dark enough in color but the color is not 'hard' like a black or bronze.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fixture This is a lovely chandelier selected to replace an outdated brass fixture. My husband had no difficulty with the installation. The only disappointment is that the ground wire is copper and we have to figure out how we can coat it with black so it blends in with the chain, although it's a very thin wire so wrapping tape may made it more noticeable. It would be nice if the manufacturer took care of this by using a black ground wire. I have no regrets with the purchase, it's a great looking fixture.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this - adorable Looks great in my cream colored room with chocolate brown velvet curtains.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's beautiful! Love it. We ended up with the wrong color and Ballard shipped the correct color with no additional shipping costs. We've had nothing but good experiences with Ballard after making several purchases.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but elegant I purchased this light for both my kitchen and adjoining family room. What a difference it made! Got rid of the outdated fans and had these installed. Both rooms appear more cozy. Perfect for my french country decor.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful - Just what I wanted! This chandelier has beautiful lines and is simple, yet sophisticated. It was shipped promptly and packaged well. It is light weight, making it easier to install. I love it!
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Customer I love this chandelier so much that I bought two---one for my morning room and, afterwards, one for my kitchen island. The design is simple and timeless, working well with several types of decor. Price was very reasonable based on overall quality.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful It took me a while to chose a chandelier for my house. Once I saw this one I knew it would be perfect. It has an old world charm to it. The electrician installing it actually asked me if I bought it at an antique shop.
Date published: 2011-09-16
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_, sid_LC625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC625-Cosette 6-Light Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]