GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64417
false header 2 64417
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Claudette Headboard 4.5 5 140 140
Exceeded my Expectations The Claudette headboard is absolutely lovely! I purchased a twin for my child's room and it is perfect in every way. I love the whitewash stain and the curves. January 10, 2013
Beautiful - I love it! This headboard is gorgeous in real life! I was hesitant to order the headboard after reading all the reviews about how it did not have holes or hardware because it would be difficult for me to drill the holes myself. Much to my surprise when it came, the holes were drilled and the hardware was included! Yea! It took all of 30 minutes to set up from unpacking to putting the final pillows on. Easy! January 10, 2013
Just what I wanted I purchased the white one and it was priced just right compared to others plus it is different from all the others that you can find. I wanted something different and just run of the mill. January 7, 2013
Very nice headboard; did not include necessary mounting hardware Love the headboard, rustic and charming. But there was no hardware included to mount the headboard to the bedframe (king-sized). Also, the pre-drilled mounting holes in the headboard do not align with the holes on my standard bedframe. If not for these two faults, I would have given this product 5 stars. January 6, 2013
Love It! I love this headboard. It is unusual, unique and nice quality. It is wider than our Cal King bed so we attached it to the wall and with a down duvet comforter on it you don't even notice. January 4, 2013
2nd purchase of same headboard - we love it This headboard has great character - and adds a touch of whimsy to BOTH bedrooms that we have it in. The only comment is that the attachment may have to be reconfigured to fit the bed attachment and it's a bit top heavy --- but this did not diminish our love for this item! January 2, 2013
Love this headboard Purchased this headboard in the whitewash and love it. I looked at it for several months before ordering it for our guest bedroom at our vacation home. We had no problem drilling holes for the bed frame and was prepared for that after reading previous reviews. This headboard is very different from the usual you see in the furniture stores and that is why I love it. We received earlier than the expected delivery ship date and was notified by the trucking company and they were great and very professional. December 29, 2012
Great headboard. Fits perfectly. Exactly as expected. This headboard works perfectly in our space, is just as expected, and good quality. We chose it for a small room with high ceilings and to fit between windows that didn't quite allow for a queen bed. The tall height accentuates the high ceilings, and the sloped sides don't interfere with the windows. A couple of minor cons were that delivery was delayed, so it took a little longer to arrive than our usual Ballard experience, and it required a little fussing to make the pre-drilled holes work with our bed frame. Otherwise, great headboard. December 29, 2012
Beautiful I am so happy with this headboard. It has a bit of whimsy and is very well made. December 24, 2012
Love this headboard! I don't usually take the time to write a review, but other reviews helped me make my decision to purchase this headboard. I just unboxed the headboard and have installed it and it is exactly what was pictured. I just love it! I am in interior design and I love things that are unusual. This headboard fits the bill perfectly and has made my guest bedroom complete. Even though this headboard took longer to receive than expected, it was well worth the wait. December 7, 2012
Beautiful headboard, but attachment error for sure We ordered the twin headboard in the natural wood color. It's beautiful and a heavy, sturdy piece of furniture. The wood is a little darker than pictured, but not much. The only awkward part about it is, as mentioned in other reviews, the holes where you attach it to the bedframe are way off. We will have to drill our own holes to attach it. (Bolts are not included.) A little annoying, but still a gorgeous piece. November 26, 2012
Would love some hardware I had been wanting this headboard since I first saw it introduced in the catalog. I finally made the purchase and was excited when it finally arrived. The headboard itself is great—exactly as I had imagined. What I'm not thrilled about is that this product does not come with the appropriate hardware to attach it correctly to a bed frame. Being that I'm not much of a DIY-er, I have absolutely no idea what to purchase! With an item at this price point, I don't think I should have to make a trip to the local hardware store! November 1, 2012
Love this! There was a delay in shipping but this headboard was worth the wait. It's beautiful. I have the wood finish and I took a hint from another lady and put a coat of past wax on it because I like the shine it gives. Also, my husband went out and got the necessary hardware. October 10, 2012
Totally impressed. I absolutely love this headboard. The wood is beautiful and the bird adds so much personality and charm. It has great workmanship. Arrived very well packed for protection. I was prepared for problems putting it together from the reviews of others. It was a breeze. October 5, 2012
Irishmomma The headboard is very well made. Not happy it did not include any hardware and appears to only be made for high mattress and box spring. Had to drill new holes and order special templates for my bed frame. It required a little bit of work but in the end looks beautiful. September 30, 2012
