Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 97474
false header 2 97474
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cosette 6-Light Chandelier is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives soft light and plenty of it. We enjoy seeing the light hanging in the dining room as we pass by. It has a wonderful light when we are having dinner at that table. The quality is what one would expect from a higher priced item. Thanks.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied We ordered the 6 light as opposed to the 10 light. We have a long, rectangular farm style table and the width of the 10 light I felt would overtake the table. However, I would love to see the 10 light as I am certain it is lovely. We ordered zinc and are very happy with the color. The chandelier is very light weight. I love how it looks. It's a very sweet design and hangs perfectly. Prior reviews suggested using a blow dryer on low heat to remove the wattage sticker on the candlestick as opposed to pulling it off and tearing the candlestick. This worked. I only had one with a sticker, but the sticker was in two parts and adhered strongly. This did help me remove it with no damage to the candlestick. Ballard Designs has not disappointed me yet. Thanks for great products and super fast delivery.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glamorous This lighting fixture is a sheer pleasure to live with. It is light and airy and glamorous. Our FL condo is quite small and this is a perfet light over the table.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features I absolutely love, love it!!!! it was just what I was looking for and as soon as I saw it I new it was for me. I am redoing my kitchen in a French Country theme and it fit the bill. I could not be more pleased, it's delicate, it does not impede your line of sight. It casts a wonder light over my kitchen table, and provides nice ambience. Carol
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has a rustic elegance! I love the way this fixture transformed the look of my dining room. It is open and airy in my relatively small room. I didn't like the candle sleeve color, so you can buy new ones and change them. I took the ugly ones off and replaced them with plain ivory. Also I bought 15 watt frosted bulbs which give sufficient and soft light. I bought the rust color, which is beautiful. I love my new light!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant I wasn't in the market for a new chandelier, but when I came across this while searching for another product, I just fell in love with it. The color confused me, since the larger picture is a dark grey color while the small example of the zinc looks black. The color actually is a very soft dark grey, not black. I warmed the stickers on the candles with a hair dryer and they peeled off very easily. You need a dimmer switch, it is very bright. Its elegant, light and airy.... I love it!
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier is beautiful. This fixture is exactly what I wanted. The product description and specs were exactly correct, so it fits perfectly, was easy to install, and we have loved having it over our kitchen table.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and airy classic rustic looking chandelier Recently completed a renovation of a mountain cottage in Valle Crucis, NC. Needed a chandelier to hang over the 32" wide by 76" long zinc top Messina dining table also from Ballard Designs. The Cosette 6 light chandelier put on a dimmer switch was the perfect compliment. It presents a light and airy classic rustic look while providing ample lighting.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I had in mind! The Cosette 6 Lt Chandelier is the perfect fixture for my kitchen island. It is exactly the look I was going for - Country French, casual and not too busy.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy, yet simple After looking at just about every light fixture that exists on the internet, I accidentally found this one. It's simple and elegant and exactly what I was looking for. It's also a good quality chandelier and easy to install. Fast shipping as well.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Love this chandelier in our utility room. This light is wider than tall which works well with a 9 foot ceiling height. It is very elegant and makes me feel special when I'm doing laundry!
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - use your imagination! Have been eying this chandelier for quite a while and finally bought it in the rust/bronze color. It has such pretty lines; graceful and unusual. Some folks may think I'm crazy, but I decided to embellish mine up by highlighting the "candle holders". I painted the round balls below the candle bases with gold leaf, then speckled a bit of the gold on the candle cups. I also rubbed the gold around the wire that wraps the arms in the center. All of it's features really pop now, and it ties in nicely with my antique grandfather clock with brass trim. I also bought some silicone dipped candelabra bulbs #as Ballard used in their photo# and they look awesome, though they don't appear in my photo. Plain or embellished, this is a great light fixture!
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Graceful I purchased the Cosette 6-Light Chandelier about a month ago. The chandelier arrived very fast, and was packaged very well. I hired a professional electrician to hang it for me. Upon getting the chandelier ready for him to hang, I followed the advice of some of the previous reviewers about the removal of the stickers on the light "sleeves". Tried the hairdryer trick, and it didn't work, leaving me with a sleeve with the paint removed in one spot. Looked terrible. I would use a sticker removal gel instead... wished I had. I contacted Ballard Designs customer service department and expressed how upset I was about this. They promptly sent out 4 more light sleeves as replacements. Thank you, Ballard Designs for the wonderful customer service. My light fixture is up, and looks just beautiful. I did have a dimmer switch installed as well... you should do this, otherwise, it is pretty bright. I love that I can adjust the brightness. I have the light fixture hanging above my kitchen table. We have an open-concept home, so the light fixture can be seen from all areas of the home. Beautiful!!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect because of its simplicity. We were looking for a chandilier that did not overpower the dining room and this was perfect. I love Ballards lighting choices.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous chandelier This is a beautiful chandelier with almost whimsical curliques under each light. It gives off a ton of light, wonderful for our entryway. I was very surprised when I opened the box and found what had looked decidedly black on the website, was actually grey! But I just spray-painted it a metalic charcoal and now it is exactly what I needed. Fantastic!!
