Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Constance Wood Counter Stool is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stool I purchased four white counter stools and I love them. They are well made and very comfortable. Received them quickly and they were in perfect condition.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my chairs These are awesome chairs! I looked at hundreds of chairs online and a lot in our city. I decided I liked these the best for my kitchen renovation. I'm so glad I did. I love the quality, sturdiness, etc. They're great!
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic yet contemporary, excellent quality, comfort, looks! Classic and contemporary both. Even better than I had hoped, very comfortable, very sturdy construction and the casual finish is perfect in our country kitchen. The height was perfect for our counters and the rattan seat was very well constructed and BIG enough! Back was great to lean against.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful barstools at a great price These are great. They have a beautiful patina for being new, looking more expensive than the pricetag and are very sturdy. Also very comfortable to sit for long periods of time. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELL MADE! Fit and finish are perfect! Exceeds expectations!! Delivered in perfect condition! Next time, I will check Ballard first!!!
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these counter stools! These are well made, sturdy chairs at a great price point. They are comfortable and look modern and clean but with a little warmth. I ordered two and liked them so much I ordered two more. One of the great things is that they come fully assembled and with many manufacturers assembly is required. Just take them out of the box and use them immediately!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stools! I am really happy we ordered these stools. They came in perfect condition and are very comfortable to sit on. And I love how they look in our new kitchen!
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning!!!! My husband has been wanting some counter stools for our kitchen island. He put me in charge of finding stools that would coordinate in our kitchen. Since we have a 3 year old, I kept that in mind while looking for stools. I came across these & thought these would match perfectly and would also be excellent for our 3 year old (whom makes messes all the time). When they arrived yesterday, they were all assembled and looked absolutely beautiful!!!! I was doing the happy dance, I was so excited!!! These stools look amazing, much more than the picture online. My only concern when we ordered these, was gonna be the seat (cause online it looked thin and possibly uncomfortable). But, when they arrived yesterday, I sat on them and they ARE comfortable. If you are looking for stools, you will not regret this purchase. These stools are everything we asked for and then some! Just stunning!!!
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it have one set in Fl house..wanted same in Ct. classy...
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I just received these stools today and I love them. I ordered them on Saturday and they came on Wednesday---super! I chose the black--they have a rubbed finish around the edges with a reddish brown showing through---although not overly obvious. The seats are the natural rattan color. The footrest is the perfect height. They seem well made and are very comfortable. Exactly what I was looking for! Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Stool Love the design and quality of these charming stools. Also appreciate the fact they're substantial enough to be comfortable, but not so big they overpower the dining area. Had been looking for chairs to replace others that were too heavy and stiff for my taste. These meet my criteria beautifully. My only concern is the woven seat in a little rough. To alleviate that problem, I am using standard size dining chair cushions. Problem solved.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and stylish. These counter stools look wonderful around my kitchen island! Comfy and attractive too. :)
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look! I ordered four of these chairs for a large island. Now I'm thinking to order one more. They are stable have an adequate foot rest and the seat is very sturdy...my kids have been using them for 6 weeks and no food is sticking--which was a concern when I ordered. I did have some issues with backorders; I think several of us are eyeing this great little counter stool. Love mine!
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we were looking for! We are very happy with these counter stools. They add the right touch to our kitchen peninsula and the price was right on. I only wish it didn't take so long for them to ship.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique and very rustic Love the unique features of this stool, but I didn't expect it to be quite as rustic as it is with the grayed almost dirty looking grains in the wood. I also would have preferred more of a sealed finish for protection purposes. Seems to be made well though, but I plan to put cushions on top of woven wicker seats for comfort and to prevent seat from fraying.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Francie1 Chair is not only attractive but is comfortable too.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and confortable A great addition to my kitchen. Lightweight but sturdy and very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice color - chestnut These chairs seem sturdy and nicely padded. The color is great although the 2 chair vary in color and one is lighter than the other. Doesn't bother me sitting with shorts. Overall happy with them. Shipping is pricey.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great But Seats are Rough I love the look of these counter stools. The weight of them is perfect, not cumbersome but sturdy. The only drawback is that the woven seats are rough on bare legs so be aware of this if kids will be sitting in them in PJ's or shorts. I'm keeping them but now I have to find cushions to fit.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like them. The chairs are sturdy and well constructed. My only criticism might be the natural finish. We rubbed and polished with a wax and they fell much better now. Otherwise, very satisfied.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Quality The chairs are beautiful, and very comfortable, however there were a few chips off the finish when they arrived, I debated sending them back , but seeing as how long it took for me to get them in the first place , I decided it was not worth it. It was a disappointment none the less, and I am surprised they would have passed an inspection of quality control. Being that I am a skilled painter, I was able to touch the spots up. No one notices except for me, but that is enough that I probably wouldn't order from Ballard again.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Our stools broke We really love the counter stools, but 2 out of 3 broke within two weeks of being delivered! Simply from sitting in the stool, the back wood frame split in half... Ballard customer service was super helpful in shipping us replacement stools in less than a week and providing shipping labels so that we could exchange the broken ones. Overall we are happy with the stools.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from attractive stools these stools look quite nice but there are made in a somewhat cheap manner. One of the stools was rough on the distressed top and needed sanding. The wicker seats are rough and scratchy in spots. This makes them uncomfortable when wearing shorts. On the plus side, they are lightweight which makes them easy to move around. They are also attractive in design - at lest in the black finish.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't think the Constance bar stools are going to hold up I bought 4 Constance bar stools for the kitchen island. I've had them about 2 months and the foot rest on one has come unglued. The upper back rest is loose on 3 of the 4 stools. No children, adult use only. They just aren't made well. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth The Money I've made several purchases from Ballard over the years. This is by far my worst Ballard purchase. We had the counter stools for 2 weeks, and my 4 year old niece came to visit. She stepped on the bottom railing, and it completely broke off! You can see the wood is just glued together to form the rounded look along the bottom railing. I guess it doesn't take much pressure to break it. My husband wants me to throw all of the stools away and order something completely new. I don't think I will be making another furniture purchase from Ballard.
Date published: 2014-09-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_, sid_ST307, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:ST307-Constance Wood Counter Stool
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]