Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Chianna Fountain

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chianna Fountain is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is beautiful!! The Chianna fountain arrived today & is beautiful against a dark trellis in my rose garden. Very reminiscent of the south of France or Italy & the koi fish spout adds a touch of whimsy. Was easy to put together by myself. It is heavy (box weighs 100 lbs) so if you can get help, it will go faster. Like another reviewer, I put it on a cement block to raise it up a bit from patio blocks as the rustic acanthus detail on base gets lost if it's too close to the ground. Took some teal coloured Mexican tiles to camouflage the cement block. Called customer service because the catch bowl did not seem to fit with pump protruding, but was told it is not supposed to fit flush against the fountain back. Propped it up with some ceramic pot feet & its height now hides the cord and plastic tube. It is colourful and cheerful and the price is really right! Thanks Ballard for the lovely addition to my garden.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product purrs with beauty This piece is pure perfection and just as lovely as it is perfect. I sat for over an hour looking at it the day I got it, and was amazed at the care and talent given to its every detail. Lovely, lovely, lovely. Thank you Ballard Designs for having this available to us. As I was throwing away the carton it shipped in, I met a lady in the elevator, she saw the name on the carton and said how she too loves Ballard Designs. A true work of art!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fountain Fountain is so beautiful. Very easy to set up. I love it. Have had many complements and several "where did you get this?" A+ . Thanks Ballard. Quick shipping too!!!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best fountain after owning several several fountains this one is the best. only needs water added to it every 2 weeks, where most others you have to add water every day. has quality construction and looks much more expensive. we mounted it on an outside wall with metal brackets and looks great.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel like I just landed in Tuscany...:) This fountain is even more gorgeous in person! I have not been able to set it up completely yet because I am having some construction done on my porch- so right now I have it sitting in my formal dining room. It'S STUNNING!!! THE DETAIL IS AMAZING! THE FISH IS HAND PAINTED IN GORGEOUS COLORS WITH ATTENTION TO DETAIL ALL THE WAY DOWN TO IT'S EYES. MATCHES MY TUSCAN MEDITTERRANEAN HOME PERFECTLY. :) WHEN I GET IT SET UP COMPLETELY AND RUNNING, I WILL WRITE ANOTHER REVIEW WITH A PICTURE- I CAN'T WAIT! I THINK I AM GOING TO DO AS THE OTHERS HAVE DONE AND RAISE IT UP A BIT AND ALSO ADD A LIGHT. :) OVERALL THRILLED WITH THIS PURCHASE. AMAZING QUALITY, NOT LIKE THE FOUNTAINS YOU SEE AT HOME IMPROVEMENT STORES. THIS ONE IS HEAVY AND REAL. I HAVE ALREADY HAD COMPANY OVER ONCE AND EVERYONE THOUGHT I HAD SPENT A FORTUNE ON IT...LITTLE DO THEY KNOW LOL... :)
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This fountain is the perfect addition to my flower bed. The water flow makes a peaceful sound outside my bedroom window. Not sure why the other reviewer complained about tiles falling off since the instructions clearly state that the fountain should be drained of water when temperatures are expected to reach below 41.
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my own tropical paradise this fountain is the most beautiful piece of art my goal was to have a tropical setting, and this fountain did it, my neighbors are going upstairs in their homes to get a peek because of my privacy fencing..my delivery guy fell in love with it he stated that he gets to deliver fountains quite often, but will not easily forget this one.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this fountain This is just a great piece at a great price. The pump works well, it's not too splashy and it makes a very nice sound. We sit in our backyard now all the time. It's wonderful. I love the dolphin spout and the tile mosaic.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too nice for back deck Originally I purchased this fountain for my back deck but when it arrived, the quality and scale made me reconsider and place it on our front porch where it looks very nice. It arrived in good condition and was easy to assemble. As other buyers have noted, the water comes out in a steady stream so adding rocks will give it more of splashing sound. The rocks need to be pretty small or it splashes too much. Overall I am satisfied with the quality and the price of this fountain.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful fountain The fountain is beautiful and a great value for the price. Even without the water running is a great decoration.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for my use This fountain is really quite nice, a very good value. My husband was very pleased with it, it will be a nice edition to his next outdoor project.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most beautiful fountain I could find! I love the colors, the quality and the ease of putting it together. I am so happy I purchased this and after reading all the reviews I took the advice of one customer and purchased some river stone to put in the basket that catches the water to give a little extra softness to the sound of the water falling as it normally sounds like a hose is open and pouring out. I might even run to the hardware store to get a fitting for the spout to slow the water down even more since the adjustment on the pump doesn't seem to make a huge difference.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL! I absolutely love this this fountain! The pictures do not do it justice. The colors are vibrant and the fountain has an elegant old world feel and look. I could not be happier!