GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Claire 9-Arm Grande Chandelier 4.8 5 358 358
beautiful! this chandelier is absolutely beautiful!...the way it was packaged, on the metal frame, was perfect and ingenious...it was simple to install ourselves, and looks gorgeous in our entrance foyer...it's the first thing a visitor notices when we open our front door, and we look forward to years of compliments...thank you for a beautiful chandelier at a terrific price! May 2, 2012
Perfection This is going in my bathroom and it is the perfect size and the styling is just wonderful. I love it and highly recommend it for the bedroom, bath or other smaller space. April 30, 2012
Love it! My style is more traditional and I was worried it might be too gaudy or fancy, but it's perfect for my family room! It is also great quality and packed very well. April 30, 2012
Deceiving color The chandelier is substantial in mass and the shipping was excellent with very good protection. However, the color "Etrusian Gold" is not as impressive as it looks online. It turns out to be more like the Bronze color, which is kind of dark and dull. It was quite a disappointment. There is not enough crystals to offset the dark color too. April 30, 2012
Beautiful, elegant small chandelier I bought the larger, six lamp Claire chandelier for my dining room. I liked it so much, that I ordered the smaller one for my entryway. It is every bit as elegant as the larger version, but scaled down for a smaller area. Very happy with my purchase! April 29, 2012
This fixture is an elegant addition We elected to place this petite claire chandelier in our master bedroom closet. It added that additional elegance to the closet after we had in customized with special shelving, etc by one of the well known closet customizers. This is a purchase we are very satisfied with. It provides great lighting and we added a dimmer switch to provide us additional light intensity options. April 29, 2012
Unconventional elegance While redecorating my dining room I wanted a chandelier that was elegant but not a traditional crystal chandelier. I was thrilled when this arrived and love how it looks in my newly redecorated dining room. My only fault with it was that one of the wire "branches" had broken off during shipping. My husband wouldn't let me return it (said no one would notice where the branch had broken off of - picture uploaded is of the unfixed chandelier) and my brother said he can fix it for me. It looks beautiful! Do yourself a favor and install a dimmer switch like we did. April 29, 2012
pretty petite chandelier This is a very pretty and unique small chandelier, which really looks great in my small foyer. It took a while to get here (backordered) but Ballard upgraded the shipping so it arrived as soon as possible. Great customer service, and great products! April 29, 2012
beautiful addition to my daughters "vintage french" room! beautiful addition to my daughters "vintage french" room! April 29, 2012
Not as pictured I live in a Cape Cod and this chandelier definitely is not as pictured. It is way more brown in color and way tooo bright when you put the light on. It also looks more sparkly in the picture, than it does in the room. The sconces are very small, almost unnoticeable compared to the very big chandelier and the overhead light fixture in the hallway very poorly made. Sits on ceiling a little crooked. So, overall not very happy with any of my purchase but will have to live with them since I already gave our other chandelier away (very pretty and right for my dining room) and how do I pack this up and send it back? It is a monstrosity to pack up, so live and learn. Should never buy this type of item from a catalog. :( April 25, 2012
Love it Bought this for my mom as a gift and she sent me pictures after it was mounted. Just a great classic looking wall decoration that fits a variety of room decor. It looks great on the wall and was easy to mount. I was very pleased with how fast the product was shipped and delivered too. For the quality of the product I thought the price and shipping charges very reasonable. April 13, 2012
USED TO BE PRETTIER I bought this chandelier a few years ago and love it....I am now renovating another house and wanted to buy another for that house....they are now attaching the crystals with a BRIGHT CHEAP GOLD wire to the old gold chandelier and it sticks out like a sore thumb and looks terribly cheap....I don't know why they have started doing it like this, it looks terrible....so...if you're picky....be aware.... April 12, 2012
Beautiful! I bought this for my foyer and it totally gave the entryway an elegant feel. It is even more beautiful in person! I've received so many compliments. April 9, 2012
Wow Bought this and the three light vanity lamp for my cottage style home. I decorate in country french and these lights are so pretty. I bought the bronze to get the pop of color with the sparkle. Will get the ceiling fixture for my kitchen this summer for continuity in a small house. Handyman had no installation issues. LOVE IT! March 31, 2012
Love it! Client loves it too! This chandelier is beautiful and looks just like I thought it would, after seeing it in the catalogue and online... the proportions were consistent and the finish very consistent. We chose Antique Silver and paired it with brushed nickel accessories in a powder room. It is light, airy, unique, and provides excellent lighting. March 28, 2012
