GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Claudette Headboard 4.5 5 140 140
unique, graceful, perfect!!! it arrived sooner than expected which is always exciting! and it was very well wrapped so there were no dings or scratches. it was easy to put with the standard bed frame we had. hubby did have to add new holes, but he is quite handy with those situations. it is absolutely gorgeous and couldn't possibly disappoint. it is beautiful and changed the room entirely to exactly what i was looking for. just perfect! thank you, ballard, for perfect beauty in a hefty piece of wood! July 11, 2012
Headboard has the right amount of whimsy without being cutsey. It's well made and is more elegant in reality than the catalogue picture captures. It's perfect in our guest bedroom. Very happy customer. September 30, 2012
Perfect Beginning When I saw this headboard in the catalog, I knew it would be the perfect beginning to redecorating our master bedroom. I wanted a more "collected" look rather than "matchy-matchy." We selected the wood-stained headboard and I have since added weathered white and brick red accents with the palest grey-green walls and off-white woodwork. We love the look and by the way, the bird finial is in keeping with the cottage and natural elements in our home. Delivery was prompt and assembly was not an issue since we were prepared having read previous reviews. Thank you Ballard for helping us think "out of the box." February 29, 2012
Love it, Love it, Love it! The perfect headboard. We have older bedroom furniture - dressers, bedside tables and a chest. When looking for a 'new' headboard, we wanted something that would blend perfectly and pull the room together. Also, have a style that compliments our older furniture. This headboard did just that. Couldn't be happier! Great quality, too. July 29, 2012
Looks great in my little girl's room! I bought this headboard in the whitewash twin size. It is perfect in my little girl's room. She loves the addition of the bird piece. Very pleased with my purchase! August 24, 2012
Good value, fun design Priced well. If this was priced higher, I'd be angry that the bolt holes don't line up to a standard bed frame. It's a fun and whimsical look. The bird is removable and can be turned to face different directions. It has a peg that goes in to the main headboard at a SLANT, not straight down. Looks great in the white wash on our dark painted walls. Not looking forward to drilling bolt holes in it, but for now, the board is resting fine as it's used in a guest room. Doubt you could find such a cute headboard for less money February 18, 2012
Wonderful The bed was just as I imagined...very substantial, perfect finish for my guest room with pickled timber frame. The bed was as pictured, and I was prepared with my own hardware thanks to previous reviewers. I love,love, LOVE it! July 11, 2012
Beautiful! This headboard is more beautiful than I expected! Delivery was quick and with no damage...looking forward to using them (I bought two) in my new home! July 30, 2012
Stylish & Whimsical Love our new Claudette Headboard. An enhancement to our bedroom and a real attention grabbing conversation piece. July 27, 2012
Love these beds! I bought a pair of headboards to use in a guest room where twin beds would work best. These are even prettier than in the catalogue - they arrived quickly and in excellent shape. July 8, 2012
It suits our room. It is a rustic headboard and I do like it. It disturbed me that the woods vary so much that the boards give a stripe appearance. The finish also varies. The curved wood along the edge of the flat panel is shinny while the flat panel and sides have a mat fininsh. Also, the holes to attach the bed frame are drilled for a Cal King. We have a regular king, so my husband had to go purchase a drill in order to attach the frame to the headboard. I am going to try and stain the lighter boards to match the rest of the wood. October 14, 2011
Overall, very happy with it. Great if you want a distressed/rustic look. The headboard is very pretty, just expected it to be taller from the picture in the catalog. June 15, 2012
Love love love this headboard! It gives new life to the bedroom. Just what I wanted! Delivery was fast and efficient. June 6, 2012
Great style and unique! I loved the headboard for its great style and uniqueness with the bird perched on the side. It adds a great flair to the room. It is very versatile and can go with country, country french, cottage and a few others. The only issue I had was that we needed to go out and buy the hardware. None was included in the purchase! What's up with that?! February 20, 2012
