GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68046
false header 2 68046
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Claudette Headboard 4.5 5 140 140
It is so beautiful. This headboard is everything I had hoped for. It is gorgeous. As other reviewers stated, however, it was difficult to install. My husband suggested having the manufacturer not drill any holes at all, as he had to plug the pre-drilled holes & drill new ones to attach it to our bed frame. Lucky for me he is quite handy with a drill. February 26, 2012
Charming! The Claudette headboard was just the perfect addition to a guest room at our lake cottage. I really did not have "inspiration" for this room, but now I do! It is whimsical, well made and really surpassed my expectations. No problems attaching it to the bed frame. March 30, 2012
Beautiful Quality but no hardware. The quality of the headboard is superb. The only obstacle was that it came with no attachment hardware whatsoever, apparently by design. Finding bolts that fit both the pre-drilled holes and a standard frame impossible, so I was reduced to hand drilling my own. Fix this part, and it's a five-star product. February 27, 2012
Beautiful! I saw this headboard on a design show and decided to buy it for my daughter. I'm glad I did because it looks so beautiful in her room. It is a quality peice of furniture. The white finish looks really nice, it gives it a rustic look. While the shape of the headboard is very elegant. This was my first purchase with Ballard. The headboard arrived two days after I place the order online. That's much faster than I expected. They pre drilled three sets of holes in the headboard and included hardward (bolts, washers and nuts). The set up was very easy. I will definately be purchasing from Ballard in the future. June 19, 2013
Beautifully made I have been eyeing this headboard for over a year and finally made the decision to purchase the king size natural wood one for our master bedroom. The headboard arrived very well packaged and protected. It is beautifully crafted and well made. I searched online for comparisons and this headboard is unique and one-of-a-kind. It is also a great value and priced far less than anything comparable you will find. August 4, 2011
Beautiful design I love this bed. It's very simple and has a great Swedish design feel. Quality is very good and much heavier than I expected. I purchased it in the whitewash finish. The only downside is the failure to include mounting hardware. This was a hassle. November 15, 2011
I love this headboard. I am pleased with this headboard. It is unusually shaped and not the usual headboard. It took forever to actually get it delivered --I don't know why it took about two months, but I was not in a time crunch, so it wasn't a problem. It also does not come with hardware for installation. It would have been helpful to know that ahead of time. All-in-all, I am pleased with the quality and style. June 3, 2011
Beautiful Our Claudette Headboards twin set could not look better. Ellegantly designed and beautifullly colored which fits perfectly with our bedroom. We have never purchased any furniture from Ballard Designs we have not loved... November 27, 2011
Beautiful design The little carved bird on the headboard is so cute and I love the shape of the headboard. Very unusual. I am using this in a guest bedroom. Had to wait a little while for delivery, but it was worth the wait. July 22, 2011
Love it! This headboard is so unique and looks great even in my small bedroom. Quality of piece is very good. February 22, 2014
Love the Claudette Headboard! I bought the twin size headboard. We are thrilled with it! I love that it is all wood. It is made very sturdy and I feel it is not a childs bed and it is an adults single bed. It's great for a guest bedroom. I love the soft cottage look! We also purchased the Audree Pom Pom quilt and sham for our guest room. Love it as well! February 9, 2014
At the end of the day, you get what you pay for! DOES NOT FIT THE STANDARD FRAME!!! You get what you pay for! It's pretty but one can definitely tell it's not a refined piece. I've never purchased a bed or headboard where a standard frame doesn't work properly. I'm sure we can make it work with a few bandaids and paper clips but what an inconvenience. Not sure the price is worth the hassle but my daughter really likes it. April 28, 2013
Just as pictured! I had my eye on this headboard for a long time, and am not at all disappointed in its looks. It's beautiful! However, the pre-drilled holes do not fit a king size bed frame, but rather a CA king, or proprietary frame, so I had to kind of jerry-rig the board so I don't knock holes in the wall behind it! January 11, 2014
Claudette Headboard The headboard is beautiful and well made. Delivered to my garage, the well packaged furniture was easy to unpack and place where I wanted it to be located. I am well pleased and would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a unique piece of accent furniture. February 21, 2013
