Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10013
false header 2 10013
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chairs I've only had them a few weeks but I love them. They are very sturdy and lightweight and also very comfortable. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect These chairs matched my old antiquish type chairs and now I can seat 6 more people! May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful wood Most happy with my new chairs. After speaking with a customer service rep. about the choices of color of the chairs, I decided (after hearing her opinion) to go with my choice and was just thrilled .....could not have been better. Perfect!!! And very stylish. I wanted to get rid of my old colonial spindle chairs and this was a nice change and gave our room the look we wanted. Would recommend these chairs to anyone thank you so much April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These chairs have great features and details Beautiful Comfortable Excellent additions to any room April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect chairs!! Ordered four chairs in black and love them - they're sturdy, comfortable and a perfect size for a small dining area! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for casual dining I wanted some new smaller chairs for our breakfast area after we built a banquette on one side and used a larger table. These chairs are perfect! Attractive, lightweight and a low enough height so they don't block the view out the window. Our old chairs were so heavy to move every time I had to vacuum and mop - these are easy to move. I bought the chestnut color and it blends beautifully with our table base. They are surprisingly comfortable and even my husband enjoys them. They are not fine furniture but perfect for the price. And for casual dining, exactly what you want with the bonus of being very attractive. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Many reviews about these chairs said something about the smell. That is because if the natural fiber seat. Just unpack them into your garage a couple days to air them out & then no more smell. Viola! These chairs look great & are made solid. Love Them. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by beautiful but not durable First, the Constance chairs are beautiful. However, I have had 2 chairs break after normal usage -- the first in under two years. I could not return the first chair when it broke because it was outside the 1 year warranty. Now, a second chair from the original purchase has broken. I was willing to chalk up the first break as bad luck, but now I am convinced that these chairs are not built to last. I've ordered from Ballard before and not had problems with those purchases. As much as I like the chairs, I won't be ordering any more. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect size The chairs compliment my old painted table perfectly. I love them and so do my friends. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by South of France comes to Our Florida home Recently purchases six Constance side chairs in white for our beach house. We loved the off white very slightly distressed finish w beautiful caned seats. The caning is "write washed" for a soft finish. Ordering, shipping and delivery were a snap. No problems, each chair in excellent condition and right on time. They sit beautifully and add just the right amount of Parisian cafe elegance to our Florida beach house. Perfect!! Thanks Ballard Designs. November 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Darker than I thought These are very pretty chairs, reasonably comfortable, but their color is darker than they appear on the picture because they have an added black rub (the Chinese habit, I am afraid). The straight chestnut was what I would have liked. It would be easy to do a true chestnut color, so I don't understand why you have to add the black rub over it. I am keeping the chairs because it's such a nuisance to return big items, and also because I hope I will get used to them. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The chairs themselves are great. I love these chairs. I would have rated excellent if I hadn't received one chair that was broken. Ballard is doing a good job of replacing it in a timely manner however. The packing material with teeny, tiny beads broke in shipment and when opened, the beads were blowing everywhere. I'd recommend different packaging materials. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Constance chairs Perfect chairs, everyone who see my new chairs wants to know where I bought them. One friend who visited us from Wisconsin is going to order them for her kitchen. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful comfortable chairs, but... I love the look of these chairs. They backs are comfortable too. The problem is the caning on the seats. The caning is fragile and pieces break off. After the first year I noticed significant breakage, and now after having these chairs not even 2 years, I'm going to have to recover the seats. Also even when new, the caning pieces have some sharp edges which can be uncomfortable against bare legs (and will catch on thin fabrics). Disappointing. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! Stylish, lightweight and priced reasonable, love them! January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looked long and hard for this color We had four chairs this color and wanted 6. It took some looking but when we found them, ordered and received them, it was quick, speedy and as we anticipated. Great to deal with! January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have gotten so many compliments on these chairs! I was looking for new kitchen chairs that were unique and stylish. These fit the bill perfectly. They are comfortable, good-looking, sturdy but not too heavy. Everyone who comes in my kitchen asks where I got them! January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lightweight, comfortable, stylish I really like these chairs. We have a small dining room and looked a long time for chairs small enough for the space, shaped for a round table, and stylish enough to work with a lot of antique furniture. These fit the bill quite well--the design echoes vintage bentwood but is simple to work in a modern room. The light weight makes them easy to move and the curved back and slightly narrow seat allow these to nestle snugly around a circular table. The only downside is the cane seat. They are comfortable enough although you wouldn't want to sit on them in short shorts. However, the color on the cane is kind of flat and the style looks obviously machine cut. Fortunately, the seat unscrews so it can be recovered fairly simply. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chair I love these chairs although we have had them about two weeks and I am noticing, on three of the six, the top wood backrest has become slightly wobbly. It looks like I can tighten it but I just haven't had the time. I am in love with the overall look! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality These chairs totally changed the breakfast area. Very sturdy and graceful looking. Similar chairs seen in another store and could not compete with style or price. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chair I like those chairs a lot! They are well made, good quality. The weathered oak looks really good with my reclaimed wood kitchen table. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking & fairly comfortable for kitchen chairs Love the chairs as they are very nice looking, lightweight and easy to move, and comfortable for kitchen dining. Have yet to sit in for more than 45 minutes, but great for that length of time, anyway. Also, great for small spaces as they are not bulky in any way. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully comfortable chairs We love these chairs. They are very comfortable on which to sit. The finish fits into our design excellently. The making of these chairs was very well done. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive side chair I bought these chairs for my study. They are quite reasonably priced, attractive, and well-made: nice enough to use as extra seating in my dining room. Since I live in an apartment, I like it that they are slightly smaller in scale than most side chairs while still being comfortable and supportive. The one drawback is that the caned seats are scratchy against bare skin--it's been a hot and humid summer, and I'm constantly in shorts--so I had to buy chair pads. (I suspect that the woven seats will be somewhat fragile, so the pads will also serve as protection.) Other than that, I'm glad that I bought these chairs and would recommend them to other buyers. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Constance Side Chair I'm very pleased with these chairs. They are good quality and sturdy chairs. For the price, with an additional 15% that I got, they are an excellent price point. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set of chairs! i am really happy with these chairs, I ordered 2 sets -one chair had a small nick & a scratch, I was so impressed with the way customer service quickly shipped out a new set and had UPS pick up the old set for return. Very comfy chairs July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, good looking chairs The chairs are sturdy and comfortable. The size and shape are just right. There are a couple of places where the rattan strips were poking out of the seat, but they can be trimmed or tucked in. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding value Bought 4 of these chairs and paired with the Monastery Table for a rustic but elegant look. The chairs are well made, lovely and comfortable. Ballard does a great job of offering quality, value and style. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the chairs I had wanted these chairs for years. Finally got it together and order a couple pairs. Absolutely love them. They were packaged very well and arrived without incident. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So stylish. Did not overpower my table or room. I actually enjoy sitting in my dining room now!!! The quality of the chairs is amazing. I love, love, love the caned seats--so comfortable. Would you believe I spied them on General Hospital??? So tasteful. I am so glad I waited to purchase chairs--I've got exactly what I want. April 15, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T10:42:22.194-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_SD075, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:SD075-Constance Wood Side Chairs - Set of 2

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later