GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.7 5 369 369
Loved the Chevron Stripe rug, but not so much the Marina Absolutely love the Chevron stripe rug, as well as the colors (cream/mineral), but, within the same order, I ordered the Marina rug (cream/mineral) & the band print-trim on one end, was completely crooked. Since I had already ripped the labels off the back, knew it would be more difficult to return it, so I decided to just put it in a bathroom. Will probably order one more Chevron stripe to replace the Marina, in the room I had ordered the Marina for. April 13, 2013
love it perfect for a house with 3 dogs got the grey for our dining room, which is central to our house and gets a lot of traffic. it's also very visible -- so tough, easy to clean (again: 3 dogs) and visually appealing were the goals & this rug fits the bill perfectly! not worried the grey is too blue like some reviewers have mentioned. would get the same rug if we needed more rugs right now. hope they keep this style available for a long time! April 19, 2013
outstanding bargain knockout quality....exactly what I hoped for. Color is perfectly depicted in the catalog. Very fast delivery. Customer service when ordering is totally professional. Am looking forward to purchasing products in the future. May 3, 2013
Easy care and good looks if I could get the rug in the right color. I ordered this rug in the Marine blue because I thought it looked more like a medium dark blue. It is really more like spa, much lighter than it appeared in the catalog. Did I get the right color? I wanted it for in front of the sink in my bedroom. We will not order a larger rug for under the bed. I will keep it because there are other places in our home where we can use this indoor-outdoor rug. April 13, 2013
Love it! I purchased this rug in the grey color for my kitchen/dining room. It has a modern feel and I love the way it looks. It has certainly added some "pop" to the room. It is soft yet it cleans well with just soap and water. It is the perfect rug for a person with dogs since it is easy to clean! The edges did curl up at first, but after a couple of weeks, it is lying flat. April 14, 2013
Very happy with the rug I purchased two of the 8x10 chevron rugs for my living & dining rooms. I've been very happy with them, they were just as described in the product description. They are thin so if you are looking for something thick/lush, this isn't for you, I do plan to use a rug pad with them which will help to "plump" them up a bit. I purchased the gray/cream version, they were an awesome buy for a large area rug and have given my rooms a nice pop of style without being too loud. The one small complaint I have is that while I've had them for a couple months I'm still waiting for them to lie completely flat, there are still a few waves/bumps in them from being wrapped up in the packaging - but it's not a big deal. Really happy with these rugs!! January 17, 2013
Great, great, great Color is called mineral and ivory...to be more specific, it is a beautiful aqua and cream. The quality is very good...edges lie perfectly flat. Getting compliments from all who see it. April 27, 2013
Looooooove it!!!!! I am using grey and yellow as my accent colors for my flower boxes and front porch entrance. This rug is the perfect compliment to my design and who doesn't love chevron right now!!! April 24, 2013
Great purchase We bought the 5x8 grey chevron for our front porch, with teak furniture and red-orange/grey/light blue accent pillows. It's a great transitional look at a great value, too. Feels comfortable under bare feet. April 16, 2013
The rug is great. The rugs are even prettier than I expected. Very easy to vacuum and keep clean. If I need any other rugs I will be sure to check on the rugs at Ballard Designs,Glo April 19, 2013
Chevron Rug--Gray Although this rug would be great outdoors, I needed it for a guest bedroom. I am pleased with the look for the price. April 22, 2013
Exactly as expected The rug is thin but tough. I bought the mineral - the color seems true to what I saw on my monitor. Very durable. Haven't washed it yet. April 17, 2013
Stylish update to my entryway Bought this rug to go in my entryway, replacing a jute rug that didn't hold up to the traffic. I have 2 kids and live in New England, and this rug, in a few months, has stood up to rain, snow, sand, salt, and coffee spills. The black/cream stripes make a modern, graphic statement in this small area -- exactly what I was looking for! I wish the stripes were a little wider than 1.25". When I first got it, it didn't lay flat, but it helped to roll it back up with the outside-out (hope that makes sense) for a few minutes. Now it's fine, the ends don't curl up at all. It is thin, comparable to a dhurrie rug, and even with a pad underneath it doesn't get caught up in the door. I'm very happy with this purchase! January 4, 2013
