GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Compass Side Table 4 5 71 71
Very cool side table Very nice quality table. Outstanding value. Despite some of the other negative reviews, it arrived in excellent condition and was easy to set up. The compass works just fine. Delivery was within the estimated date range as well. September 4, 2013
Quality product, unique. I purchased the walnut compass table and after receiving it I was so impressed I immediately ordered another as a gift for a friend. Great quality, brass fittings, solid construction, and a real conversation piece. Compass works, adjustable height, five stars! December 10, 2011
So cute Love this compass table. The driftwood finish complements our grey and white living room perfectly and is a unique piece that stands out over a garden variety side table. Love that the height adjusts as well. December 10, 2011
Looks nicer in person, really works. This is a nice accent piece, I was concerned about the quality but my fears were unwarranted, looks like a quality piece and feels sturdy. The compass really works and there is a small level on the face so you are sure it is level when you change the legs to make it higher or lower. We live on an island and everyone always asks what the direction is, now they can see for themselves, very smart. Also, the table top turns independently so you can line up true north. I bought the oak and it looks naturally weathered, beautiful and fun. November 19, 2011
Eye-catching table. Although a lamp would never fit on this small table's top, you wouldn't want to hide the interesting compass feature anyway! Perfect for resting your glass or setting down a book, it's been a welcome addition to our family room. My kids are especially fond of showing it off to guests. December 10, 2011
poor quality control The side table was a gift and was back ordered 3 times and finally arrived 15 weeks after we ordered it. It's a pretty piece but the glass top sits on the compass and prevents it from moving. I glued a few spacers on the top of the wood ring that supports the glass and it works fine so far. March 27, 2014
unsatisfactory We were quite disappointed with the table. Although it looks cool, it doesn't work as a compass and as a table, the top is too wobbly. It's going back. March 28, 2014
Beautiful Table - Go off smaller pic I want to clarify that the compass on this table does indeed work. Some previous reviews noted that it did not. Also, the most accurate image of this table is the one that's available when you click on the "Aged Driftwood" option. You see the silvery top. February 21, 2013
Metal "buckling" We waited 5 months due to backorder of this product. When it finally arrived, we assembled it. It looked promising, however, the whole compass-face metal portion underneath the glass is "buckling" We do not understand what has caused this as we do not have extreme temperature changes in our home. We are extremely disappointed. We had hoped to order another one, but this was very disappointing. The quality is also substandard for the high price, we expected better quality from Ballard Designs. Save your money. April 18, 2012
This table is stunning. I have had a terrific experience with this table. It is eye catching and a conversation starter. Almost everyone who enters the room is fascinated by it. It looks terrific next to a leather chair and is the perfect accessory for my lake house nautical theme. Highly recommended. February 12, 2014
Not what I expected The table is very poor quality. The compass did not work when it arrived, we had to remove the glass to get it to work. The screws in the legs can't be tightened enough to hold the legs up so they fall any time you place something on the table. Now the compass face is buckling under the glass. We thought it was going to be a great addition to our beach house but the quality is so bad we cant use it. It looks so cheap. April 24, 2012
Great little side table The table looks and works as advertised. It is really easy to put together and works great in a small area. I needed something small to put beside a small leather chair in the corner of my living room and this works great. I can finally use the chair as intended and have a place for my glass of wine. The legs of the table seemed a little flimsy when I was putting it together, but after several weeks of use, I've had no more need for concern. September 4, 2013
Interesting piece This small table is definitely an interesting piece. We have a travel themed family room so it fits right in. I do not think it is designed to be a 'useful' table. It's definitely on the small side & is not the most sturdy/stable item. I do not feel comfortable setting anything on the glass. We have a difficult time keeping it level. The compass does function but the slightest movement knocks it off level. It is constructed well but more of a design item than a practical piece of furniture. January 18, 2014
Poorly constructed The concept is very good, but the legs are poorly attached with inferior quality fittings and cheap brass imitations for hardware. The extendable legs were not able to be tightened and the machining of the fittings were sloppy. January 21, 2014
Pleasantly surprised! We ordered this product in Jan, 2012 and waited and waited as it was on backorder. Reviews had been good prior to our ordering. More recent reviews suggested the quality of the product was poor, so we were nervous! We are glad we hung in there...when the product finally arrived some 5 mos. later, we were pleasantly surprised! It was easy to put together for my husband. He said screws and bolts were not stripped. We ordered the walnut finish and the quality is good. The compass works. We have been very pleased with our choice. June 22, 2012
