Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Claudette Headboard

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Claudette Headboard is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought the twin white wash head board for our daughter's room and love it. Good quality, unique, and pretty.
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous headboard! This headboard is a beautiful piece of furniture. The design is lovelyl and the finish is quality. It is very heavy, very substantial for such a whimsical piece. I love it and heartily recommend this item.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unique, graceful, perfect!!! it arrived sooner than expected which is always exciting! and it was very well wrapped so there were no dings or scratches. it was easy to put with the standard bed frame we had. hubby did have to add new holes, but he is quite handy with those situations. it is absolutely gorgeous and couldn't possibly disappoint. it is beautiful and changed the room entirely to exactly what i was looking for. just perfect! thank you, ballard, for perfect beauty in a hefty piece of wood!
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This headboard is solid, easy to attach to frame. This headboard is solid and easy to attach to a frame.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new headboard is the shining star in my beautiful bedroom on the river! I love my new Claudette Headboard. I bought the white-washed king headboard The height and the graceful curves along with the whimsical bird really make a statement in my bedroom. My home is new and on a tributary of the Intercoastal River. The walls in this bedroom are aqua, the floor is light oak, and the coastal-inspired woodwork is white. This headboard mixes beautifully with the newness of the room as well as the antique desk, commode (for a bedside table), and wicker rocker from my mother's estate. It was packed very well and arrived in perfect shape.
Date published: 2011-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Headboards. Love Love Love them!! I am so pleased with my purchase of the twin head boards. They are so beautiful. They are made well, and just give the room that I am decorating for my grandchildren the look I wanted. It took awhile to get my order but was well worth the wait.
Date published: 2011-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL and well built! LOVE this headboard! I chose the dark color and it looks fabulous with navy and white bedding! The headboard is very sturdy and the finish is beautiful which makes it look very expensive. I'm using it in the guestroom and everyone raves when they see it. As others have stated, it does not come with hardware, but four screws was all it took to attach the headboard to the existing bedframe. A real winner!
Date published: 2011-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I saw this headboard on a design show and decided to buy it for my daughter. I'm glad I did because it looks so beautiful in her room. It is a quality peice of furniture. The white finish looks really nice, it gives it a rustic look. While the shape of the headboard is very elegant. This was my first purchase with Ballard. The headboard arrived two days after I place the order online. That's much faster than I expected. They pre drilled three sets of holes in the headboard and included hardward (bolts, washers and nuts). The set up was very easy. I will definately be purchasing from Ballard in the future.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bed Love it, very original. Easy to set up. You will need your own hardware, be prepared.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute!! We removed the baby bed that our grandchildren used when they outgrew it. Wanted a twin bed and my sister had ordered two of these beds for her house. I loved them so I got one also. Could not believe how great a bed you get for the price. The bed frame fit perfectly although we needed to get 5/8 screws as the ones that came with were too thick to fit through the bed frame holes. Love the bed!!
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make sure you measure...twice! Queen/Natural Wood: Beautiful craftsmanship, so unique-well worth the backorder wait time. Heavy, solid and very antique looking. The box delivered was HUGE, and the headboard is all one piece (it's completely assembled.) Hence, it wouldn't fit up the narrow stairway of our older farmhouse-eventhough we measured ahead of time. Enjoying it still as it sits in our office waiting for us to come up with a plan!..wouldn't consider returning it for even a second...
Date published: 2011-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A unique and high quality headboard I've been looking at the Claudette headboard for more than a year and recently purchased it in whitewash for a guest bedroom in our new home. The headboard is substantial (hardwood) and well-made. It's also unique, and I've already received many compliments and queries about where I found it. I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from luxury and indulgence Cannot stop showing off my Claudette headboard. This piece is so much more superior in quality than I expected. It transforms a very quiet room into one of luxury and indulgence. Thank you so very much. I feel like royalty every day.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This headboard is more beautiful than I expected! Delivery was quick and with no damage...looking forward to using them (I bought two) in my new home!
