Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chianna Fountain is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from chain to control water flow hi, love my fountain! but i did not like the sound or the splashing. so one day I was watching the rain fall thru my rain chain. A lite went off, a rain chain for my fountain. first i replaced water pump with a smaller flow pump, then I found some small link oval chain, and gently!forced a link into copper tube in koi, anchored chain w/lovely river rock on top of screen. the chain slowed the flow of water to where it does not splash, looks fantastic, and sounds beautiful!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was a little disappointed in sound of the flow of the water. The fountain is absolutely beautiful. However, I am disappointed in sound of the water hitting the filter. I don't know what to do to fix this situation.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty, needs a few tweaks The fountain is very pretty. The tile looks even better in person - it is very shiny and practically glows. The surrounding area is a little redder than the picture, more of a sandstone color, and is a bit fake looking to me, but not bad. It is smaller in person than the dimensions had me expecting - the basin flares out at the top, so the dimensions are based on the widest part of that flare. I bought some clear glass vase filler stones to put on top of the screen to make more of a water/splashing sound, but that does make some water splash out. I also ordered a pedestal from the zhkis web site. (Ballard doesn't carry any. It took a lot of searching to find one, so I thought I should share where I found it.) I'm hoping that these two tweaks will make it five stars. Overall - a very pretty fountain, with a few things that need tweaking.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colorful and Smoothing This fountain is a bright spot of color in our backyard. The sound of the water is smoothing and the birds love it. It makes you feel like you are on vacation.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful but water is too much like a faucet and no switch This fountain is beautiful, easy to assemble with the help of a very strong person, and works well. However, the water pours out like a faucet, when it should come out more spread out, like a real fountain. As others have said, you need to put rocks and/or shells on the screen to get an ok sound. The other problem is that there is no on-off switch, so you have to unplug it to turn off. I solved this by purchasing a remote control for it -- something I only learned about from my cousin. So it could be improved.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous fountain! This fountain is lovely. It has a definite European feel. I wish it were about 12 inches taller, though. It's a bit short, but I will list it garden stones to give it the right height.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning garden accessory The fountain is very attractive and an interesting garden accent. Assembly is super easy. The water flow is fast, straight down, and one speed and the sound of the water is muffled by the pump protection screen directly below. I was able to adjust the sound by filling the basin completely and adding a small rock and saucer on top of the screen to pool water which created a trickling sound without blocking the water flow to the pump. The basin and back piece seem to be ceramic, so I'm guessing it will not weather freezing temps.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful fountain I love the look and colors of this fountain. It arrived on time and intact, the only problem I have had (as was mentioned in some of the other reviews) is that you cannot adjust the water flow...no matter where you set the dial on the pump the water flow never seems to change. In spite of this...it adds that special accent to my backyard that I wanted!
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even more beautiful than pictured This fountain is absolutely beautiful; we have been delighted with it. A couple of drawbacks initially, though. First, we had a little confusion on how to place the filter/screen. By first placing it with the screen on top, the stream of water made an unattractive "plopping" sound; so we assumed we had placed it incorrectly. We ended up putting it in upside down and immediately realized that was wrong so replaced it with the screen up again. I lived with the "plopping" sound for 5 minutes before I wanted to ship the fountain back. My husband, however, came up with a great idea. We placed polished stones on the screen, and now the water trickles through the stones which mitigates the plopping sound and gives us the tinkling sound we had expected. The other drawback is a direct result of the stones on the screen. Water splashes out of the fountain after hitting the stones, so the fountain needs more frequent filling. Hence, and as another reviewer also mentioned, the fountain should be placed where splashing won't be an issue. All in all, though, the beauty of the fountain makes up for those minor shortcomings and I would definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fountain Fountain looks just like the picture and I think it not only looks great on my front porch but is a great value as well.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice design We really enjoyed the fountain with very colorful ceramic tiles to match our decor. The only drawback is the sound of the running water. It sounds like a faucet instead of a cascade. Overall the details are very nice.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great - pump specs needs tweaking Over all I love this fountain-however, I agree with the complaints about the flow of the water being too hard to adjust. With the unit I received the flow rate was too much even at the lowest setting and sounded horrible hitting the screen. I went to a big box store and purchased 100-155gpm fountain pump, It worked great, has a good flow adjustment and makes such a wonderful sound on the rocks I used to cover the screen. Yes the pump added $20 to the cost of of the fountain and Ballard really needs to look at using another pump on this system before I could give it a 5 star rating.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous. Takes some tinkering Needed to fiddle and add some stones to make sound acceptably pleasant. Otherwise it sounds like a faucet. We used a smaller pump and added some small rocks.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just Beautiful I absolutely love my fountain. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the actual fountain pump only lasted for a couple of weeks. The fountain itself though is just beautiful and I am very happy with my purchase. It is a beautiful addition to the front of my house.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great especially at the price First off I followed the reviews to find out other impressions. So, no surprises. The product is very attractive, easy to assemble, and although heavy, I unpackaged and assembled on my own. The pump is powerful and the one I received had one speed: strong. I will clip the hose to restrict or when /if it fails, buy a hopefully, more variable speed pump. The stream is slightly loud rather than trickle. No problem. I may add rocks to dampen. I definitely won't eliminate the screen. Too much dirt will get into the pump that will cause clogging. As far as the size, it was as expected. I might raise it with bricks or pavers. To hide the outdoor receptacle I use, I placed the fountain a little off center on the porch and slightly turned out. Issue fixed and it still looks nicely placed. The only suggestion is the online photo that visually makes the fountain appear bigger and the bottom wider and higher. Unfortunately the bottom design is lost because the basin is quite squatty. Overall, a pleasing, attractive design and since not using any chemicals, our cats enjoy their new courtyard water bowl.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty but requires some adjustments This is a lovely fountain. We had to add a rock to create a more natural sound....ideally I found a rock that did not cause splashing because it has a hole through it. I placed a pile of sea glass down on the screen and then strategically placed the rock. The pump runs a little fast even when turned down. I plan on replacing the pump with one that will give me more control over the water flow. All that said, I'd still buy this fountain again. With a little extra work and money I am getting exactly what I want.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful but a little smaller than I expected it is very pretty and easy to put together, I bought a light kit at a local big box retailer and it is even prettier in the evening the birds love as do my dogs...I raised it up on a couple concrete blocks and planted some ferns around it to make it look a little taller
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful unique fountain. Came pkg. well. Very impressed the minute we opened the box. Vibrant, Moroccan color. Love the Koi fish. As others have stated the fountain does not make the proper sound because the water makes a straight stream to the base. The water would splash out within hours because the screen mesh has such tight holes. We kept it because it is so pretty and unique. After much reflecting I came up with a solution. My husband and I went to a hardware store and bought an attachment to the pump(an aerator...sp?) you set in the bottom of the bowl where the screen goes. We circumvented the water coming out of the fishes mouth and it now bubbles from the bottom of the bowl. My husband used the shortest pipe which came with the aerator kit, you will see about 2" of the blk. pipe in the bottom of the fountain. Problem solved, great sound, no lose of water!
