GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Cosette 6-Light Chandelier 4.6 5 62 62
Very Satisfied We ordered the 6 light as opposed to the 10 light. We have a long, rectangular farm style table and the width of the 10 light I felt would overtake the table. However, I would love to see the 10 light as I am certain it is lovely. We ordered zinc and are very happy with the color. The chandelier is very light weight. I love how it looks. It's a very sweet design and hangs perfectly. Prior reviews suggested using a blow dryer on low heat to remove the wattage sticker on the candlestick as opposed to pulling it off and tearing the candlestick. This worked. I only had one with a sticker, but the sticker was in two parts and adhered strongly. This did help me remove it with no damage to the candlestick. Ballard Designs has not disappointed me yet. Thanks for great products and super fast delivery. August 8, 2014
Has a rustic elegance! I love the way this fixture transformed the look of my dining room. It is open and airy in my relatively small room. I didn't like the candle sleeve color, so you can buy new ones and change them. I took the ugly ones off and replaced them with plain ivory. Also I bought 15 watt frosted bulbs which give sufficient and soft light. I bought the rust color, which is beautiful. I love my new light! July 11, 2014
Simple & Elegant I ordered this 6-light chandelier in the rust color to go above our oval dining room table, which seats six. It fills the space nicely - not too big or too small. I like the open, airy feel of the chandelier. It does not detract from the view out of the window in the room. This fixture has a very simple, but classic, elegant appearance. I almost didn't order the light because of the faux candle drippings on the sleeves. I decided to get the piece anyway because I otherwise really like the style and found that I can get 6" replacement sleeves online from other sites that I can swap out the ones that come with the chandelier. However, now that the fixture is hung, I find the faux candle drippings to hardly be noticeable. I think I will leave the sleeves as is, but I know I can swap them out if I choose to later. This chandelier is very lightweight, making it easy to hang. The rust color is a nice shade of brown that will blend nicely into a room. One of the sleeves did have two stickers on it and they were hard to peel off. I took a hair drier on low heat and low speed to just warm up the stickers for a second and I was able to peel off both stickers without marring the sleeve. I used 40 watt bulbs and the light seemed too bright so I had a dimmer installed so I could adjust the lighting when hosting dinners. I was extremely pleased with the packaging, quality and look of the Cosette chandelier. It's a sophisticated fixture that works well with our traditional decorating but would easily work with many other décor styles. Lovely piece. May 17, 2014
Old design made new My house was built in 1948 this lamp goes perfect in my dining area. May 12, 2014
Beautiful but not great quality I love the look of this chandelier, but for the price, plus shipping ( live in Canada) I don't think the value is there. Would I buy it again- probably, just because it is the perfect size and style for my room. May 9, 2014
Elegant I wasn't in the market for a new chandelier, but when I came across this while searching for another product, I just fell in love with it. The color confused me, since the larger picture is a dark grey color while the small example of the zinc looks black. The color actually is a very soft dark grey, not black. I warmed the stickers on the candles with a hair dryer and they peeled off very easily. You need a dimmer switch, it is very bright. Its elegant, light and airy.... I love it! March 22, 2014
Reminds me of Paris flea Market This chandelier was exactly what we wanted. It really does look like a French antique. We have been to the Paris flea markets several times, and this looks like it could have been found there. Great buy! March 21, 2014
Looks beautiful in the dining room. The only problem we had with it was actually hanging it. The hardware that it comes with is very frustrating to deal with- it took us a long time to get this chandelier up! And we were going to put a medallion round the top of it to avoid painting the ceiling, but the part of the chandelier that touches the ceiling doesn't allow for that. So now we have to paint the ceiling. Bummer. But it is a beautiful chandelier that gives off great light. March 13, 2014
This product has a nice design. The first chandelier came with some flaws that were in the manufacturing but Ballard's picked it up and shipped another one very quickly. The light looks great over the dining room table. I ordered the slate which is a soft gray that has a slight green cast. At first I wasn't sure I liked the color that much but after hanging it I am really pleased. It is dark enough in color but the color is not 'hard' like a black or bronze. March 1, 2014
love it! perfect for my french country decor. although the piece hangs slightly lopsided (the center piece unevenly welded on), I don't mind. I still love it. it adds to the rustic charm to my French country decor. I suggest the frosted bulbs - give softer look, over the clear ones - too bright and harsh. February 28, 2014
Perfect for my kitchen This chandelier is just what I have been looking for. The color fits in with my decor, (bronze) as well as the simple style. It is the right size for my table and the room. I am so happy with it! And the price I could not find to compare anywhere else. Wish it was made in the U.S. however. February 6, 2014
Nice light for the price The light fixture was everything that I expected and it looks great in my dining area. However, as a few other purchasers stated, the color is more of a grey/green rather than black. January 26, 2014
Product did not work BUT... Chandelier did not work. Pig tail and other fixture did so it is not the electrical connection. Stay tuned... I have ordered a replacement and hoping it will work and we will have light over our dining room table for Christmas.... December 18, 2013
Simple but elegant I purchased this light for both my kitchen and adjoining family room. What a difference it made! Got rid of the outdated fans and had these installed. Both rooms appear more cozy. Perfect for my french country decor. November 18, 2013