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old design made new My house was built in 1948 this lamp goes perfect in my dining area.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect choice for our kitchen/family room area We love our new chandelier. Perfect size over our kitchen table. Really warmed up the space!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Airy, simple fixture was what we wanted We recently downsized and needed a simple chandelier for our small dining area to replace one that was not to our taste. This one looks great and goes well with our eclectic antiques while looking fresh and open.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier was perfect to replace recessed lights! The chandelier is simply elegant - perfect to replace my recessed lighting without being too ornate! And, it is light weight which made it easy to hang!!!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosette 6 Light is GORGEOUS! I vacillated between the pure-ish black color and what BD calls Rust. I finally decided the black was too stark for my room and it's purposes (i.e. a beautiful, cozy, window-filled dining room). Boy oh boy, am I glad of the decision. The chandelier is the pinnacle of simplicity, function and beauty. This is NOT your grandmother's chandelier!!---not that there's anything wrong with that! My walls are painted a Natural Linen with lots of crown moldings and windows in creamy trim. This makes a statement without slamming you in the face and I love the beautifully turned arms and faux candles. Make sure you use the new silicone dipped light bulbs---they look pretty and set the stage for a nice, warm candle glow. Very easy install. The 6 arm was perfect for my size room, above a large, Shaker-style dining room table.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful in the dining room. The only problem we had with it was actually hanging it. The hardware that it comes with is very frustrating to deal with- it took us a long time to get this chandelier up! And we were going to put a medallion round the top of it to avoid painting the ceiling, but the part of the chandelier that touches the ceiling doesn't allow for that. So now we have to paint the ceiling. Bummer. But it is a beautiful chandelier that gives off great light.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reminds me of Paris flea Market This chandelier was exactly what we wanted. It really does look like a French antique. We have been to the Paris flea markets several times, and this looks like it could have been found there. Great buy!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it!!!! i had been looking for a chandelier for our dining room for quite some time, but just couldn't find 'the one' until i ran across a pic of this in a magazine. i immediately knew that it would be perfect! we needed something that was not bulky since our dining room has a low ceiling - i didn't want the chandelier to detract from the view of the fireplace behind it - it actually adds to the view now and just completes the room. my hubby installed it and had no problem at all - i then decided to remove the stickers on one of the candles and much to my dismay, the paint came off the candle with the stickers. i called customer service and they were excellent - they sent out not 1, but 2 new candle sleeves at no cost right away. we just took the old one off and slid the new one on - couldn't have been easier, and now we have an extra. i was really impressed with customer service! we got the rust color and i just love the warmth of it - it's one of my favorite things in the entire house and i couldn't be happier with it!
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely chandelier Looks fabulous in our dining room- a classic look with a little bit of flair.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Right Touch. My husband and I are preparing our home for sale and needed to update our dinning room chandelier. After searching long and hard for the right look at the right price, I came across this beauty. It added the prefect finishing touch! We've had numerous compliments and are very happy.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like an antique chandelier. The chandelier exceeds my expectations. The design and quality of the chandelier create a unique look in the master bedroom of my European style home.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected I am very pleased with this chandelier. It is simple, clean and perfect for any style dining room. I have a mix of contemporary, new world & southern accents & this fit my relatively small dining room. My first impression when it arrived was that it was very lightweight & seemed small. Once we hung it however, it fit perfectly. And the 6- 40 watt bulbs supply ample light. I would recommend if your table is round or square to get this one. But if it's rectangular, or you have a larger dining room, you may want to get the one with more bulbs. I've received lots of compliments & am very satisfied.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & Elegant I ordered this 6-light chandelier in the rust color to go above our oval dining room table, which seats six. It fills the space nicely - not too big or too small. I like the open, airy feel of the chandelier. It does not detract from the view out of the window in the room. This fixture has a very simple, but classic, elegant appearance. I almost didn't order the light because of the faux candle drippings on the sleeves. I decided to get the piece anyway because I otherwise really like the style and found that I can get 6" replacement sleeves online from other sites that I can swap out the ones that come with the chandelier. However, now that the fixture is hung, I find the faux candle drippings to hardly be noticeable. I think I will leave the sleeves as is, but I know I can swap them out if I choose to later. This chandelier is very lightweight, making it easy to hang. The rust color is a nice shade of brown that will blend nicely into a room. One of the sleeves did have two stickers on it and they were hard to peel off. I took a hair drier on low heat and low speed to just warm up the stickers for a second and I was able to peel off both stickers without marring the sleeve. I used 40 watt bulbs and the light seemed too bright so I had a dimmer installed so I could adjust the lighting when hosting dinners. I was extremely pleased with the packaging, quality and look of the Cosette chandelier. It's a sophisticated fixture that works well with our traditional decorating but would easily work with many other décor styles. Lovely piece.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is simple, yet elegant I am so happy with the two chandeliers that I purchased; one for the entryway and one for the stairwell. The metal color goes perfectly with my oil rubbed bronze hardware and dark wood flooring and the simple design goes with the eclectic look in my home which is a combination of vintage, French country, and contemporary. It has an understated elegance which I love!
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great focal point! Love it.....looks great above my table. Have to agree with other reviewers just be careful of the stickers. Great customer service ....I will definitely purchase from Ballards again.
Date published: 2014-08-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_, sid_LC625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC625-Cosette 6-Light Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]