GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 65903
false header 2 65903
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chianna Fountain 4.1 5 80 80
Colorful and Charming Fountain I already have a wall fountain on our patio but when I saw this one, and on sale:-) I quickly ordered it. It arrived in a flash, was super simple to set up and now it is a treasure to enjoy. This fountain is so colorful and well made and if you do not like the sound of the water, do buy some decorative stones to help with the splashing sound. I love the fact that the pump has such a lovely cover that match the rest of the fountain. Will have years of enjoyment with this charming piece. So old world and interesting rather than stark and bland. June 18, 2014
I love the look, sound and feeling I get watching it on my deck I love all things Tuscan...I feel a sense of Italy as I look at my colorful fountain that adds so much to the atmosphere on my third floor balcony.KAS The flowing water succeeds in masking the traffic sounds below, one reason I chose to buy a fountain. This very unique, brightly colored design is so original looking...it is truly the inspiration piece for all other balcony décor. June 17, 2014
Chianna Fountain This fountain is beautiful. It was quick and easy to set up and works very well. I'm very pleased. Colors were true to catalog picture. June 11, 2014
beautiful purchase! I debated for quite a while before committing to this purchase. I had had a similar fountain years before and left it behind when I moved south to my retirement home. I finally purchased this fountain and I am certainly glad I did! The photo does not do the tiles justice, they are so vibrant and gorgeous! I have it on my patio surrounded by Mexican Talavera pots, and I have elevated it by placing it on cinderblocks to give it a greater presence. I also placed a Talavera Lizard in the bowl, "crawling" out. Everyone comments on it's beauty! June 11, 2014
The most beautiful fountain I could find! I love the colors, the quality and the ease of putting it together. I am so happy I purchased this and after reading all the reviews I took the advice of one customer and purchased some river stone to put in the basket that catches the water to give a little extra softness to the sound of the water falling as it normally sounds like a hose is open and pouring out. I might even run to the hardware store to get a fitting for the spout to slow the water down even more since the adjustment on the pump doesn't seem to make a huge difference. May 22, 2014
Great especially at the price First off I followed the reviews to find out other impressions. So, no surprises. The product is very attractive, easy to assemble, and although heavy, I unpackaged and assembled on my own. The pump is powerful and the one I received had one speed: strong. I will clip the hose to restrict or when /if it fails, buy a hopefully, more variable speed pump. The stream is slightly loud rather than trickle. No problem. I may add rocks to dampen. I definitely won't eliminate the screen. Too much dirt will get into the pump that will cause clogging. As far as the size, it was as expected. I might raise it with bricks or pavers. To hide the outdoor receptacle I use, I placed the fountain a little off center on the porch and slightly turned out. Issue fixed and it still looks nicely placed. The only suggestion is the online photo that visually makes the fountain appear bigger and the bottom wider and higher. Unfortunately the bottom design is lost because the basin is quite squatty. Overall, a pleasing, attractive design and since not using any chemicals, our cats enjoy their new courtyard water bowl. May 18, 2014
Good if you buy on sale and willing to experiment a bit Product is as advertised and pictured (at least appearance and dimensions). It is beautiful but a little heavy so some people may need help with lifting for assembly. Easy to assemble in about 2 minutes after removed from packaging. I have it on my deck. I have purchased an inexpensive indoor/outdoor plug/remote from a large discount store (electrical/lighting section) so that I do not have to reach behind the fountain and plug/unplug it. As most reviewers have stated, you will need to add some river rocks/stones/pebbles on top of the mesh screen to improve the sound to resemble a fountain and not a kitchen faucet. I had to stack a series of flat and oval shaped river and mountain stones (about 6" tall in total) to finally get a sound that is soothing and get the water to cascade from one stone to another. You will have to experiment with this to get it right for you. The adjustment on the pump does not work - Mine only works at full flow rate even with the dial turned all the way down. To counter this, I used a stainless rustproof pin/clamp on the white plastic intake hose to limit the flow rate. If you do add rocks, pebbles etc. to improve both the sound and cascading effects of the water, then expect a little bit of splashing ...so be careful with placement. However, you can minimize or eliminate the splashing by experimenting with different shape rock/pebble placement. All of the adjustments/experiments that I mentioned can be done after the fountain has been setup so no additional heavy lifting is required (you just remove the small inner screen bowel to access the pump and intake hose). I will store my fountain in the garage during the cold winter months. I would recommend the fountain if you are willing to experiment with it (very easy to do) and if you can buy it on sale to overcome some of its shortcomings mentioned. I have spent ad additional $18 on the remote and pinch pin to get mine to work just right. Mother nature provided the rocks and pebbles. August 27, 2013
