GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chianna Fountain 4.1 5 81 81
Beautiful & good quality! This fountain really has a European look and is well built. I'm very happy with the overall size also. The only small issue is the way the water falls into the trap- it makes a funny noise, but its easily solved by putting some rocks on top of the trap. The rocks add to the look as well. The Colors of the mosaic tiles are bright and great in the garden. September 21, 2012
BEAUTIFUL! I absolutely love this this fountain! The pictures do not do it justice. The colors are vibrant and the fountain has an elegant old world feel and look. I could not be happier! September 5, 2012
Beautiful fountain I love the look and colors of this fountain. It arrived on time and intact, the only problem I have had (as was mentioned in some of the other reviews) is that you cannot adjust the water flow...no matter where you set the dial on the pump the water flow never seems to change. In spite of this...it adds that special accent to my backyard that I wanted! August 31, 2012
beautiful fountain The fountain is beautiful and a great value for the price. Even without the water running is a great decoration. August 21, 2012
Pretty but requires some adjustments This is a lovely fountain. We had to add a rock to create a more natural sound....ideally I found a rock that did not cause splashing because it has a hole through it. I placed a pile of sea glass down on the screen and then strategically placed the rock. The pump runs a little fast even when turned down. I plan on replacing the pump with one that will give me more control over the water flow. All that said, I'd still buy this fountain again. With a little extra work and money I am getting exactly what I want. August 19, 2012
Fabulous in every way! Loved the fountain. It is beautiful, easy to put together (even for me!) and works perfectly. August 17, 2012
I love this fountain. I love this fountain. It is beautiful. I did not like the noise the water made as it hit the screening over the pump, but we stacked some rocks on it and it is much better. August 15, 2012
Nice fountain, harsh water sound The tile work on the fountain is very pretty. It assembles easily. The sound of the falling water is rather harsh. It is not a soft soothing sound, but rather a louder splashing sound. Water tends to splash outside the fountain because it falls so far from the fish to the bowl. The junction between the bowl (base) and the vertical wall piece has a little play and so the wall piece leans forward a little if not otherwise secured. August 11, 2012
Very pretty, needs a few tweaks The fountain is very pretty. The tile looks even better in person - it is very shiny and practically glows. The surrounding area is a little redder than the picture, more of a sandstone color, and is a bit fake looking to me, but not bad. It is smaller in person than the dimensions had me expecting - the basin flares out at the top, so the dimensions are based on the widest part of that flare. I bought some clear glass vase filler stones to put on top of the screen to make more of a water/splashing sound, but that does make some water splash out. I also ordered a pedestal from the zhkis web site. (Ballard doesn't carry any. It took a lot of searching to find one, so I thought I should share where I found it.) I'm hoping that these two tweaks will make it five stars. Overall - a very pretty fountain, with a few things that need tweaking. August 7, 2012
Great fountain Fountain is so beautiful. Very easy to set up. I love it. Have had many complements and several "where did you get this?" A+ . Thanks Ballard. Quick shipping too!!! August 1, 2012
A Touch of Florence The fountain was a gift to my son and daughter in law. We had just come back from Florence, Italy and the fountain reminded me of the wonderful time we had. My children thought so too. It is in their home, in a lovely setting on their patio and it looks beautiful. The only problem was with UPS who delivered it to me, in front of my front door so that I could barely open it, rather than them and I had to wait almost a full week for them to pick it up. otherwise, I will definitely order from you again. The prodouct was "as advertised". Thank you. August 1, 2012
Love This Whimsical Fountain Highly recommend. Solid, well-constructed. Colorful, Mediterranean style tiles. I've not seen anything like this. Pump is sturdy and shuts off if you run the fountain dry. Was well packed and easy to assemble. Great value. August 1, 2012
Too nice for back deck Originally I purchased this fountain for my back deck but when it arrived, the quality and scale made me reconsider and place it on our front porch where it looks very nice. It arrived in good condition and was easy to assemble. As other buyers have noted, the water comes out in a steady stream so adding rocks will give it more of splashing sound. The rocks need to be pretty small or it splashes too much. Overall I am satisfied with the quality and the price of this fountain. July 30, 2012
Beautiful fountain This is everything I hoped it would be. It set up easily and I am very happy with the sounds of the waterfall. It does stream more than trickle but that's what I wanted so I'm happy. The little basin was damaged when I got it and the nice people in customer service sent me a new one incredibly fast. It adds ambience to our patio both visually and aurally . July 29, 2012
I have a little bit of Tuscany on my patio! First I was amazed how well the fountain was packaged. The shipping box was damaged in a couple of places but the fountain was not. It was very easy to assemble and as a woman, I was proud that I accomplished this on my own. The colors "pop" and it looks very European. I'm happy!! July 28, 2012
This product has great features. The Chianna Fountain is perfect. It is exactly what I was looking for. It's beautiful, a great size, and capable of adjusting the water flow to suit how you prefer it. I couldn't be happier with it! And it was delivered earlier than anticipated. July 28, 2012
Beautiful colors on the fountain I really like the Chianna fountain. It is on the smaller side but I built it up in a raised flower bed and it looks great. The only negative I have is the flow of water will not adjust. We did try and tie off the tube the water flows through to slow it down, as the "adjustment valve" on the pump did not make any difference. Overall I like the fountain and would recommend it. July 28, 2012
