GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10029
false header 2 10029
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Compass Side Table 4 5 80 80
My husband loved it! I bought this as a gift for my husband because he likes compasses, and we needed a side table in a sitting area. He loved it and has mentioned how he's enjoying it multiple times. The 4 star (rather than 5) is because it's not quite as sturdy as I expected and leveling the table by adjusting the legs is a little tedious. But it is serving the purpose I bought it for, and he does love it, so it was worth it! I would recommend this for anyone who enjoys maps, compasses, nautical style. February 10, 2013
Compass side table The table was a Christmas gift for my husband and not only was he surprised, he loved it! It is exactly how it was pictured online and fits our contemporary "beachy" decor...without being cheesy. We absolutely love it and have always been more then satisfied with things we have purchased from Ballard. Thank you. January 20, 2013
Great on looks, poor on quality The compass table is beautiful, but not very well made. When we unpacked it, the pivoting needle was broken. We had the same problem with the hands on a Ballard wall clock. We returned the clock, only to have the new one break almost immediately. Luckily, my husband is handy and repaired the clock. He didn’t even bother to return the table, instead choosing to immediately replace and repair the broken parts. As I said, the table looks great; yet for the price, the product should be pristine on delivery, not in need of repair. In short, I am disappointed in the quality, but love the look. January 10, 2013
Looks great and really works This was a gift for my son, a physicist, who loves scientific artifacts. It looks great and will look even better in his library at home. It was easy to assemble, well packed for shipping as all Ballard items are, and really works. He was thrilled and we couldn't have been happier. December 30, 2012
Excellent! The compass table was exactly what I was looking for my husband, and he loves it ! A great working compass that he fiddled with for a hour. A great conversation piece, that everyone notices on their own. Love this table! December 21, 2012
Genius What a genius idea. The compass truly works. We absolutely love it. May buy another. November 16, 2012
Different in a good way PRO: The table is perfectly sized & goes well with the nautical decor in my husband's study. It's fairly sturdy, and has nice detailing on the legs. Overall, a good value. CON: It was a little tricky to adjust the compass and level the top. A few discolorations on the brass trim of the compass, but nothing deal-breaking. October 5, 2012
Nice! Great little side table for a drink without taking up much space. Purchased for our mountain cabin. Nice quality. September 22, 2012
Wish I had not purchased Very overpriced and flimsy. Definitely just for looks and not actual use. Is a cute nautical themed piece but it should not be priced more than $100. August 17, 2012
Looks great; a nice accent. I read the mixed reviews on this table and that chilled my interest in it for about a month. Then, what the heck, I thought I'd check it out and, if I didn't like it, send it back. I got the walnut one. It looks great, it's definitely not cheaply made and the legs are steady. I am very pleased with it. July 28, 2012
Perfect accent table! I recently bought your compass side table for my husband. He loves it! The table is very well made and was easy to assemble. It looks absolutely beautiful in our sunroom and has been a great conversation piece for everyone that has seen it! July 28, 2012
Such a unique conversation piece. This is a great size occasional table that will easily hold a drink and magazine. It is so unique and works great too! July 28, 2012
Nice little table Good quality, very unique, easy to set up. Like the adjustable option to fit just the right hight next to a chair. Great option when looking for a piece that has a more "masculine" feeling. June 24, 2012
Love this table This compass table looks smashing in my little getaway office. I love it! June 23, 2012
This item sets the theme for a room whether it is an office or living room. This nautical item sets the theme of the room. A side table with lots of flare. I can't wait to find the perfect place to put the compass side table. My husband received the table as a gift and loves it. June 22, 2012
Only for accent But it is only an accent table. Too small to be useful for more than one item, When it finally arrived, the paper that is the face of the compass was bubbly. If it is metal, it is very thin and appears to be printed, rather than etched. It is hard to level and the set screws don't hold very well.The compass is accurate according to my husband, who is retired from the Navy. June 22, 2012
Looks great I love the look of the table but was disappointed that the compass didnt actually work. I could've sent it back but I waited so long for it that the thought of repacking it and waiting for another one was too much. I decided to keep it even though it wasn't working because I wasn't really going to use it as a compass (obviously). But customer service was good and I didn't wait very long on the phone to speak to someone. June 22, 2012
Terrific Small Table Everyone who has seen my new table comments on how nice looking and unusual it is. I like the flexible use of this small ocassional table, moving it around between my living room and family room as needed for entertaining. Oh yes, my husband approves too! It is a piece we will enjoy for a long time to come! June 22, 2012
