GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68941
false header 2 68941
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chianni Trestle Table 4 5 39 39
Perfect Table, Poor Finish I was so disappointed that this table did not work! First, I should say I purchased the table in the Belgian Oak finish. I have been looking at it since it came out in that finish so long ago, and finally decided to go for it. Delivery was super smooth, they dropped the boxes where I wanted them in the house. The size was EXACTLY what I needed with a narrower top, but still roomy enough for plenty of people. Assembly was super easy, basically three steps and a handful of screws. I assembled the table by myself, but I did have help lifting the top onto the base because it is VERY heavy. Here's where it goes downhill...the finish seemed like poor workmanship. I understand that it has a distressed look, and I love the raw wood concept, but this was almost too raw. It had cracking and visible wood filling around all of the molding pieces on the base and in the recessed groove on the entire table top. The wood fill was a different color then the table and it looked like someone slapped it on unevenly. I called and customer service had a product specialist contact me in case it was just a faulty table, but no! They told me that was the way it is supposed to look. Well, needless to say, I couldn't justify keeping something that looked defective having spent what I did on the table. The way it was done made it appear cheaply done, not hand distressed. The overall color of the Belgian Oak is also pretty light and has a pinkish undertone. So overall, I am disappointed with this specific table, but I still love the Chianni table for size and style...just maybe try one of the other finishes. Ballard- can this come in your Flemish Oak? That is such a nicer finish than the Belgian. I should also note that Ballard was excellent in handling my return, so no problems there. I just wish I had a dining room table! :) September 24, 2011
Wish it was a little better I loved this table when it arrived. I've had it for about 4 months and I have been less and less pleased. I am not hard on my furniture, but we do use it regularly. So far there is a chip out of the top in the black finish. I also have a couple of spots in the top where hardware seems to be coming through the top. I am not happy with how this table is holding up over time. This is disappointing considering the cost of this table compared to others. March 31, 2011
Sturdy table, but the finish is not durable. I LOVE this table... very sturdy, thick and seems well made. However, after about 3 months and maybe 50 uses, the finish is peeling off the top. There is a line down it showing unfinished wood and more and more of the finish peels off and ripples up all the time. Did I get a lemon? You would think for the price I paid it would hold up to more than 50 uses. Very disappointing! April 17, 2011
Border around top of table I ordered the table with the distressed oak finish. I was very surprised to see a distinct border around the edge of the table top. There is a 3 inch border and they sprayed on a darker finish where the pieces of wood meet. From the photos I was expecting the table top to be a consistent finish. Very disappointed to see the dark stripe around the edge. I now know why they do not have any large pictures of the distressed oak finish. I think I read another reviewer mentioned the leaf stores in the table, it does not. The table does assemble easily and putting the leaf in and out is easier than any other table I've seen. The other finishes appear to have a more consistent finish, but be prepared for it if you are ordering the distressed oak. July 4, 2011
Believe everything you read about this table! I read the reviews on this site before purchasing this table so I knew what to expect, thanks to previous reviewers. The table is beautiful and is the perfect fit for my dining room. It is exactly what I was looking for. It couldn't be more perfect. Except, as with any diva, it has it's faults. The finish does chip and the groove around the edge does collect crumbs. Cleaning the groove with a toothpick the first time removed the finish and left white streaks so I didn't do that again. These are significant problems. I work around these problems by using a small bottle brush for the groove. The brush works great and does not remove the finish. Also, since I have the black table, I found a regular Sharpie permanent marker covers the white in the groove and the white from a chip. Wipe off the excess and the Sharpie does not permanently mark the black. Of course, covering the table with glass would work, too. Another problem I am learning to ignore is the drop in the ends of the table. The table from the edge of the trestle to each end drops or sags about 1/2 inch from the middle. It is noticeable to me but not to most people. For a table in this price range, I should not expect this problem. A final note about delivery. The delivery guys were great, however, did not know to look for a well packed and hidden part to the table, without which we could not put the table together. However, since I had read on this site (thank you) to be sure to get this piece (the cross piece to the double trestle) the delivery guys looked deeper. They were sure they had it all but did eventually find the missing piece. Otherwise, they would have carried it away with the packing materials. We have had the table over a year now. Overall, it is still a perfect table for our needs, but requires special handling and consideration. December 28, 2012