the best fountain after owning several several fountains this one is the best. only needs water added to it every 2 weeks, where most others you have to add water every day. has quality construction and looks much more expensive. we mounted it on an outside wall with metal brackets and looks great. August 21, 2013
Easy to assemble but light green tile shows algae in bowl I absolutely loved how easy this fountain was to assemble. It's very pretty. We installed it outside against a brick wall. I also love how the design hides the pump. After a month, I'm frustrated that algae is settling in the bottom of the bowl and it shows up as dirt. I wish they would change the tile in the bowl to terra cotta or even black to hide the "dirt." Otherwise a perfect fountain! August 17, 2013
my own tropical paradise this fountain is the most beautiful piece of art my goal was to have a tropical setting, and this fountain did it, my neighbors are going upstairs in their homes to get a peek because of my privacy fencing..my delivery guy fell in love with it he stated that he gets to deliver fountains quite often, but will not easily forget this one. August 9, 2013
Looks great - pump specs needs tweaking Over all I love this fountain-however, I agree with the complaints about the flow of the water being too hard to adjust. With the unit I received the flow rate was too much even at the lowest setting and sounded horrible hitting the screen. I went to a big box store and purchased 100-155gpm fountain pump, It worked great, has a good flow adjustment and makes such a wonderful sound on the rocks I used to cover the screen. Yes the pump added $20 to the cost of of the fountain and Ballard really needs to look at using another pump on this system before I could give it a 5 star rating. July 27, 2013
Very pretty and works well It was very easy to put it together by myself. It is very pretty and looks great in my backyard. July 24, 2013
Beautiful! Fountain goes together easily and functions well. A beautiful addition to my Porch. As an extra bonus, my cats love to drink from it! July 17, 2013
This fountain is one of a kind - I love it! My daughter bought this fountain for me for Mother's Day last year [2012] and I love it. I'm not having problems as other people are. I have another tall, fountain with the rocks on top and the water bubbles over them and is quiet. I like this one and the sound it makes. I adjusted the pump so it's on the lowest flow. The water doesn't splash out, however, it does evaporate some in the warm weather. I have a curvy sheppard’s hook that holds 3 baskets; it’s on one side of the fountain. When I water the baskets, I also add water to the fountain. Once a week I take a measuring cup and scoop out most of the water and throw it on the lawn and then use my 'bird bath brush' to get rid of any mold [regular long handle dish cleaning brush only used for the fountains and my bird baths]. I do this gently so I don’t ruin any tiles. I then put a bit more water in it to ‘collect’ the mold remnants and use an old towel to soak up the remaining water, especially in the pump well, and let the fountain air dry in the sun. I wipe the pump with the towel since it collects fragments on the ‘wheel’. Sometimes I have to use the damp towel to gently remove any remaining mold – the mold tends to collect between the tiles and around the top edge. I take the screen piece out and wash it in the kitchen sink, I don’t use the hose on the screen, I don’t want to put holes in it. I know everyone’s taste is different but I love the sound it makes. I put my fountain on a piece of flat slate stone, which is larger than the bottom on all sides and leveled it before I placed the fountain on it. I like the fountain close to the ground. I used the colors from the tiles to select my plant colors for the hanging baskets, it’s really eye catching. I placed it on one side of my front porch so I can sit on my hanging chair and listen to it while I read or just relax. The price of this fountain is very reasonable; I looked at many before I selected this one. I just love the fish! [I put the fountain away for the winter when the temperatures at night drop to low 50 degrees; I don’t wait for the 40’s] July 17, 2013
Beautiful Product This is a well-made and beautiful product. A great value compared to similar products. July 11, 2013
This product requires maintenance! I am very disappointed with the Chianna Fountain because water flows like a spigot, not a subtle sound but very loud. The water splashes out and wets area around fountain as far as a foot wide. I have tried everything to quiet the sound of the motor running as well as the water flow sounding like a bathtub being filled. Finally pulled the plug in order to enjoy the quiet of our patio! July 11, 2013
