Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 468.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect rug for me delivery was faster than i expected...i'm so happy with my chevron rug...have a wooden floor and don't need anything under the rug, the coffee table anchors it to the floor...it's true, the corners are a bit out of shape because it came rolled...but all you need to do is roll it back in the opposite direction to retain its shape...i got the biggest size in black and really works well with my sunflower yellow draperies...i have antigue asian furnitures so the chevron design really added pizazz to the room...the best part is the price, i got it on sale...thanks ballard...
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug was a great value for the price. My rug shipped promptly and is actually a bit softer than I thought it would be. The color is true to the catalog picture and makes a nice change in our guest bedroom.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug. I am very happy with this rug. I had been looking forever for a black and cream chevron runner that was long enough for my bathroom and affordable (under 50 dollars) - something that has been really hard to find. This met all the requirements, but I was concerned that it was an indoor/outdoor rug, I had read that it was surprisingly soft for an outdoor rug. The runner arrived in just a few days and before I rolled it out, I was still iffy, but reviewers don't lie... it's softer (and thinner) than you would think... not plush soft, by any means, but a bit softer than a sisal rug. I put it in a guest bathroom. I don't think I would like it in an everyday bathroom with a shower that is used every day, but for my guest bathroom it's perfect - I do have a bath mat right outside the tub. I like that the chevron design is a good scale for a bathroom... it's not too overpowering. The stripes are big enough to make an impact and not make you bug-eyed, yet small enough scale for my bathroom. When you first roll it out, it doesn't lay flat, but after a few days it does. I love the impact of the black and cream chevron. Would definitely recommend it, but if you are looking for a soft, plush rug, you won't love this. If you're going for size (long runner) and impact (nice pattern), I think you will.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality, gift for son and daughter-in-law for new home. This rug came in good shape as mailed in a timely fashion. As a gift, we were glad to give it in time for Christmas. The quality was very good, and was what was expected from the catalog.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a cool rug I bought this rug for our kids playroom (set-up in our garage). It's a very cool look, and I love that I can just take it outside and wash it down when the kids track dirt in from the yard, or spill an art project. I wouldn't use this inside- its not soft enough, even with an outdoor rug pad. But this was perfect for what I was looking for!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would never know it's Indoor/Outdoor Carpet!! To be honest, I have not had good experiences with ordering indoor/outdoor carpeting from other retailers in my past. Although I wanted this carpet in my living room, it was a large size needed and I hated to order it, not be happy and have to return it. Then, I received notification that this style/brand was on sale, so I decided to take a chance and I ordered a smaller size for my kitchen to "test" it out. I fell in LOVE with it! It is soft under foot...cleans up easily and does NOT look like your typical indoor/outdoor carpeting. I immediately ordered the 8x10 size for my living room. My only tips: 1. You definitely need a rug pad underneath. Both of my rugs slid all over the hardwoods without pads. My old rug was 100% wool and pilled terribly....but that's what wool does. Even after several years, I needed to vacuum it EVERY day...and no one has time for that! I feel my living room receives too much traffic for wool and this rug works perfectly! 2. Roll the rug up in the opposite direction when you take it out of the packaging to get it to lie flat. Let it sit that way overnight and it will be flat the next day when you set it in place. Otherwise, it takes days for the rolls to go flat. Honestly, I really have NO complaints. The black color I ordered it true to the photo. It is MUCH softer than I ever imagined. Looking forward to ordering more for my beach house!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rug is great. The rugs are even prettier than I expected. Very easy to vacuum and keep clean. If I need any other rugs I will be sure to check on the rugs at Ballard Designs,Glo
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy upkeep... The small size rug is perfect in front of the kitchen sink. The strawberry crushed on it, came right off with a little water, a brush and paper towel. Wasn't that easy?!