Love it! Ordered this fountain for my patio and love it. The water fall is stronger than I would have liked. It's a stream of water, not a little gurgling trickle. All in all, it's a great water feature. July 28, 2012
It's like I'm back in Tuscany... If you've never been to Italy and seen all the beautiful fountains that are everywhere you would have some idea if you had this fountain. It has a wonderful sound and best of all it has all the colors of my Tuscan decor.Having this fountain on my lanai is like re-visiting parts of Italy everyday. Besides having this beautiful addition to my home I have enjoyed Ballard Designs' wonderful customer service because the first one was damaged in shipping and they replaced it, picked up the damaged one, at no charge. I recommend Ballard Designs for great quality merchandise and their first-class customer service. July 28, 2012
The Perfect Fountain I fell in love with this enchanting Chianna fountain when I first saw it in the catalog - and I was even more delighted when it arrived, as it is truly gorgeous. The perfect, accent for any garden or patio. I love it, love it, love it! I was initially concerned that the workmanship and quality might not be exactly what I had expected, since the price was so reasonable, but these fears were quickly extinguished. The fountain arrived in record time, and was very, very well packed. Set up was a snap. However, we did purchase some rustic pavers to create a base so that we could elevate the fountain itself, as it does tend to sit low to the ground.. The flow of water is constant, does not excessively splash, and makes a soft, soothing, melodious sound. It does not "tinkle". I find the overall design to be 5 star rating - especially with the splash guard basin. This feature makes it easy to keep debris away from the pump housing itself. The only issue we found to be a problem, and a very minor one, all considered, was that the splash basin had a tendency to "creep" and not remain snugged into the allotted space where it is supposed to go. This was simply alleviated by inserting a narrow, substantial strip/bar of clear plastic between the splash basin itself and the inside edge of the fountain basin.. Overall, I am totally delighted with my purchase, and I couldn't have selected anything better. July 18, 2012
Pieces did not fit together. The pump was so large that it protruded from the cove, and the cover with screen would not sit flush. Pieces did not fit together. The pump was so large that it protruded from the cove, and the cover with screen would not sit flush with base. July 15, 2012
spout with water coming out of fish mouth was good. On the small side so we have enlarged it with tiles surrounding it and that works great. July 9, 2012
Good looking--but water flow not adjustable It's a lovely fountain--it looks exactly as pictured. No problems with delivery. The only drawback is that the water flow control doesn't work well--the water comes out at a full flow instead of a trickle despite adjustment to the pump. Will need to head to the hardware store to find a fix to this problem. Because of this, I could only give it 3 stars. July 9, 2012
The pipe is misaligned I loved the look of the fountain but when we went to assemble it, the pipe on the back is about 1/4 inch off the opening on the bowl. Because these are all rigid materials, there's no way to force the two pieces so it's un-assemblable:( July 8, 2012
Sound is annoying I guess I'm spoiled because I have a waterfall in my backyard but I don't like the sound of this fountain. It competes with the waterfall when I sit by it because it sounds like water flowing in a tunnel. My kids think it is ugly, I think because of the fish where the water comes out. July 8, 2012
excellent I am very pleased with the Chianna Fountain. It is beautiful and adds a great pop of color and interest to my garden. July 8, 2012
I've been looking for a fountain like this for a long time. This was perfect for me, if you love the picture you will like this fountain. It was packed well and pretty easy for me to put together myself with just a tiny bit of help. That was yesterday, I wanted a base to raise it up and put that together with concrete blocks and some nice "stack rock" for the front of the base. The volume of is fine for me added some rocks for more sound with the screen in but I may take the screen out someday. July 6, 2012
Very pleasing product that needs slight design modification that can be made by purchaser We do love our Chianna Fountain after we made two minor modifications on our own. The factory installed screen upon which the water falls causes much splatter and a unpleasant splashing sound. I removed the screen, which solved the splatter and sound problems, but resulted in an unsightly view of the unfinished interior beneath the screen. That problem was solved by utilizing a waterproof epoxy to glue small smooth river rocks over the rough interior. Now the fountain is beautiful in both sound and appearance. I recommend the manufacturer address the problems outlined above. With small modifications by the factory, the fountain will prove much more marketable and, I believe, exceedingly popular. June 21, 2012
I feel like I just landed in Tuscany...:) This fountain is even more gorgeous in person! I have not been able to set it up completely yet because I am having some construction done on my porch- so right now I have it sitting in my formal dining room. It'S STUNNING!!! THE DETAIL IS AMAZING! THE FISH IS HAND PAINTED IN GORGEOUS COLORS WITH ATTENTION TO DETAIL ALL THE WAY DOWN TO IT'S EYES. MATCHES MY TUSCAN MEDITTERRANEAN HOME PERFECTLY. :) WHEN I GET IT SET UP COMPLETELY AND RUNNING, I WILL WRITE ANOTHER REVIEW WITH A PICTURE- I CAN'T WAIT! I THINK I AM GOING TO DO AS THE OTHERS HAVE DONE AND RAISE IT UP A BIT AND ALSO ADD A LIGHT. :) OVERALL THRILLED WITH THIS PURCHASE. AMAZING QUALITY, NOT LIKE THE FOUNTAINS YOU SEE AT HOME IMPROVEMENT STORES. THIS ONE IS HEAVY AND REAL. I HAVE ALREADY HAD COMPANY OVER ONCE AND EVERYONE THOUGHT I HAD SPENT A FORTUNE ON IT...LITTLE DO THEY KNOW LOL... :) June 20, 2012
Great Fountain Fountain looks just like the picture and I think it not only looks great on my front porch but is a great value as well. June 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:HS275-Chianna Fountain
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???