Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Chianni Trestle Table

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chianni Trestle Table is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with my purchase. I was concerned about making such an expensive purchase from a catalog. When It came I found the table to be well constructed and heavy. the people at Ballard Design were very helpful anytime I called with questions The delivery people were very nice and assembled it in my home. I paid for that service however.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this table. This is the perfect table. I really like the color and the size. It fits perfect in the space. I can't wait for Christmas when my whole family sits down together to celebrate. A great meal and the family all in one space.....priceless!
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table! I purchased this table in rubbed black. It is wonderfully built and looks like a million bucks! I have gotten many compliments on it. I have only one very minor complaint...there is a small design groove that runs about 4 inches around the top of the table. While it adds interest to the table, it catches crumbs, etc. It's a little hard to clean. Otherwise, VERY nice table.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great, good price, nice quality, solid, size works, seats small or large groups I bought this table in distressed oak for my kitchen four years ago. It fit in perfectly with my natural oak cabinets and the size (without the leaf) works well for my space. It still looks great (a few scratches that I cover with a furniture pen) after four years of everyday use. My son liked it so much that I bought him one as a wedding gift for his new house. He is very happy with it too. One problem-he put a hot dish on it and it left a ring. So just take a little care with this table and it will serve you well. Now I am thinking of purchasing the same table in Belgian Oak for my dining room makeover...
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! This table was everything described and more. We couldn't be more pleased with the courtesy of the delivery and "clean up" crew. It is absolutely without flaw. Can't wait to get the chairs we ordered to complement the table.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Present was a homerun This was purchased as a Christmas gift. It was better than pictured, the delivery was perfect and best of all my daughter was thrilled! (she did pick it out however) She uses it every day for family meals, with children, and has been pleased. her home is very open so the table is on view always. It gives a lovely ambience to her house.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the table.......easy to put together and beautiful! This table was so easy to put together and beautiful. Fits my décor and space perfectly. Works great when all the grandchildren come over. The customer service people at Ballards are also wonderful. They were so nice to deal with. I have no problem purchasing from Ballards again.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delighted I ordered the rubbed cream trestle table and couldn't be more pleased. It fits the space perfectly and, while narrower (which is why I bought it), it has a very solid, substantial look. The team that delivered the table were so helpful and a friend helped me join the trestles to the table and that was it! A really easy transaction for a very good product. Thanks Ballard :-) !
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for my dining room I had reviewed this table and was a little hesitant to order after reading some of the reviews. I was looking for a new dining table to replace a very large & very expensive glass table that I had. My kids & grand kids have grown so much in the past 15 years that space was tight. I researched endlessly and finally decided to take the plunge and purchase this narrower table. It's beautiful and fits the area perfectly (I, of course, had measured before ordering). The delivery was a little problematic, because the delivery guys insisted that I had all the pieces ~ not so, the thin bar that connects both sides was still in the box which they took with them. After moments of panic, and being rather upset as I had specifically asked about the 3rd piece, my daughter came up with the idea to use caller ID to look up the delivery guys phone # from the call he had made before arriving. The piece was found and returned immediately. I'm only stressing this here for the next consumer to realize that there are 3 parts to this table and not go through the same stress that I had. The table is just as pictured, and fits beautifully with my other Italian/European furniture. There wasn't a mark on it, and even though it's not solid wood it certainly looks very elegant. I'm extremely pleased with both the look, and the price. Ballard's customer service was great, they felt my pain..... So all's well, I've forgotten the little blimp, and am all set for a big Easter brunch ~ I'll be seating 9, no problem!
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This table is fabulous! I love it- easy for us to put together and exactly as I pictured it.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table that came with shipping issues Once we finally received the table and matching bench we fell in love! Took longer than expected to receive table and then realized we only received one of two boxes for the bench. Less than stellar shipping company. We purchased the grey color and it's lovely! It's not distressed but definitely fits in well with grey and cream colors. Like all the reviews said, the table is extremely heavy. Two fit men were able to walk the table top into our moving van. And we also stained the top with two coats of clear poly as suggested. Another amazing perk is the leaf which is easily stored under the table and pops out whenever you need. This is a great quality table, especially for the great price!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Table This table is beautiful. Absolutely better than the photo, very well constructed, solid wood, stable and substanial. I highly recommend this table. I feel its a real bargain, and well priced, very happy with it, alot of bang for the buck!!!
