GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chianna Fountain 4.1 5 70 70
The Perfect Fountain I fell in love with this enchanting Chianna fountain when I first saw it in the catalog - and I was even more delighted when it arrived, as it is truly gorgeous. The perfect, accent for any garden or patio. I love it, love it, love it! I was initially concerned that the workmanship and quality might not be exactly what I had expected, since the price was so reasonable, but these fears were quickly extinguished. The fountain arrived in record time, and was very, very well packed. Set up was a snap. However, we did purchase some rustic pavers to create a base so that we could elevate the fountain itself, as it does tend to sit low to the ground.. The flow of water is constant, does not excessively splash, and makes a soft, soothing, melodious sound. It does not "tinkle". I find the overall design to be 5 star rating - especially with the splash guard basin. This feature makes it easy to keep debris away from the pump housing itself. The only issue we found to be a problem, and a very minor one, all considered, was that the splash basin had a tendency to "creep" and not remain snugged into the allotted space where it is supposed to go. This was simply alleviated by inserting a narrow, substantial strip/bar of clear plastic between the splash basin itself and the inside edge of the fountain basin.. Overall, I am totally delighted with my purchase, and I couldn't have selected anything better. July 18, 2012
Very pleasing product that needs slight design modification that can be made by purchaser We do love our Chianna Fountain after we made two minor modifications on our own. The factory installed screen upon which the water falls causes much splatter and a unpleasant splashing sound. I removed the screen, which solved the splatter and sound problems, but resulted in an unsightly view of the unfinished interior beneath the screen. That problem was solved by utilizing a waterproof epoxy to glue small smooth river rocks over the rough interior. Now the fountain is beautiful in both sound and appearance. I recommend the manufacturer address the problems outlined above. With small modifications by the factory, the fountain will prove much more marketable and, I believe, exceedingly popular. June 21, 2012
Even more beautiful than pictured This fountain is absolutely beautiful; we have been delighted with it. A couple of drawbacks initially, though. First, we had a little confusion on how to place the filter/screen. By first placing it with the screen on top, the stream of water made an unattractive "plopping" sound; so we assumed we had placed it incorrectly. We ended up putting it in upside down and immediately realized that was wrong so replaced it with the screen up again. I lived with the "plopping" sound for 5 minutes before I wanted to ship the fountain back. My husband, however, came up with a great idea. We placed polished stones on the screen, and now the water trickles through the stones which mitigates the plopping sound and gives us the tinkling sound we had expected. The other drawback is a direct result of the stones on the screen. Water splashes out of the fountain after hitting the stones, so the fountain needs more frequent filling. Hence, and as another reviewer also mentioned, the fountain should be placed where splashing won't be an issue. All in all, though, the beauty of the fountain makes up for those minor shortcomings and I would definitely buy it again. June 7, 2012
This is beautiful!! The Chianna fountain arrived today & is beautiful against a dark trellis in my rose garden. Very reminiscent of the south of France or Italy & the koi fish spout adds a touch of whimsy. Was easy to put together by myself. It is heavy (box weighs 100 lbs) so if you can get help, it will go faster. Like another reviewer, I put it on a cement block to raise it up a bit from patio blocks as the rustic acanthus detail on base gets lost if it's too close to the ground. Took some teal coloured Mexican tiles to camouflage the cement block. Called customer service because the catch bowl did not seem to fit with pump protruding, but was told it is not supposed to fit flush against the fountain back. Propped it up with some ceramic pot feet & its height now hides the cord and plastic tube. It is colourful and cheerful and the price is really right! Thanks Ballard for the lovely addition to my garden. May 16, 2012
Beautiful This fountain is the perfect addition to my flower bed. The water flow makes a peaceful sound outside my bedroom window. Not sure why the other reviewer complained about tiles falling off since the instructions clearly state that the fountain should be drained of water when temperatures are expected to reach below 41. May 26, 2011
We love this fountain! I am sitting on the patio listening to the beautiful sound of the water flow. Yes, you must take some precautions for the winter, but it is well worth it. The colors are vibrant. It is very easy to assemble. Everyone that comes to our patio comments on how beautiful the fountain is. May 29, 2011
Beautiful! Weighed a ton! Packed with great care, and all fears of loose/missing/dislodged tiles were totally dispelled by the manufacturer in their packaging. Easy to assemble. The only complaint I have, is that the fountian sounds like water falling on wet cardboard. Most distressing. I really think that stones on the installed screen might cause the screen to collapse, so I'll try a small bit of hardware cloth over it, and then add some Petoskey stones for a regional flavor. Mine will sit outside for summer, and come into the heated area of the house for storage in the winter, precluding any problems. I just wish it was taller! June 8, 2012
