GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10031
false header 2 10031
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chianna Fountain 4.1 5 81 81
Charming "antique style" fountain This really looks like something you would find at an antique or reclaimed materials store. The mosaic work and cement finish add to the old fashioned charm. It sits rather low so we put ours on a weathered cement garden pedestal and it was then the perfect height. The water doesn't splash out of the fountain at all and I think this one would even work indoors if you prefer. If you like that "old world" feel and don't want to break the bank to get it, this fountain may be perfect for you. June 18, 2012
nice fountain This fountain is really pretty and easy to assemble. I agree with several others though who have mentioned the sound of the fountain. The screen used to protect the filter is very cheap and dense so the water bounces off of it and makes the sound of water hitting plastic. I just cut a hole into the screen where the water lands and put pebbles around the hole to hide the screen, and it seems to fix the sound. Otherwise this fountain is well worth the money and has gotten me lots of compliments. The birds like it too! June 14, 2012
Beautiful -- but flawed. I love the way this fountain looks. The problem is the screen upon which the water falls. This is not a pleasant sound - more like an irritating drumming. So, I gerry-rigged it which took a lot of time and trying different ideas to get the water to splash and make a fountain sound. I have to adjust it everyday. When combined with a pump that makes a lot of machine-like noise, I was tempted to send it back. But it's quite charming so I'm putting up with the issues. The manufacturer could fix these problems and then it would be a real winner. June 13, 2012
Cute ... but the pump makes me nervous The design is lovely, a bit smaller than I hoped for though. The pump, however, is a loud and overactive not calming tempo. I will have to replace the pump with a much less vigorous one. June 10, 2012
Everyone wants to know where I got it! Very easy to set up, good directions. I have received lots of compliments and people that visit want one too. Dog uses it to drink out of, since it is low to the ground. Very colorful. However, this fountain has no hooks or indents on the back so that it can hang on a wall--you would have to put it on a shelf or on pavers to have it sit higher off of the ground. NOT for year-round use. June 8, 2012
Beautiful! Weighed a ton! Packed with great care, and all fears of loose/missing/dislodged tiles were totally dispelled by the manufacturer in their packaging. Easy to assemble. The only complaint I have, is that the fountian sounds like water falling on wet cardboard. Most distressing. I really think that stones on the installed screen might cause the screen to collapse, so I'll try a small bit of hardware cloth over it, and then add some Petoskey stones for a regional flavor. Mine will sit outside for summer, and come into the heated area of the house for storage in the winter, precluding any problems. I just wish it was taller! June 8, 2012
Even more beautiful than pictured This fountain is absolutely beautiful; we have been delighted with it. A couple of drawbacks initially, though. First, we had a little confusion on how to place the filter/screen. By first placing it with the screen on top, the stream of water made an unattractive "plopping" sound; so we assumed we had placed it incorrectly. We ended up putting it in upside down and immediately realized that was wrong so replaced it with the screen up again. I lived with the "plopping" sound for 5 minutes before I wanted to ship the fountain back. My husband, however, came up with a great idea. We placed polished stones on the screen, and now the water trickles through the stones which mitigates the plopping sound and gives us the tinkling sound we had expected. The other drawback is a direct result of the stones on the screen. Water splashes out of the fountain after hitting the stones, so the fountain needs more frequent filling. Hence, and as another reviewer also mentioned, the fountain should be placed where splashing won't be an issue. All in all, though, the beauty of the fountain makes up for those minor shortcomings and I would definitely buy it again. June 7, 2012
Wonderful addition to any garden A very solid heavy handsome fountain that is easy to install and looks very classy on our summer house porch. The fish detail is rather charming and unusual. June 3, 2012
This is beautiful!! The Chianna fountain arrived today & is beautiful against a dark trellis in my rose garden. Very reminiscent of the south of France or Italy & the koi fish spout adds a touch of whimsy. Was easy to put together by myself. It is heavy (box weighs 100 lbs) so if you can get help, it will go faster. Like another reviewer, I put it on a cement block to raise it up a bit from patio blocks as the rustic acanthus detail on base gets lost if it's too close to the ground. Took some teal coloured Mexican tiles to camouflage the cement block. Called customer service because the catch bowl did not seem to fit with pump protruding, but was told it is not supposed to fit flush against the fountain back. Propped it up with some ceramic pot feet & its height now hides the cord and plastic tube. It is colourful and cheerful and the price is really right! Thanks Ballard for the lovely addition to my garden. May 16, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous! I had been looking for the "perfect" fountain & I must have looked at hundreds of them & then I came upon this one! I am redoing my patio & wanted a fountain so I could hear that lovely water sound which is so cooling. It arrived in a huge box, very well & carefully packed. I could take the top part of the fountain out of the box but the basin part is extremely heavy so I had to wait for my handyman to come over & set it up. I wanted the fountain elevated as I did not want it on my new rugs on the patio as there is normally spashing with a fountain. I set it on a very sturdy outdoor umbrella table that I had just bought to go between my reclining chairs to hold my umbrella. If you plan to put it on a table, the table needs to be very solid & strong as the fountain weighs 100 lbs. The colors are gorgeous & I love the koi fish spouting water. The water falls into a mesh covered smaller basin & not into the larger one although there is water in there. It does not have the tinkling sound that I like but more of a gushing sound as the water hits the mesh but I am going to buy some small decorative river rocks & lay them on the mesh & that will probably solve the problem. I added lots of plants & flowers around it in the coordinating colors & it just looks beautiful! I love coming out to the patio now as it is so restful. All I need now is a light for the fountain & finding one will be my next project. I highly recommend this fountain as it is really beautiful & unique! May 11, 2012
It looks great, but too much water comes out Even with it dialed to the most meager amount of water, the fountain pump circulates so much water that it splashes out and empties the fountain within an hour or two. I wish there were a way to minimize the water so it's just a soft trickle. Otherwise, the look of it is great and the assembly was easy. May 11, 2012
I fell like I am in a Mediterranean villa! This adorable fountain brightens my backyard patio and garden. I have surrounded it with plants and flowers and it is totally enchanting. June 14, 2011
Beautiful Fountain Beautiful and different. The Chianna Fountain was very easy to assemble and the colors are very vibrant. I absolutely love the bright bold colors and it looks great in my flower garden. It is very relaxing in the evening. I will take the advice of another reviewer and purchase a light as I feel it will enhance the fountain at night. June 10, 2011
beautiful but a little smaller than I expected it is very pretty and easy to put together, I bought a light kit at a local big box retailer and it is even prettier in the evening the birds love as do my dogs...I raised it up on a couple concrete blocks and planted some ferns around it to make it look a little taller May 31, 2011
We love this fountain! I am sitting on the patio listening to the beautiful sound of the water flow. Yes, you must take some precautions for the winter, but it is well worth it. The colors are vibrant. It is very easy to assemble. Everyone that comes to our patio comments on how beautiful the fountain is. May 29, 2011
Beautiful This fountain is the perfect addition to my flower bed. The water flow makes a peaceful sound outside my bedroom window. Not sure why the other reviewer complained about tiles falling off since the instructions clearly state that the fountain should be drained of water when temperatures are expected to reach below 41. May 26, 2011
Very pretty We could never keep the water from splashing out of the fountain as we tried to soften the noise of the water. We left it out during the winter when you want to water the birds and some of the tiles chipped off. March 18, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4
Product:HS275-Chianna Fountain
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???