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's like I'm back in Tuscany... If you've never been to Italy and seen all the beautiful fountains that are everywhere you would have some idea if you had this fountain. It has a wonderful sound and best of all it has all the colors of my Tuscan decor.Having this fountain on my lanai is like re-visiting parts of Italy everyday. Besides having this beautiful addition to my home I have enjoyed Ballard Designs' wonderful customer service because the first one was damaged in shipping and they replaced it, picked up the damaged one, at no charge. I recommend Ballard Designs for great quality merchandise and their first-class customer service.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL COLORS This is a great addition to my yard. The colors are beautiful and blend perfectly with so many pots I have in my yard. You can't beat the price and I love the free delivery.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the fountain It is a beautiful looking fountain, with its colorful glazed tile fragments all fitted together in a great design. I works well, and was very easy to set up.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fountain is one of a kind - I love it! My daughter bought this fountain for me for Mother's Day last year [2012] and I love it. I'm not having problems as other people are. I have another tall, fountain with the rocks on top and the water bubbles over them and is quiet. I like this one and the sound it makes. I adjusted the pump so it's on the lowest flow. The water doesn't splash out, however, it does evaporate some in the warm weather. I have a curvy sheppard’s hook that holds 3 baskets; it’s on one side of the fountain. When I water the baskets, I also add water to the fountain. Once a week I take a measuring cup and scoop out most of the water and throw it on the lawn and then use my 'bird bath brush' to get rid of any mold [regular long handle dish cleaning brush only used for the fountains and my bird baths]. I do this gently so I don’t ruin any tiles. I then put a bit more water in it to ‘collect’ the mold remnants and use an old towel to soak up the remaining water, especially in the pump well, and let the fountain air dry in the sun. I wipe the pump with the towel since it collects fragments on the ‘wheel’. Sometimes I have to use the damp towel to gently remove any remaining mold – the mold tends to collect between the tiles and around the top edge. I take the screen piece out and wash it in the kitchen sink, I don’t use the hose on the screen, I don’t want to put holes in it. I know everyone’s taste is different but I love the sound it makes. I put my fountain on a piece of flat slate stone, which is larger than the bottom on all sides and leveled it before I placed the fountain on it. I like the fountain close to the ground. I used the colors from the tiles to select my plant colors for the hanging baskets, it’s really eye catching. I placed it on one side of my front porch so I can sit on my hanging chair and listen to it while I read or just relax. The price of this fountain is very reasonable; I looked at many before I selected this one. I just love the fish! [I put the fountain away for the winter when the temperatures at night drop to low 50 degrees; I don’t wait for the 40’s]
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fountain Beautiful and different. The Chianna Fountain was very easy to assemble and the colors are very vibrant. I absolutely love the bright bold colors and it looks great in my flower garden. It is very relaxing in the evening. I will take the advice of another reviewer and purchase a light as I feel it will enhance the fountain at night.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Whimsical Fountain Highly recommend. Solid, well-constructed. Colorful, Mediterranean style tiles. I've not seen anything like this. Pump is sturdy and shuts off if you run the fountain dry. Was well packed and easy to assemble. Great value.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fountain Exactly as advertised----small, compact, beautiful design, and the sound of the water is perfect-----Used in our bedroom, and what a great way to sleep!
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fountain This tiled fountain is very beautiful and is very easy to set up, only three pieces and the pump. The only downside is that the water splashes and needs to be refilled. Even then it will continue to work for 12 or more hours. It just has a different sound when completely full of water, more of a typical splash that fountains have. When lower on water, the sounds is more like rain on the roof. Both sounds are nice.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely gorgeous! I had been looking for the "perfect" fountain & I must have looked at hundreds of them & then I came upon this one! I am redoing my patio & wanted a fountain so I could hear that lovely water sound which is so cooling. It arrived in a huge box, very well & carefully packed. I could take the top part of the fountain out of the box but the basin part is extremely heavy so I had to wait for my handyman to come over & set it up. I wanted the fountain elevated as I did not want it on my new rugs on the patio as there is normally spashing with a fountain. I set it on a very sturdy outdoor umbrella table that I had just bought to go between my reclining chairs to hold my umbrella. If you plan to put it on a table, the table needs to be very solid & strong as the fountain weighs 100 lbs. The colors are gorgeous & I love the koi fish spouting water. The water falls into a mesh covered smaller basin & not into the larger one although there is water in there. It does not have the tinkling sound that I like but more of a gushing sound as the water hits the mesh but I am going to buy some small decorative river rocks & lay them on the mesh & that will probably solve the problem. I added lots of plants & flowers around it in the coordinating colors & it just looks beautiful! I love coming out to the patio now as it is so restful. All I need now is a light for the fountain & finding one will be my next project. I highly recommend this fountain as it is really beautiful & unique!