Headboard has the right amount of whimsy without being cutsey. It's well made and is more elegant in reality than the catalogue picture captures. It's perfect in our guest bedroom. Very happy customer. September 30, 2012
Beautiful Headboard, difficult to install I love this headboard! I looked at it for months and finally got it! It was worth every penny! It is difficult to install to my bed frame. It took my handy man a good chunk of time to get it right. I love it anyway and it looks awesome in my room against a beautiful sable colored wall! I am having a blast decorating my room and this headboard makes it extra special! September 26, 2012
I love it! This headboard looks fabulous against my dark grey bedroom wall. I did make a few adjustments--didn't care much for the dusty-feeling texture and also found the white a bit dark and not a good match for the woodwork in the room. It was an easy fix; just mixed a light glaze of the woodwork paint and brushed it on. It took less than half an hour and dried overnight. I'm more than satisfied with it, it's a knockout! September 10, 2012
put a bird on it! As breathtaking as this bed is in the catalog, it doesn't come close to the beauty of this piece in person. If I had read the reviews beforehand—about how the holes are ALL drilled wrong (and they don't go all the way through) and about how this piece comes with NO bolts or hardware of any kind—I might not have bought it. And I would have missed out. The headboard is huge and heavy. We have it propped against the wall (we bought bolts last week after having this headboard for a month but have yet to drill the holes), and it's perfectly safe there. But why, if EVERYBODY complains about the same thing, doesn't the company take the hint and ask their supplier to drill the holes in the proper place? These holes seem to work for NO ONE. At least move them so they work for SOME of us. And give us the freaking bolts. It's absurd. I guess they don't do it because they don't have to. We keep buying this headboard because it's magnificent. September 7, 2012
Looks great in my little girl's room! I bought this headboard in the whitewash twin size. It is perfect in my little girl's room. She loves the addition of the bird piece. Very pleased with my purchase! August 24, 2012
I love it, it's so unique. I unexpectedly lost my husband a couple years ago and am now feeling "normal". I'm able to move on and this headboard is playing a big part in this process. I'm making the bedroom mine. I've downsized to a full and even w/ the queen size headboard, it looks great. I got the brown to match my other furniture. The best part is the bird. It's quirky and fits my personality. I can see my husband smiling and just shaking his head at me. thx. August 2, 2012
Beautiful! This headboard is more beautiful than I expected! Delivery was quick and with no damage...looking forward to using them (I bought two) in my new home! July 30, 2012
Love it, Love it, Love it! The perfect headboard. We have older bedroom furniture - dressers, bedside tables and a chest. When looking for a 'new' headboard, we wanted something that would blend perfectly and pull the room together. Also, have a style that compliments our older furniture. This headboard did just that. Couldn't be happier! Great quality, too. July 29, 2012
Stylish & Whimsical Love our new Claudette Headboard. An enhancement to our bedroom and a real attention grabbing conversation piece. July 27, 2012
Love this headboard Love the look of the headboard and it's quality construction. The only issue I encountered was that I had to drill extra holes For installation as the ones that were pre-drilled did not work for the height of my bed frame I was attaching to. Plus the pre drilled holes did not go all the way through or include nuts inside the pre drilled holes to keep the bed stable in a sturdy enough fashion. There was an easy work around for that. The look of the headboard is really nice and what I was hoping for. July 21, 2012
Wonderful The bed was just as I imagined...very substantial, perfect finish for my guest room with pickled timber frame. The bed was as pictured, and I was prepared with my own hardware thanks to previous reviewers. I love,love, LOVE it! July 11, 2012
unique, graceful, perfect!!! it arrived sooner than expected which is always exciting! and it was very well wrapped so there were no dings or scratches. it was easy to put with the standard bed frame we had. hubby did have to add new holes, but he is quite handy with those situations. it is absolutely gorgeous and couldn't possibly disappoint. it is beautiful and changed the room entirely to exactly what i was looking for. just perfect! thank you, ballard, for perfect beauty in a hefty piece of wood! July 11, 2012
Love these beds! I bought a pair of headboards to use in a guest room where twin beds would work best. These are even prettier than in the catalogue - they arrived quickly and in excellent shape. July 8, 2012
UNIQUE, ATTRACTIVE BUT DAMAGED MY HEADBOARD ARRIVED DAMAGED. IT WAS VERY WARPED AND THE RIGHT SIDE PROTRUDED 2-3 INCHES FURTHER FROM THE WALL THAN THE LEFT. MY HANDY HUSBAND HAD TO SOMEWHAT REBUILD IT TO MAKE IT WORK. OTHERWISE, IT IS CUTE AND UNIQUE AND GOES WELL WITH MY DECORATING. IF YOU ARE WILLING TO SETTLE FOR SOME PROBLEMS, THEN BUY IT. June 30, 2012
Claudette white washed headboard I love this headboard - its whimsical and makes a statement with the height (queen size). There is a problem with attaching to your bed frame but you just need to drill different holes - no problem!!! June 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:MH100-Claudette Headboard