Fabulous find! I had my eye on a chandelier from another company that was $2,400!! My designer suggested the Grande Claire and it is the perfect compromise. It looks so much like the more expensive fixture but at a much better price. Our master bath has vaulted ceilings and it is gorgeous in there. March 26, 2012
Love it! I absolutely love my new chandelier. It's so unique, a real one of a kind at a great price. It came securely packaged so was not damaged in transit. The installation instructions were not very clear but I had installed light fixtures before so could figure it out without any mishaps. This one was installed in my foyer and I love it so much I'm thinking of getting a second one for my eating area March 22, 2012
Nice chandelier for small bathroom! The Petite Claire chandelier is one of the few I found that would work in my small (8 ft ceilings) bathroom. I had wanted a chandelier in the bathroom for a long time, and needed one that would work, even for my tall husband! The Petite Claire filled the bill, and looks great! It's the first thing people notice when they see my new bathroom! March 22, 2012
phenomenal This chandelier is one of the most beautiful I have ever owned. It has an elegant yet organic feel and is the star in our dining room. I often walk into the dining room just to look at it. It's on a dimmer and looks stunning at any light level. March 20, 2012
Elegant We are so pleased with our Claire Chandelier. It is a graceful ,elegant compliment to our new home. The Etruscan Gold finish blends perfectly with our other decor. March 19, 2012
It fits perfectly in my dining room! I love my new chandelier which I bought in the darker color. I couldn't pass up the great value along with a great new look. My old brass chandelier was making my D/R look tired; the new one brings my room back to life. The packaging was superb even though one small branch had broken off. No one can notice it so it was no big deal. I would highly recommend this chandelier to anyone. A friend bought the same one in a different color and hers looks just as great. March 19, 2012
9 arm chandelier The chandelier was just as pictured in the catalog and on the internet. I love the color and style. It has really updated my dining room. March 19, 2012
The lamp is wonderful! Instructions a little vague. The lamp is exactly as advertised, and looks great. As I have a fair amount of experience with wiring, it was not much of a problem, but for the novice, the instructions were confusing (the diagram indicating white and black wires were reversed). Otherwise, not a big deal. Also, the packaging was fantastic as per another review we read prior to purchasing. Cleaning and dusting may be an issue, but overall would definitely recommend this lamp, and would buy it again. March 19, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous! Very well packaged for shipping. No chance at all it would have gotten damaged! Just the right size for our 11 foot ceiling foyer. Sparkles and is light and airy. Love it! March 19, 2012
Grande Claire Chandelier Love the workmanship and especially the bling, all the crystals sparkle in the light. Every guest comments on how great it looks. I am very happy with everything about it. March 19, 2012
Great Customer Service In December, I ordered the petite claire for my foyer and the grand claire for my dining room and both were backordered at the time. In spite of the stability and excellent packaging, when the grand claire was unboxed, one of the smaller segments of the decorative leaf vines with faceted glass crystals had broken off and another faceted glass crystal was chipped. After calling customer service, I proceeded to install both fixtures and I they are simply beautiful. There were extra crystals included to replace the chipped one, and I cannot tell where the broken segment belonged. Ballard offered to discount the chandelier if I decided to keep it. It was definitley worth the wait of being backordered and they are just as beautiful as I had hoped. March 18, 2012
Excellent buy This product is an excellent buy, particularly for the price. It looks great in my room. The color is less gold looking than the catalog, which is good for me. March 18, 2012
This chandelier is beautifully different and has so much elegant character. This Chandelier is really beautiful. When I ordered it they told me it was on back order for 3 months I thought everyone must think the same as I did of how pretty it is in the catalog. I must tell you it was well worth the wait it is gorgeous I used this in my kitchen dining area for that certain bite of unusual and beautifully different. If this is the criterion you are looking for don't hesitate to purchase even if you have to wait. P.Wood March 18, 2012
Looks as nice as it does in the catalog. The chandelier was packed so securely and we installed it easily. The 9-arm looks beautiful over our dining room table. March 18, 2012
Petite Chandelier Wow!! What a beautiful chandelier.I have it in our dinning room and it looks just beautiful. March 18, 2012
  • 2015-04-17T08:33:47.343-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_358, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC212, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Product:LC212-Claire Chandeliers
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???