GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Claudette Headboard 4.5 5 141 141
Love it! Received the headboard in a timely matter. It was packed well and was in perfect condition. It did not come with any hardware to attach it to the mattress frame, but I was aware if this from reading other reviews. I purchased four 4.5" bolts, washers, and nuts at a hardware store. The headboard came with two holes predrilled part way through each of the bed posts, but we went ahead and drilled them all the way through for more support. The headboard is absolutely beautiful and very unique. I've gotten many compliments on it already. I am very pleased. December 26, 2011
Nice Headboard, Installation Headache Nice Headboard but the holes do not line up with the height of a standard bed frame plate. Also, the holes on the headboard are large and require 3/8" wood screws which don't fit thru the slots on a standard frame. Mod plates won't help because their slots aren't any bigger. Probably have to install with plastic fittings for smaller screws that actually fit. No hardware included with the head board. December 25, 2011
Beautiful construction The headboard is solid and strong. We found the holes for the bedframe to be high and had to saw about an inch off the bottom of the posts. Also, the holes did not go through to hold screws and bolts so we drilled through. Otherwise, a beautiful headboard. December 21, 2011
Love this headboard! I love this headboard, it totally makes my guestroom. It is very substantial, has a beautiful finish, and the bird is adorable. One trip to the hardware store and it fit perfectly on the bed frame. December 18, 2011
Perfect in every way The headboard is much higher quality than you would imagine for the price. I picked the "wood" colored one, and it is amazing and grand. Thanks for such a steal! December 17, 2011
Beautiful bed Love it, very original. Easy to set up. You will need your own hardware, be prepared. December 16, 2011
luxury and indulgence Cannot stop showing off my Claudette headboard. This piece is so much more superior in quality than I expected. It transforms a very quiet room into one of luxury and indulgence. Thank you so very much. I feel like royalty every day. December 1, 2011
Beautiful Piece This headboard is even more impressive in person! Only drawback is that it did not come with the hardware to affix it to a bedframe. All in all, a beautiful piece. November 28, 2011
Beautiful Our Claudette Headboards twin set could not look better. Ellegantly designed and beautifullly colored which fits perfectly with our bedroom. We have never purchased any furniture from Ballard Designs we have not loved... November 27, 2011
Beautiful design I love this bed. It's very simple and has a great Swedish design feel. Quality is very good and much heavier than I expected. I purchased it in the whitewash finish. The only downside is the failure to include mounting hardware. This was a hassle. November 15, 2011
Makes a great statement in the room Really looks great in the room. Well constructed and was able to connect it to a harvard bed frame with ease. November 5, 2011
Cute headboard I like the unique style of this headboard and the quirky little bird that goes with it. It looks like a much more expensive design. The whitewash finish didn't go with my French Provincial bedroom furniture so I painted it antique white to match and gilded the top trim. It's adorable! November 3, 2011
Great service- great product- well made- excellent delivery service! All is said above, I am satisfied! would order again from this company Tom October 29, 2011
Love it! Bought the twin white wash head board for our daughter's room and love it. Good quality, unique, and pretty. October 23, 2011
It suits our room. It is a rustic headboard and I do like it. It disturbed me that the woods vary so much that the boards give a stripe appearance. The finish also varies. The curved wood along the edge of the flat panel is shinny while the flat panel and sides have a mat fininsh. Also, the holes to attach the bed frame are drilled for a Cal King. We have a regular king, so my husband had to go purchase a drill in order to attach the frame to the headboard. I am going to try and stain the lighter boards to match the rest of the wood. October 14, 2011
Completely Satisfied.... I was hesitant to order furnitire via the web, but could not find what I wanted in any local retail stores. So I bit the bullet and ordered. I am very happy with that choice. The headboards (I ordered 2) have the city/country look I was wanting, even looking better than pictured. They arrived in perfect condition, the delivery truck driver even brought them into the bedroom for me. They are now attached to the beds and taking center place in the room's decor. Good experience - I'll order via web again. October 13, 2011
Not as tall as it looks I bought this headboard in King size. The finish is beautiful, the shape is lovely. However, the headboard is not as tall as it looks in the pictures. Euro Square pillows will completely cover it so all you can see is the very top so what's the point? I thought about sending it back, but I like the look so much I'm going to figure out a way to raise it up even if I have to attach it to the wall. All in all, I'm pleased. I just wish it were taller. October 13, 2011
