Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding value Bought 4 of these chairs and paired with the Monastery Table for a rustic but elegant look. The chairs are well made, lovely and comfortable. Ballard does a great job of offering quality, value and style. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set of chairs! i am really happy with these chairs, I ordered 2 sets -one chair had a small nick & a scratch, I was so impressed with the way customer service quickly shipped out a new set and had UPS pick up the old set for return. Very comfy chairs July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Constance Side Chair I'm very pleased with these chairs. They are good quality and sturdy chairs. For the price, with an additional 15% that I got, they are an excellent price point. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully comfortable chairs We love these chairs. They are very comfortable on which to sit. The finish fits into our design excellently. The making of these chairs was very well done. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking & fairly comfortable for kitchen chairs Love the chairs as they are very nice looking, lightweight and easy to move, and comfortable for kitchen dining. Have yet to sit in for more than 45 minutes, but great for that length of time, anyway. Also, great for small spaces as they are not bulky in any way. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality These chairs totally changed the breakfast area. Very sturdy and graceful looking. Similar chairs seen in another store and could not compete with style or price. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chair I love these chairs although we have had them about two weeks and I am noticing, on three of the six, the top wood backrest has become slightly wobbly. It looks like I can tighten it but I just haven't had the time. I am in love with the overall look! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have gotten so many compliments on these chairs! I was looking for new kitchen chairs that were unique and stylish. These fit the bill perfectly. They are comfortable, good-looking, sturdy but not too heavy. Everyone who comes in my kitchen asks where I got them! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looked long and hard for this color We had four chairs this color and wanted 6. It took some looking but when we found them, ordered and received them, it was quick, speedy and as we anticipated. Great to deal with! January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! Stylish, lightweight and priced reasonable, love them! January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Constance chairs Perfect chairs, everyone who see my new chairs wants to know where I bought them. One friend who visited us from Wisconsin is going to order them for her kitchen. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by South of France comes to Our Florida home Recently purchases six Constance side chairs in white for our beach house. We loved the off white very slightly distressed finish w beautiful caned seats. The caning is "write washed" for a soft finish. Ordering, shipping and delivery were a snap. No problems, each chair in excellent condition and right on time. They sit beautifully and add just the right amount of Parisian cafe elegance to our Florida beach house. Perfect!! Thanks Ballard Designs. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Many reviews about these chairs said something about the smell. That is because if the natural fiber seat. Just unpack them into your garage a couple days to air them out & then no more smell. Viola! These chairs look great & are made solid. Love Them. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect chairs!! Ordered four chairs in black and love them - they're sturdy, comfortable and a perfect size for a small dining area! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These chairs have great features and details Beautiful Comfortable Excellent additions to any room April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful wood Most happy with my new chairs. After speaking with a customer service rep. about the choices of color of the chairs, I decided (after hearing her opinion) to go with my choice and was just thrilled .....could not have been better. Perfect!!! And very stylish. I wanted to get rid of my old colonial spindle chairs and this was a nice change and gave our room the look we wanted. Would recommend these chairs to anyone thank you so much April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect These chairs matched my old antiquish type chairs and now I can seat 6 more people! May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chairs I've only had them a few weeks but I love them. They are very sturdy and lightweight and also very comfortable. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality, good value I bought these chairs for my kitchen to go with the Chianni Trestle table. The rattan seats are comfortable, the chairs look great, don't take up a lot of space, and they have held up well after a few years of use. Now I am thinking of buying the matching counter stools to replace my old ones for my newly renovated kitchen. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted I love my new chairs. They look beautiful with my table. They are sturdy yet light weight. They are exactly what I wanted. I would definitely recommend them to everyone. I looked every where for these chairs and could not find them locally. September 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them! We bought 4 of these chairs in the weathered oak. Before ordering them, I was worried that they would be too lightweight and wouldn't feel substantial enough, but they are great! We had our first large dinner party with them last night and everyone noted how much they liked them and said that they were comfortable. Although we've only had them for a couple of days, we are extremely pleased and would definitely recommend them so far! September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chairs! Love these chairs. They look great, very comfortable, and very sturdy. They are a great value too December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love our new chairs! We love the quality, and design of these chairs. They are very comfortable and just the right size and weight. We have 4 and plan to order 2 more soon. December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with my choice I wanted and needed new dinning chairs in my everyday dinning room..(I gifted my previous family heirlooms to my son - he's happy). I wanted comfort, style, durablity and in budget. Got it! with the "Constance" side chairs. They feel good, look great in the space and go with an odd (old retail store shirt folding table I "found") are light to move around and sturdy. A buddy said "good chairs to sit in for a card game." Hanging in the bistro feel...I like that.I also purchased the "Document Rug" to go underneath the table and bistro chairs - makes a good combo - practical, nice style and in budget. December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty and sturdy chairs Love these chairs. Thought about getting seat cushions but they are really comfortable as is. I ordered the oak and the finish is rustic and pretty. I have a large pine farmhouse table and the chairs look great with it. Chairs a bargain for the price. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chairs! I purchased the weathered oak chairs and they are lovely! They arrived well packed and fully assembled. No issues there. They are well made and look great with my new table. Lightweight but sturdy. Can't go wrong with these chairs! Timeless style. Everyone loved them on Easter. I bought 4 and had intended on buying a bench but I am tempted to get 4 more! Highly recommend. April 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the chairs I had wanted these chairs for years. Finally got it together and order a couple pairs. Absolutely love them. They were packaged very well and arrived without incident. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, good looking chairs The chairs are sturdy and comfortable. The size and shape are just right. There are a couple of places where the rattan strips were poking out of the seat, but they can be trimmed or tucked in. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive side chair I bought these chairs for my study. They are quite reasonably priced, attractive, and well-made: nice enough to use as extra seating in my dining room. Since I live in an apartment, I like it that they are slightly smaller in scale than most side chairs while still being comfortable and supportive. The one drawback is that the caned seats are scratchy against bare skin--it's been a hot and humid summer, and I'm constantly in shorts--so I had to buy chair pads. (I suspect that the woven seats will be somewhat fragile, so the pads will also serve as protection.) Other than that, I'm glad that I bought these chairs and would recommend them to other buyers. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chair I like those chairs a lot! They are well made, good quality. The weathered oak looks really good with my reclaimed wood kitchen table. October 2, 2013
  • 2016-05-05 T10:32:03.954-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SD075, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:SD075-Constance Wood Side Chairs - Set of 2
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???