Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Colors are better in person This is a classic print and when it was featured as a "Bringing Home Ballard" item on sale, I had to snatch it up. The colors in person are much more muted than online. The red in the print is a deep barn red and the background hues are greens, blues and grays with a touch of tan. August 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful print!!! I love the water and children! I have received positive comments from everyone who sees the picture. Reminds me of the times I spend on our lake with the Grandchildren! August 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A huge success I ordered the print as a house-warming gift for my daughter and family who recently bought a house near the Long Island shore-so this was an ideal pick. It is a beautiful piece, great quality and perfect workmanship in framing. It brings a smile to everyone's face! First time ordering, and will recommend Ballard! August 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vibrant and Beautiful I bought this for my daughters bedroom, we love it! The colors are perfect and crisp and can compliment most any room. I wish they had more from this artist! You will not be disappointed. August 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful. The Children Playing at the Seashore print is very elegant. The colors are beautiful. The frame is very substantial and enhances the print. August 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is beautifully made. We are delighted with the painting reproduction and especially the quality of the frame. This picture looks beautiful in our living room. August 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Value This painting is beautiful. The frame is substantial however I would have prefered that it resemble authentic wood with distressing. It is a bit "pre fab" looking. Overall a very nice compliment to my seashore home and I have recieved many compliments. August 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Simply beautiful and perfect for a bedroom. Good value for the price. August 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The quality of this print is outstanding. I absolutely love this print. The colors truly capture a day at the seashore. The beautiful white wash frame compliments it perfectly. It was the perfect touch in my beachy living room against the blue gray wall color. I've received several compliments on this print and would highly recommend it. August 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality and perfect for my room The painting arrived on time and in perfect condition. Was just as featured in catalog. The perfect addition to my room. July 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality & Beauty! This is my second purchase of artwork from Ballard Designs and I love it. I have long-admired this piece and it doesn't disappoint in-person. The colors in the realistic brushstrokes are soothing and the frame is substantial and sturdy. I'll be back for more artwork in the future! July 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now a family keepsake If 10 years of photos from the Emerald Coast are not enough, my kids and theirs one day will have this to remind them of every summer we have spent at the summer since they were babies. I wrote a story to them on the back about what I thought when I saw this and why I bought it and what all these summers have meant! Thanks Ballard. July 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality My father grew up going to Rockaway to the shore so this was a fabulous father's day present for him. He loved it. The picture was beautiful and the frame really complimented the work of art. July 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a gorgeous piece! The artwork looks rich the way the reprint is finished. The colors are beautiful. The frame is so complimentary to the print both in size and color. It is a wonderful piece; I am so glad I made the purchase! I was and continue to be inspired by the art and overall decor of the Something's Gotta Give house...This isn't Rockaway Beach that was featured; but it is Potthast. Thank you Ballard Designs. Oh! I also received this package within 48 hours!!! July 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I've loved this since I first saw it & now I get to love it everyday in my home! I just wish it had a copy of the artist's signature on it. July 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this print! I am displaying this print for the summer and it looks great! I plan to buy other prints from Ballard! July 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect picture I bought this for the extra bedroom where my grandchildren sleep when they visit us. It is the perfect scene and I love it against the dark khaki wall. The frame is excellent quality and I have always admired this particular print of children at the beach. July 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love everything about this product We were surprised to see the wooden backing attached to the frame, and the item is relatively heavy. It's strong, sturdy, is a perfect reproduction, and we absolutely love our purchase. However, we didn't use the provided hangers that came with the item; instead we used screws to support the 20+lbs the items weighs. We're very pleased. July 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality and Value I saw this picture at a retail furniture store and it did not have the same quality framing as this one and the cost was even higher. The picture is in our "shabby chic" seashore decorated guest room. July 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! As others have commented, the frame is top quality and adds so much to this beautiful print. I love the beach and the 2 little girls make me think of my own daughters. Looks great in my living room with the Emma clock that I also purchased from from Ballard. July 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Picture and Frame I have always admired this painting and I finally own it! We live near the beach and this subject is perfect for our home. I am very happy with my purchase. July 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality workmanship I love this print... Makes me feel like I'm at the seashore.. Very impressed with the quality of the frame. Great buy....Thank you............... July 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This print is beautiful ! This print will not disappoint you!! It looks very expensive. It's a perfect summer picture. June 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Potthast's print is wonderful and looks very much like an original. The print hangs in the dining room of our beach house and gets compliments constantly. Children and the beach will always bring happiness to your heart and this reproduction does just that for us! It was a great price for a picture of this size. June 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wife loves it I gave this to my wife for Mother's day and she loves it! Great quality and frame. June 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Even better than I imagined! The photo on the website doesn't give this beautiful print justice. It is lovely! June 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid, very nice peice Wow, I ordered this on Sunday and had it in my living room on 3pm Wednesday! It is a great painting with solid construction. We are very happy with it! June 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Sunroom Really happy with this purchase. No glass over picture so no issue with glare in my sunroom. The print has some texture to it so it looks more original. Very heavy frame. Speedy delivery. June 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shopping at Ballard Designs is one of my favorite things to do. Have had many compliments on this piece of artwork, it added the final touch to my "seashore" powder room". This is just the latest puchase I have made from Ballards, and have been very happy with all of them. Love to browse the catalog, and I get lots of decorating ideas. June 9, 2011
  • 2015-10-09T06:32:35.669-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_WA596, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:WA596-Children Playing at the Seashore Print

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later