GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69411
false header 2 69411
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Cosette 6-Light Chandelier 4.5 5 53 53
Cosette 6 Light is GORGEOUS! I vacillated between the pure-ish black color and what BD calls Rust. I finally decided the black was too stark for my room and it's purposes (i.e. a beautiful, cozy, window-filled dining room). Boy oh boy, am I glad of the decision. The chandelier is the pinnacle of simplicity, function and beauty. This is NOT your grandmother's chandelier!!---not that there's anything wrong with that! My walls are painted a Natural Linen with lots of crown moldings and windows in creamy trim. This makes a statement without slamming you in the face and I love the beautifully turned arms and faux candles. Make sure you use the new silicone dipped light bulbs---they look pretty and set the stage for a nice, warm candle glow. Very easy install. The 6 arm was perfect for my size room, above a large, Shaker-style dining room table. September 4, 2013
Georgous Chandelier!!! I absolutely love this chandelier! My husband hung it last night in our family room and it looks fantastic - very country french! The finish is excellent and and the price was superb! Thank you Ballard Designs! August 18, 2011
Beautiful - Just what I wanted! This chandelier has beautiful lines and is simple, yet sophisticated. It was shipped promptly and packaged well. It is light weight, making it easier to install. I love it! March 7, 2012
LOVE it!!!! i had been looking for a chandelier for our dining room for quite some time, but just couldn't find 'the one' until i ran across a pic of this in a magazine. i immediately knew that it would be perfect! we needed something that was not bulky since our dining room has a low ceiling - i didn't want the chandelier to detract from the view of the fireplace behind it - it actually adds to the view now and just completes the room. my hubby installed it and had no problem at all - i then decided to remove the stickers on one of the candles and much to my dismay, the paint came off the candle with the stickers. i called customer service and they were excellent - they sent out not 1, but 2 new candle sleeves at no cost right away. we just took the old one off and slid the new one on - couldn't have been easier, and now we have an extra. i was really impressed with customer service! we got the rust color and i just love the warmth of it - it's one of my favorite things in the entire house and i couldn't be happier with it! December 23, 2012
GREAT LOOK, GREAT PRICE I HAVE LOW CEILINGS (8FT) BUT STILL WANTED TO MAKE A STATEMENT IN MY DINING ROOM. THIS IS LARGE BUT ONLY ONE TIER WHICH MAKES IT PERFECT. I LOVE ITS SIMPLICITY. A LOT OF BANG FOR YOUR BUCK! April 26, 2012
Beautiful & Lightweight I bought this chandelier to hang over my small rectangular dining table, and it is perfect. It provides generous light while having a light, airy look and feel in the room. Almost as if it is floating. I love it! April 6, 2013
Elegant I wasn't in the market for a new chandelier, but when I came across this while searching for another product, I just fell in love with it. The color confused me, since the larger picture is a dark grey color while the small example of the zinc looks black. The color actually is a very soft dark grey, not black. I warmed the stickers on the candles with a hair dryer and they peeled off very easily. You need a dimmer switch, it is very bright. Its elegant, light and airy.... I love it! March 22, 2014
A complimentary piece, attractive and versatile. Very attractive and versatile, will go with many decorating styles. Anchors a space without overwhelming everything else in the room like many chandeliers do. A complimentary piece. March 15, 2013
Reminds me of Paris flea Market This chandelier was exactly what we wanted. It really does look like a French antique. We have been to the Paris flea markets several times, and this looks like it could have been found there. Great buy! March 21, 2014
Love it! I recently placed this chanderlier in my remodeled dinning room & it is perfect!! Simple gorgeous! I even had someone ask me if I had a designer help me remodel! Thanks Ballard for such great stuff!!! July 1, 2012
Simple but elegant I purchased this light for both my kitchen and adjoining family room. What a difference it made! Got rid of the outdated fans and had these installed. Both rooms appear more cozy. Perfect for my french country decor. November 18, 2013
Looks beautiful in the dining room. The only problem we had with it was actually hanging it. The hardware that it comes with is very frustrating to deal with- it took us a long time to get this chandelier up! And we were going to put a medallion round the top of it to avoid painting the ceiling, but the part of the chandelier that touches the ceiling doesn't allow for that. So now we have to paint the ceiling. Bummer. But it is a beautiful chandelier that gives off great light. March 13, 2014
Beautiful, but flawed I love the way this light looks. BUT, I discovered that one of the arms is out of position a bit. Makes the whole this unbalanced and crooked. Didn't discover it until it was going up, so I put small lead weights in the "cups" to staighten it out. Would have given it more stars. Oh well........ January 14, 2013
