Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Chianna Fountain

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chianna Fountain is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Perfect! Great quality, so happy it isn't plastic. Easy for me to install without assistance. The tiles are beautiful; I love the bright colors. I placed it in my patio garden, a corner setting with plants around it and small colorful succulent pots in front of it. A small frog and turtle hang on the pumpcover as if watching the steady stream of water. My walking partner and I especially enjoy sitting by it for our after walk cooldown. The sound is very soothing and even seems to speed up our cooling off. It is a most welcome addition to our backyard here in draught stricken CA.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous in every way! Loved the fountain. It is beautiful, easy to put together (even for me!) and works perfectly.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fountain After reading the reviews, I ordered the fountain and am delighted. It was very easy to put together. To enhance the sound of the water, I purchased a small shell bowl and placed it on top of the screened bottom piece. It really adds to the look and gives a very relaxing sound.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. The Chianna Fountain is perfect. It is exactly what I was looking for. It's beautiful, a great size, and capable of adjusting the water flow to suit how you prefer it. I couldn't be happier with it! And it was delivered earlier than anticipated.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone wants to know where I got it! Very easy to set up, good directions. I have received lots of compliments and people that visit want one too. Dog uses it to drink out of, since it is low to the ground. Very colorful. However, this fountain has no hooks or indents on the back so that it can hang on a wall--you would have to put it on a shelf or on pavers to have it sit higher off of the ground. NOT for year-round use.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Fountain goes together easily and functions well. A beautiful addition to my Porch. As an extra bonus, my cats love to drink from it!
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fountain This is everything I hoped it would be. It set up easily and I am very happy with the sounds of the waterfall. It does stream more than trickle but that's what I wanted so I'm happy. The little basin was damaged when I got it and the nice people in customer service sent me a new one incredibly fast. It adds ambience to our patio both visually and aurally .
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fountain This fountain is just as pretty as the picture. It's a bit smaller than I had in mind for the original space where I was going to use it, but it fits very nicely in another area. VERY easy to put together (4 parts) and was happily flowing water in about 4 minutes. Don't hesitate to buy this, it's a lovely addition to any garden or patio.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought this fountain to use inside for my 2 Highlander Lynx cats. They are large and love running water. The only modification I made was cut a hole in the screen and placed a large sea shell so that the water would not bounce off the screen onto the floor. I love the color and size of the fountain!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a little bit of Tuscany on my patio! First I was amazed how well the fountain was packaged. The shipping box was damaged in a couple of places but the fountain was not. It was very easy to assemble and as a woman, I was proud that I accomplished this on my own. The colors "pop" and it looks very European. I'm happy!!
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price Very good quality. Really hard to find a decent fountain in this price range. Easy to put the 2 pieces together although they are quite heavy. Works great!
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful to look at and hear! Easy assembly. Careful though it is heavy, which is a good thing. I set mine up on my patio next a grounded outdoor rated plug. It is fairly high but when it sits directly on the ground it can appear short. I set mine on a short tower of decorative landscape stones with a set of black wrought iron trellises behind it - PERFECT! Raised it to the right height. I agree with several other reviewers that the water pump DOES NOT regulate the flow of water (no matter where you set the speed) so the flow can sound like a faucet. I too put stones on top of the screened filter but when the water hit the stones the water splashed out, but i sounded more relaxing. I found if you keep the water level high in the bowl the sound running out of the faucet and into the bowl is much more relaxing as the sound changes without losing water all around the base. All in all the fountain is perfect and I am buying the blue tiled one for my Mom for her patio.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice fountain-Lots of compliments I made a base for this fountain out of cinder block and slate tile and it gave it extra height. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful so Unique I have been looking at this fountain for many months but when I saw it go on sale, that was it! It was too good to pass up! It was quickly delivered and in great shape, well packaged! I absolutely LOVE the fountain, the fish, the colors, everything!!! We built a 7 x 16 foot garden and put the fountain in the middle backed up to a wall. We raised it up an additional two feet by placing fancy paver blocks underneath which I then surrounded with ferns. It looks gorgeous! The best part is that no one has ever seen a fountain like this! It's so original! Certainly not what you'd find at a big chain hardware store! Very well made! I have highly recommended Ballard and it's products! it literally makes me smile every time I look at it! Thanks, Ballard!
