GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 63421
false header 2 63421
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chianna Fountain 4.2 5 79 79
beautiful but water is too much like a faucet and no switch This fountain is beautiful, easy to assemble with the help of a very strong person, and works well. However, the water pours out like a faucet, when it should come out more spread out, like a real fountain. As others have said, you need to put rocks and/or shells on the screen to get an ok sound. The other problem is that there is no on-off switch, so you have to unplug it to turn off. I solved this by purchasing a remote control for it -- something I only learned about from my cousin. So it could be improved. July 10, 2013
Great especially at the price First off I followed the reviews to find out other impressions. So, no surprises. The product is very attractive, easy to assemble, and although heavy, I unpackaged and assembled on my own. The pump is powerful and the one I received had one speed: strong. I will clip the hose to restrict or when /if it fails, buy a hopefully, more variable speed pump. The stream is slightly loud rather than trickle. No problem. I may add rocks to dampen. I definitely won't eliminate the screen. Too much dirt will get into the pump that will cause clogging. As far as the size, it was as expected. I might raise it with bricks or pavers. To hide the outdoor receptacle I use, I placed the fountain a little off center on the porch and slightly turned out. Issue fixed and it still looks nicely placed. The only suggestion is the online photo that visually makes the fountain appear bigger and the bottom wider and higher. Unfortunately the bottom design is lost because the basin is quite squatty. Overall, a pleasing, attractive design and since not using any chemicals, our cats enjoy their new courtyard water bowl. May 18, 2014
Wonderful addition to any garden A very solid heavy handsome fountain that is easy to install and looks very classy on our summer house porch. The fish detail is rather charming and unusual. June 3, 2012
Beautiful! Fountain goes together easily and functions well. A beautiful addition to my Porch. As an extra bonus, my cats love to drink from it! July 17, 2013
pump has only one speed, very fast There was nothing to indicate that the speed could not be regulated. I believe that for this price there should be a way to turn down the flow. It is more like a faucet that a fountain. June 27, 2014
BEAUTIFUL! I absolutely love this this fountain! The pictures do not do it justice. The colors are vibrant and the fountain has an elegant old world feel and look. I could not be happier! September 5, 2012
I love this fountain. I love this fountain. It is beautiful. I did not like the noise the water made as it hit the screening over the pump, but we stacked some rocks on it and it is much better. August 15, 2012
Beautiful Fountain Beautiful and different. The Chianna Fountain was very easy to assemble and the colors are very vibrant. I absolutely love the bright bold colors and it looks great in my flower garden. It is very relaxing in the evening. I will take the advice of another reviewer and purchase a light as I feel it will enhance the fountain at night. June 10, 2011
Very pretty and works well It was very easy to put it together by myself. It is very pretty and looks great in my backyard. July 24, 2013
a beautiful addition to the patio I am very pleased with my purchase of the Chianna Fountain. The workmanship is excellent, the tiles are beautiful, and was very easy to assemble. The only negative thing I can say is that the sound of the water flowing reminds me more of a bathtub than a fountain splash. I think we can remedy that be adding some stones in the bottom. All in all, it is a beautiful piece and I would recommend it to anyone. June 29, 2013
Beautiful fountain I love the look and colors of this fountain. It arrived on time and intact, the only problem I have had (as was mentioned in some of the other reviews) is that you cannot adjust the water flow...no matter where you set the dial on the pump the water flow never seems to change. In spite of this...it adds that special accent to my backyard that I wanted! August 31, 2012
Everyone wants to know where I got it! Very easy to set up, good directions. I have received lots of compliments and people that visit want one too. Dog uses it to drink out of, since it is low to the ground. Very colorful. However, this fountain has no hooks or indents on the back so that it can hang on a wall--you would have to put it on a shelf or on pavers to have it sit higher off of the ground. NOT for year-round use. June 8, 2012
Gorgeous fountain! This fountain is lovely. It has a definite European feel. I wish it were about 12 inches taller, though. It's a bit short, but I will list it garden stones to give it the right height. November 18, 2012
This product requires maintenance! I am very disappointed with the Chianna Fountain because water flows like a spigot, not a subtle sound but very loud. The water splashes out and wets area around fountain as far as a foot wide. I have tried everything to quiet the sound of the motor running as well as the water flow sounding like a bathtub being filled. Finally pulled the plug in order to enjoy the quiet of our patio! July 11, 2013
Beautiful Product This is a well-made and beautiful product. A great value compared to similar products. July 11, 2013
