GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83445
false header 2 83445
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Claudette Headboard 4.5 5 141 141
Claudette white washed headboard I love this headboard - its whimsical and makes a statement with the height (queen size). There is a problem with attaching to your bed frame but you just need to drill different holes - no problem!!! June 20, 2012
Overall, very happy with it. Great if you want a distressed/rustic look. The headboard is very pretty, just expected it to be taller from the picture in the catalog. June 15, 2012
BEAUTIFUL HEADBOARD! Beautiful! I fell in love with it when I saw it in the catalog and love it even more in my guestroom! This will be a life-long love affair! June 15, 2012
Love love love this headboard! It gives new life to the bedroom. Just what I wanted! Delivery was fast and efficient. June 6, 2012
Yes, finally! I have been watching this headboard for years and always wanted it--finally I made the plunge as it was to go in a small guest room. The bed I had in there had a head and footboard--too large for the space. This one is perfect and darling..I did wax it with a paste wax to give it more of a sheen rather than a chalky look which works better for my room. My husband who is not at all handy had no problem attaching it to the frame we had on risers--a double dust ruffle and the whimsey was complete~! May 24, 2012
This product is of great quality. This headboard was ordered for my teenage daughters new bedroom. It is of great quality and was exactly what the description described. We are very pleased with this product. She is pleased with the comments she receives on it. The delivery company was very curtious and reliable. We have since ordered many other products. We refer you to many friends. I appreciate the quality of the products. Quality is hard to find in most retail stores today. Thank you! May 20, 2012
Stately with personality This headboard is just what I was looking for. I almost went with a more sedate, classic design which would have been safe and easy. But I loved the curves and detail of the Claudette. It makes a statement without overwhelming the room. I'm glad to have been prepared for difficulty attaching the frame to the headboard. It did take some extra time but wasn't really a big deal. I was also impressed with the packaging and shipping. It was delivered within 2 weeks after ordering and was very well packaged. I recommend this product if you are looking for something truely unique. April 25, 2012
Quality Product The bed is even more beautiful in person than in the photos. The texture and color of the wood is gorgeous! Couldn't be more pleased with the headboard! April 20, 2012
Charming! The Claudette headboard was just the perfect addition to a guest room at our lake cottage. I really did not have "inspiration" for this room, but now I do! It is whimsical, well made and really surpassed my expectations. No problems attaching it to the bed frame. March 30, 2012
Some kinks While I do love the design shape of this headboard I was disappointed to see that when I ordered 2 beds as "twin beds" in a guestroom, they did not design the bird to be installed on left and right options. It looks ridiculous to have both birds facing the same way so I just took it off the 2nd headboard as the room is better with only one bird. Also, the drill holes for the frame mount are missing on one headboard. The one that has drill holes does not fit my standard frame that came with my mattress. (perhaps the store sells a different height that works better but good chance you will have to drill your own holes. March 21, 2012
This headboard is uniquely beautiful! We love this unique headboard! The bird just makes it! The only thing we couldn't understand is why the screws were not sent with the product. Also, their holes did not line-up with our bedframe so we had to drill our own holes and get our own screws to attach it. The packaging was very flimsy as well, but it did make it here in fine shape! It was well worth it, however, the price was great, and it is beautiful in the room. We would definitely buy it again! March 12, 2012
Created an unexpected vibe I ordered two twin headboards to replace a double bed in the guest room - loved the look and the price but the surprise was the depth of change it brought to the room. They look like they;ve been there for years when I added some older pieces and followed up on the bird theme. I am delighted with the result March 11, 2012
no hardware Found out it's a B D policy to NOT include hardware on items that require mounting on something in your home. So it's leaning against the wall until I can hire someone to attach it. Would not have purchased this piece had I known. March 8, 2012
Whimsical! Love this headboard. Very whimsical and well built. I walk in the bedroom and smile each time I see it. March 1, 2012
Perfect Beginning When I saw this headboard in the catalog, I knew it would be the perfect beginning to redecorating our master bedroom. I wanted a more "collected" look rather than "matchy-matchy." We selected the wood-stained headboard and I have since added weathered white and brick red accents with the palest grey-green walls and off-white woodwork. We love the look and by the way, the bird finial is in keeping with the cottage and natural elements in our home. Delivery was prompt and assembly was not an issue since we were prepared having read previous reviews. Thank you Ballard for helping us think "out of the box." February 29, 2012
Beautiful Quality but no hardware. The quality of the headboard is superb. The only obstacle was that it came with no attachment hardware whatsoever, apparently by design. Finding bolts that fit both the pre-drilled holes and a standard frame impossible, so I was reduced to hand drilling my own. Fix this part, and it's a five-star product. February 27, 2012
It is so beautiful. This headboard is everything I had hoped for. It is gorgeous. As other reviewers stated, however, it was difficult to install. My husband suggested having the manufacturer not drill any holes at all, as he had to plug the pre-drilled holes & drill new ones to attach it to our bed frame. Lucky for me he is quite handy with a drill. February 26, 2012
Simply awesome This bed was even more than I had expected. I purchased the wood headboard, and think it is beautiful. I was not sure what to expect with the low price, but was overly impressed. My daughter just loves her "princess" bed. Thank you Ballard Designs. February 26, 2012
Awesome Headboard Headboard really makes a statement. I ordered the King size and it came within 10 days. The delivery company was very efficient and timely. They called to set up a delivery day & time and the driver called me 30 minutes before he got to my house. He loaded the headboard in my gargage. The box is really really big and took me over an hour to unpack with all the staples. The headboard was securely packed and arrived without damage. It is very heavy and well made. You will need 2 people to get it in your room. I agree with all the other reviewers - no mounting hardware and the holes are not in the correct place to line up with the pre-drilled holes in the headboard. Overall, I am very pleased and the headboard really makes my bedroom complete. It reminds me of a French country home. I have purchased many items from Ballard and never been disappointed. They are a top quality firm. I was worried about purchasing something a large as this headboard and what to do if I did not like it - how to return it, etc. But after reading the reviews, I decided to take a chance and am very glad I took the leap of faith. Now off to the hardware store for mounting material. February 21, 2012
