Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Claudette Headboard

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Claudette Headboard is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Loved It !! I totally loved the headboard !!! The only thing is the headboard did not fit on my bedframe due to the large screws it needs to hold the headboard.. We haven't figured out how to get the headboard attached to the frame yet.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great statement in the room Really looks great in the room. Well constructed and was able to connect it to a harvard bed frame with ease.
Date published: 2011-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful headboard! This is a very graceful style headboard. The white wash finish is much prettier than it looks in the catalog and the color is a blend that goes with many color schemes. Can't wait to get the guest room finished to really appreciate how it looks!
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful headboard! I've been planning on buying this headboard for my daughter as soon as we started building our new house. As usual, Ballard's did not disappoint! The headboard is beautiful, and I can't wait to see it in her new room!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this headboard. I am pleased with this headboard. It is unusually shaped and not the usual headboard. It took forever to actually get it delivered --I don't know why it took about two months, but I was not in a time crunch, so it wasn't a problem. It also does not come with hardware for installation. It would have been helpful to know that ahead of time. All-in-all, I am pleased with the quality and style.
Date published: 2011-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is of great quality. This headboard was ordered for my teenage daughters new bedroom. It is of great quality and was exactly what the description described. We are very pleased with this product. She is pleased with the comments she receives on it. The delivery company was very curtious and reliable. We have since ordered many other products. We refer you to many friends. I appreciate the quality of the products. Quality is hard to find in most retail stores today. Thank you!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great in my little girl's room! I bought this headboard in the whitewash twin size. It is perfect in my little girl's room. She loves the addition of the bird piece. Very pleased with my purchase!
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be More Thrilled! This was my first order from Ballard Designs and I couldn't be more thrilled. As others have written, the headboard is more unique and beautiful in person and you will need to reconcile how to attach to your bead frame, but it is easy to do so. Don't confuse the hardware/holes issue with the quality of the product. The headboard could not be a higher quality. I ordered for a guest room and it makes the room. If you are contemplating like I did for months (not wanting to deal w a "miss" that is this large of a piece of furniture) order it, I guarantee you will love it in person!
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Wonderful!!! After reading the reviews, I was weary about ordering this bed. I loved the bed but was worried about not having the hardware and about the holes not being drilled in the right places. When I got the bed, the hardware was now included and the holes fit perfectly with my bed frame. I put everything together myself without my husband's help! This headboard is magnificent!!!! Order today, don't delay!!
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design I love this bed. It's very simple and has a great Swedish design feel. Quality is very good and much heavier than I expected. I purchased it in the whitewash finish. The only downside is the failure to include mounting hardware. This was a hassle.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Our Claudette Headboards twin set could not look better. Ellegantly designed and beautifullly colored which fits perfectly with our bedroom. We have never purchased any furniture from Ballard Designs we have not loved...
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I love this headboard. It is unusual, unique and nice quality. It is wider than our Cal King bed so we attached it to the wall and with a down duvet comforter on it you don't even notice.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I am so happy with this headboard. It has a bit of whimsy and is very well made.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Headboard has the right amount of whimsy without being cutsey. It's well made and is more elegant in reality than the catalogue picture captures. It's perfect in our guest bedroom. Very happy customer.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Headboard, difficult to install I love this headboard! I looked at it for months and finally got it! It was worth every penny! It is difficult to install to my bed frame. It took my handy man a good chunk of time to get it right. I love it anyway and it looks awesome in my room against a beautiful sable colored wall! I am having a blast decorating my room and this headboard makes it extra special!
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I purchased the white one and it was priced just right compared to others plus it is different from all the others that you can find. I wanted something different and just run of the mill.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whimsy and Fun :) My wood finish King headboard arrived today two just weeks after placing my order! The box was huge and had some dings so I was a bit concerned. It was packaged very well and is in perfect condition. The shape is so beautiful and I love the wood finish. It is hard to find a headboard that is unique. My bird sits on it fine so I think I will just secure it with some kid's putty. That way if I move I won't damage it in the transport. I will add a block of wood to the inside of each leg and drill mounting holes through it. Shouldn't be too difficult. I do agree I wish it had the mounting bolts and holes included.
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish & Whimsical Love our new Claudette Headboard. An enhancement to our bedroom and a real attention grabbing conversation piece.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vintage flair Great curves with a vintage flair, was not sure about using the bird, but it looks really good and adds to the overall look. It is being use in a Cabin bedroon,but would use it anywere in the home. I have the darker finish
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this headboard! I love this headboard, it totally makes my guestroom. It is very substantial, has a beautiful finish, and the bird is adorable. One trip to the hardware store and it fit perfectly on the bed frame.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claudette white washed headboard I love this headboard - its whimsical and makes a statement with the height (queen size). There is a problem with attaching to your bed frame but you just need to drill different holes - no problem!!!
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely Satisfied.... I was hesitant to order furnitire via the web, but could not find what I wanted in any local retail stores. So I bit the bullet and ordered. I am very happy with that choice. The headboards (I ordered 2) have the city/country look I was wanting, even looking better than pictured. They arrived in perfect condition, the delivery truck driver even brought them into the bedroom for me. They are now attached to the beds and taking center place in the room's decor. Good experience - I'll order via web again.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loves this headboard the minute they enter the bedroom! The design of this headboard is fantastic! The wood construction is very solid and although hardware is not included for mounting the headboard, the predrilled holes make it just a matter of visiting your hardware store for screws. Unfortunately, my bird's beak was broken on delivery, but could easily be repaired with a little wood glue. Make sure your trailer is large enough when picking up this headboard!!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this headboard Purchased this headboard in the whitewash and love it. I looked at it for several months before ordering it for our guest bedroom at our vacation home. We had no problem drilling holes for the bed frame and was prepared for that after reading previous reviews. This headboard is very different from the usual you see in the furniture stores and that is why I love it. We received earlier than the expected delivery ship date and was notified by the trucking company and they were great and very professional.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this headboard! It gives new life to the bedroom. Just what I wanted! Delivery was fast and efficient.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd purchase of same headboard - we love it This headboard has great character - and adds a touch of whimsy to BOTH bedrooms that we have it in. The only comment is that the attachment may have to be reconfigured to fit the bed attachment and it's a bit top heavy --- but this did not diminish our love for this item!
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Created an unexpected vibe I ordered two twin headboards to replace a double bed in the guest room - loved the look and the price but the surprise was the depth of change it brought to the room. They look like they;ve been there for years when I added some older pieces and followed up on the bird theme. I am delighted with the result
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my Expectations The Claudette headboard is absolutely lovely! I purchased a twin for my child's room and it is perfect in every way. I love the whitewash stain and the curves.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally impressed. I absolutely love this headboard. The wood is beautiful and the bird adds so much personality and charm. It has great workmanship. Arrived very well packed for protection. I was prepared for problems putting it together from the reviews of others. It was a breeze.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful - I love it! This headboard is gorgeous in real life! I was hesitant to order the headboard after reading all the reviews about how it did not have holes or hardware because it would be difficult for me to drill the holes myself. Much to my surprise when it came, the holes were drilled and the hardware was included! Yea! It took all of 30 minutes to set up from unpacking to putting the final pillows on. Easy!
Date published: 2013-01-10
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_143
  • loc_, sid_MH100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MB401-Claudette Headboard
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]