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleasing product that needs slight design modification that can be made by purchaser We do love our Chianna Fountain after we made two minor modifications on our own. The factory installed screen upon which the water falls causes much splatter and a unpleasant splashing sound. I removed the screen, which solved the splatter and sound problems, but resulted in an unsightly view of the unfinished interior beneath the screen. That problem was solved by utilizing a waterproof epoxy to glue small smooth river rocks over the rough interior. Now the fountain is beautiful in both sound and appearance. I recommend the manufacturer address the problems outlined above. With small modifications by the factory, the fountain will prove much more marketable and, I believe, exceedingly popular.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Ordered this fountain for my patio and love it. The water fall is stronger than I would have liked. It's a stream of water, not a little gurgling trickle. All in all, it's a great water feature.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors on the fountain I really like the Chianna fountain. It is on the smaller side but I built it up in a raised flower bed and it looks great. The only negative I have is the flow of water will not adjust. We did try and tie off the tube the water flows through to slow it down, as the "adjustment valve" on the pump did not make any difference. Overall I like the fountain and would recommend it.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice fountain This fountain is really pretty and easy to assemble. I agree with several others though who have mentioned the sound of the fountain. The screen used to protect the filter is very cheap and dense so the water bounces off of it and makes the sound of water hitting plastic. I just cut a hole into the screen where the water lands and put pebbles around the hole to hide the screen, and it seems to fix the sound. Otherwise this fountain is well worth the money and has gotten me lots of compliments. The birds like it too!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful fountain BUT loud and very splashy!!! I love the looks of this fountain, but it is very loud and I cannot adjust the flow of the water. I have read the other reviews of this fountain, and this seems to be the same problem for others. I have tried small river rocks on the screen to try and make the water softer, but that only made it splash more! I filled the water one morning, left for the day, and came home to a soaking wet patio, and no water left in the basin!!! I was surprised that the pump was still working! I have tried a cork in the fish's mouth to try and cut the flow down, but that really hasn't worked. I was hoping that Ballard Design would have addressed this problem by now since so many others have the same complaint. I do love the look, and I love hearing the sound of a fountain on my patio, so I will try some of the other remedies written about to try and make it work. Buyer beware! If you place the fountain somewhere where you don't care about the splashing this one is for you.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from spout with water coming out of fish mouth was good. On the small side so we have enlarged it with tiles surrounding it and that works great.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pieces did not fit together. The pump was so large that it protruded from the cove, and the cover with screen would not sit flush. Pieces did not fit together. The pump was so large that it protruded from the cove, and the cover with screen would not sit flush with base.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good if you buy on sale and willing to experiment a bit Product is as advertised and pictured (at least appearance and dimensions). It is beautiful but a little heavy so some people may need help with lifting for assembly. Easy to assemble in about 2 minutes after removed from packaging. I have it on my deck. I have purchased an inexpensive indoor/outdoor plug/remote from a large discount store (electrical/lighting section) so that I do not have to reach behind the fountain and plug/unplug it. As most reviewers have stated, you will need to add some river rocks/stones/pebbles on top of the mesh screen to improve the sound to resemble a fountain and not a kitchen faucet. I had to stack a series of flat and oval shaped river and mountain stones (about 6" tall in total) to finally get a sound that is soothing and get the water to cascade from one stone to another. You will have to experiment with this to get it right for you. The adjustment on the pump does not work - Mine only works at full flow rate even with the dial turned all the way down. To counter this, I used a stainless rustproof pin/clamp on the white plastic intake hose to limit the flow rate. If you do add rocks, pebbles etc. to improve both the sound and cascading effects of the water, then expect a little bit of splashing ...so be careful with placement. However, you can minimize or eliminate the splashing by experimenting with different shape rock/pebble placement. All of the adjustments/experiments that I mentioned can be done after the fountain has been setup so no additional heavy lifting is required (you just remove the small inner screen bowel to access the pump and intake hose). I will store my fountain in the garage during the cold winter months. I would recommend the fountain if you are willing to experiment with it (very easy to do) and if you can buy it on sale to overcome some of its shortcomings mentioned. I have spent ad additional $18 on the remote and pinch pin to get mine to work just right. Mother nature provided the rocks and pebbles.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good looking--but water flow not adjustable It's a lovely fountain--it looks exactly as pictured. No problems with delivery. The only drawback is that the water flow control doesn't work well--the water comes out at a full flow instead of a trickle despite adjustment to the pump. Will need to head to the hardware store to find a fix to this problem. Because of this, I could only give it 3 stars.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sound is annoying I guess I'm spoiled because I have a waterfall in my backyard but I don't like the sound of this fountain. It competes with the waterfall when I sit by it because it sounds like water flowing in a tunnel. My kids think it is ugly, I think because of the fish where the water comes out.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute ... but the pump makes me nervous The design is lovely, a bit smaller than I hoped for though. The pump, however, is a loud and overactive not calming tempo. I will have to replace the pump with a much less vigorous one.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It looks great, but too much water comes out Even with it dialed to the most meager amount of water, the fountain pump circulates so much water that it splashes out and empties the fountain within an hour or two. I wish there were a way to minimize the water so it's just a soft trickle. Otherwise, the look of it is great and the assembly was easy.
Date published: 2012-05-11
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_, sid_HS275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:HS275-Chianna Fountain
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]