Pleasantly surprised! We ordered this product in Jan, 2012 and waited and waited as it was on backorder. Reviews had been good prior to our ordering. More recent reviews suggested the quality of the product was poor, so we were nervous! We are glad we hung in there...when the product finally arrived some 5 mos. later, we were pleasantly surprised! It was easy to put together for my husband. He said screws and bolts were not stripped. We ordered the walnut finish and the quality is good. The compass works. We have been very pleased with our choice. June 22, 2012
Better looking than functioning The table is certainly attractive enough, but the compass doesn't actually work that well and the legs aren't supportive enough to trust putting anything on it that would break or spill. My husband may be able to tweak it a bit to make it more sturdy. I guess I didn't expect much more than this based on the other reviews I've read. So if this is what you are expecting, you won't be disappointed. June 22, 2012
The compass does not work. Please advise. The compass table arrived five months after it was ordered and was very happily received. It is a lovely, sturdy table that appears to be well-constructed. However, the compass piece does not work. The accompanying instructions say to loosen the screw on the face of the compass in order to allow the compass to move freely. In an attempt to do exactly this, I found the screw to be already loose, as if it had not been tightened before it was shipped. Please send instructions on how to get inside the face in order to fiddle with the compass and perhaps maneuver it to work. June 22, 2012
Attractive novelty table Small unique table. Assembly was no problem. However it took 4+ months for delivery; because of so many conflicting delivery dates I had whiplash. BD could have had better communication with customer. June 22, 2012
Stunning The tables look great in our lake house. They are functional compasses. Our boys put them together, little tricky getting all the legs to the same height. They are as described, small, weathered wood,glass top. Our problem was receiving them it took several months and 2 delays. June 22, 2012
Cool looking, but not solid This table looks great, but I would like it better if it were bigger, and made more solidly. The adjustable legs gives you flexibility, but it's not as sturdy as I would like. The legs are a little thin in relation to the thickness of the table top, and the mechanisms are somewhat flimsy. I'm keeping it because it's unique and goes well in our beach house, but I wish the quality was better. June 22, 2012
Looks different than pictured I ordered this table and waited several months for it to be delivered. I appreciate that Ballards communicated the delays to me and gave me the option to cancel the order. When it arrived, I was disappointed because it really looks different than what I expected. I ordered the light driftwood color. Based on the picture, I thought that the top would be a shiny chrome or polished nickel finish. Instead, it is a dull brushed nickel finish. I also thought that the face of the compass would be white (as it appears in the picture). Instead, it was brushed stainless steel. The compass face had some scratches and warping in it. The compass did not work at all. I unscrewed the part holding the compass in place for travel and it still did not move at all. The table was much smaller and cheaper looking than in the picture. I gave it two stars because I think that the design idea is excellent. However, the table that was delivered looks quite different from the photo so I am returning it. Bummer. May 25, 2012
Looks good, decent table Table has a nice aesthetic that certainly attracts attention. Unfortunately, the screw-in clamps on the legs do not hold firmly enough. Put much weight on the table, and at least one of the legs will likely slip and telescope inwards. Frustrating. April 30, 2012
Clever side table makes a statement This Compass side table makes a great statement in a room. I have it at the end of a small sectional just under a polished nickel sconce and it looks fabulous. Folks old and young are captivated by the compass idea and spend time trying to figure our where their home faces in relation to ours. The legs are sturdy and allow you to raise and lower the height. The large flat face is more than adequate for setting down a glass when company comes. It is a great conversation piece and would fit anywhere in the house.Thanks again for buyers with imagination! April 26, 2012
in the end happy was what I expected in design...compass didn't work 100%...but gives the look I wanted April 25, 2012
Not what I expected The table is very poor quality. The compass did not work when it arrived, we had to remove the glass to get it to work. The screws in the legs can't be tightened enough to hold the legs up so they fall any time you place something on the table. Now the compass face is buckling under the glass. We thought it was going to be a great addition to our beach house but the quality is so bad we cant use it. It looks so cheap. April 24, 2012
Attractive nautical look This product is very attractive plus it actually works. I bought it for my beach house we are building so it is not actually in use as planned but instead of putting it up with the rest of our items for the beach house we are displaying it in our home. Great product! April 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:TS389-Compass Side Table