Created an unexpected vibe I ordered two twin headboards to replace a double bed in the guest room - loved the look and the price but the surprise was the depth of change it brought to the room. They look like they;ve been there for years when I added some older pieces and followed up on the bird theme. I am delighted with the result March 11, 2012
Yes, finally! I have been watching this headboard for years and always wanted it--finally I made the plunge as it was to go in a small guest room. The bed I had in there had a head and footboard--too large for the space. This one is perfect and darling..I did wax it with a paste wax to give it more of a sheen rather than a chalky look which works better for my room. My husband who is not at all handy had no problem attaching it to the frame we had on risers--a double dust ruffle and the whimsey was complete~! May 24, 2012
Simply awesome This bed was even more than I had expected. I purchased the wood headboard, and think it is beautiful. I was not sure what to expect with the low price, but was overly impressed. My daughter just loves her "princess" bed. Thank you Ballard Designs. February 26, 2012
BEAUTIFUL and well built! LOVE this headboard! I chose the dark color and it looks fabulous with navy and white bedding! The headboard is very sturdy and the finish is beautiful which makes it look very expensive. I'm using it in the guestroom and everyone raves when they see it. As others have stated, it does not come with hardware, but four screws was all it took to attach the headboard to the existing bedframe. A real winner! August 12, 2011
Beautiful and a great value I bought this headboard in the wood color in a King size. It is really beautiful, especially given the cost and is made better than I was expecting for the price. I also bought the Belle Jardin Spa bedding to go with it, which is also lovely. It does not come with the hardware to attach it to the bed frame, which was surprising and inconvenient, but otherwise I am really happy with the purchase. May 29, 2011
sculptured head board combines function with fanciful design I love my headboard! It arrived well packed and as promised. It required two persons to unpack it and bring it inside, white glove treatment recommended. Also check with Ballard about the type of bedframe that is easiest to attach to the headboard. I like the casual, well built style that enhances the electic style of my bedroom that contains antiquit and modern pieces. August 7, 2011
Cute headboard I like the unique style of this headboard and the quirky little bird that goes with it. It looks like a much more expensive design. The whitewash finish didn't go with my French Provincial bedroom furniture so I painted it antique white to match and gilded the top trim. It's adorable! November 3, 2011
Great headboard but headache to mount Beautiful headboard, I'm very pleased with the finish and the quality. I was however disappointed that it didn't come with any harware to mount and the long delivery time - we had to wait about 6 weeks for it to be delivered. Manufacturer should strongly considered including hardware that was a big headache for us and the reason I didn't give it a perfect score. August 8, 2011
luxury and indulgence Cannot stop showing off my Claudette headboard. This piece is so much more superior in quality than I expected. It transforms a very quiet room into one of luxury and indulgence. Thank you so very much. I feel like royalty every day. December 1, 2011
Love this headboard! I love this headboard, it totally makes my guestroom. It is very substantial, has a beautiful finish, and the bird is adorable. One trip to the hardware store and it fit perfectly on the bed frame. December 18, 2011
Perfect in every way The headboard is much higher quality than you would imagine for the price. I picked the "wood" colored one, and it is amazing and grand. Thanks for such a steal! December 17, 2011
Beautiful Piece This headboard is even more impressive in person! Only drawback is that it did not come with the hardware to affix it to a bedframe. All in all, a beautiful piece. November 28, 2011
Beautiful bed Love it, very original. Easy to set up. You will need your own hardware, be prepared. December 16, 2011
this is a very sturdy headboard and very dramatic We love the headboard, it has great design features which fit into my scheme which changes so there are a lot of approaches that can be achieved with this bed. So easy to decorate and use in any plan. Color on mine was just a little dark August 10, 2011
Makes a great statement in the room Really looks great in the room. Well constructed and was able to connect it to a harvard bed frame with ease. November 5, 2011
Love it! Bought the twin white wash head board for our daughter's room and love it. Good quality, unique, and pretty. October 23, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:MH100-Claudette Headboard