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Fountain I fell in love with this enchanting Chianna fountain when I first saw it in the catalog - and I was even more delighted when it arrived, as it is truly gorgeous. The perfect, accent for any garden or patio. I love it, love it, love it! I was initially concerned that the workmanship and quality might not be exactly what I had expected, since the price was so reasonable, but these fears were quickly extinguished. The fountain arrived in record time, and was very, very well packed. Set up was a snap. However, we did purchase some rustic pavers to create a base so that we could elevate the fountain itself, as it does tend to sit low to the ground.. The flow of water is constant, does not excessively splash, and makes a soft, soothing, melodious sound. It does not "tinkle". I find the overall design to be 5 star rating - especially with the splash guard basin. This feature makes it easy to keep debris away from the pump housing itself. The only issue we found to be a problem, and a very minor one, all considered, was that the splash basin had a tendency to "creep" and not remain snugged into the allotted space where it is supposed to go. This was simply alleviated by inserting a narrow, substantial strip/bar of clear plastic between the splash basin itself and the inside edge of the fountain basin.. Overall, I am totally delighted with my purchase, and I couldn't have selected anything better.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful fountain - pump making noise though I am absolutely glad I purchased this fountain. I read through reviews before purchasing, so there were no surprises. I put a yardstick out on our patio in the place I planned to put it, so was aware of how large it was (or wasn't). Because Ballard sent me a tracking link, I was able to have our handyman on hand when it arrived to set it up immediately. It's gorgeous and I'm happy with the look of it. The water sounds are as everyone else mentioned. You CAN adjust the water flow on the pump itself, but it doesn't give you too much control. Either slower, which splashes a lot, or faster, which is the open spigot sound others have noted and doesn't splash at all. I may experiment with different methods and maybe a different pump, using other reviews as a guideline. The only issue I have is that the pump was absolutely silent for those first 3 days. Then we went out of town for 4 days and turned it off. Ever since we turned it back on, the pump is now noisy. I've googled every imaginable solution, but none of them work for my pump. The sound it's making completely negates any discussion of whether I'd prefer the slower or faster speed of water! All I can hear is the pump. However, I'm still pleased with the purchase because I could find nothing comparable out there...I'd been looking for some time and everything looked so cheaply made! It's gorgeous, and reading other reviews, I think I can find a solution to the pump. It's just a shame I have to. :(
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, as described Very nice fountain, solid and well constructed. Only thing that I don't like is that the water sound isn't trickling, but a solid stream of water, so can be quite noisy. I've fixed this by putting a sponge in the water to dampen the noise, but if you a looking for a subtle trickling sound, you may be disappointed, or need to modify it like I have. Would have been great if there was an upper level to first capture and disperse the water.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this fountain. I love this fountain. It is beautiful. I did not like the noise the water made as it hit the screening over the pump, but we stacked some rocks on it and it is much better.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble but light green tile shows algae in bowl I absolutely loved how easy this fountain was to assemble. It's very pretty. We installed it outside against a brick wall. I also love how the design hides the pump. After a month, I'm frustrated that algae is settling in the bottom of the bowl and it shows up as dirt. I wish they would change the tile in the bowl to terra cotta or even black to hide the "dirt." Otherwise a perfect fountain!
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice I was expecting little bigger, however it's cute and add charm to our backyard.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Weighed a ton! Packed with great care, and all fears of loose/missing/dislodged tiles were totally dispelled by the manufacturer in their packaging. Easy to assemble. The only complaint I have, is that the fountian sounds like water falling on wet cardboard. Most distressing. I really think that stones on the installed screen might cause the screen to collapse, so I'll try a small bit of hardware cloth over it, and then add some Petoskey stones for a regional flavor. Mine will sit outside for summer, and come into the heated area of the house for storage in the winter, precluding any problems. I just wish it was taller!
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a beautiful addition to the patio I am very pleased with my purchase of the Chianna Fountain. The workmanship is excellent, the tiles are beautiful, and was very easy to assemble. The only negative thing I can say is that the sound of the water flowing reminds me more of a bathtub than a fountain splash. I think we can remedy that be adding some stones in the bottom. All in all, it is a beautiful piece and I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2013-06-29
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_, sid_HS275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:HS275-Chianna Fountain
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]