Clever side table makes a statement This Compass side table makes a great statement in a room. I have it at the end of a small sectional just under a polished nickel sconce and it looks fabulous. Folks old and young are captivated by the compass idea and spend time trying to figure our where their home faces in relation to ours. The legs are sturdy and allow you to raise and lower the height. The large flat face is more than adequate for setting down a glass when company comes. It is a great conversation piece and would fit anywhere in the house.Thanks again for buyers with imagination! April 26, 2012
Only for accent But it is only an accent table. Too small to be useful for more than one item, When it finally arrived, the paper that is the face of the compass was bubbly. If it is metal, it is very thin and appears to be printed, rather than etched. It is hard to level and the set screws don't hold very well.The compass is accurate according to my husband, who is retired from the Navy. June 22, 2012
Great table for chairside Bought this as a side table for my husband and we both loved it! The brass trim was detailed and made the table look substantial and very expensive. I would have given it five stars but the way the compass arrow was marked, it looked sloppy and not up to the detail on the rest of the table. Overall, it is a great little chairside table and I know it will be used in our home for many years. December 7, 2013
One of the leg screws was stripped. This is a very unique table but I wanted it up as high as it would go to set next to a recliner. It would not stay in that position because one of the leg screws was stripped. My husband took to his shop & fixed it otherwise I would of sent back. I recommend for uniqueness & compass really does work. April 17, 2012
This product did not meet expectations. The compass on the top of this "table" is interesting and stable. Because of the size and instability of the legs, I would never use it for a table. My husband does like it, so we will keep it. Not my best purchase. April 18, 2012
Great cocktail table We ordered this as an accent/cocktail table in our living room - it's fun and interesting. The aged driftwood finish is lovely. Assembly was easy. We're very pleased with our purchase. December 24, 2011
Looks nice but doesn't keep itself level and scratch floors The table looks very nice but it is very unstable and we were unable to keep it level. I would not put a glass of wine on it for sure. Also it doesn't seem to align with the true North either. Very disappointing. May 7, 2013
Really cool table Great conversation piece. Easy to put together. Great gift for a guy, but I bought it for myself as a living room side table. Love it. December 10, 2011
Great on looks, poor on quality The compass table is beautiful, but not very well made. When we unpacked it, the pivoting needle was broken. We had the same problem with the hands on a Ballard wall clock. We returned the clock, only to have the new one break almost immediately. Luckily, my husband is handy and repaired the clock. He didn’t even bother to return the table, instead choosing to immediately replace and repair the broken parts. As I said, the table looks great; yet for the price, the product should be pristine on delivery, not in need of repair. In short, I am disappointed in the quality, but love the look. January 10, 2013
Like no other table. I bought this table for my beach house. I'm trying to decorate it circa "Ernest Hemingway" and this was the perfect addition. Good quality and good price. It was delivered well before estimated arrival date. September 21, 2013
Fits perfectly where we wanted it. Very good quality of hardware, fit and finish. Color was as expected from seeing it on line. A great addition to our NC mountain home! September 21, 2013
Wish I had not purchased Very overpriced and flimsy. Definitely just for looks and not actual use. Is a cute nautical themed piece but it should not be priced more than $100. August 17, 2012
Girls like it too The table looks just like it did in the picture. I am not sure if they changed the picture or if the darker color is just truer. It was easy to assemble even without the directions but if you follow the directions it does work as advertised. I love it since my house is at an angle and I have a terrible sense of direction. :) August 29, 2013
Better looking than functioning The table is certainly attractive enough, but the compass doesn't actually work that well and the legs aren't supportive enough to trust putting anything on it that would break or spill. My husband may be able to tweak it a bit to make it more sturdy. I guess I didn't expect much more than this based on the other reviews I've read. So if this is what you are expecting, you won't be disappointed. June 22, 2012
Cool looking, but not solid This table looks great, but I would like it better if it were bigger, and made more solidly. The adjustable legs gives you flexibility, but it's not as sturdy as I would like. The legs are a little thin in relation to the thickness of the table top, and the mechanisms are somewhat flimsy. I'm keeping it because it's unique and goes well in our beach house, but I wish the quality was better. June 22, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>