Affordable, Graceful Chic! I just love my new headboard (it's not attached yet because as so many reviewers said, the hardware was not included..but the holes are in the right place) I designed my whole bedroom around it and I'm not sorry. It's substantial yet graceful. The surface is very smooth...the whitewash goes with alot of different shades of white/beige. The only thing I'd say is that you wouldn't want to remove the bird...because there would be a big hole there...although you can. But why would you? It's so nicely done and not at all "cute". Totally fabulously satisfied with my purchase. October 2, 2011
No Hardware! Are you kidding? Nice looking quality headboard but no hardware. At least have your customer service people recommend the diameter and length of the bolt or screw required. Well, it's off to the hardware store............. September 11, 2011
Amazing Headboards. Love Love Love them!! I am so pleased with my purchase of the twin head boards. They are so beautiful. They are made well, and just give the room that I am decorating for my grandchildren the look I wanted. It took awhile to get my order but was well worth the wait. September 10, 2011
Love! Although the wait was long, it was worth it! This is a nice headboard! The room is beautiful! September 9, 2011
So adorable I got 2 twin headboards for my twins. I love the bird motif and the white wash. My only concern is there there was no hardware included. Adding that would be a plus.This is a concern for many who have bought this headboard. I did order the headboards in late March and did not receive them until August. I thought that was a bit much of a wait, however, I love having them now. The price is right and the quality is very good. I know I'll have them for many years. August 26, 2011
LOVE IT This headboard is exactly what I wanted it to be. I love it! August 18, 2011
Beautiful Bed, No Hardware I love this bed but it DOES NOT COME WITH ANY HARDWARE whatsoever. Also, the pre-drilled holes did not line up with my metal bed frame. I had to get a handy friend to come over and drill new holes. We also made several trips to the hardware store. This is not a 15 minute job. It's sort of an "assemble at your own risk" type of thing. The finish is nice but a lot more of the natural wood color shows through the whitewash than you can tell from online. Otherwise it looks great, it's unique and I'm happy with it. August 17, 2011
BEAUTIFUL and well built! LOVE this headboard! I chose the dark color and it looks fabulous with navy and white bedding! The headboard is very sturdy and the finish is beautiful which makes it look very expensive. I'm using it in the guestroom and everyone raves when they see it. As others have stated, it does not come with hardware, but four screws was all it took to attach the headboard to the existing bedframe. A real winner! August 12, 2011
Love The Headboard - Disappointed w/no hardware Beautiful headboard, but I feel that they should include hardware to attach this to a bedframe. I bought bolts to do this, but the holes don't line up correctly. I therefore have to hire someone to put my bed together! I feel that this is an unnecessary step that will cost extra and not something I was expecting. I do still love the headboard and I feel sure that once I actually get it together I will love it! It is much heavier than I thought it would be and I love the finish. I got the wood finish! August 11, 2011
this is a very sturdy headboard and very dramatic We love the headboard, it has great design features which fit into my scheme which changes so there are a lot of approaches that can be achieved with this bed. So easy to decorate and use in any plan. Color on mine was just a little dark August 10, 2011
Great headboard but headache to mount Beautiful headboard, I'm very pleased with the finish and the quality. I was however disappointed that it didn't come with any harware to mount and the long delivery time - we had to wait about 6 weeks for it to be delivered. Manufacturer should strongly considered including hardware that was a big headache for us and the reason I didn't give it a perfect score. August 8, 2011
sculptured head board combines function with fanciful design I love my headboard! It arrived well packed and as promised. It required two persons to unpack it and bring it inside, white glove treatment recommended. Also check with Ballard about the type of bedframe that is easiest to attach to the headboard. I like the casual, well built style that enhances the electic style of my bedroom that contains antiquit and modern pieces. August 7, 2011
Beautifully made I have been eyeing this headboard for over a year and finally made the decision to purchase the king size natural wood one for our master bedroom. The headboard arrived very well packaged and protected. It is beautifully crafted and well made. I searched online for comparisons and this headboard is unique and one-of-a-kind. It is also a great value and priced far less than anything comparable you will find. August 4, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:MH100-Claudette Headboard
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???