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute rug - good value. Really like the look of this rug (I bought the black) - quality is fine - needs a rug pad underneath which is to be expected. Looks great on tile - I am using it just inside the double-doors of our walk out basement. Very happy with what I got for the price I paid.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A trend with staying power I purchased two of the smallest size Chevron rugs in the gray color to use in my kitchen - one by the back door and one in front of the sink. I love this rug! It has the style and softness of an indoor rug and the durability and ease of cleaning of an outdoor rug - the perfect combination! Dirt, stains, cat claw plucks...this rug resists them all. I hope Ballard keeps this rug as a regular stock item. I would love to see this rug offered in a shorter "runner" size (5 ft. length) to use in the bathroom in front of a double sink. A great rug at a great price!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I purchased this rug for my outdoor living room and it looks awesome. The pattern really adds visual interest of the space and I couldn't be more happy. This rug was on back order and well worth the wait.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I love this rug . The color is true. It is easy to keep clean with a weekly vacuum. I will order another for a different room after the holidays.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I love this rug. It's got a great look to it. I was a little skeptical about putting an indoor/outdoor rug in our family room, but with two boys under the age of three (one in the midst of potty training), it's the perfect choice. It feels more like a mat than a plush carpet, but it's neither hard nor scratchy as I had feared. My 10 month old has no problem doing his military crawl across it in just a diaper. I purchased the grey, and it's not as blue-grey as it looks in the photo, but it works with our light blue walls. For the price it can't be beat.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I am using one 5x7 and two runners at my front and back patio doors. Wonderful! They look very nice - expensive - despite the material being durable indoor/outdoor, which is a requirement for our busy family. The pattern is on-trend, and the colors are beautiful.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we thought from the catalog description We are very happy with our decision to purchase this product. It was just as described in the catalog. It looks great on our weathering deck and helps protect our grandchildren from the possibility of getting splinters as they run across it.
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue is as shown in photo This rug looks great in my foyer for my lake house inspired home. I was looking for a subtle blue that was durable but still comfortable to walk on. I found it. The color was exactly as shown in the photo. The sale price can't be beat for the quality. It does need a pad to put underneath to resist slipping. I'm thinking of ordering a smaller version for my other entryway. I do wish it came in a round rug in a navy blue color. If so, I would order that as well.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love this rug! Super stylish and durable, yet perfect for a busy, messy, household with kids and pets- stains seem to wipe right up!
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look I was thrilled when I unrolled this fabulous rug. I stage homes for sale and this is going to be an important neutral piece to build around with its wonderful neutral colors. The quality and thickness was a pleasant surprise as well. Love it.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for outside I really like this rug in my porch area. Adds a little "visual class" to outside dining. Coupled with pots of red geraniums- I really like the look. Have been waiting for this rug to go on sale - thanks Ballard Designs for doing just that!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I love my new chevron rug! I ordered one for the area in front of my kitchen sink which is high traffic. The color mineral is really nice and goes well with my beach decor. The shipping was quick and the quality appears to be top notch and durable. I have just ordered the Bermuda rug in the largest size, can't wait to see it!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, great, great Color is called mineral and ivory...to be more specific, it is a beautiful aqua and cream. The quality is very good...edges lie perfectly flat. Getting compliments from all who see it.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug, great price Color and pattern fantastic! Rug really added to look of our patio.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish but practical rug! I bought this rug for inside my back door in the sunroom and I am so pleased with it. The color is perfect (bought the gray) and I love that I can take it out and hose it off if I need to. This is a great rug at a great price! Want the larger one next for my outside area.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive rug The price was reasonable, the quality is good, and it's very attractive. I would recommend purchasing this rug.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the size and color choices and especially the price Being washable is the biggest plus. I need to return for a different color but that is only because it is so attractive, I will be using the rug in my entrance hall for the winter and not on my porch. DD
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with this rug I have purchased 3 of these Chevron rugs from Ballard now and am so happy with them all. My last rugs were shedding fibers everywhere, causing a constant need for cleaning, but not these! They look great and are holding up very well. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! I bought the black/ivory for my screened in porch. It is a nice accent without being too busy.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Rug, Looks Cool but edge frayed quickly I picked this rug because of the colors and the cool but not overpowering pattern. We use it indoors in our dining room. It looks great in the space and am assumming will clean up well since it's an indoor/outdoor rug. However the side that gets all the foot traffic is fraying (we've only had for 2 months) The other side is perfect. I hope the rug holds up since for the price it's a great piece.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking rug! I purchased this for a new home and haven't had an opportunity to use it, but I will say that it's a great looking rug! It's a little lighter in weight than I anticipated so I will definitely be using an outdoor rug mat with it to prevent it from slipping or buckling up.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the washabilty of the indoor/outdoor rugs. We just finished a partial remodel of our master bath. We painted the doublesink vanity Sherwin Williams high gloss grey. The grey chevron carpet was a cheap and cheerful addition. The color tone flows with my metallic mix of coppery browns into the master suite. It takes the cold off the tile floor. The washing instructions are to hose down in the driveway so I figured it could take the dampness of the bathroom and it has. I Wish I had the tech savy to paste a picture because it really does look great.
Date published: 2013-01-03
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_468
  • loc_, sid_RW211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RW211-Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]