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a cheap headboard I was pleasantly surprised to find this headboard is thicker than I thought it might be. Very sturdy and LOVE the bird. I would describe the color has Vintage. The white lets the grain show through and I couldn't be happier. The installation was a bit tricky. I purchased the bedframe the instructions recommended and it still didn't line up with the holes in the bedframe. Also, the bolts provided are too large to go through the bedframe holes so my husband drilled out the bedframe slots to make current hardware work. The headboard rest on the floor but the instructions say it shouldn't but i'm happy with the final results. I have a handy husband. I wish the bedding in the picture was sold by Ballard but apparently the pictures used are personal belongings not Ballard bedding.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and dramatic. This is the second Claudette headboard I have purchased. It will be used as the second queen bed in a single bedroom. I was disappointed that the first was very white, but the second one just purchased has a grayish tint. I will need to paint the headboards to make them a matched set. Other than this inconvenience, the quality is very good.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Headboard I bought this for my daughter's room, as I was looking for something a little whimsical, but not too much so. She's going into her teens and I wanted something she could keep for a long time. This headboard was perfect! Great headboard for the price too. Very solid construction!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It makes me smile! When I saw this headboard in the catalogue it was so whimsical I knew I had to have it. The removable bird is what makes this headboard so special. I even named it. After a hard day's work I can always count on it to put a smile on my face. It is also heavy and well constructed.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! This headboard looks fabulous against my dark grey bedroom wall. I did make a few adjustments--didn't care much for the dusty-feeling texture and also found the white a bit dark and not a good match for the woodwork in the room. It was an easy fix; just mixed a light glaze of the woodwork paint and brushed it on. It took less than half an hour and dried overnight. I'm more than satisfied with it, it's a knockout!
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful We love our Claudette Headboard, ours is natural wood. It has hand made charm and a whimsical feel. When guests walk into the room you always here, "Wow! Where did you find that bed?" The quality is superior to the other headboards we looked at and the price is good. Delivery is a bit long though, about one month for us. But we feel it was worth the wait.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claudette Headboards are classic The Claudette headboards are better than I imagined. The headboards really make my spare room pop and give it character. They are sold wood an well made. The only slight hiccup was getting the bolts throught the bed frame, it took a few extra minutes. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Although the wait was long, it was worth it! This is a nice headboard! The room is beautiful!
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Beginning When I saw this headboard in the catalog, I knew it would be the perfect beginning to redecorating our master bedroom. I wanted a more "collected" look rather than "matchy-matchy." We selected the wood-stained headboard and I have since added weathered white and brick red accents with the palest grey-green walls and off-white woodwork. We love the look and by the way, the bird finial is in keeping with the cottage and natural elements in our home. Delivery was prompt and assembly was not an issue since we were prepared having read previous reviews. Thank you Ballard for helping us think "out of the box."
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable, Graceful Chic! I just love my new headboard (it's not attached yet because as so many reviewers said, the hardware was not included..but the holes are in the right place) I designed my whole bedroom around it and I'm not sorry. It's substantial yet graceful. The surface is very smooth...the whitewash goes with alot of different shades of white/beige. The only thing I'd say is that you wouldn't want to remove the bird...because there would be a big hole there...although you can. But why would you? It's so nicely done and not at all "cute". Totally fabulously satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sculptured head board combines function with fanciful design I love my headboard! It arrived well packed and as promised. It required two persons to unpack it and bring it inside, white glove treatment recommended. Also check with Ballard about the type of bedframe that is easiest to attach to the headboard. I like the casual, well built style that enhances the electic style of my bedroom that contains antiquit and modern pieces.
Date published: 2011-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it, it's so unique. I unexpectedly lost my husband a couple years ago and am now feeling "normal". I'm able to move on and this headboard is playing a big part in this process. I'm making the bedroom mine. I've downsized to a full and even w/ the queen size headboard, it looks great. I got the brown to match my other furniture. The best part is the bird. It's quirky and fits my personality. I can see my husband smiling and just shaking his head at me. thx.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! There was a delay in shipping but this headboard was worth the wait. It's beautiful. I have the wood finish and I took a hint from another lady and put a coat of past wax on it because I like the shine it gives. Also, my husband went out and got the necessary hardware.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT This headboard is exactly what I wanted it to be. I love it!
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Claudette Headboard! I bought the twin size headboard. We are thrilled with it! I love that it is all wood. It is made very sturdy and I feel it is not a childs bed and it is an adults single bed. It's great for a guest bedroom. I love the soft cottage look! We also purchased the Audree Pom Pom quilt and sham for our guest room. Love it as well!
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in every way The headboard is much higher quality than you would imagine for the price. I picked the "wood" colored one, and it is amazing and grand. Thanks for such a steal!
Date published: 2011-12-17
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_143
  • loc_, sid_MH100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MB401-Claudette Headboard
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]