great rug!!! timely delivery!! This chevron outdoor rug makes our deck!!! the color is fantastic and the size was perfect! April 17, 2013
Good quality This rug doesn't curl on the edges, is lightweight and easy to clean. April 17, 2013
Just what I was looking for! Could not be happier with my purchase! It arrived in a timely manner and the color is as described. It is a very good quality for the money - just wish Ballard would offer free shipping more often - I think I would be inclined to make more purchases if they did. March 30, 2013
Love these! Perfect for kitchen! I ordered three of these rugs for my home in the black. I put one inside my front door, and two in my kitchen (one in front of the sink, one in front of the oven). They are perfect. They don't attract dog hair like the ones we had there before and I know that when I clean them, I can take them outside and hose them down. Love these! March 11, 2013
Love this Rug! This was the perfect pick me up that my kitchen needed!! March 25, 2013
Beautiful This carpet is beautiful and really made my entry look much bigger! March 23, 2013
Just what I was looking for I love my gray and sand chevon rug I bought for my husbands office. It was just what I was looking for . Great quality and price. March 17, 2013
Love it! This rug is great, looks and feels like natural fiber rug. I use it as entrance mat at back door. March 17, 2013
So cute and durable We put this runner in our foyer, and its wonderful. So cute, durable and inexpensive. Its perfect for a busy house with kids! March 14, 2013
Love this rug! I ordered the grey chevron in an 8X10 and it has been wonderful! The colors are beautiful (I agree that the cream is not quite as bright as it looks online, but is still amazing!) and it has been a great addition to our family room. The rug is soft under-foot and is an easy clean with our 2 dogs. I'm thinking of ordering the same rug in a 3x5 for our foyer! February 2, 2013
Love it! I absolutely love this rug! It's softer than I expected for an outdoor rug and within a couple of days it was laying completely flat. I have the black and sand and the colors are so neutral and look great in my family room! I am so obsessed with this rug I might need a runner or front door rug as well. February 10, 2013
I love the washabilty of the indoor/outdoor rugs. We just finished a partial remodel of our master bath. We painted the doublesink vanity Sherwin Williams high gloss grey. The grey chevron carpet was a cheap and cheerful addition. The color tone flows with my metallic mix of coppery browns into the master suite. It takes the cold off the tile floor. The washing instructions are to hose down in the driveway so I figured it could take the dampness of the bathroom and it has. I Wish I had the tech savy to paste a picture because it really does look great. January 3, 2013
Great rug This rug is perfect for our office, we were looking for a thin rug that would fit well under our furniture. It looks great. We were a little concerned about it being too bold but the grey and "white" are both nice neutral colors. The white is definitely a cream type color. February 13, 2013
Bold, beautiful design! I bought this rug in the largest size in the sand/gray. The gray definitely has a blue-ish tint to it. It is beautiful and very bold. I've actually had to tone down some other design elements in my living room to keep it from being "too much." However, I don't mind, because I love the rug. It is definitely not a subtle piece! I have only had it for a month, so I can't speak to the durability. Overall, very pleased with this purchase! January 13, 2013
Love it! I bought the runner in the gray color to go behind our bar. I thought it would be easy to clean, since it's an indoor/outdoor rug. Very happy, love the design & color! February 21, 2013
Great pattern for a family. I use this rug indoors and it adds a great pattern to our floor. So far it is holding up well to busy boys and dog use. It is really easy to clean muddy paw prints off, just wipe with a wet towel, (that's my favorite aspect about it). It was delivered on time. The edges were curled up as to be expected from a rug rolled up so tightly for shipping, but I put books on the end for a day to flatten it. The texture is fairly smooth so works great indoors. January 6, 2013
Great product for the price We purchased this product because of the great price point, design, and durability. As other reviews mentioned, it is more of a blue gray than gray gray. For being an indoor/ outdoor rug, it is really soft. It really has a great look to it. Wish it came in even larger sizes. February 1, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>
Product:RW211-Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug