Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 90919
false header 2 90919
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by good value I waited a long time to order a runner, and I'm a bit disappointed in this one. It doesn't live up to my expectations of Ballard products. And it arrived with a box cutter cut thru the rug. The price was good and its not bad, just not great! October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I needed something durable and colorful for my mud room. This indoor/outdoor rug is perfect. I chose the brown and tan. I can shake it out after a muddy dog or human walks on it and have even used the garden hose on it! I love it as I do everything I have purchased from Ballards. October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish, easy, good purchase. These rugs are wonderful! They look great, are easy to move and dry fast after the rain. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! This runner is perfect for a high traffic area. Quality is great. I got the peachy colored one. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size and color. I've been looking at these rugs for 1 1/2 years, and finally purchased them. I first purchased the 7' x 10' rug for my patio, then ordered the 2' x 3' as a door mat (same location). I did not realize the scale of the chevrons was reduced for the smaller rug. I wish the smaller rug was in the same scale as the larger sizes are. Still love them both. August 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun and stylish bought this rug for a glassway that connects the garage to our house. the pattern really livens up the enclosure and fun to walk thru each day before/after commutes. DEFINETLY needs a rug pad which I already had, the backing is slippery on a tile floor July 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite true to picture I was a little disappointed in the roughness of the rug. I was expecting the texture to FEEL rough given the weave, but not to LOOK as rough as it does. The rugs in the photos look smooth, but the rug in reality is a bit hairy. The other issue is that the Sand in the Black/Sand color is quite dark - more like burlap, so the chevron pattern is not as crisp as anticipated. Overall, I like the pattern and the purported durability of this rug (time will tell), but the quality could be a little higher. July 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ruffled Rug refuses to lie flat. It remains 'ruffled' reflecting the weave. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accent for deck! I ordered this to hopefully provide some personality to my bland deck. With a few outdoor chairs, some twinkly lights, and a tree stump table on the aqua chevron rug, my entire deck sparkles. Rug holds up well with a whole lot of rain I've had this month. Good purchase at a very good price. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rug Love this rug! First rug I have in my kitchen that I do not trip over. June 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rugs I LOVE these rugs! I ordered the runner and the smallest rug for a long narrow entrance porch that's enclosed with floor to ceiling wooden shutters. I wanted something that would make the area pop and these rugs in the black chevron stripe did exactly that! They are very well made and are of the highest quality! I'm very pleased with this purchase! Thanks Ballard Designs for a great product at a reasonable price! May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have two! I wanted this rug when we had carpet but realized it wouldn't sit flush against the shag carpet. Then something great happened...we got wood floors. I knew this would be the first rug I bought. The 8 x 10 gray chevron striped rug fits perfectly in our dining room. It makes such a statement and EVERYBODY always comments on it. Even my husband who was skeptical when I showed him a pic online absolutely loved it when we put it down. I have the same rug in the kitchen as well. Just love the color and style. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this rug makes a statement The colors are perfect. It looks great on our lanai, and it is easy to keep clean. I definitely recommend this rug. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Just the thing for protecting the floor under my husband's office chair. Looking for an excuse to buy another one! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very durable, used for 2.5 years! I just looked at my account to see when I ordered this rug, which was 2.5 years ago! When I first got the rug, I thought the pattern (in gray/sand) may make my eyes cross a little although it looks exactly as it does online. It has turned out to be a super durable rug for our family of 5. We use the 4x6 in our kitchen, which gets very dirty with 3 kids under 5. It hides the dirt very well and I have not taken it outside to clean it yet(yikes) just cleaned up spots/spills. Going to order another one in another print just for a change and rinse this one out and move it to our patio. May try one for our bathroom too. Great value and still has lots of life left!! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have 8 of these! By far, some of the most VERSATILE rugs! I have them indoors AND outdoors. They are well constructed and durable. Dirty? Take them outside and hose them down! I will continue to buy these rugs as my tastes and designs change! You can't beat the price! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rug I've had this rug for over 2 yrs. now and it looks the same as the day I got it. I have 3 cats who claws at it as if it were a scratching post and never a mark on it. Super easy to vacuum. I use it inside but will probably get another for the balcony. Best purchase I've made in a long time. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks great I wanted an updated look for my front door, and this is just what I needed in Black chevron to go with existing porch furniture. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would never know it's Indoor/Outdoor Carpet!! To be honest, I have not had good experiences with ordering indoor/outdoor carpeting from other retailers in my past. Although I wanted this carpet in my living room, it was a large size needed and I hated to order it, not be happy and have to return it. Then, I received notification that this style/brand was on sale, so I decided to take a chance and I ordered a smaller size for my kitchen to "test" it out. I fell in LOVE with it! It is soft under foot...cleans up easily and does NOT look like your typical indoor/outdoor carpeting. I immediately ordered the 8x10 size for my living room. My only tips: 1. You definitely need a rug pad underneath. Both of my rugs slid all over the hardwoods without pads. My old rug was 100% wool and pilled terribly....but that's what wool does. Even after several years, I needed to vacuum it EVERY day...and no one has time for that! I feel my living room receives too much traffic for wool and this rug works perfectly! 2. Roll the rug up in the opposite direction when you take it out of the packaging to get it to lie flat. Let it sit that way overnight and it will be flat the next day when you set it in place. Otherwise, it takes days for the rolls to go flat. Honestly, I really have NO complaints. The black color I ordered it true to the photo. It is MUCH softer than I ever imagined. Looking forward to ordering more for my beach house! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families I love this rug! We live in MI and currently have lots of wet/snowy shoes coming in the house. Many shoes have been wiped on it so far and the rug doesn't even look dirty yet! Such a quality purchase and was shipped quickly! March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the pattern I bought this rug for my laundry room. To cover up my ugly tile & to add a bit of fun to the room. I do love the look, & it looks to hide dirt well. The rug felt extremely hard & stiff unwrapping. Getting wrinkles out of the rug was like torture. Im used to dealing with new wrinkled rugs, I have a system putting big heavy books all over the rug for a day or two. It usually works but I ended up having to steam the rug twice to get it flat. I can't imagine doing this for a bigger rug. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bold geometric pattern Love the way it looks, but still doesn't lay flat. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the pattern of this rug This is a great patterned rug and seemingly durable. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect choice I ordered the runner in sage and I'm very pleased with it. It took about 10 days for it to lay flat and now that it has, it really looks great. Seems to be very durable. My husband spilled teriyaki marinade all over the rug and it cleaned up quickly. Great value. Prompt delivery. Don't hesitate. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly the right slate gray color I ordered this rug in the gray/sand combo and the color is spot-on-- it's that perfect slate gray that's so popular right now. And the rug is soft underfoot, unlike other indoor/outdoor rugs I've purchased. A great deal. It took a few days to flatten out-- we rolled it in the reverse of the way it was rolled when shipped and left it like that for 24 hours and then laid it flat to settle. That worked perfectly. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love that I got what I ordered Great color and comfortable for bare feet. East to care for..just hosed it off. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The color,size & pattern of this rug was even better than I expected.really happy with it and plan to order another. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this rug It goes with everything. It tied my whole room together. It's also in a very high traffic area and its so easy to clean. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Great little rug - perfect for my bathroom - perked it up considerably. Easy to sweep clean, which is good because my cat's litter box is in the same area, and the rug needs sweeping often. Even though chevron designs seem to be on the way out, I've always loved them, and am glad I bought it. January 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good fit for my needs Wanted washable runner for kitchen to add color to dark cabinets and to protect wooden floors in front of sink and stovetop. December 29, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T10:40:15.627-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_448, tr_448
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW211, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Product:RW211-Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later