Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it - use your imagination! Have been eying this chandelier for quite a while and finally bought it in the rust/bronze color. It has such pretty lines; graceful and unusual. Some folks may think I'm crazy, but I decided to embellish mine up by highlighting the "candle holders". I painted the round balls below the candle bases with gold leaf, then speckled a bit of the gold on the candle cups. I also rubbed the gold around the wire that wraps the arms in the center. All of it's features really pop now, and it ties in nicely with my antique grandfather clock with brass trim. I also bought some silicone dipped candelabra bulbs #as Ballard used in their photo# and they look awesome, though they don't appear in my photo. Plain or embellished, this is a great light fixture! May 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by meh not as good looking as on line; rather flimsy and insignificant looking. Disappointed, but not having it taken down to return etc. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gives soft light and plenty of it. We enjoy seeing the light hanging in the dining room as we pass by. It has a wonderful light when we are having dinner at that table. The quality is what one would expect from a higher priced item. Thanks. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This chandelier was perfect to replace recessed lights! The chandelier is simply elegant - perfect to replace my recessed lighting without being too ornate! And, it is light weight which made it easy to hang!!! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect choice for our kitchen/family room area We love our new chandelier. Perfect size over our kitchen table. Really warmed up the space! January 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice lamp, specs not entirely clear Lamp is nice looking. Too lightweight to actually be made from cast iron, but it looks close enough. Main disappointment was that length of wiring and chain not nearly long enough for my taller ceiling. Because chain/wiring too short, the fixture is now is hanging about 5 feet above my dining table and looks a bit ridiculous. The electrician couldn't lengthen legally, so will need to extend myself later. Warning: wiring is only about 5 1/2 feet long. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Beauty I bought this chandelier in the rust color and I LOVE it! My Dining area is very small and visible from the entry door. This chandelier adds a nice pop of fun without taking over the room. Don't think I could have found a more perfect light! November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Right Touch. My husband and I are preparing our home for sale and needed to update our dinning room chandelier. After searching long and hard for the right look at the right price, I came across this beauty. It added the prefect finishing touch! We've had numerous compliments and are very happy. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was just what I expected. Very happy with color and quality. Wish the room was larger- so I could have ordered the 10 arm. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great simple fixture Easy to put up, elegant, simple. Just realize that it doesn't come with bulbs, so make sure you go grab some before it arrives. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great focal point! Love it.....looks great above my table. Have to agree with other reviewers just be careful of the stickers. Great customer service ....I will definitely purchase from Ballards again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied We ordered the 6 light as opposed to the 10 light. We have a long, rectangular farm style table and the width of the 10 light I felt would overtake the table. However, I would love to see the 10 light as I am certain it is lovely. We ordered zinc and are very happy with the color. The chandelier is very light weight. I love how it looks. It's a very sweet design and hangs perfectly. Prior reviews suggested using a blow dryer on low heat to remove the wattage sticker on the candlestick as opposed to pulling it off and tearing the candlestick. This worked. I only had one with a sticker, but the sticker was in two parts and adhered strongly. This did help me remove it with no damage to the candlestick. Ballard Designs has not disappointed me yet. Thanks for great products and super fast delivery. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has a rustic elegance! I love the way this fixture transformed the look of my dining room. It is open and airy in my relatively small room. I didn't like the candle sleeve color, so you can buy new ones and change them. I took the ugly ones off and replaced them with plain ivory. Also I bought 15 watt frosted bulbs which give sufficient and soft light. I bought the rust color, which is beautiful. I love my new light! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Elegant I ordered this 6-light chandelier in the rust color to go above our oval dining room table, which seats six. It fills the space nicely - not too big or too small. I like the open, airy feel of the chandelier. It does not detract from the view out of the window in the room. This fixture has a very simple, but classic, elegant appearance. I almost didn't order the light because of the faux candle drippings on the sleeves. I decided to get the piece anyway because I otherwise really like the style and found that I can get 6" replacement sleeves online from other sites that I can swap out the ones that come with the chandelier. However, now that the fixture is hung, I find the faux candle drippings to hardly be noticeable. I think I will leave the sleeves as is, but I know I can swap them out if I choose to later. This chandelier is very lightweight, making it easy to hang. The rust color is a nice shade of brown that will blend nicely into a room. One of the sleeves did have two stickers on it and they were hard to peel off. I took a hair drier on low heat and low speed to just warm up the stickers for a second and I was able to peel off both stickers without marring the sleeve. I used 40 watt bulbs and the light seemed too bright so I had a dimmer installed so I could adjust the lighting when hosting dinners. I was extremely pleased with the packaging, quality and look of the Cosette chandelier. It's a sophisticated fixture that works well with our traditional decorating but would easily work with many other décor styles. Lovely piece. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old design made new My house was built in 1948 this lamp goes perfect in my dining area. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but not great quality I love the look of this chandelier, but for the price, plus shipping ( live in Canada) I don't think the value is there. Would I buy it again- probably, just because it is the perfect size and style for my room. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant I wasn't in the market for a new chandelier, but when I came across this while searching for another product, I just fell in love with it. The color confused me, since the larger picture is a dark grey color while the small example of the zinc looks black. The color actually is a very soft dark grey, not black. I warmed the stickers on the candles with a hair dryer and they peeled off very easily. You need a dimmer switch, it is very bright. Its elegant, light and airy.... I love it! March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reminds me of Paris flea Market This chandelier was exactly what we wanted. It really does look like a French antique. We have been to the Paris flea markets several times, and this looks like it could have been found there. Great buy! March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks beautiful in the dining room. The only problem we had with it was actually hanging it. The hardware that it comes with is very frustrating to deal with- it took us a long time to get this chandelier up! And we were going to put a medallion round the top of it to avoid painting the ceiling, but the part of the chandelier that touches the ceiling doesn't allow for that. So now we have to paint the ceiling. Bummer. But it is a beautiful chandelier that gives off great light. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has a nice design. The first chandelier came with some flaws that were in the manufacturing but Ballard's picked it up and shipped another one very quickly. The light looks great over the dining room table. I ordered the slate which is a soft gray that has a slight green cast. At first I wasn't sure I liked the color that much but after hanging it I am really pleased. It is dark enough in color but the color is not 'hard' like a black or bronze. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it! perfect for my french country decor. although the piece hangs slightly lopsided (the center piece unevenly welded on), I don't mind. I still love it. it adds to the rustic charm to my French country decor. I suggest the frosted bulbs - give softer look, over the clear ones - too bright and harsh. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my kitchen This chandelier is just what I have been looking for. The color fits in with my decor, (bronze) as well as the simple style. It is the right size for my table and the room. I am so happy with it! And the price I could not find to compare anywhere else. Wish it was made in the U.S. however. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice light for the price The light fixture was everything that I expected and it looks great in my dining area. However, as a few other purchasers stated, the color is more of a grey/green rather than black. January 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product did not work BUT... Chandelier did not work. Pig tail and other fixture did so it is not the electrical connection. Stay tuned... I have ordered a replacement and hoping it will work and we will have light over our dining room table for Christmas.... December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple but elegant I purchased this light for both my kitchen and adjoining family room. What a difference it made! Got rid of the outdated fans and had these installed. Both rooms appear more cozy. Perfect for my french country decor. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my new chandelier I love this light. I just wish I had purchased the larger one. This one looks lost in my dining room. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. We are very pleased with this chandelier. The packaging was excellent. The construction/quality of the lighting was also great. My husband, who installed the light, commented on the quality and parts included. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product color is not well represented The color zinc is not black, it is green. I thought I was ordering a black chandelier but it is definitly green. Online it appears black and it referenced as black but it is not. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Graceful and subtle This chandelier provides a graceful focal point for our dining area without overwhelming the space. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful It's perfect for my home. Adds interest without being heavy. Love it. October 23, 2013
  • 2015-11-26 T10:41:45.056-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC625, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:LC625-Cosette 6-Light Chandelier

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later