GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Compass Side Table 3.9 5 99 99
Fits perfectly where we wanted it. Very good quality of hardware, fit and finish. Color was as expected from seeing it on line. A great addition to our NC mountain home! September 21, 2013
Like no other table. I bought this table for my beach house. I'm trying to decorate it circa "Ernest Hemingway" and this was the perfect addition. Good quality and good price. It was delivered well before estimated arrival date. September 21, 2013
Cute Idea - Not a Functional Table My husband and I were looking at this table for a year. I finally purchased it as a birhtday gift for him and I am sorry that I did. We are both very disappointed with the product. The compass itself, looks nice and seems to work, but the table is unstable. The legs are too weak and flexible. No matter how much I tighten the ajustable screws, it always gets out of level and it always looks lopsided or tilted which really makes it look cheap. I am so disappointed in it that last time we had company I considered hiding it in the closet while our guests were in our home. September 10, 2013
Very cool side table Very nice quality table. Outstanding value. Despite some of the other negative reviews, it arrived in excellent condition and was easy to set up. The compass works just fine. Delivery was within the estimated date range as well. September 4, 2013
Great little side table The table looks and works as advertised. It is really easy to put together and works great in a small area. I needed something small to put beside a small leather chair in the corner of my living room and this works great. I can finally use the chair as intended and have a place for my glass of wine. The legs of the table seemed a little flimsy when I was putting it together, but after several weeks of use, I've had no more need for concern. September 4, 2013
Girls like it too The table looks just like it did in the picture. I am not sure if they changed the picture or if the darker color is just truer. It was easy to assemble even without the directions but if you follow the directions it does work as advertised. I love it since my house is at an angle and I have a terrible sense of direction. :) August 29, 2013
Unique and attractive Well made, arrived on time, the compass works beautifully. August 22, 2013
Fun accent piece This cute little drink table looks adorable in our library. The compass isn't functional but who cares. It's a perfect little side table. June 28, 2013
Cool looking table I purchased this table for my oldest son as a birthday gift (and so he could set his TV remote on something cooler than a tray table!) Unfortunately, the set screws included for assembly weren't all the same size. We had to hunt around to find the right size to attach the compass table top to the tripod base. Once that was done, it was smooth sailing. The compass does indeed work, and it really IS a great looking table; I was just surprised at the issue with the incorrect set screw. June 13, 2013
I love this table This table is a great addition to our media room where we have an airplane chair. Unusual side table for a chair. May 11, 2013
Looks nice but doesn't keep itself level and scratch floors The table looks very nice but it is very unstable and we were unable to keep it level. I would not put a glass of wine on it for sure. Also it doesn't seem to align with the true North either. Very disappointing. May 7, 2013
Conversation piece I love this table. The quality is great (which was an added bonus because it was so affordable). It is a perfect, small scale side table and an unexpected conversation piece. April 29, 2013
Love it Looks just like picture and easy to put together. Everyone who has seen loves it. April 26, 2013
Unique and just the right size. I purchased this as a small side table for my husband's library area. It fits the space neatly and adds a unique touch. Just like any good outfit- start with classic, modestly priced pieces and then add accessories that make it elegant and the entire ensemble gets noticed. April 6, 2013
Great conversation piece. Not sure yet if it is too small to use as a table between two casual chairs, but a sure conversation starter. Like it! April 3, 2013
Whimsical touch We use this piece as a sort of wine table between chairs and it surely is a conversation piece. Just be careful to tighten the needle down if you are moving it to a different spot. March 15, 2013
Great piece. Item is lovely and unique. Ballard needs to address quality control since we had to have a second table shipped for a problem with the face of compass that should have been caught before it shipped. On the upside, phone reps were accommodating, knowledgeable and personable. Issue was handled swiftly and the new item arrived within two days. March 4, 2013