sounds like a faucet at full force Expensive and Lovely fountain.. But very disappointed because it lacks the fundamental reason for a fountain - the serene and comforting trickle or gurgle of water. Instead the water comes out full force as if you turned on the tap at full force I have tried multiple diversions, 3 trips to the hardware store, and no resolution. Extremely disappointed that I will not be able to enjoy the fountain. It is useless to me, since it was the soothing sound of water that I was seeking May 24, 2013
Nice design We really enjoyed the fountain with very colorful ceramic tiles to match our decor. The only drawback is the sound of the running water. It sounds like a faucet instead of a cascade. Overall the details are very nice. June 12, 2013
Wimpy "fountain" This fountain is attractive looking, but barely ekes out a stream of water even when basin is full. Virtually soundless. Yesterday, the pump sort of died. I unplugged it. It's basically a $200 garden gnome June 12, 2013
perfect for my use This fountain is really quite nice, a very good value. My husband was very pleased with it, it will be a nice edition to his next outdoor project. June 14, 2013
There's not much noise The water comes straight down and it just sounds like you've turned on a faucet. June 17, 2013
I love the fountain It is a beautiful looking fountain, with its colorful glazed tile fragments all fitted together in a great design. I works well, and was very easy to set up. May 24, 2013
nice I was expecting little bigger, however it's cute and add charm to our backyard. May 29, 2013
Looks great but doesn't work that well This fountain is lovely and shipped well. We got it out and it was easy to assemble. We got it in place and got it leveled then filled it with water. We were sorry to see that the fountain just doesn't work too well. Water splashes out of the too small base pool. We removed the screen and did some adjusting and got it better, but still not a well working fountain. If only it worked as well as it looks. April 1, 2013
It's like I'm back in Tuscany... If you've never been to Italy and seen all the beautiful fountains that are everywhere you would have some idea if you had this fountain. It has a wonderful sound and best of all it has all the colors of my Tuscan decor.Having this fountain on my lanai is like re-visiting parts of Italy everyday. Besides having this beautiful addition to my home I have enjoyed Ballard Designs' wonderful customer service because the first one was damaged in shipping and they replaced it, picked up the damaged one, at no charge. I recommend Ballard Designs for great quality merchandise and their first-class customer service. July 28, 2012
A Touch of Florence The fountain was a gift to my son and daughter in law. We had just come back from Florence, Italy and the fountain reminded me of the wonderful time we had. My children thought so too. It is in their home, in a lovely setting on their patio and it looks beautiful. The only problem was with UPS who delivered it to me, in front of my front door so that I could barely open it, rather than them and I had to wait almost a full week for them to pick it up. otherwise, I will definitely order from you again. The prodouct was "as advertised". Thank you. August 1, 2012
Beautiful & good quality! This fountain really has a European look and is well built. I'm very happy with the overall size also. The only small issue is the way the water falls into the trap- it makes a funny noise, but its easily solved by putting some rocks on top of the trap. The rocks add to the look as well. The Colors of the mosaic tiles are bright and great in the garden. September 21, 2012
Beautiful so Unique I have been looking at this fountain for many months but when I saw it go on sale, that was it! It was too good to pass up! It was quickly delivered and in great shape, well packaged! I absolutely LOVE the fountain, the fish, the colors, everything!!! We built a 7 x 16 foot garden and put the fountain in the middle backed up to a wall. We raised it up an additional two feet by placing fancy paver blocks underneath which I then surrounded with ferns. It looks gorgeous! The best part is that no one has ever seen a fountain like this! It's so original! Certainly not what you'd find at a big chain hardware store! Very well made! I have highly recommended Ballard and it's products! it literally makes me smile every time I look at it! Thanks, Ballard! June 1, 2013
Beautiful colors on the fountain I really like the Chianna fountain. It is on the smaller side but I built it up in a raised flower bed and it looks great. The only negative I have is the flow of water will not adjust. We did try and tie off the tube the water flows through to slow it down, as the "adjustment valve" on the pump did not make any difference. Overall I like the fountain and would recommend it. July 28, 2012
I have a little bit of Tuscany on my patio! First I was amazed how well the fountain was packaged. The shipping box was damaged in a couple of places but the fountain was not. It was very easy to assemble and as a woman, I was proud that I accomplished this on my own. The colors "pop" and it looks very European. I'm happy!! July 28, 2012
This product has great features. The Chianna Fountain is perfect. It is exactly what I was looking for. It's beautiful, a great size, and capable of adjusting the water flow to suit how you prefer it. I couldn't be happier with it! And it was delivered earlier than anticipated. July 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:HS275-Chianna Fountain