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chianna Fountain This fountain is beautiful. It was quick and easy to set up and works very well. I'm very pleased. Colors were true to catalog picture.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful in our courtyard Like others say it is a bit small but so nice. I'm looking for something to put it on to elevate it a little. I have it in an enclosed courtyard against a wall, inside a wrought iron gate. I love it.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been looking for a fountain like this for a long time. This was perfect for me, if you love the picture you will like this fountain. It was packed well and pretty easy for me to put together myself with just a tiny bit of help. That was yesterday, I wanted a base to raise it up and put that together with concrete blocks and some nice "stack rock" for the front of the base. The volume of is fine for me added some rocks for more sound with the screen in but I may take the screen out someday.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the look, sound and feeling I get watching it on my deck I love all things Tuscan...I feel a sense of Italy as I look at my colorful fountain that adds so much to the atmosphere on my third floor balcony.KAS The flowing water succeeds in masking the traffic sounds below, one reason I chose to buy a fountain. This very unique, brightly colored design is so original looking...it is truly the inspiration piece for all other balcony décor.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this fountain! I am sitting on the patio listening to the beautiful sound of the water flow. Yes, you must take some precautions for the winter, but it is well worth it. The colors are vibrant. It is very easy to assemble. Everyone that comes to our patio comments on how beautiful the fountain is.
Date published: 2011-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I am very pleased with the Chianna Fountain. It is beautiful and adds a great pop of color and interest to my garden.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and solidly crafted fountain! What a beauty, hand laid tiles, sunny mediterranean colors, beautifully crafted, solid and built to last, none of the plastic resin stuff here, cast concrete with an aged patina, love the carp that emits the water flow, my only very minor issue is the water flow is kind of like a faucet, but what a small issue compared to the amount of joy I get looking at this on my deck everyday and nice bonus surprise, it looks even better in person than the catalog picture!
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & good quality! This fountain really has a European look and is well built. I'm very happy with the overall size also. The only small issue is the way the water falls into the trap- it makes a funny noise, but its easily solved by putting some rocks on top of the trap. The rocks add to the look as well. The Colors of the mosaic tiles are bright and great in the garden.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO ATTACTIVE and the sound so soothing! I can't say enough about how much I LOVE this fountain. The colors are vibrant and it is VERY well made. It was easy to assemble and now as I sit on the patio with a glass of wine, I feel like I'm in Tuscany!!!!
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful and Charming Fountain I already have a wall fountain on our patio but when I saw this one, and on sale:-) I quickly ordered it. It arrived in a flash, was super simple to set up and now it is a treasure to enjoy. This fountain is so colorful and well made and if you do not like the sound of the water, do buy some decorative stones to help with the splashing sound. I love the fact that the pump has such a lovely cover that match the rest of the fountain. Will have years of enjoyment with this charming piece. So old world and interesting rather than stark and bland.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming "antique style" fountain This really looks like something you would find at an antique or reclaimed materials store. The mosaic work and cement finish add to the old fashioned charm. It sits rather low so we put ours on a weathered cement garden pedestal and it was then the perfect height. The water doesn't splash out of the fountain at all and I think this one would even work indoors if you prefer. If you like that "old world" feel and don't want to break the bank to get it, this fountain may be perfect for you.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Touch of Florence The fountain was a gift to my son and daughter in law. We had just come back from Florence, Italy and the fountain reminded me of the wonderful time we had. My children thought so too. It is in their home, in a lovely setting on their patio and it looks beautiful. The only problem was with UPS who delivered it to me, in front of my front door so that I could barely open it, rather than them and I had to wait almost a full week for them to pick it up. otherwise, I will definitely order from you again. The prodouct was "as advertised". Thank you.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Product This is a well-made and beautiful product. A great value compared to similar products.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I fell like I am in a Mediterranean villa! This adorable fountain brightens my backyard patio and garden. I have surrounded it with plants and flowers and it is totally enchanting.
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty and works well It was very easy to put it together by myself. It is very pretty and looks great in my backyard.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Perfect! We were looking for a small fountain for our backyard garden and considered several run of the mill ones that we saw at some local nurseries and garden stores. Then I received the Ballard catalog with this featured and knew I had to have it - it was different, colorful and would provide more interest than just the sound of trickling water. We love it and looks great in our backyard corner.
Date published: 2015-06-01
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_, sid_HS275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:HS275-Chianna Fountain
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]