Pretty table but too $$ for what it is! Beautiful table and easy to assemble but scratches easy and splinters where it is distressed. Not worth $1000! November 10, 2011
Chianni Trestle Table in Belgian Oak I read the reviews before I bought. So I had a pretty good idea how it was going to look and maybe some of the draw backs. It arrived and it's beautiful. It matches the kitchen cabinets almost perfectly. It's for our beach house that we rent out, so I think we will put a glass top on it like one of the reviews said, just to protect it. If it were in my home, I wouldn't have to do that because I know how to take care of wood. But when you rent your place out, renters don't always treat furniture with the greatest of care. This table does add elegance to the room. I love it. February 18, 2012
Very pretty color - risk paid off I just got this table in belgian oak a month ago and was worried because it's not shown in a room where you can see any contrast to the color. It turned out just as I hoped, a very white washed wood color. I was also concerned because the reviews state the finish chips but I hoped that just applied to the black. So far, there is one small mark where it seems the finish chipped, and since it's a darker grey underneath, a wood finish marker doesn't help. Also, I see what the other reviewer meant by the wood filler showing in the groove on the table top but I'm not bothered by it. It seems intentional. Also, the table top is nice and smooth and easy to wipe, unlike other driftwood looking tables I found with a rough, picnic table-like top. Overall I find the finish very unique and complementary in our grey and white room and as long as it doesn't chip down the road, it's a great purchase. January 2, 2012
Has Held Up Well We purchased this table in 2006 to be used as our breakfast table. We use it for most meals eaten at our house. It has held up to homework, crafts, many meals and multiple lego projects. It has weathered well and looks like an antique, but a well made antique. We got the light oak finish. May 4, 2011
Beautiful but not durable As others have noted here, the finish (I bought the black table) doesn't wear well. Within a month there were scratches and a dent that I filled with wood putty. I'm looking for furniture paint with a matte black finish to touch-up the table. That being said, it's a beautiful table and is the only one I found that fits with the rest of my furniture and is appropriate in size (without the leaf) for my studio apartment, where it serves as a room divider and dining table. August 5, 2012
It's pretty but narrow The table is pretty in rubbed cream - I love the color. However it is very narrow - too narrow for family style food in center and full place settings. Also, it is not big enough to seat 10 which was stated in description. Seats 8 comfortably. January 21, 2012
Love our dining room table! We've had this table in the black for two years now. We paired it with the slipcovered parsons chairs, and I've loved every minute of it. It's a great piece when you don't have a huge room, and it's so easy to use the leaves or store them away inside the table (so nice to not have to store them somewhere else). This table is a bit narrow, so if you're looking for a wide table, I would recommend something else. For us, though, it has been perfect! We also love the little bit of distressing - the distressed part is almost red, which was perfect for our decor! February 25, 2011
This product is simple yet beautiful this product looks wonderful in my kitchen -not too fancy and not too plain. The service and delivery was also exceptional. March 16, 2011
Perfect size! I love this table! So beautiful I had glass measured and placed on top-don't want to hide this with a table cloth! I have a small dining room and this will easily seat 8 comfortably! High quality just like all of your other products! October 25, 2011
Present was a homerun This was purchased as a Christmas gift. It was better than pictured, the delivery was perfect and best of all my daughter was thrilled! (she did pick it out however) She uses it every day for family meals, with children, and has been pleased. her home is very open so the table is on view always. It gives a lovely ambience to her house. March 17, 2011
Overall satisfied with product The first table came with a 4 inch crack in the table. The table was packed so well and it did not appear the crack occurred during shipping (based on where the crack was located). My impression was that it was packed like that which was annoying. However Ballards promptly sent a replacement express shipment and I received it 4 days later which made me very happy. The table is very heavy and sturdy, I love the size, color (cream) and look of the table in my dining room. January 2, 2013
Nice table, good for smaller dining area, needs glass top or tablecloth This table is the perfect size for our kitchen. I like it because it's a substantial looking table compared to the "wimpy" structured tables I had seen in the same size at other stores. The only issue was that the table does not wipe up with a damp cloth well for use in a kitchen. Therefore we had a glass top cut for the table. The Ballard rep I spoke to told me that none of the dining tables offered by Ballard are meant for a kitchen. They are all meant for the dining room. I thought that was interesting. Fortunately we were able to make the table work for us. January 1, 2012