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Table !!!! This table is beautiful ! Great Design, looks fabulous in my Dinning Room... I highly recommend !
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chianni Trestle Table in Belgian Oak I read the reviews before I bought. So I had a pretty good idea how it was going to look and maybe some of the draw backs. It arrived and it's beautiful. It matches the kitchen cabinets almost perfectly. It's for our beach house that we rent out, so I think we will put a glass top on it like one of the reviews said, just to protect it. If it were in my home, I wouldn't have to do that because I know how to take care of wood. But when you rent your place out, renters don't always treat furniture with the greatest of care. This table does add elegance to the room. I love it.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Delivery was on time and excellent! Due to other reviews of lost parts etc. I opened the shipper myself and went through the entire carton and packing/filler material to ensure I have all the components. Sure enough, two pieces were so safely tucked away on one side, they were practically hidden! With that said, the table is simply beautiful! My husband and I had a glass top made asap and that certainly enhanced our table even more! I partnered mine with six cream colored chairs that we already had (three on each side) and will be purchasing the Simone wicker chairs for the ends.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shabby Chic or French Country ! Remodel my office from top to bottom, paint, new flooring and searched for a new desk. Found this table in the catalog and it is perfect. (It will take at least two people to assemble). The price is, the quality and the customer service 10 stars.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used as conference table - excellent! This table, in black, was purchased for use in our business conference room about two years ago. It is very handsome and a perfect size for 8 people (with the leaf in). The table creates a very professional appearance and we have had numerous positive comments on it from our customers. The top has worn well, however, occasionally it does require some light cleaning maintenance. We use oil soap or one of the common furniture cleaning formulations. After this time and heavy use by relatively clueless technology people, there are also some scratches and gouges, but they can be disquised with black marker. (... don't know if Ballard offers any other suggestion). Bottom line: it was a great investment and continues to be a welcome and distinguished piece of furniture in the office.
Date published: 2011-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table! I've had this table for over a year in a rental beach condo and it looks as great today as the day it was delivered. It is the perfect size and looks very upscale. I love it so much I'm going to get the same table for another beach condo.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great table Love Love Love this table - was a great addition to our newly renovated kitchen "great room" - replacing a stuffy formal dining room and a galley kitchen! Only reason it's only getting 4 stars is I would have liked to have it delivered to my husband's work and avoid the $90 fee. They DON'T put it together for the $90 - but do remove the trash and put in the room designated. In my mind, that should be an option - not mandatory.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has Held Up Well We purchased this table in 2006 to be used as our breakfast table. We use it for most meals eaten at our house. It has held up to homework, crafts, many meals and multiple lego projects. It has weathered well and looks like an antique, but a well made antique. We got the light oak finish.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice table, good for smaller dining area, needs glass top or tablecloth This table is the perfect size for our kitchen. I like it because it's a substantial looking table compared to the "wimpy" structured tables I had seen in the same size at other stores. The only issue was that the table does not wipe up with a damp cloth well for use in a kitchen. Therefore we had a glass top cut for the table. The Ballard rep I spoke to told me that none of the dining tables offered by Ballard are meant for a kitchen. They are all meant for the dining room. I thought that was interesting. Fortunately we were able to make the table work for us.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but not durable As others have noted here, the finish (I bought the black table) doesn't wear well. Within a month there were scratches and a dent that I filled with wood putty. I'm looking for furniture paint with a matte black finish to touch-up the table. That being said, it's a beautiful table and is the only one I found that fits with the rest of my furniture and is appropriate in size (without the leaf) for my studio apartment, where it serves as a room divider and dining table.