Glamorous This lighting fixture is a sheer pleasure to live with. It is light and airy and glamorous. Our FL condo is quite small and this is a perfet light over the table. January 9, 2013
Love it! It's elegant and charming. It fits right into my new transitional kitchen. I love it. February 26, 2012
This product color is not well represented The color zinc is not black, it is green. I thought I was ordering a black chandelier but it is definitly green. Online it appears black and it referenced as black but it is not. November 3, 2013
This product has a nice design. The first chandelier came with some flaws that were in the manufacturing but Ballard's picked it up and shipped another one very quickly. The light looks great over the dining room table. I ordered the slate which is a soft gray that has a slight green cast. At first I wasn't sure I liked the color that much but after hanging it I am really pleased. It is dark enough in color but the color is not 'hard' like a black or bronze. March 1, 2014
Light and airy classic rustic looking chandelier Recently completed a renovation of a mountain cottage in Valle Crucis, NC. Needed a chandelier to hang over the 32" wide by 76" long zinc top Messina dining table also from Ballard Designs. The Cosette 6 light chandelier put on a dimmer switch was the perfect compliment. It presents a light and airy classic rustic look while providing ample lighting. October 18, 2013
love it! perfect for my french country decor. although the piece hangs slightly lopsided (the center piece unevenly welded on), I don't mind. I still love it. it adds to the rustic charm to my French country decor. I suggest the frosted bulbs - give softer look, over the clear ones - too bright and harsh. February 28, 2014
Perfect for my kitchen This chandelier is just what I have been looking for. The color fits in with my decor, (bronze) as well as the simple style. It is the right size for my table and the room. I am so happy with it! And the price I could not find to compare anywhere else. Wish it was made in the U.S. however. February 6, 2014
Only buy if on sale From a distance it looks outstanding, but as you get closer you realize the fake looking candle sticks are truly that. I would have expected a more real look. The arms scratch very easy so be careful when hanging. I would only buy if its on sale. September 4, 2013
This chandelier is beautiful. This fixture is exactly what I wanted. The product description and specs were exactly correct, so it fits perfectly, was easy to install, and we have loved having it over our kitchen table. January 11, 2012
Nice light for the price The light fixture was everything that I expected and it looks great in my dining area. However, as a few other purchasers stated, the color is more of a grey/green rather than black. January 26, 2014
very nice fixture It is easy to hang as (1) it's not heavy, and (2) the loops at the end of the chain have a connector to twist so they are easy to open to adjust the length and then hang it. It fit my space well in terms of aesthetics and being wide enough yet not too tall (9.5" ceiling). It looked just as I expected from the picture, and we are happy with it. September 16, 2011
Perfect Very pleased, price point is surprising given how great looking this piece is , I love the simplicity and restraint. As usual Ballard gets it right! February 26, 2012
Product did not work BUT... Chandelier did not work. Pig tail and other fixture did so it is not the electrical connection. Stay tuned... I have ordered a replacement and hoping it will work and we will have light over our dining room table for Christmas.... December 18, 2013
Lovely chandelier Looks fabulous in our dining room- a classic look with a little bit of flair. July 2, 2012
Exactly what I had in mind! The Cosette 6 Lt Chandelier is the perfect fixture for my kitchen island. It is exactly the look I was going for - Country French, casual and not too busy. January 11, 2012
Love it, love it! We just downsized to an older and smaller home, and its little dining room had a chandelier that was way too massive. I first thought I needed something that could be flush-mounted because of the size of the room, but this one is perfect! It is not only a better size, but is so graceful that all I can say is that I love how it looks in the room and can't wait to put a garland of greenery in its arms for Christmas! I have since ordered a small Talia chandelier for the foyer, approved by my electrician, a man of taste who loved the Cosette chandelier. Be sure to put a dimmer switch on it because if your room is as small as mine is (11 by 10,) 6 x 40 watts is 240 watts of light, which is a lot! I hope you enjoy your light as much as I do! October 13, 2013
Love it. We are very pleased with this chandelier. The packaging was excellent. The construction/quality of the lighting was also great. My husband, who installed the light, commented on the quality and parts included. November 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>