GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Claudette Headboard 4.5 5 141 141
This headboard is solid, easy to attach to frame. This headboard is solid and easy to attach to a frame. April 14, 2014
Love it! This headboard is so unique and looks great even in my small bedroom. Quality of piece is very good. February 22, 2014
Love the Claudette Headboard! I bought the twin size headboard. We are thrilled with it! I love that it is all wood. It is made very sturdy and I feel it is not a childs bed and it is an adults single bed. It's great for a guest bedroom. I love the soft cottage look! We also purchased the Audree Pom Pom quilt and sham for our guest room. Love it as well! February 9, 2014
Beautiful headboard, Terrible packing, Terrible Fit-up This is an absolutely beautiful headboard and appears to be a well made piece. It looks great and really adds a lot to the room. However, like others, I experienced that the holes simply didn't line up to a standard bed frame, and it was a little shorter than expected once installed with pillows, etc.. In most reviews, you will see that it was no big deal and "my husband" drilled new holes or did this or that. In this case, I am the husband -- and let me tell you it was a pain. I was not able to drill new holes because they were just close enough and had to elevate the headboard with a little custom wood work. Additionally, for the cost of a piece like this, I expect to "pull a string" and unwrap. This looks like it was packaged by teenagers. It was well protected, but it literally took 25 minutes just to get it out of the box. Really unfortunate. February 2, 2014
Just as pictured! I had my eye on this headboard for a long time, and am not at all disappointed in its looks. It's beautiful! However, the pre-drilled holes do not fit a king size bed frame, but rather a CA king, or proprietary frame, so I had to kind of jerry-rig the board so I don't knock holes in the wall behind it! January 11, 2014
Love it but wouldn't order anything else due to shipping charges I really love the headboard but $114 to deliver was an overcharge I feel. So that will make me think several times over before I buy something else. You really have some beautiful things but the extra charges make you cancel the items in your cart. December 15, 2013
Makes me smile I had been using the same bedroom furniture since I graduated from college (14 years ago). I decided it was time for an upgrade but I really don't like all the matchy matchy sets. We also have a long narrow bedroom so I thought using just a headboard would be a nice solution. A friend of mine actually recommended that I take a look at this one because she had seen it in the store and loved it. I thank her all the time for that advice. This headboard is amazing. It makes me smile every time I look down the hall into our bedroom. It is just a fabulous piece. The bird is so cute but the headboard certainly works without the bird as well. It would certainly be 5 stars if the attachment issues were fixed. My husband did have to drill new holes but I knew that going into this purchase and he is the handy type so it wasn't an issue for us. I got the king size in the natural color and I just love it. The wood quality is very impressive and I think the value for the price is very good. It just seems that since this headboard is so popular and everyone has the same issues with the attachment holes that Ballard Designs would remedy the problem. With that being said, don't let that minor issue be the reason you don't purchase the headboard. It is amazing and beautiful and the attachment issue was an easy fix for us. November 21, 2013
Perfectly Wonderful!!! After reading the reviews, I was weary about ordering this bed. I loved the bed but was worried about not having the hardware and about the holes not being drilled in the right places. When I got the bed, the hardware was now included and the holes fit perfectly with my bed frame. I put everything together myself without my husband's help! This headboard is magnificent!!!! Order today, don't delay!! September 15, 2013
Claudette Headboards are classic The Claudette headboards are better than I imagined. The headboards really make my spare room pop and give it character. They are sold wood an well made. The only slight hiccup was getting the bolts throught the bed frame, it took a few extra minutes. I would highly recommend. September 12, 2013
excellent I have always been in love with these headboards, but was waiting for the right time to make a purchase. I am very pleased with them. I ordered the two twins for my guestroom for my grandkids when they come to visit. My grand-children loved it, so did my daughter.. thank you. September 9, 2013
Beautiful headboard! This is a very graceful style headboard. The white wash finish is much prettier than it looks in the catalog and the color is a blend that goes with many color schemes. Can't wait to get the guest room finished to really appreciate how it looks! September 8, 2013
Gorgeous & Frustrating The headboard: GORGEOUS The fact the holes are drilled wrong: FRUSTRATING. I ordered this headboard because the problem of wrong drilled holes looked like it had been corrected as per some prior reviews. I can assure you it is not. It is so frustrating to spend close to $600 on something and have it not be right. I am keeping it because the look is exactly what I wanted. If you are not handy, or live with someone handy, or plan on finding someone handy to drill more holes, this isn't for you. If you don't mind the extra work...order on...it is a beautiful piece. The crazy part is why the company doesn't correct the problem with SO many comments about the holes. August 23, 2013
Heavy and well made The holes in the headboard are in the wrong place. They recommend that you use the holes and hardware provided but that would raise the headboard above the floor. I don't recommend that as that is too much weight for a standard metal bed frame. Plus the hardware is much too large for a standard frame. I drilled my own holes and used my own hardware and we are very happy with the looks and quality of this fine piece. August 23, 2013
Not as shown This is the 2nd one of these I have bought. One was a king size for a client and this is a queen for myself. The proportions are different than shown in online photos. The twin has a very high peak and dramatic angles. The others don't. Look carefully. The photos online show the headboard much higher than it actually is. It appears as though they have the headboard on top of a box or something because in reality, that much of the headboard doesn't show. The actual height of the top of the headboard is much lower than it is shown. Its pretty but very disappointed and I paid a big price. Also, if you choose not to use the included bird, there is no plug for the hole. I guess someone read the reviews and complaints about not including hardware because this one had it included. July 15, 2013