love my new chandelier I love this light. I just wish I had purchased the larger one. This one looks lost in my dining room. November 5, 2013
Love it. We are very pleased with this chandelier. The packaging was excellent. The construction/quality of the lighting was also great. My husband, who installed the light, commented on the quality and parts included. November 4, 2013
This product color is not well represented The color zinc is not black, it is green. I thought I was ordering a black chandelier but it is definitly green. Online it appears black and it referenced as black but it is not. November 3, 2013
Graceful and subtle This chandelier provides a graceful focal point for our dining area without overwhelming the space. October 25, 2013
Wonderful It's perfect for my home. Adds interest without being heavy. Love it. October 23, 2013
Light and airy classic rustic looking chandelier Recently completed a renovation of a mountain cottage in Valle Crucis, NC. Needed a chandelier to hang over the 32" wide by 76" long zinc top Messina dining table also from Ballard Designs. The Cosette 6 light chandelier put on a dimmer switch was the perfect compliment. It presents a light and airy classic rustic look while providing ample lighting. October 18, 2013
Love it, love it! We just downsized to an older and smaller home, and its little dining room had a chandelier that was way too massive. I first thought I needed something that could be flush-mounted because of the size of the room, but this one is perfect! It is not only a better size, but is so graceful that all I can say is that I love how it looks in the room and can't wait to put a garland of greenery in its arms for Christmas! I have since ordered a small Talia chandelier for the foyer, approved by my electrician, a man of taste who loved the Cosette chandelier. Be sure to put a dimmer switch on it because if your room is as small as mine is (11 by 10,) 6 x 40 watts is 240 watts of light, which is a lot! I hope you enjoy your light as much as I do! October 13, 2013
In LOVE! I love, love, love this chandelier! I purchased this for my breakfast room. It is dainty but also makes a striking statement. I do have to agree with the other reviewers about it being a little "bendy" on the arms, so be careful shaping them out. Other than that I am very happy with this purchase. It looks so classy! October 6, 2013
Love my new Chandelier! The Cosette 6 Light Chandelier is beautiful and it fits perfectly in my dining room! September 29, 2013
Only buy if on sale From a distance it looks outstanding, but as you get closer you realize the fake looking candle sticks are truly that. I would have expected a more real look. The arms scratch very easy so be careful when hanging. I would only buy if its on sale. September 4, 2013
Cosette 6 Light is GORGEOUS! I vacillated between the pure-ish black color and what BD calls Rust. I finally decided the black was too stark for my room and it's purposes (i.e. a beautiful, cozy, window-filled dining room). Boy oh boy, am I glad of the decision. The chandelier is the pinnacle of simplicity, function and beauty. This is NOT your grandmother's chandelier!!---not that there's anything wrong with that! My walls are painted a Natural Linen with lots of crown moldings and windows in creamy trim. This makes a statement without slamming you in the face and I love the beautifully turned arms and faux candles. Make sure you use the new silicone dipped light bulbs---they look pretty and set the stage for a nice, warm candle glow. Very easy install. The 6 arm was perfect for my size room, above a large, Shaker-style dining room table. September 4, 2013
Exquisite & French looking I have been watching this chandelier for almost a year; hoping it would go on sale, well it did! This is my third item I have ordered from BD. The picture of this item does no justice for it. I ordered the rust color, and just love-love-love it. I love the open airy feeling it gives. I chose not to cover up the bulb with covers or shades. I am so glad I ordered it! FYI: when it came in, it was very well packed & arrived very promply. One of the 6 candle sticks had 2 stickers which stated the size wattage for the max light bulb and type. Be very careful taking off the sticker, you could possibly peel off some color off the candle stick such as I did. My candle stick had 2 stickers on it. The first one I got lucky, and peeling off the second one not so. I put the one of the stickers at the bottom of the stick so it will be noted what type of bulb and not to exceed the watts. I have it on a dimmer switch and to tell you the truth it is so bright, I probably won't have it turned up all the way during use. Looks so romantic! So very happy I ordered this. Just compliments my room perfectly!!! <3 August 13, 2013
This product is simple, yet elegant I am so happy with the two chandeliers that I purchased; one for the entryway and one for the stairwell. The metal color goes perfectly with my oil rubbed bronze hardware and dark wood flooring and the simple design goes with the eclectic look in my home which is a combination of vintage, French country, and contemporary. It has an understated elegance which I love! August 9, 2013
Simple and graceful design I had been looking for a smaller chandelier for our cottage. The rustic coloring and slimmer size were a perfect fit. It does not hide the view out the window and the curved arms add a touch of elegance to our dining area. I was disappointed to see it had gone on sale right after I bought it though. August 1, 2013
Made my dining room complete This chandelier is so unimposing and yet makes such a beautiful statement in my dining room. I have 8 foot ceilings and the room is about 12'x15' with french doors on either end. This is the perfect size for my room and I absolutely love it. Was simple to install as well. May 24, 2013
Beautiful & Lightweight I bought this chandelier to hang over my small rectangular dining table, and it is perfect. It provides generous light while having a light, airy look and feel in the room. Almost as if it is floating. I love it! April 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:LC625-Cosette 6-Light Chandelier
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???