Great style and unique! I loved the headboard for its great style and uniqueness with the bird perched on the side. It adds a great flair to the room. It is very versatile and can go with country, country french, cottage and a few others. The only issue I had was that we needed to go out and buy the hardware. None was included in the purchase! What's up with that?! February 20, 2012
Good value, fun design Priced well. If this was priced higher, I'd be angry that the bolt holes don't line up to a standard bed frame. It's a fun and whimsical look. The bird is removable and can be turned to face different directions. It has a peg that goes in to the main headboard at a SLANT, not straight down. Looks great in the white wash on our dark painted walls. Not looking forward to drilling bolt holes in it, but for now, the board is resting fine as it's used in a guest room. Doubt you could find such a cute headboard for less money February 18, 2012
Big and beautiful This headboard is as expected. Rustic, in whitewash, with hints of pale tan in the whitewash and teeny bits of the wood grain peeking through. Like a piece of sun-bleached driftwood. It's every bit of 5'7" tall, so it is substantial, and so is the bird. It was well packed, and the bird was well packed in his own box. If you live in a place that has elevators, please know the measurement of the size you want to buy versus the size of your elevator. I have a queen, and the box was about 6' square and about 6" thick. It fit in my elevator on an angle. A king would not have fit! It does not come with hardware, but your bed frame will have it. It came with 3 pre-drilled holes per leg, to allow for the height of your bed frame attachment. There is a slight odor, probably from the white wash, not unpleasant, but I expect that to dissipate in time, now that it is out of the box. I also see no reason why it couldn't be painted a different color if you want. I'm very pleased with this purchase. February 18, 2012
Cool bed I ordered the wood color bed and for the price I'm very impressed. The packaging was crazy good. Maybe too good. Even though there are holes predrilled be prepared to drill 4 more for the bolts, nuts and washers that you'll have to buy yourself to attach it to your frame. I think a previous reviewer suggested 5.5 inch bolts which worked well. I think the 5 inch might be enough though. The wood is very hard so be patient with the drilling. There are cross supports on the back of the headboard so you have to place it up against a wall. I would have given it a 5 star review but the stain job is a little messy. I have several spots - some larger than a half dollar where the stain sat and left darker blotches. They're of course in the most noticeable part right in the middle of the headboard. The bed is for a spare room so it's not that big a deal and certainly not worth trying to get a replacement. After all it did take a few hours just to unpack and would have been impossible to repack and send back. Overall it was well worth the money I paid. I think I did get it for 15 to 20 percent off the sale price. I am very happy with it. February 16, 2012
Very pretty but not enough whitewash I ordered the whitewash headboard in a twin. It is gorgeous; however, it has A LOT less whitewash than shown in the picture. The headboard I received is light wood color with a light whitewash finish. Very pretty but does not coordinate well with the furniture we previously purchased. I would return it, but I really don't feel like going through the hassle. February 6, 2012
Disappointed The picture and previous customers descriptions of this headboard indicate that the quality was great. However, when my headboard arrived, the segments along the side rails and part of the main panel were filled in with putty that was already cracking. Because the shipping took so long and it would have been a hassle to ship it back, and it was my daughter's Christmas gift (now it is February) we didn't go to the trouble to return it. Especially since we were dubious as to what the next one would look like. Also, the doweling for the bird was broken upon arrival and it had a big splat of stain on its back that looked like bird poo. I am going to try to get the company to replace that piece. The other customers' comments about the screw holes not lining up was accurate as well. This was my first time ordering from Ballard Designs. February 5, 2012
Beautiful King-sized headboard. Delivered on time. I am enjoying this beautiful King-sized headboard. It is well built and comfortable. I was dismayed to find no mounting hardware was included in the package and the holes drilled in the headboard did not line up with my standard King sized bed frame. However, the headboard is so sturdy and so ample that I was able to overcome this issue with a drill and some carriage bolts from the garage. This headboard is truly a masterpiece of hardwood such as one rarely finds anymore. I know I will enjoy it for years to come. Thank you, Ballard for this magnificent design. February 2, 2012
Lives up to my high expectations. Absolutely gorgeous headboard. I expected alot from reading the other reviews and I wasn't disappointed. January 14, 2012
The design is outstanding... I purchased the king size headboard in the natural wood color. It was delivered in less than 4 weeks and it was carefully wrapped and packed! This well made headboard is exactly as pictured and the color is true to the picture. It is very slightly distressed and has a hand made appearance. I am extremely happy with it! It will be perfect in my bedroom at the beach but this headboard could fly any where! January 14, 2012
Beautiful headboard. Very pleased with headboard. Looks almost just like the picture online, maybe a little more whitewash than picture shows. Just wish they would have included the hardware to attach headboard to frame. (After a couple of trips to the hardware store) the bed is exactly as I imagined January 8, 2012
Everyone loves this headboard the minute they enter the bedroom! The design of this headboard is fantastic! The wood construction is very solid and although hardware is not included for mounting the headboard, the predrilled holes make it just a matter of visiting your hardware store for screws. Unfortunately, my bird's beak was broken on delivery, but could easily be repaired with a little wood glue. Make sure your trailer is large enough when picking up this headboard!! January 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:MH100-Claudette Headboard
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???