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits my space, look beautiful except .... I had a very difficult time finding a 36" wide table. This one perfectly fits my space and is very solid and heavy. I have 'pickled' cabinetry in my kitchen and dining room area with a very slight pink cast. The Belgium Oak stain has a finish which blends beautifully with the cabinets. The table I received came with three flaws: first, the top table top pieces do not but together evenly, second, there is a pretty good flaw in the outer side of one the trestles, and third, the wood design on the table top edged pieces do not match well. One or two of these I would have just let it go, but having the third was the deciding factor for an exchange. After the following the chain of command a little bit, I was amazed at the excellent Ballard customer service. Not only are they changing the table out for me [with the same style and finish], but also reimbursing me the money I paid for a carpenter to put it together. Assembly was not that bad, except the delivery men took the instructions with the packing material, and as I said, the wood is quite heavy. Pretty much a two man job, with one just holding the pieces in place while the screws were set. I am hoping the replacement table is in better shape then the one I currently have. If not for the intial problems mentioned, I would easily assigned 5 stars to this purchase.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Believe everything you read about this table! I read the reviews on this site before purchasing this table so I knew what to expect, thanks to previous reviewers. The table is beautiful and is the perfect fit for my dining room. It is exactly what I was looking for. It couldn't be more perfect. Except, as with any diva, it has it's faults. The finish does chip and the groove around the edge does collect crumbs. Cleaning the groove with a toothpick the first time removed the finish and left white streaks so I didn't do that again. These are significant problems. I work around these problems by using a small bottle brush for the groove. The brush works great and does not remove the finish. Also, since I have the black table, I found a regular Sharpie permanent marker covers the white in the groove and the white from a chip. Wipe off the excess and the Sharpie does not permanently mark the black. Of course, covering the table with glass would work, too. Another problem I am learning to ignore is the drop in the ends of the table. The table from the edge of the trestle to each end drops or sags about 1/2 inch from the middle. It is noticeable to me but not to most people. For a table in this price range, I should not expect this problem. A final note about delivery. The delivery guys were great, however, did not know to look for a well packed and hidden part to the table, without which we could not put the table together. However, since I had read on this site (thank you) to be sure to get this piece (the cross piece to the double trestle) the delivery guys looked deeper. They were sure they had it all but did eventually find the missing piece. Otherwise, they would have carried it away with the packing materials. We have had the table over a year now. Overall, it is still a perfect table for our needs, but requires special handling and consideration.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall satisfied with product The first table came with a 4 inch crack in the table. The table was packed so well and it did not appear the crack occurred during shipping (based on where the crack was located). My impression was that it was packed like that which was annoying. However Ballards promptly sent a replacement express shipment and I received it 4 days later which made me very happy. The table is very heavy and sturdy, I love the size, color (cream) and look of the table in my dining room.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Table I love the table. It is the perfect size. I got the black finish. The only concern is trying to clean it. I would love a suggestion on what to use. It shows handprints and seems like it will scratch easy.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's pretty but narrow The table is pretty in rubbed cream - I love the color. However it is very narrow - too narrow for family style food in center and full place settings. Also, it is not big enough to seat 10 which was stated in description. Seats 8 comfortably.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is simple yet beautiful this product looks wonderful in my kitchen -not too fancy and not too plain. The service and delivery was also exceptional.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unable to Use I ordered this product in hopes of having a new dining table for Thanksgiving. It's almost Christmas and it's still in pieces. First, the delivery service did not deliver all of the parts. The missing piece finally arrived, and we were excited to put it together. Only to then discover a crack on one of the legs. We are still waiting for this part. I might have to return it.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish it was a little better I loved this table when it arrived. I've had it for about 4 months and I have been less and less pleased. I am not hard on my furniture, but we do use it regularly. So far there is a chip out of the top in the black finish. I also have a couple of spots in the top where hardware seems to be coming through the top. I am not happy with how this table is holding up over time. This is disappointing considering the cost of this table compared to others.
Date published: 2011-04-01
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_, sid_TD145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:TD145-Chianni Trestle Table
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]