GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 65912
false header 2 65912
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.6 5 334 334
Love this rug. I am very happy with this rug. I had been looking forever for a black and cream chevron runner that was long enough for my bathroom and affordable (under 50 dollars) - something that has been really hard to find. This met all the requirements, but I was concerned that it was an indoor/outdoor rug, I had read that it was surprisingly soft for an outdoor rug. The runner arrived in just a few days and before I rolled it out, I was still iffy, but reviewers don't lie... it's softer (and thinner) than you would think... not plush soft, by any means, but a bit softer than a sisal rug. I put it in a guest bathroom. I don't think I would like it in an everyday bathroom with a shower that is used every day, but for my guest bathroom it's perfect - I do have a bath mat right outside the tub. I like that the chevron design is a good scale for a bathroom... it's not too overpowering. The stripes are big enough to make an impact and not make you bug-eyed, yet small enough scale for my bathroom. When you first roll it out, it doesn't lay flat, but after a few days it does. I love the impact of the black and cream chevron. Would definitely recommend it, but if you are looking for a soft, plush rug, you won't love this. If you're going for size (long runner) and impact (nice pattern), I think you will. March 29, 2013
BEAUTIFUL Chevron Stripe Rug! I ordered the black/sand chevron stripe rug for my patio and it's absolutely beautiful! The sand color is definitely a beachy sand color. The black is definitely black (some have said it is a soft black - I find it to be a dense black for a rug#. The quality of the rug is excellent. When I tell friends what I paid for it, they can't believe it! I was so pleased with my purchase that I ordered the gray one for my bedroom and the mineral one for my guest bedroom. The gray/sand rug is equally as beautiful as the black/sand rug. FYI, my black rug and the gray rug were both ordered in the large size #7'7" x 10'x10"# and the mineral rug was ordered in the next size down #5'3"x7'7"#...the stripes on the larger size are thicker, whereas the stripes on the smaller sized rug are thinner. This made me immediately prefer the larger size rug with the thicker #bigger# stripes. Also, the black/sand AND the gray/sand rugs look like more expensive rugs than the mineral/ivory. The mineral/ivory appears to have a slight sheen to the thread, which to me doesn't look as nice. I HIGHLY recommend the black/sand AND the gray/sand in the large size. Pictured here is the black/sand in the 7'7" x 10'10" Hope this helps! April 8, 2013
Nice Rug/Curls at Edges I bought a small and a large rug. The small one is perfect; the larger one curls at the edges. I tried everything to keep it down (rug tape, boxes, folding) nothing worked. Company was kind to compensate for this. February 26, 2014
I enjoy the look of the rug but they do not lie flat. I am enjoying the look of this rug, but I am upset that after several weeks, the rugs still do not lie flat on the ends. I still trip on them at times. They come rolled up; I turned them over and placed heavy objects on them for about 4 days before turning them right side up on the floor to try and correct this problem. August 16, 2013
In Love! I bought this rug for my living room. It is a high traffic area and we have 2 dogs. This rug is perfect for the spot and I couldn't be happier. It is stylish, yet functional. Easy to clean (our dogs shed like crazy) and reasonably priced. I love it so much that I am debating about buying a runner for our upstairs hallway. I bought the grey/sand in the 8' by 11' and really like the large stripes. I would recommend this rug to anyone! July 17, 2013
Too thin and lightweight I purchased this rug for my kitchen. It is so so thin and lightweight that it will not stay down on the tile. I am using a rug pad as recommended but its lifting up everywhere. The colors are pretty but that's about it. I will be returning this rug. Its as lightweight as a dish towel. February 8, 2013
Get what you pay for We scored the chevron runner for a surprisingly (relatively) decent price. We had planned on putting it in our foyer. Well, it's now in our laundry room. It's thin, a little rough, not as cool looking in person, etc. I mean, for the price it's worth it, I guess, but I just wish we knew what we were getting into prior to the purchase. July 13, 2012
This rug is really cute, but the colors are a little misleading from the catalog. The rug is really cute and worked perfectly in our pool area. Colors are a little brighter than depicted in the catalog. I thought the blue would be more American flag blue in actuality it was a much brighter blue. The rug shown in the picture was the grey version which looked more slate in the catalog and it is definitely plain grey June 1, 2012
Durable rug, but very lightweight I purchased this rug in the gray color to use in front of our patio door. I wanted a stylish, durable, washable floor-covering for a high traffic area. The color was true to the photo, and it is soft and easy to wash. I used a little dish soap and the backyard hose...It stayed flat and color-true.It is so thin and lightweight, would probably be best for an outdoor patio use rather than indoor. Unless you will be placing furniture on or directly around the rug, it just doesn't have the heft to carry the space. Overall, rug is as advertised. Good buy for the money! July 27, 2012
Great value I love this rug. It's got a great look to it. I was a little skeptical about putting an indoor/outdoor rug in our family room, but with two boys under the age of three (one in the midst of potty training), it's the perfect choice. It feels more like a mat than a plush carpet, but it's neither hard nor scratchy as I had feared. My 10 month old has no problem doing his military crawl across it in just a diaper. I purchased the grey, and it's not as blue-grey as it looks in the photo, but it works with our light blue walls. For the price it can't be beat. September 9, 2012
Great quality Love this rug! I bought this one in Mineral and the Bermuda in Black. Nice weight and love the longer length. Works well in my kitchen. I am planning to buy another for my front entryway. February 28, 2014
