Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 88912
false header 2 88912
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Claudette Headboard

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Claudette Headboard is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stately with personality This headboard is just what I was looking for. I almost went with a more sedate, classic design which would have been safe and easy. But I loved the curves and detail of the Claudette. It makes a statement without overwhelming the room. I'm glad to have been prepared for difficulty attaching the frame to the headboard. It did take some extra time but wasn't really a big deal. I was also impressed with the packaging and shipping. It was delivered within 2 weeks after ordering and was very well packaged. I recommend this product if you are looking for something truely unique.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL HEADBOARD! Beautiful! I fell in love with it when I saw it in the catalog and love it even more in my guestroom! This will be a life-long love affair!
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whimsical! Love this headboard. Very whimsical and well built. I walk in the bedroom and smile each time I see it.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these beds! I bought a pair of headboards to use in a guest room where twin beds would work best. These are even prettier than in the catalogue - they arrived quickly and in excellent shape.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service- great product- well made- excellent delivery service! All is said above, I am satisfied! would order again from this company Tom
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product The bed is even more beautiful in person than in the photos. The texture and color of the wood is gorgeous! Couldn't be more pleased with the headboard!
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claudette Headboard - queen size whitewash Received shipment today! Very excited to finally get this beautiful headboard after waiting 2-1/2 months. It is exactly as depicted online, and once again Ballard has met my expectation of purchasing a unique and quality product. The killer was the packaging. I weigh 102 lbs and struggled to get the headboard out of the packaging, and then to cut down the huge cardboard package so I could get it downstairs and into my garage for disposal. The headboard is now the featured attraction in my entry where it was delivered. Wish I had the option to pay extra and have such a heavy piece of furniture unwrapped and delivered where intended. Nevertheless, it doesn't detract from owning this beautiful addition to my new home.
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This headboard is exquisite! I've loved this headboard since I first saw it, but needed king size. I was so excited when I went to the website and saw that it was finally available in all sizes. I ordered the whitewash finish on the spot, and I'm so pleased that I did! I received the headboard in about 3 weeks. The packaging was superb, not a scratch on it. It looks so beautiful in my bedroom, and the bird is just charming. This is a very tall headboard, with a strong presence, so be warned, it may overpower a very small room. If your room is large enough, don't hesitate, this is a fantastic piece! I did take the advice of another reviewer who said she used wood glue to secure the bird in place. My bird actually fit into the hole quite well, but better safe than sorry.
Date published: 2011-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful The bed was just as I imagined...very substantial, perfect finish for my guest room with pickled timber frame. The bed was as pictured, and I was prepared with my own hardware thanks to previous reviewers. I love,love, LOVE it!
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claudette Headboard The headboard is beautiful and well made. Delivered to my garage, the well packaged furniture was easy to unpack and place where I wanted it to be located. I am well pleased and would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a unique piece of accent furniture.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very well made. Loving the new headboard in our guest room! One review stated they had trouble attaching the headboard to the bed rails - we used "universal" bed rails from Sam's and had no issues.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What can I say, oh yes, perfect! I have had my eye out for a new headboard for about eight years. I could not settled for anything less than perfect, low and behold, browsing through your catalog, I saw it. Ordered it immediately. I walk into my bedroom and I smile, it was worth the wait.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Received the headboard in a timely matter. It was packed well and was in perfect condition. It did not come with any hardware to attach it to the mattress frame, but I was aware if this from reading other reviews. I purchased four 4.5" bolts, washers, and nuts at a hardware store. The headboard came with two holes predrilled part way through each of the bed posts, but we went ahead and drilled them all the way through for more support. The headboard is absolutely beautiful and very unique. I've gotten many compliments on it already. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this headboard! I don't usually take the time to write a review, but other reviews helped me make my decision to purchase this headboard. I just unboxed the headboard and have installed it and it is exactly what was pictured. I just love it! I am in interior design and I love things that are unusual. This headboard fits the bill perfectly and has made my guest bedroom complete. Even though this headboard took longer to receive than expected, it was well worth the wait.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful but..... This is a beautiful headboard. But like other reviews, ours was not drilled correctly to mount to the bed frame. Hardware is included but to install it as specified in the enclosed instructions, had to redrill the mounting points on the headboard to fit a king size bed frame. My headboard was drilled at 78 inches while the mounting points on a king frame are 75-77 inches. The headboard should not rest on the floor (according to the instructions. Placed a 1/2 board underneath mounting legs, marked and redrilled. Replaced the enclosed bolts with 4 inch long, 5/16 carriage bolts. You will need a drill, etc to mount it. Lastly, packaging was great. Delivery was excellent. Once done,it's a beautiful setup. Would I buy it again, YES!!!