Beautiful -- but flawed. I love the way this fountain looks. The problem is the screen upon which the water falls. This is not a pleasant sound - more like an irritating drumming. So, I gerry-rigged it which took a lot of time and trying different ideas to get the water to splash and make a fountain sound. I have to adjust it everyday. When combined with a pump that makes a lot of machine-like noise, I was tempted to send it back. But it's quite charming so I'm putting up with the issues. The manufacturer could fix these problems and then it would be a real winner. June 13, 2012
beautiful but a little smaller than I expected it is very pretty and easy to put together, I bought a light kit at a local big box retailer and it is even prettier in the evening the birds love as do my dogs...I raised it up on a couple concrete blocks and planted some ferns around it to make it look a little taller May 31, 2011
Beautiful unique fountain. Came pkg. well. Very impressed the minute we opened the box. Vibrant, Moroccan color. Love the Koi fish. As others have stated the fountain does not make the proper sound because the water makes a straight stream to the base. The water would splash out within hours because the screen mesh has such tight holes. We kept it because it is so pretty and unique. After much reflecting I came up with a solution. My husband and I went to a hardware store and bought an attachment to the pump(an aerator...sp?) you set in the bottom of the bowl where the screen goes. We circumvented the water coming out of the fishes mouth and it now bubbles from the bottom of the bowl. My husband used the shortest pipe which came with the aerator kit, you will see about 2" of the blk. pipe in the bottom of the fountain. Problem solved, great sound, no lose of water! June 6, 2013
It looks great, but too much water comes out Even with it dialed to the most meager amount of water, the fountain pump circulates so much water that it splashes out and empties the fountain within an hour or two. I wish there were a way to minimize the water so it's just a soft trickle. Otherwise, the look of it is great and the assembly was easy. May 11, 2012
I fell like I am in a Mediterranean villa! This adorable fountain brightens my backyard patio and garden. I have surrounded it with plants and flowers and it is totally enchanting. June 14, 2011
Pretty but requires some adjustments This is a lovely fountain. We had to add a rock to create a more natural sound....ideally I found a rock that did not cause splashing because it has a hole through it. I placed a pile of sea glass down on the screen and then strategically placed the rock. The pump runs a little fast even when turned down. I plan on replacing the pump with one that will give me more control over the water flow. All that said, I'd still buy this fountain again. With a little extra work and money I am getting exactly what I want. August 19, 2012
Very pretty We could never keep the water from splashing out of the fountain as we tried to soften the noise of the water. We left it out during the winter when you want to water the birds and some of the tiles chipped off. March 18, 2011
Cute ... but the pump makes me nervous The design is lovely, a bit smaller than I hoped for though. The pump, however, is a loud and overactive not calming tempo. I will have to replace the pump with a much less vigorous one. June 10, 2012
Charming "antique style" fountain This really looks like something you would find at an antique or reclaimed materials store. The mosaic work and cement finish add to the old fashioned charm. It sits rather low so we put ours on a weathered cement garden pedestal and it was then the perfect height. The water doesn't splash out of the fountain at all and I think this one would even work indoors if you prefer. If you like that "old world" feel and don't want to break the bank to get it, this fountain may be perfect for you. June 18, 2012
I feel like I just landed in Tuscany...:) This fountain is even more gorgeous in person! I have not been able to set it up completely yet because I am having some construction done on my porch- so right now I have it sitting in my formal dining room. It'S STUNNING!!! THE DETAIL IS AMAZING! THE FISH IS HAND PAINTED IN GORGEOUS COLORS WITH ATTENTION TO DETAIL ALL THE WAY DOWN TO IT'S EYES. MATCHES MY TUSCAN MEDITTERRANEAN HOME PERFECTLY. :) WHEN I GET IT SET UP COMPLETELY AND RUNNING, I WILL WRITE ANOTHER REVIEW WITH A PICTURE- I CAN'T WAIT! I THINK I AM GOING TO DO AS THE OTHERS HAVE DONE AND RAISE IT UP A BIT AND ALSO ADD A LIGHT. :) OVERALL THRILLED WITH THIS PURCHASE. AMAZING QUALITY, NOT LIKE THE FOUNTAINS YOU SEE AT HOME IMPROVEMENT STORES. THIS ONE IS HEAVY AND REAL. I HAVE ALREADY HAD COMPANY OVER ONCE AND EVERYONE THOUGHT I HAD SPENT A FORTUNE ON IT...LITTLE DO THEY KNOW LOL... :) June 20, 2012
Wonderful addition to any garden A very solid heavy handsome fountain that is easy to install and looks very classy on our summer house porch. The fish detail is rather charming and unusual. June 3, 2012
Too nice for back deck Originally I purchased this fountain for my back deck but when it arrived, the quality and scale made me reconsider and place it on our front porch where it looks very nice. It arrived in good condition and was easy to assemble. As other buyers have noted, the water comes out in a steady stream so adding rocks will give it more of splashing sound. The rocks need to be pretty small or it splashes too much. Overall I am satisfied with the quality and the price of this fountain. July 30, 2012
Nice fountain, harsh water sound The tile work on the fountain is very pretty. It assembles easily. The sound of the falling water is rather harsh. It is not a soft soothing sound, but rather a louder splashing sound. Water tends to splash outside the fountain because it falls so far from the fish to the bowl. The junction between the bowl (base) and the vertical wall piece has a little play and so the wall piece leans forward a little if not otherwise secured. August 11, 2012