beautiful but water is too much like a faucet and no switch This fountain is beautiful, easy to assemble with the help of a very strong person, and works well. However, the water pours out like a faucet, when it should come out more spread out, like a real fountain. As others have said, you need to put rocks and/or shells on the screen to get an ok sound. The other problem is that there is no on-off switch, so you have to unplug it to turn off. I solved this by purchasing a remote control for it -- something I only learned about from my cousin. So it could be improved. July 10, 2013
a beautiful addition to the patio I am very pleased with my purchase of the Chianna Fountain. The workmanship is excellent, the tiles are beautiful, and was very easy to assemble. The only negative thing I can say is that the sound of the water flowing reminds me more of a bathtub than a fountain splash. I think we can remedy that be adding some stones in the bottom. All in all, it is a beautiful piece and I would recommend it to anyone. June 29, 2013
There's not much noise The water comes straight down and it just sounds like you've turned on a faucet. June 17, 2013
perfect for my use This fountain is really quite nice, a very good value. My husband was very pleased with it, it will be a nice edition to his next outdoor project. June 14, 2013
Wimpy "fountain" This fountain is attractive looking, but barely ekes out a stream of water even when basin is full. Virtually soundless. Yesterday, the pump sort of died. I unplugged it. It's basically a $200 garden gnome June 12, 2013
Nice design We really enjoyed the fountain with very colorful ceramic tiles to match our decor. The only drawback is the sound of the running water. It sounds like a faucet instead of a cascade. Overall the details are very nice. June 12, 2013
Beautiful unique fountain. Came pkg. well. Very impressed the minute we opened the box. Vibrant, Moroccan color. Love the Koi fish. As others have stated the fountain does not make the proper sound because the water makes a straight stream to the base. The water would splash out within hours because the screen mesh has such tight holes. We kept it because it is so pretty and unique. After much reflecting I came up with a solution. My husband and I went to a hardware store and bought an attachment to the pump(an aerator...sp?) you set in the bottom of the bowl where the screen goes. We circumvented the water coming out of the fishes mouth and it now bubbles from the bottom of the bowl. My husband used the shortest pipe which came with the aerator kit, you will see about 2" of the blk. pipe in the bottom of the fountain. Problem solved, great sound, no lose of water! June 6, 2013
Beautiful so Unique I have been looking at this fountain for many months but when I saw it go on sale, that was it! It was too good to pass up! It was quickly delivered and in great shape, well packaged! I absolutely LOVE the fountain, the fish, the colors, everything!!! We built a 7 x 16 foot garden and put the fountain in the middle backed up to a wall. We raised it up an additional two feet by placing fancy paver blocks underneath which I then surrounded with ferns. It looks gorgeous! The best part is that no one has ever seen a fountain like this! It's so original! Certainly not what you'd find at a big chain hardware store! Very well made! I have highly recommended Ballard and it's products! it literally makes me smile every time I look at it! Thanks, Ballard! June 1, 2013
nice I was expecting little bigger, however it's cute and add charm to our backyard. May 29, 2013
I love the fountain It is a beautiful looking fountain, with its colorful glazed tile fragments all fitted together in a great design. I works well, and was very easy to set up. May 24, 2013
sounds like a faucet at full force Expensive and Lovely fountain.. But very disappointed because it lacks the fundamental reason for a fountain - the serene and comforting trickle or gurgle of water. Instead the water comes out full force as if you turned on the tap at full force I have tried multiple diversions, 3 trips to the hardware store, and no resolution. Extremely disappointed that I will not be able to enjoy the fountain. It is useless to me, since it was the soothing sound of water that I was seeking May 24, 2013
Looks great but doesn't work that well This fountain is lovely and shipped well. We got it out and it was easy to assemble. We got it in place and got it leveled then filled it with water. We were sorry to see that the fountain just doesn't work too well. Water splashes out of the too small base pool. We removed the screen and did some adjusting and got it better, but still not a well working fountain. If only it worked as well as it looks. April 1, 2013
Gorgeous fountain! This fountain is lovely. It has a definite European feel. I wish it were about 12 inches taller, though. It's a bit short, but I will list it garden stones to give it the right height. November 18, 2012
Beautiful & good quality! This fountain really has a European look and is well built. I'm very happy with the overall size also. The only small issue is the way the water falls into the trap- it makes a funny noise, but its easily solved by putting some rocks on top of the trap. The rocks add to the look as well. The Colors of the mosaic tiles are bright and great in the garden. September 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:HS275-Chianna Fountain