Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10140
false header 2 10140
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Claire 6-Arm Grande Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Claire 6-Arm Grande Chandelier is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chandelier at a great price My electrician was stunned when I told him what I paid for them as they look much more expensive. They are lovely and I am very, very pleased.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and elegant I hung this in my dining room with the red silk shades. It is simply beautiful. Well packed, superior quality, beautiful and elegant.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! This chandelier completes the look I wanted to create in my dining room. It was packed so well. No chance of damage. The chandelier is well made and I love the sparkle of the crystals. Fabulous!
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fixture! I am very happy with the chandelier. The quality is excellent and it looks wonderful in a smaller dining setting. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new chandelier Love it ! Came in a huge steel frame that really protects it. My electrician was really pressed. It is beautiful, classy but a little funky which is exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I was looking for something for my daughter/guest bedroom and this totally fit for our new house. I originally ordered the small one but a piece of hardware was missing (via contractor or company) and Ballard Design were more than happy to refund or exchange. The packing was superior for shipping. I exchanged it for the bigger one which was more dramatic for the bedroom. Again, superior packing! A few crystals had broken off but those little metal arms are pretty fragile. It seems like they are somewhat flexible but it doesn't take much to figure out they are not. So I have more than 3 broke crystals. There are many of them so you don't really notice.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful!!! I knew it was going to be a quality product just by looking at the way it was packed. Its beautiful. A show piece!! Looks even more beautiful with moss colored shades. LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy This product is an excellent buy, particularly for the price. It looks great in my room. The color is less gold looking than the catalog, which is good for me.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is an awesome looking chandelier. I love it and it looks great in our dining room and looks very country french. Thank so much.
Date published: 2011-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Beautiful light. Very bright light also. Perfect size. Very nicely made. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! It's lovely - the bronze color is very dark and is a perfect mix of traditional and updated uniqueness. The shipping package was very protective, and it arrived in perfect shape. Installed along with a new ceiling medallion, it's really made a statement in my living room! Plus, I swear I just saw it on an episode of Dear Genevieve. ;)
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this chandelier! Absolutely GORGEOUS! Classic elegance with a modern feel. I have admired the Claire collection for quite a while in the catalog and it is even more beautiful in our home. The 6-arm in the etruscan gold is perfect in the dining room. The 3-arm petite version is stunning over the sunken tub in our master bath. I am also pleased with the 2 light sconces over the vanity. The antique silver matches the brushed nickel fixtures well and the craftsmanship is amazing. SOOOO pleased with these, I am considering yet another for my dressing room! Well done, Ballard. well done!
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This unique chandelier was remarkably packaged. I had viewed the chandelier in the catalogue many times but after I actually saw it in a nearby store I knew it was what I wanted in my new home. It has a unique design that reflects a certain "lightness" and the leaves and crystals added to the theme I desired. The most remarkable part was the extraordinary frame to which this delicate chandelier had been fastened. It took quite some time to remove the chandelier from the frame but not a single delicate leaf nor crystal had been bent, broken or damaged in any way. I certainly applaud whoever designed the frame.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier is as pretty as the picture. This chandelier is everything it says it is! We love it. I am very impressed with the packaging and the quickness of the shipping. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Chandelier We've gotten many compliments on this chandelier and are very happy. It came very well packed but, unfortunately, one of the crystals was damaged. Nothing a drop of crazy glue couldn't take care of and I had the chandelier hung in no time.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delivery! We were so impressed with the great care taken in packing my purchase! I was concerned when placing the order. It was such a delicate chandelier, I could not imagine it arriving without something being wrong with it. To my delight it arrived standing straight up as if hanging, surrounded by a metal framed cube holding it perfectly in place. Now that it is up the complements have not stopped! thank you
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty addition to my breakfast room I've wanted this particular chandelier for years, but had no room for it in my previous house. When I moved into my current house, one of the first things I bought was this chandelier. The price cannot be beat - the chandelier looks a lot more expensive than the $299 I paid. I dressed it up with linen shades and a silk cord/chain cover from Ballard, which softened the overall look. The reason I gave it a 4-star rating instead of 5 is that the "stems" where the crystals are attached appear "glued on," which I would never have noticed without actually looking at it in person. Other than that, I'm very happy with the quality and the look of the chandelier, a perfect addition to my sunny breakfast room.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost but not quite It arrived well packed and undamaged. The etruscan gold color was not as gold or glittery as in the photo; it is a bit dark which made me initially question if it came in bronze by mistake. But it was nice nonetheless.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service In December, I ordered the petite claire for my foyer and the grand claire for my dining room and both were backordered at the time. In spite of the stability and excellent packaging, when the grand claire was unboxed, one of the smaller segments of the decorative leaf vines with faceted glass crystals had broken off and another faceted glass crystal was chipped. After calling customer service, I proceeded to install both fixtures and I they are simply beautiful. There were extra crystals included to replace the chipped one, and I cannot tell where the broken segment belonged. Ballard offered to discount the chandelier if I decided to keep it. It was definitley worth the wait of being backordered and they are just as beautiful as I had hoped.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great but a little fragile I loved the chandelier! We hung it and then I wanted to move a few of the vines. When I did this (very gently), a couple of the vines broke. I coiled them around another and decided to let the others stay as they were. I do love the look, but it is very fragile. Possibly a little more time should be spent attaching the vines during manufacturing.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The lamp is wonderful! Instructions a little vague. The lamp is exactly as advertised, and looks great. As I have a fair amount of experience with wiring, it was not much of a problem, but for the novice, the instructions were confusing (the diagram indicating white and black wires were reversed). Otherwise, not a big deal. Also, the packaging was fantastic as per another review we read prior to purchasing. Cleaning and dusting may be an issue, but overall would definitely recommend this lamp, and would buy it again.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not your typical chandelier I needed a change in lighting for the holidays and only the bronze was available. I think I might have liked the gold better than the bronze, but it has grown on me, compliments my decor and I've received several compliments on it.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved it except it arrived with one broken piece I chose not to return such a large item and was able to put broken piece in a place where hopefully I am only one that will notice. Still a big let down! I hope Ballard will give some kind of credit?!
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Lovely chandelier! Ships quickly in damage proof packaging.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great Ordered the bronze but color is more on the black than bronze. Still beautiful so decided to keep it.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and elegant Exactly what I was searching for .... Looks amazing! I am cautious about ordering things I can't touch and see ahead of time. This chandelier is truly lovely, well built, not the least bit skimpy on structure or design.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lovely, but lopsided This chandelier is very pretty with lots of detail and facets reflecting light everywhere. Unfortunately, we didn't see until it was installed that one of the six arms droops down lower and at a different angle than the others, giving it the effect of looking crooked.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but damaged This chandelier is beautiful but unfortunately the workmanship leaves something to be desired. It arrived in a huge box and was attached with a stabilizing bar so my initial thoughts were that the shipping was carefully done. However, when the chandelier was pulled from the box, several of the metal pieces fell out because they were not attached. I'm not sure that they were ever properly attached. It looks like they were never soldered on. I've decided to try to wire the pieces on because shipping it back would be an even bigger hassle.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deceiving color The chandelier is substantial in mass and the shipping was excellent with very good protection. However, the color "Etrusian Gold" is not as impressive as it looks online. It turns out to be more like the Bronze color, which is kind of dark and dull. It was quite a disappointment. There is not enough crystals to offset the dark color too.
Date published: 2012-04-30
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_, sid_LC229, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC212-Claire Chandeliers

Claire 9-Arm Grande Chandelier

Claire 6-Arm Grande Chandelier

Claire Petite Chandelier

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]