GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Children Playing at the Seashore Print 4.8 5 93 93
Hard to believe, but even nicer than catalogue picture! Love the subject! Quality picture. Hung over the fireplace, it creates that "good ole summertime" feel to my living room. July 28, 2012
Yellowed Frame I ordered this print for my guest bedroom. I didn't study it closely enough before I ordered it because I thought the frame appeared as a worn silverish white. I was very disappointed when I opened it, the frame is yellowish white (more yellow than white) and to me, not attractive at all. It cost over $40 to send back because it's very heavy but I did it anyway, couldn't live with it. The print is a pretty blue color but as other reviewers said, very fuzzy. July 14, 2012
Love!!!!!!!! I absolutely love this product. The quality is superb for the price. Frame is beautiful and the texture in the print gives it a rich look. I have looked at this print in your catalog for a long time. So glad I finally purchased it. July 13, 2012
Children Playing at the Seashore Very happy with my selection of the seashore print! A beautiful addition to my bedroom above my bed! Love it!! You won't be disapponted!! July 13, 2012
children playing at the seashore We love the painting, the frame matches perfectly with our bedroom furniture. Our blue walls really make the painting pop. June 10, 2012
Better than expected. After reading all the positive reviews on this product, I decided to order it. It came very quickly in very sturdy packaging. The painting looks wonderful in my entry way. It has a very rich look to it. The frame is beautiful. One thing that I learned reading the reviews, but that wasn't real apparent from looking at the picture in the catalog, the painting is not a real "sharp" picture. It has, by design, a more "fuzzy" dream-like quality where the scene isn't quite in sharp focus. I love that quality, but it is one to be aware of. All in all, I am very very happy with my purchase. Love it! June 9, 2012
Ideal for our kitchen! We are thrilled with this print -- the colors, the impressionist style and the subject of the seashore, one of our favorite places! June 6, 2012
Beautiful picture I've admired this picture for a while and am so glad I finally made the purchase. I was impressed by the speedy delivery, secure packaging, and outstanding quality. June 1, 2012
my girls I love this picture, Every time I see it it reminds me of my three daugthers at the beach when they were little. April 22, 2012
Frame is Dark TAN Love this print. i just repainted the frame ( which is quite large for the print). I painted the frame cream to give a whitewashed sort of effect. Please be aware that this frame is NOT off white. It is beige or tan in color. It detracts from the print. It looks 100xs better with a lighter color frame. April 16, 2012
Excellent for the price! The painting arrived in perfect condition and looks great over our den fireplace. March 31, 2012
surpasses all expectations this painting is amazing and vibrant i was hoping it would look ok when i bought it but after it arrived i fell in love with it, it is truly beautiful and now sits on top of my fireplace, anyone that comes to the house always admires and coments on it. February 26, 2012
Even Lovlier in Person I have had my eye on this piece for some time now. I am so happy I finally ordered it. I hung it in my powder room and I am very pleased with the result. I like the way the feminine touches in the subject matter are offset by the heaviness and bulkiness of the frame. No regrets on the purchase. I only wish Ballard offered more framed pieces! February 12, 2012
GREAT FRAME & PRINT Bought this picture for my lovely wife as an early Christmas gift and now it seems like my mother-in-law wants one too. The picture is better than I expected and my wife is thrilled. Product came well packaged and protected. The solid frame has a great color and compliments the Print. You will not regret purchasing this picture. December 20, 2011
Beautiful print, and well made frame THIS PRINT ARRIVED IN PERFECT CONDITION, AND I WAS DELIGHTED WITH THE TEXTURE OF IT. THE FRAME WA WELL MADE AS WELL. IT LOOKS LIKE A VERY EXPENSIVE PRODUCT, AND WE WILL ENJOY LONG INTO THE FUTURE. November 20, 2011
beautiful painting and frame even better than expected. superior quality. even comes with hanging hardware. November 20, 2011
Precious Seashore Print I purchased this for my granddaughter's, Julia's bedroom. She is four years old and my daughter recently moved her into a "big girl" room. We are originally from a coastal state...children playing on the beach will always be a fond memory for us. The colors are very true to what was displayed in the catalog and on-line. It looks beautiful in Julia's new bedroom. September 14, 2011
Lovely painting Lovely painting. No one is going to suspect a local artist painted it, as it's clearly a copy, but for the price it's a wonderful addition to my beach home. Soft colors and a "Monet" type feel. Also, in a handsome and "expensive" looking frame. I've bought many things from Ballard - furniture, paintings and accessories, and I've never been disappointed. Great company and wonderful customer service. September 10, 2011
good quality for the price I had ordered the print: Children Playing at the Seashore and it was everything that I wanted. The print is excellent and the frame is of excellent quality. I just love it and my family is enjoying it on the wall. It would have been nice, though to have a choice of frame color and/or wood. I happen the think the white frame goes well with my wall color. September 9, 2011
This product presents a warm, inviting feeling. This picture was the perfect addition to the redo of a guest room. It adds a welcoming touch and has generated many positive comments. I am very pleased with my purchase. September 6, 2011
Just beautiful! I purchased this for my daughter as a gift, since she had admired it and it went on sale. When it came I wanted to keep it for myself! It looks so much nicer than I thought it would, and is just perfect over her fireplace! Now I want one, too! August 31, 2011
Colors are better in person This is a classic print and when it was featured as a "Bringing Home Ballard" item on sale, I had to snatch it up. The colors in person are much more muted than online. The red in the print is a deep barn red and the background hues are greens, blues and grays with a touch of tan. August 31, 2011
Beautiful print!!! I love the water and children! I have received positive comments from everyone who sees the picture. Reminds me of the times I spend on our lake with the Grandchildren! August 25, 2011
A huge success I ordered the print as a house-warming gift for my daughter and family who recently bought a house near the Long Island shore-so this was an ideal pick. It is a beautiful piece, great quality and perfect workmanship in framing. It brings a smile to everyone's face! First time ordering, and will recommend Ballard! August 25, 2011
Vibrant and Beautiful I bought this for my daughters bedroom, we love it! The colors are perfect and crisp and can compliment most any room. I wish they had more from this artist! You will not be disappointed. August 22, 2011
Beautiful. The Children Playing at the Seashore print is very elegant. The colors are beautiful. The frame is very substantial and enhances the print. August 17, 2011
This product is beautifully made. We are delighted with the painting reproduction and especially the quality of the frame. This picture looks beautiful in our living room. August 14, 2011
Nice Value This painting is beautiful. The frame is substantial however I would have prefered that it resemble authentic wood with distressing. It is a bit "pre fab" looking. Overall a very nice compliment to my seashore home and I have recieved many compliments. August 12, 2011
Lovely Simply beautiful and perfect for a bedroom. Good value for the price. August 10, 2011
The quality of this print is outstanding. I absolutely love this print. The colors truly capture a day at the seashore. The beautiful white wash frame compliments it perfectly. It was the perfect touch in my beachy living room against the blue gray wall color. I've received several compliments on this print and would highly recommend it. August 1, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:WA596-Children Playing at the Seashore Print
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???