Love this headboard Purchased this headboard in the whitewash and love it. I looked at it for several months before ordering it for our guest bedroom at our vacation home. We had no problem drilling holes for the bed frame and was prepared for that after reading previous reviews. This headboard is very different from the usual you see in the furniture stores and that is why I love it. We received earlier than the expected delivery ship date and was notified by the trucking company and they were great and very professional. December 29, 2012
Gorgeous headboard! This headboard is a beautiful piece of furniture. The design is lovelyl and the finish is quality. It is very heavy, very substantial for such a whimsical piece. I love it and heartily recommend this item. February 4, 2013
Great Vintage flair Great curves with a vintage flair, was not sure about using the bird, but it looks really good and adds to the overall look. It is being use in a Cabin bedroon,but would use it anywere in the home. I have the darker finish March 16, 2011
Very nice headboard; did not include necessary mounting hardware Love the headboard, rustic and charming. But there was no hardware included to mount the headboard to the bedframe (king-sized). Also, the pre-drilled mounting holes in the headboard do not align with the holes on my standard bedframe. If not for these two faults, I would have given this product 5 stars. January 6, 2013
Love this headboard! I don't usually take the time to write a review, but other reviews helped me make my decision to purchase this headboard. I just unboxed the headboard and have installed it and it is exactly what was pictured. I just love it! I am in interior design and I love things that are unusual. This headboard fits the bill perfectly and has made my guest bedroom complete. Even though this headboard took longer to receive than expected, it was well worth the wait. December 7, 2012
2nd purchase of same headboard - we love it This headboard has great character - and adds a touch of whimsy to BOTH bedrooms that we have it in. The only comment is that the attachment may have to be reconfigured to fit the bed attachment and it's a bit top heavy --- but this did not diminish our love for this item! January 2, 2013
Just what I wanted I purchased the white one and it was priced just right compared to others plus it is different from all the others that you can find. I wanted something different and just run of the mill. January 7, 2013
Exceeded my Expectations The Claudette headboard is absolutely lovely! I purchased a twin for my child's room and it is perfect in every way. I love the whitewash stain and the curves. January 10, 2013
Beautiful headboard, but attachment error for sure We ordered the twin headboard in the natural wood color. It's beautiful and a heavy, sturdy piece of furniture. The wood is a little darker than pictured, but not much. The only awkward part about it is, as mentioned in other reviews, the holes where you attach it to the bedframe are way off. We will have to drill our own holes to attach it. (Bolts are not included.) A little annoying, but still a gorgeous piece. November 26, 2012
Love It! I love this headboard. It is unusual, unique and nice quality. It is wider than our Cal King bed so we attached it to the wall and with a down duvet comforter on it you don't even notice. January 4, 2013
Beautiful I am so happy with this headboard. It has a bit of whimsy and is very well made. December 24, 2012
Beautiful Headboard, difficult to install I love this headboard! I looked at it for months and finally got it! It was worth every penny! It is difficult to install to my bed frame. It took my handy man a good chunk of time to get it right. I love it anyway and it looks awesome in my room against a beautiful sable colored wall! I am having a blast decorating my room and this headboard makes it extra special! September 26, 2012
Love this! There was a delay in shipping but this headboard was worth the wait. It's beautiful. I have the wood finish and I took a hint from another lady and put a coat of past wax on it because I like the shine it gives. Also, my husband went out and got the necessary hardware. October 10, 2012
Totally impressed. I absolutely love this headboard. The wood is beautiful and the bird adds so much personality and charm. It has great workmanship. Arrived very well packed for protection. I was prepared for problems putting it together from the reviews of others. It was a breeze. October 5, 2012
Irishmomma The headboard is very well made. Not happy it did not include any hardware and appears to only be made for high mattress and box spring. Had to drill new holes and order special templates for my bed frame. It required a little bit of work but in the end looks beautiful. September 30, 2012
Love this headboard Love the look of the headboard and it's quality construction. The only issue I encountered was that I had to drill extra holes For installation as the ones that were pre-drilled did not work for the height of my bed frame I was attaching to. Plus the pre drilled holes did not go all the way through or include nuts inside the pre drilled holes to keep the bed stable in a sturdy enough fashion. There was an easy work around for that. The look of the headboard is really nice and what I was hoping for. July 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:MH100-Claudette Headboard