Awesome conversation piece I was looking at this for the longest time and finally decided to get it. So glad I did. I got the Maple colored one which is very rich looking. When I pulled it out of the box the compass didn't work, but it was an easy fix. What happens is that the compass needle pivots on a very small pin. There is a knob on the side of the table that you tighten to prevent the compass needle from spinning and getting damaged (during situations such as shipping or moving). Unfortunately, it doesn't work if they jostle the table around too much in shipping. So the compass needle moves a bit off center from the pin and won't spin. All you have to do is get a small flat head screwdriver and take the top piece off. Pick up the compass needle and put it right back on the pin and it will start spinning freely. Takes less than 5 minutes and all you need is a screwdriver. March 1, 2013
Beautiful Table - Go off smaller pic I want to clarify that the compass on this table does indeed work. Some previous reviews noted that it did not. Also, the most accurate image of this table is the one that's available when you click on the "Aged Driftwood" option. You see the silvery top. February 21, 2013
My husband loved it! I bought this as a gift for my husband because he likes compasses, and we needed a side table in a sitting area. He loved it and has mentioned how he's enjoying it multiple times. The 4 star (rather than 5) is because it's not quite as sturdy as I expected and leveling the table by adjusting the legs is a little tedious. But it is serving the purpose I bought it for, and he does love it, so it was worth it! I would recommend this for anyone who enjoys maps, compasses, nautical style. February 10, 2013
Compass side table The table was a Christmas gift for my husband and not only was he surprised, he loved it! It is exactly how it was pictured online and fits our contemporary "beachy" decor...without being cheesy. We absolutely love it and have always been more then satisfied with things we have purchased from Ballard. Thank you. January 20, 2013
Great on looks, poor on quality The compass table is beautiful, but not very well made. When we unpacked it, the pivoting needle was broken. We had the same problem with the hands on a Ballard wall clock. We returned the clock, only to have the new one break almost immediately. Luckily, my husband is handy and repaired the clock. He didn’t even bother to return the table, instead choosing to immediately replace and repair the broken parts. As I said, the table looks great; yet for the price, the product should be pristine on delivery, not in need of repair. In short, I am disappointed in the quality, but love the look. January 10, 2013
Looks great and really works This was a gift for my son, a physicist, who loves scientific artifacts. It looks great and will look even better in his library at home. It was easy to assemble, well packed for shipping as all Ballard items are, and really works. He was thrilled and we couldn't have been happier. December 30, 2012
Excellent! The compass table was exactly what I was looking for my husband, and he loves it ! A great working compass that he fiddled with for a hour. A great conversation piece, that everyone notices on their own. Love this table! December 21, 2012
Genius What a genius idea. The compass truly works. We absolutely love it. May buy another. November 16, 2012
Different in a good way PRO: The table is perfectly sized & goes well with the nautical decor in my husband's study. It's fairly sturdy, and has nice detailing on the legs. Overall, a good value. CON: It was a little tricky to adjust the compass and level the top. A few discolorations on the brass trim of the compass, but nothing deal-breaking. October 5, 2012
Nice! Great little side table for a drink without taking up much space. Purchased for our mountain cabin. Nice quality. September 22, 2012
Wish I had not purchased Very overpriced and flimsy. Definitely just for looks and not actual use. Is a cute nautical themed piece but it should not be priced more than $100. August 17, 2012
Looks great; a nice accent. I read the mixed reviews on this table and that chilled my interest in it for about a month. Then, what the heck, I thought I'd check it out and, if I didn't like it, send it back. I got the walnut one. It looks great, it's definitely not cheaply made and the legs are steady. I am very pleased with it. July 28, 2012
Perfect accent table! I recently bought your compass side table for my husband. He loves it! The table is very well made and was easy to assemble. It looks absolutely beautiful in our sunroom and has been a great conversation piece for everyone that has seen it! July 28, 2012
  • 2015-04-24T08:28:48.178-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_99, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_TS389, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:TS389-Compass Side Table
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???