disappointed When the table came, I was immediately disappointed in the finish, the wood and the incredible weight of the piece. In total it weighs about 200 pounds! It was just too bulky and it looks like fake woodgrain. So I sent it back. GOOD NEWS is that Ballard has a terrific return policy and am VERY happy with customer service. I will not hesitate to purchase other items from Ballard Designs in the future. December 8, 2012
Fabulous Table This table is beautiful. Absolutely better than the photo, very well constructed, solid wood, stable and substanial. I highly recommend this table. I feel its a real bargain, and well priced, very happy with it, alot of bang for the buck!!! March 8, 2014
Love the table.......easy to put together and beautiful! This table was so easy to put together and beautiful. Fits my décor and space perfectly. Works great when all the grandchildren come over. The customer service people at Ballards are also wonderful. They were so nice to deal with. I have no problem purchasing from Ballards again. February 6, 2014
Unable to Use I ordered this product in hopes of having a new dining table for Thanksgiving. It's almost Christmas and it's still in pieces. First, the delivery service did not deliver all of the parts. The missing piece finally arrived, and we were excited to put it together. Only to then discover a crack on one of the legs. We are still waiting for this part. I might have to return it. December 5, 2012
Beautiful table! I purchased this table in rubbed black. It is wonderfully built and looks like a million bucks! I have gotten many compliments on it. I have only one very minor complaint...there is a small design groove that runs about 4 inches around the top of the table. While it adds interest to the table, it catches crumbs, etc. It's a little hard to clean. Otherwise, VERY nice table. March 23, 2012
I am very happy with my purchase. I was concerned about making such an expensive purchase from a catalog. When It came I found the table to be well constructed and heavy. the people at Ballard Design were very helpful anytime I called with questions The delivery people were very nice and assembled it in my home. I paid for that service however. December 7, 2011
love the fact love the fact that it is narrower than a conventional dining table. so it fits great in a small dining room, it also makes it easier for game playing (cards ect,) I was some what dissaticefied with the delivery,for the price I paid, I think they could have put the table together. November 13, 2011
Mulitple Shipping Problems When my table was first delivered, only the top came and I had to make another appointment to be home when the bottom was delivered. This is pretty inconvenient since you have to commit to 4-hour windows of delivery time. When the table base was delivered, it didn't match the top - they were completely different shades. (I ordered Belgian Oak). Ballard customer service offered to send me a replacement table free of charge, and thank goodness, both top and bottom arrived in the same delivery and matched. I agree with other comments that the groove around the table top has a strange white line in it that is uneven and slightly resembles wood filler, which is especially disappointing considering the Belgian Oak table was more expensive than the other color options. The table is sturdy and has a great shape, and I'm sure we'll enjoy using it, but I'm not completely satisfied with the appearance and I probably won't order furniture from Ballard again. November 29, 2012
love the Belgian Oak The Belgian Oak finish is beautiful and the size is just what we needed - we live in a condo and needed a multi-purpose table - using it as a sofa table without the leaf - dinning table with the leaf October 15, 2011
I love this table. This is the perfect table. I really like the color and the size. It fits perfect in the space. I can't wait for Christmas when my whole family sits down together to celebrate. A great meal and the family all in one space.....priceless! December 14, 2012
Wast of money I purchased your Chianni Trestle Table. Biggest was of money!!! the paint scratches off with your finger nail!!!! i need a gallon of touch up paint. Do you sell or will you take back my wast of money??!!! September 28, 2011
great table Love Love Love this table - was a great addition to our newly renovated kitchen "great room" - replacing a stuffy formal dining room and a galley kitchen! Only reason it's only getting 4 stars is I would have liked to have it delivered to my husband's work and avoid the $90 fee. They DON'T put it together for the $90 - but do remove the trash and put in the room designated. In my mind, that should be an option - not mandatory. September 12, 2012
Used as conference table - excellent! This table, in black, was purchased for use in our business conference room about two years ago. It is very handsome and a perfect size for 8 people (with the leaf in). The table creates a very professional appearance and we have had numerous positive comments on it from our customers. The top has worn well, however, occasionally it does require some light cleaning maintenance. We use oil soap or one of the common furniture cleaning formulations. After this time and heavy use by relatively clueless technology people, there are also some scratches and gouges, but they can be disquised with black marker. (... don't know if Ballard offers any other suggestion). Bottom line: it was a great investment and continues to be a welcome and distinguished piece of furniture in the office. June 3, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>