Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69404
false header 2 69404
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love,love,love this !! Great size,beautifully done,wonderful frame and on sale !! What more can you ask. Placed it in my bedroom.Every time I look at it, I smile. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful framed oil Beautiful picture, hanging over my fireplace that sets the entire room off. Easy to hang especially since all hardware is ready to go. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely! This was given to me for Mother's Day and I love everything about it. The framing is high quality. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I have been eyeing this print for a while in the cataloug and just recently purchased it to go in my nautical themed guest room. I coulnd't be happier! The walls are Ben Moore Newburyport Blue with white bedding and this is the focus of the room. It shipped quickly and arrived well packed. In my opinion, it is a great value for a framed piece of art. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! When first saw this picture several years ago, I couldn't believe how it was as if the artist captured all three of my own daughters playing at the beach! For an early Mother's Day gift, my husband surprised me and ordered it for me....I just love it! My daughter's couldn't believe how much it looked like all of them just a few years ago when we were at the beach. From the frame to the picture itself, I couldn't be any happier! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just beautiful This print and frame is beautiful and very rich looking. I have placed it over a brass bed in a bedroom decorated in shades of Turquoise. Perfect for the space and colors March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I have always loved this painting. This is a lovely piece and most affordable. The frame really adds to the piece and sets off the colors quite nicely. Thank you. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Framed Print! We love this framed is absolutely beautiful and reasonably priced! Thank you! December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I bought this piece of art for my beach house. Not sure where I was going to hang it I put it in our half bath downstairs. When you walk in it's the first thing you see. I built my bathroom around it because I knew it would look beautiful! It does and everyone who comes to visit comments on it.... Thank you Ballard Designs. Now I just wish you had more art with similar framing. It's top notch. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful picture This artwork is just as pictured on line. Beautifully done. The images are slightly blurred which gives it a windswept appearance. We hung it in our guest bedroom with white furniture and honeydew walls and it looks great. It arrived well packed and in excellent condition. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to believe, but even nicer than catalogue picture! Love the subject! Quality picture. Hung over the fireplace, it creates that "good ole summertime" feel to my living room. July 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Yellowed Frame I ordered this print for my guest bedroom. I didn't study it closely enough before I ordered it because I thought the frame appeared as a worn silverish white. I was very disappointed when I opened it, the frame is yellowish white (more yellow than white) and to me, not attractive at all. It cost over $40 to send back because it's very heavy but I did it anyway, couldn't live with it. The print is a pretty blue color but as other reviewers said, very fuzzy. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love!!!!!!!! I absolutely love this product. The quality is superb for the price. Frame is beautiful and the texture in the print gives it a rich look. I have looked at this print in your catalog for a long time. So glad I finally purchased it. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Children Playing at the Seashore Very happy with my selection of the seashore print! A beautiful addition to my bedroom above my bed! Love it!! You won't be disapponted!! July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by children playing at the seashore We love the painting, the frame matches perfectly with our bedroom furniture. Our blue walls really make the painting pop. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected. After reading all the positive reviews on this product, I decided to order it. It came very quickly in very sturdy packaging. The painting looks wonderful in my entry way. It has a very rich look to it. The frame is beautiful. One thing that I learned reading the reviews, but that wasn't real apparent from looking at the picture in the catalog, the painting is not a real "sharp" picture. It has, by design, a more "fuzzy" dream-like quality where the scene isn't quite in sharp focus. I love that quality, but it is one to be aware of. All in all, I am very very happy with my purchase. Love it! June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for our kitchen! We are thrilled with this print -- the colors, the impressionist style and the subject of the seashore, one of our favorite places! June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful picture I've admired this picture for a while and am so glad I finally made the purchase. I was impressed by the speedy delivery, secure packaging, and outstanding quality. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my girls I love this picture, Every time I see it it reminds me of my three daugthers at the beach when they were little. April 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frame is Dark TAN Love this print. i just repainted the frame ( which is quite large for the print). I painted the frame cream to give a whitewashed sort of effect. Please be aware that this frame is NOT off white. It is beige or tan in color. It detracts from the print. It looks 100xs better with a lighter color frame. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the price! The painting arrived in perfect condition and looks great over our den fireplace. March 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by surpasses all expectations this painting is amazing and vibrant i was hoping it would look ok when i bought it but after it arrived i fell in love with it, it is truly beautiful and now sits on top of my fireplace, anyone that comes to the house always admires and coments on it. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even Lovlier in Person I have had my eye on this piece for some time now. I am so happy I finally ordered it. I hung it in my powder room and I am very pleased with the result. I like the way the feminine touches in the subject matter are offset by the heaviness and bulkiness of the frame. No regrets on the purchase. I only wish Ballard offered more framed pieces! February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FRAME & PRINT Bought this picture for my lovely wife as an early Christmas gift and now it seems like my mother-in-law wants one too. The picture is better than I expected and my wife is thrilled. Product came well packaged and protected. The solid frame has a great color and compliments the Print. You will not regret purchasing this picture. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful painting and frame even better than expected. superior quality. even comes with hanging hardware. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Precious Seashore Print I purchased this for my granddaughter's, Julia's bedroom. She is four years old and my daughter recently moved her into a "big girl" room. We are originally from a coastal state...children playing on the beach will always be a fond memory for us. The colors are very true to what was displayed in the catalog and on-line. It looks beautiful in Julia's new bedroom. September 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely painting Lovely painting. No one is going to suspect a local artist painted it, as it's clearly a copy, but for the price it's a wonderful addition to my beach home. Soft colors and a "Monet" type feel. Also, in a handsome and "expensive" looking frame. I've bought many things from Ballard - furniture, paintings and accessories, and I've never been disappointed. Great company and wonderful customer service. September 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality for the price I had ordered the print: Children Playing at the Seashore and it was everything that I wanted. The print is excellent and the frame is of excellent quality. I just love it and my family is enjoying it on the wall. It would have been nice, though to have a choice of frame color and/or wood. I happen the think the white frame goes well with my wall color. September 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product presents a warm, inviting feeling. This picture was the perfect addition to the redo of a guest room. It adds a welcoming touch and has generated many positive comments. I am very pleased with my purchase. September 6, 2011
  • 2015-11-24 T08:46:24.973-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_WA596, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:WA596-Children Playing at the Seashore Print

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later