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and cant beat the price! i just love this headboard! it is nice and heavy and looks just like the photos. i chose the brown for a spare bedroom. i must have looked online at hundreds of twin beds or headboards and this was by far the cutest and most reasonably priced. i did have to purchase 4 bolts nuts, & washers and drill the 1/4" holes all the way through to attach headboard to frame as there were none provided.
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to my high expectations. Absolutely gorgeous headboard. I expected alot from reading the other reviews and I wasn't disappointed.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This headboard is so unique and looks great even in my small bedroom. Quality of piece is very good.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, Love it, Love it! The perfect headboard. We have older bedroom furniture - dressers, bedside tables and a chest. When looking for a 'new' headboard, we wanted something that would blend perfectly and pull the room together. Also, have a style that compliments our older furniture. This headboard did just that. Couldn't be happier! Great quality, too.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute headboard I like the unique style of this headboard and the quirky little bird that goes with it. It looks like a much more expensive design. The whitewash finish didn't go with my French Provincial bedroom furniture so I painted it antique white to match and gilded the top trim. It's adorable!
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful headboard. Very pleased with headboard. Looks almost just like the picture online, maybe a little more whitewash than picture shows. Just wish they would have included the hardware to attach headboard to frame. (After a couple of trips to the hardware store) the bed is exactly as I imagined
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This headboard is uniquely beautiful! We love this unique headboard! The bird just makes it! The only thing we couldn't understand is why the screws were not sent with the product. Also, their holes did not line-up with our bedframe so we had to drill our own holes and get our own screws to attach it. The packaging was very flimsy as well, but it did make it here in fine shape! It was well worth it, however, the price was great, and it is beautiful in the room. We would definitely buy it again!
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply awesome This bed was even more than I had expected. I purchased the wood headboard, and think it is beautiful. I was not sure what to expect with the low price, but was overly impressed. My daughter just loves her "princess" bed. Thank you Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made I have been eyeing this headboard for over a year and finally made the decision to purchase the king size natural wood one for our master bedroom. The headboard arrived very well packaged and protected. It is beautifully crafted and well made. I searched online for comparisons and this headboard is unique and one-of-a-kind. It is also a great value and priced far less than anything comparable you will find.
Date published: 2011-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The design is outstanding... I purchased the king size headboard in the natural wood color. It was delivered in less than 4 weeks and it was carefully wrapped and packed! This well made headboard is exactly as pictured and the color is true to the picture. It is very slightly distressed and has a hand made appearance. I am extremely happy with it! It will be perfect in my bedroom at the beach but this headboard could fly any where!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming! The Claudette headboard was just the perfect addition to a guest room at our lake cottage. I really did not have "inspiration" for this room, but now I do! It is whimsical, well made and really surpassed my expectations. No problems attaching it to the bed frame.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great headboard. Fits perfectly. Exactly as expected. This headboard works perfectly in our space, is just as expected, and good quality. We chose it for a small room with high ceilings and to fit between windows that didn't quite allow for a queen bed. The tall height accentuates the high ceilings, and the sloped sides don't interfere with the windows. A couple of minor cons were that delivery was delayed, so it took a little longer to arrive than our usual Ballard experience, and it required a little fussing to make the pre-drilled holes work with our bed frame. Otherwise, great headboard.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! The headboard looks perfect in one of our guest bedrooms. The headboard arrived in perfect condition thanks to the voluminous amount of packing material! My only complaint was that the headboard did not arrive until approximately two months after ordering! However, it was worth the wait as it looks exactly as I had hoped in the room.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't hesitate. this is a great. The price is well worth it and the headboard is beautiful When ordering from a catalogue, one is a little apprehensive. Don't be, when considering the Claudette Headboard. I chose it in white and am thrilled. It looks much more expensive than it is Even my husband was impressed (which is saying something).
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful headboard, but attachment error for sure We ordered the twin headboard in the natural wood color. It's beautiful and a heavy, sturdy piece of furniture. The wood is a little darker than pictured, but not much. The only awkward part about it is, as mentioned in other reviews, the holes where you attach it to the bedframe are way off. We will have to drill our own holes to attach it. (Bolts are not included.) A little annoying, but still a gorgeous piece.
Date published: 2012-11-26
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_143
  • loc_, sid_MH100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MB401-Claudette Headboard
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]