Beautiful fountain This is everything I hoped it would be. It set up easily and I am very happy with the sounds of the waterfall. It does stream more than trickle but that's what I wanted so I'm happy. The little basin was damaged when I got it and the nice people in customer service sent me a new one incredibly fast. It adds ambience to our patio both visually and aurally . July 29, 2012
I've been looking for a fountain like this for a long time. This was perfect for me, if you love the picture you will like this fountain. It was packed well and pretty easy for me to put together myself with just a tiny bit of help. That was yesterday, I wanted a base to raise it up and put that together with concrete blocks and some nice "stack rock" for the front of the base. The volume of is fine for me added some rocks for more sound with the screen in but I may take the screen out someday. July 6, 2012
I love this fountain. I love this fountain. It is beautiful. I did not like the noise the water made as it hit the screening over the pump, but we stacked some rocks on it and it is much better. August 15, 2012
This fountain is one of a kind - I love it! My daughter bought this fountain for me for Mother's Day last year [2012] and I love it. I'm not having problems as other people are. I have another tall, fountain with the rocks on top and the water bubbles over them and is quiet. I like this one and the sound it makes. I adjusted the pump so it's on the lowest flow. The water doesn't splash out, however, it does evaporate some in the warm weather. I have a curvy sheppard’s hook that holds 3 baskets; it’s on one side of the fountain. When I water the baskets, I also add water to the fountain. Once a week I take a measuring cup and scoop out most of the water and throw it on the lawn and then use my 'bird bath brush' to get rid of any mold [regular long handle dish cleaning brush only used for the fountains and my bird baths]. I do this gently so I don’t ruin any tiles. I then put a bit more water in it to ‘collect’ the mold remnants and use an old towel to soak up the remaining water, especially in the pump well, and let the fountain air dry in the sun. I wipe the pump with the towel since it collects fragments on the ‘wheel’. Sometimes I have to use the damp towel to gently remove any remaining mold – the mold tends to collect between the tiles and around the top edge. I take the screen piece out and wash it in the kitchen sink, I don’t use the hose on the screen, I don’t want to put holes in it. I know everyone’s taste is different but I love the sound it makes. I put my fountain on a piece of flat slate stone, which is larger than the bottom on all sides and leveled it before I placed the fountain on it. I like the fountain close to the ground. I used the colors from the tiles to select my plant colors for the hanging baskets, it’s really eye catching. I placed it on one side of my front porch so I can sit on my hanging chair and listen to it while I read or just relax. The price of this fountain is very reasonable; I looked at many before I selected this one. I just love the fish! [I put the fountain away for the winter when the temperatures at night drop to low 50 degrees; I don’t wait for the 40’s] July 17, 2013
Looks great - pump specs needs tweaking Over all I love this fountain-however, I agree with the complaints about the flow of the water being too hard to adjust. With the unit I received the flow rate was too much even at the lowest setting and sounded horrible hitting the screen. I went to a big box store and purchased 100-155gpm fountain pump, It worked great, has a good flow adjustment and makes such a wonderful sound on the rocks I used to cover the screen. Yes the pump added $20 to the cost of of the fountain and Ballard really needs to look at using another pump on this system before I could give it a 5 star rating. July 27, 2013
beautiful but water is too much like a faucet and no switch This fountain is beautiful, easy to assemble with the help of a very strong person, and works well. However, the water pours out like a faucet, when it should come out more spread out, like a real fountain. As others have said, you need to put rocks and/or shells on the screen to get an ok sound. The other problem is that there is no on-off switch, so you have to unplug it to turn off. I solved this by purchasing a remote control for it -- something I only learned about from my cousin. So it could be improved. July 10, 2013
Gorgeous fountain! This fountain is lovely. It has a definite European feel. I wish it were about 12 inches taller, though. It's a bit short, but I will list it garden stones to give it the right height. November 18, 2012
Beautiful Fountain Beautiful and different. The Chianna Fountain was very easy to assemble and the colors are very vibrant. I absolutely love the bright bold colors and it looks great in my flower garden. It is very relaxing in the evening. I will take the advice of another reviewer and purchase a light as I feel it will enhance the fountain at night. June 10, 2011
This product requires maintenance! I am very disappointed with the Chianna Fountain because water flows like a spigot, not a subtle sound but very loud. The water splashes out and wets area around fountain as far as a foot wide. I have tried everything to quiet the sound of the motor running as well as the water flow sounding like a bathtub being filled. Finally pulled the plug in order to enjoy the quiet of our patio! July 11, 2013
Very pretty and works well It was very easy to put it together by myself. It is very pretty and looks great in my backyard. July 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>