Not a cheap headboard I was pleasantly surprised to find this headboard is thicker than I thought it might be. Very sturdy and LOVE the bird. I would describe the color has Vintage. The white lets the grain show through and I couldn't be happier. The installation was a bit tricky. I purchased the bedframe the instructions recommended and it still didn't line up with the holes in the bedframe. Also, the bolts provided are too large to go through the bedframe holes so my husband drilled out the bedframe slots to make current hardware work. The headboard rest on the floor but the instructions say it shouldn't but i'm happy with the final results. I have a handy husband. I wish the bedding in the picture was sold by Ballard but apparently the pictures used are personal belongings not Ballard bedding. June 22, 2013
Beautiful! I saw this headboard on a design show and decided to buy it for my daughter. I'm glad I did because it looks so beautiful in her room. It is a quality peice of furniture. The white finish looks really nice, it gives it a rustic look. While the shape of the headboard is very elegant. This was my first purchase with Ballard. The headboard arrived two days after I place the order online. That's much faster than I expected. They pre drilled three sets of holes in the headboard and included hardward (bolts, washers and nuts). The set up was very easy. I will definately be purchasing from Ballard in the future. June 19, 2013
What can I say, oh yes, perfect! I have had my eye out for a new headboard for about eight years. I could not settled for anything less than perfect, low and behold, browsing through your catalog, I saw it. Ordered it immediately. I walk into my bedroom and I smile, it was worth the wait. June 19, 2013
A unique and high quality headboard I've been looking at the Claudette headboard for more than a year and recently purchased it in whitewash for a guest bedroom in our new home. The headboard is substantial (hardwood) and well-made. It's also unique, and I've already received many compliments and queries about where I found it. I couldn't be happier. June 13, 2013
Beautiful headboard! I've been planning on buying this headboard for my daughter as soon as we started building our new house. As usual, Ballard's did not disappoint! The headboard is beautiful, and I can't wait to see it in her new room! June 12, 2013
Totally Loved It !! I totally loved the headboard !!! The only thing is the headboard did not fit on my bedframe due to the large screws it needs to hold the headboard.. We haven't figured out how to get the headboard attached to the frame yet. June 12, 2013
So cute!! We removed the baby bed that our grandchildren used when they outgrew it. Wanted a twin bed and my sister had ordered two of these beds for her house. I loved them so I got one also. Could not believe how great a bed you get for the price. The bed frame fit perfectly although we needed to get 5/8 screws as the ones that came with were too thick to fit through the bed frame holes. Love the bed!! June 7, 2013
Unique piece with character I love this bed, everyone that sees it loves it because it is so unique and quirky. However, the hardware that came with it was not long enough to fit the headboard and box springs, so I had to go to a hardware store and buy my own. It wasn't difficult, just inconvenient. May 26, 2013
At the end of the day, you get what you pay for! DOES NOT FIT THE STANDARD FRAME!!! You get what you pay for! It's pretty but one can definitely tell it's not a refined piece. I've never purchased a bed or headboard where a standard frame doesn't work properly. I'm sure we can make it work with a few bandaids and paper clips but what an inconvenience. Not sure the price is worth the hassle but my daughter really likes it. April 28, 2013
So pretty and with all hardware needed! I received my headboard today (5 days delivered) it is exactly what I wanted! It is so whimsical like described in other reviews. BUT---- they have listened to all the reviews!!!! It came with 3 pre-drilled holes on each leg PLUS all hardware (4 bolts,washers, nuts) and I'm sure with the advice of another customer they drilled the holes all the way thru to make it sturdier!! Thank you Ballard Designs for listening to your customers! March 15, 2013
Just Gorgeous The headboard is stunning! It was well packed and included the hardware. It was a bit challenging installing it myself but not impossible. I searched for an unusual headboard for quite a while and couldn't find anything that really stood out. This one does! March 14, 2013
Claudette Headboard The headboard is beautiful and well made. Delivered to my garage, the well packaged furniture was easy to unpack and place where I wanted it to be located. I am well pleased and would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a unique piece of accent furniture. February 21, 2013
Don't hesitate. this is a great. The price is well worth it and the headboard is beautiful When ordering from a catalogue, one is a little apprehensive. Don't be, when considering the Claudette Headboard. I chose it in white and am thrilled. It looks much more expensive than it is Even my husband was impressed (which is saying something). February 7, 2013
Great Headboard I bought this for my daughter's room, as I was looking for something a little whimsical, but not too much so. She's going into her teens and I wanted something she could keep for a long time. This headboard was perfect! Great headboard for the price too. Very solid construction! February 7, 2013
Gorgeous headboard! This headboard is a beautiful piece of furniture. The design is lovelyl and the finish is quality. It is very heavy, very substantial for such a whimsical piece. I love it and heartily recommend this item. February 4, 2013
Couldn't be More Thrilled! This was my first order from Ballard Designs and I couldn't be more thrilled. As others have written, the headboard is more unique and beautiful in person and you will need to reconcile how to attach to your bead frame, but it is easy to do so. Don't confuse the hardware/holes issue with the quality of the product. The headboard could not be a higher quality. I ordered for a guest room and it makes the room. If you are contemplating like I did for months (not wanting to deal w a "miss" that is this large of a piece of furniture) order it, I guarantee you will love it in person! January 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:MH100-Claudette Headboard
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???