Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by chain to control water flow hi, love my fountain! but i did not like the sound or the splashing. so one day I was watching the rain fall thru my rain chain. A lite went off, a rain chain for my fountain. first i replaced water pump with a smaller flow pump, then I found some small link oval chain, and gently!forced a link into copper tube in koi, anchored chain w/lovely river rock on top of screen. the chain slowed the flow of water to where it does not splash, looks fantastic, and sounds beautiful! July 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful fountain BUT loud and very splashy!!! I love the looks of this fountain, but it is very loud and I cannot adjust the flow of the water. I have read the other reviews of this fountain, and this seems to be the same problem for others. I have tried small river rocks on the screen to try and make the water softer, but that only made it splash more! I filled the water one morning, left for the day, and came home to a soaking wet patio, and no water left in the basin!!! I was surprised that the pump was still working! I have tried a cork in the fish's mouth to try and cut the flow down, but that really hasn't worked. I was hoping that Ballard Design would have addressed this problem by now since so many others have the same complaint. I do love the look, and I love hearing the sound of a fountain on my patio, so I will try some of the other remedies written about to try and make it work. Buyer beware! If you place the fountain somewhere where you don't care about the splashing this one is for you. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price Very good quality. Really hard to find a decent fountain in this price range. Easy to put the 2 pieces together although they are quite heavy. Works great! July 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was a little disappointed in sound of the flow of the water. The fountain is absolutely beautiful. However, I am disappointed in sound of the water hitting the filter. I don't know what to do to fix this situation. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Fountain This tiled fountain is very beautiful and is very easy to set up, only three pieces and the pump. The only downside is that the water splashes and needs to be refilled. Even then it will continue to work for 12 or more hours. It just has a different sound when completely full of water, more of a typical splash that fountains have. When lower on water, the sounds is more like rain on the roof. Both sounds are nice. June 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks great, but the actual size was smaller than I thought it would be I was very disappointed about the actual size. The picture in the book looks much larger. I didn't look at the dimensions. But the color and the tiles look great. I would have really loved it, if they made it in a larger size. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Fountain Exactly as advertised----small, compact, beautiful design, and the sound of the water is perfect-----Used in our bedroom, and what a great way to sleep! June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful to look at and hear! Easy assembly. Careful though it is heavy, which is a good thing. I set mine up on my patio next a grounded outdoor rated plug. It is fairly high but when it sits directly on the ground it can appear short. I set mine on a short tower of decorative landscape stones with a set of black wrought iron trellises behind it - PERFECT! Raised it to the right height. I agree with several other reviewers that the water pump DOES NOT regulate the flow of water (no matter where you set the speed) so the flow can sound like a faucet. I too put stones on top of the screened filter but when the water hit the stones the water splashed out, but i sounded more relaxing. I found if you keep the water level high in the bowl the sound running out of the faucet and into the bowl is much more relaxing as the sound changes without losing water all around the base. All in all the fountain is perfect and I am buying the blue tiled one for my Mom for her patio. June 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Colorful and Smoothing This fountain is a bright spot of color in our backyard. The sound of the water is smoothing and the birds love it. It makes you feel like you are on vacation. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL COLORS This is a great addition to my yard. The colors are beautiful and blend perfectly with so many pots I have in my yard. You can't beat the price and I love the free delivery. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Perfect! We were looking for a small fountain for our backyard garden and considered several run of the mill ones that we saw at some local nurseries and garden stores. Then I received the Ballard catalog with this featured and knew I had to have it - it was different, colorful and would provide more interest than just the sound of trickling water. We love it and looks great in our backyard corner. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect! Great quality, so happy it isn't plastic. Easy for me to install without assistance. The tiles are beautiful; I love the bright colors. I placed it in my patio garden, a corner setting with plants around it and small colorful succulent pots in front of it. A small frog and turtle hang on the pumpcover as if watching the steady stream of water. My walking partner and I especially enjoy sitting by it for our after walk cooldown. The sound is very soothing and even seems to speed up our cooling off. It is a most welcome addition to our backyard here in draught stricken CA. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO ATTACTIVE and the sound so soothing! I can't say enough about how much I LOVE this fountain. The colors are vibrant and it is VERY well made. It was easy to assemble and now as I sit on the patio with a glass of wine, I feel like I'm in Tuscany!!!! August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smaller than I thought It is difficult to figure out how tall this fountain is from the images, since there is no object of reference in the pictures (a person or a pet, rather than just plants) to have an idea of the size. I was expecting it to be taller, like 4-5 feet tall. It is only 3 ft tall, which makes it look small in the space that I wanted it on (against a wall on a second level patio). I agree with he other reviewers, that with the screen, rather than river rocks, it does not sound as nice a normal fountain, but the upside is that there is minimal splash out, which also means less frequent refilling. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I bought this fountain to use inside for my 2 Highlander Lynx cats. They are large and love running water. The only modification I made was cut a hole in the screen and placed a large sea shell so that the water would not bounce off the screen onto the floor. I love the color and size of the fountain! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Beautiful I absolutely love my fountain. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the actual fountain pump only lasted for a couple of weeks. The fountain itself though is just beautiful and I am very happy with my purchase. It is a beautiful addition to the front of my house. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by pump has only one speed, very fast There was nothing to indicate that the speed could not be regulated. I believe that for this price there should be a way to turn down the flow. It is more like a faucet that a fountain. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Colorful and Charming Fountain I already have a wall fountain on our patio but when I saw this one, and on sale:-) I quickly ordered it. It arrived in a flash, was super simple to set up and now it is a treasure to enjoy. This fountain is so colorful and well made and if you do not like the sound of the water, do buy some decorative stones to help with the splashing sound. I love the fact that the pump has such a lovely cover that match the rest of the fountain. Will have years of enjoyment with this charming piece. So old world and interesting rather than stark and bland. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the look, sound and feeling I get watching it on my deck I love all things Tuscan...I feel a sense of Italy as I look at my colorful fountain that adds so much to the atmosphere on my third floor balcony.KAS The flowing water succeeds in masking the traffic sounds below, one reason I chose to buy a fountain. This very unique, brightly colored design is so original is truly the inspiration piece for all other balcony décor. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chianna Fountain This fountain is beautiful. It was quick and easy to set up and works very well. I'm very pleased. Colors were true to catalog picture. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful purchase! I debated for quite a while before committing to this purchase. I had had a similar fountain years before and left it behind when I moved south to my retirement home. I finally purchased this fountain and I am certainly glad I did! The photo does not do the tiles justice, they are so vibrant and gorgeous! I have it on my patio surrounded by Mexican Talavera pots, and I have elevated it by placing it on cinderblocks to give it a greater presence. I also placed a Talavera Lizard in the bowl, "crawling" out. Everyone comments on it's beauty! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most beautiful fountain I could find! I love the colors, the quality and the ease of putting it together. I am so happy I purchased this and after reading all the reviews I took the advice of one customer and purchased some river stone to put in the basket that catches the water to give a little extra softness to the sound of the water falling as it normally sounds like a hose is open and pouring out. I might even run to the hardware store to get a fitting for the spout to slow the water down even more since the adjustment on the pump doesn't seem to make a huge difference. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great especially at the price First off I followed the reviews to find out other impressions. So, no surprises. The product is very attractive, easy to assemble, and although heavy, I unpackaged and assembled on my own. The pump is powerful and the one I received had one speed: strong. I will clip the hose to restrict or when /if it fails, buy a hopefully, more variable speed pump. The stream is slightly loud rather than trickle. No problem. I may add rocks to dampen. I definitely won't eliminate the screen. Too much dirt will get into the pump that will cause clogging. As far as the size, it was as expected. I might raise it with bricks or pavers. To hide the outdoor receptacle I use, I placed the fountain a little off center on the porch and slightly turned out. Issue fixed and it still looks nicely placed. The only suggestion is the online photo that visually makes the fountain appear bigger and the bottom wider and higher. Unfortunately the bottom design is lost because the basin is quite squatty. Overall, a pleasing, attractive design and since not using any chemicals, our cats enjoy their new courtyard water bowl. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if you buy on sale and willing to experiment a bit Product is as advertised and pictured (at least appearance and dimensions). It is beautiful but a little heavy so some people may need help with lifting for assembly. Easy to assemble in about 2 minutes after removed from packaging. I have it on my deck. I have purchased an inexpensive indoor/outdoor plug/remote from a large discount store (electrical/lighting section) so that I do not have to reach behind the fountain and plug/unplug it. As most reviewers have stated, you will need to add some river rocks/stones/pebbles on top of the mesh screen to improve the sound to resemble a fountain and not a kitchen faucet. I had to stack a series of flat and oval shaped river and mountain stones (about 6" tall in total) to finally get a sound that is soothing and get the water to cascade from one stone to another. You will have to experiment with this to get it right for you. The adjustment on the pump does not work - Mine only works at full flow rate even with the dial turned all the way down. To counter this, I used a stainless rustproof pin/clamp on the white plastic intake hose to limit the flow rate. If you do add rocks, pebbles etc. to improve both the sound and cascading effects of the water, then expect a little bit of splashing be careful with placement. However, you can minimize or eliminate the splashing by experimenting with different shape rock/pebble placement. All of the adjustments/experiments that I mentioned can be done after the fountain has been setup so no additional heavy lifting is required (you just remove the small inner screen bowel to access the pump and intake hose). I will store my fountain in the garage during the cold winter months. I would recommend the fountain if you are willing to experiment with it (very easy to do) and if you can buy it on sale to overcome some of its shortcomings mentioned. I have spent ad additional $18 on the remote and pinch pin to get mine to work just right. Mother nature provided the rocks and pebbles. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best fountain after owning several several fountains this one is the best. only needs water added to it every 2 weeks, where most others you have to add water every day. has quality construction and looks much more expensive. we mounted it on an outside wall with metal brackets and looks great. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble but light green tile shows algae in bowl I absolutely loved how easy this fountain was to assemble. It's very pretty. We installed it outside against a brick wall. I also love how the design hides the pump. After a month, I'm frustrated that algae is settling in the bottom of the bowl and it shows up as dirt. I wish they would change the tile in the bowl to terra cotta or even black to hide the "dirt." Otherwise a perfect fountain! August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my own tropical paradise this fountain is the most beautiful piece of art my goal was to have a tropical setting, and this fountain did it, my neighbors are going upstairs in their homes to get a peek because of my privacy delivery guy fell in love with it he stated that he gets to deliver fountains quite often, but will not easily forget this one. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great - pump specs needs tweaking Over all I love this fountain-however, I agree with the complaints about the flow of the water being too hard to adjust. With the unit I received the flow rate was too much even at the lowest setting and sounded horrible hitting the screen. I went to a big box store and purchased 100-155gpm fountain pump, It worked great, has a good flow adjustment and makes such a wonderful sound on the rocks I used to cover the screen. Yes the pump added $20 to the cost of of the fountain and Ballard really needs to look at using another pump on this system before I could give it a 5 star rating. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pretty and works well It was very easy to put it together by myself. It is very pretty and looks great in my backyard. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Fountain goes together easily and functions well. A beautiful addition to my Porch. As an extra bonus, my cats love to drink from it! July 17, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T09:06:14.743-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_HS275, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:HS275-Chianna Fountain

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later