I'm so glad I purchased These are the best rugs. I bought two - the runner, to place along the kitchen counter and the 5x7 for under the kitchen table. These are the perfect alternative to wool rugs in the kitchen as they can be sprayed down with the garden house to remove common kitchen spills. There isn't a sacrifice on style either - the chevron pattern provides a nice kick of design! I love the way my kitchen looks now- so modern, but still very functional. July 12, 2012
Nice style for the price I ordered this rug, then read the previous review, and was concerned about my decision. I ordered the 2.5x5 rug in grey/sand. It arrived very quickly. To me, the picture is a good representation of the rug. There is some shadow of grey in the sand because of the weave of the rug. It is not a problem for me. Also, the photo shows the smaller scale of chevron on the smaller rugs. This is necessary, or else there would only be a zigzag and a half that would fit, which wouldn't look much like a chevron. It's a cute rug at a great price. I'm glad I ordered it. May 31, 2012
Durable and attractive rug We have had our sand/black chevron rug for about 1.5 months and I absolutely love it! Frankly, I don't know what I love more -- it's stylish look or its durability. I have it under our kitchen table. As in most houses, our kitchen table is a workhouse since we use it for dining, folding laundry, kids crafts, etc. So far, the rug has stood up to play doh, glitter glue and the rugged living that comes with small kids. I just vacuum/sweep off the messes and it looks great. The only small issue that I have had with it is that two of the corners still curl a bit so I am trying to weigh them down. Overall, a great purchase at a great price (thank you BD for "Bring Home Ballards" special pricing!). We have received many compliments on it and it looks great with the black decor and accents in my kitchen. September 20, 2013
Cute Rug I purchased this rug in black and sand for my kitchen for my apartment. It is really cute, good quality for the price, and fun. My only complaint would be it looks a bit "brighter" in the picture. The sand is a light brown almost, and the black is a tad faded. I wish it was more of a black and white combination so it would pop a little but more but still a big fan! August 22, 2012
Love it. I purchased this rug to put underneath our kitchen table. It lays flat, cleans up well, and adds great texture to the space. Great product for the price! April 21, 2014
Fantastic, especially for the price! I love this rug. It is in my dining room and has already been spilled on. The spill came up so easily with absolutely no evidence of a stain. With three little boys and a dog, this rug was perfect for us. Beautiful and such a great price point. July 15, 2012
The colors matched my walls perfect Love the new rug that I purchased for my dining room. The colors are perfect and match my walls . I like that you can wash the rug easily if there is a spill. Going to be a great addition to the new wood floors that I just had installed. Always happy with my choices from Ballard Designs April 13, 2014
Great design. The rug has a wonderfully vibrant color and contemporary design. It is the perfect thickness to allow my front door to open smoothly over it. April 7, 2014
Great low-profile rug - used in kitchen This rug is easy to clean, stays put with a rug pad and adds a bit of elegance to the kitchen. Great price too! April 3, 2014
Impressed for the price It took a while to unravel, but this rug seems sturdy for the price. I use it with a rug pad in a powder room. April 3, 2014
beautiful rug at a great price I love this rug! I bought it for my office/craft room and it was the perfect size and material for this type of space. There is no pile so my desk chair rolls easily over the rug. The color was a gorgeous blueish gray and complimented the other muted tones I already had in the room. So happy I found a rug that worked in my existing space for a price that didn't break the bank! November 27, 2013
A rug I can afford! My dogs destroy all of my rugs. This one has been spared somehow, but I feel confident it will wash right out if (when) that happens. It is an outdoor rug, but I have in my living room and just love it! March 21, 2014
Love.this.rug. Ordered the grey in the largest room size...laid flat perfectly from the moment I unrolled it. Color is as described. My dogs do enjoy to make sure they hit a rug when they toss their cookies but this rug is a TOTAL breeze to clean up - soap and water with a gentle cloth (i made sure to place a towel underneath when i cleaned it) and not a stain to be seen...where were these when I had young kids?! Will be ordering one for my deck...Love it. March 15, 2014
not as shown online I ordered the smallest size in the gray/sand. The rug that arrived has a smaller pattern and the colors are different than what is shown. Online the colors look like a medium gray and an off-white color. The rug that came was a very dark gray and the "off-white" was a "dirty" white because of the gray fibers that the lighter color is woven onto. Very disappointed but the cost of exchanging would equal the cost of the rug, so not worth it. Very disappointed May 25, 2012
Surpassed my expectations Ours arrived yesterday, quicker than I had anticipated. We ordered the brown and cream chevron in the largest size. It looks great on our screened porch and I'm so happy that I went ahead and ordered it before it is "discovered". It has a great price point for the quality. May 10, 2012
Beautiful! Great value. I read all the reviews and was so hesitant to purchase this rug? I loved the look of it in the catelog, but I kept reading the colors were not true to the pictues in the catelog. After reading the reviews I decided to order the the gray/sand. I would characterize the color as graphite. I ordered 2 of these rugs in the same color for doorways to my home in high traffic areas. The floor they are on is very similar to the floor in the photo and my walls are a Latte color. I was nervous, but they are perfect. I LOVE them! Even my children have commented on how nice they look. They arrive when shipped rolled up in a tube. I unrolled mine and layed them out flat and in 24 hours they were completey flat with no rolled edges. I would without a doubt order this rug again. February 24, 2014
Love my rug! Just what I was looking for in my kitchen - I purchased the gray and sand color. Looking at purchasing a second one for the breakfast area. March 9, 2014
I love this rug !!! I expected this indoor/outdoor rug to be stiff and coarse like a sisal rug can be - but I loved the pattern and colour so much I took a chance and I am so glad I did!!! Besides the beautiful colour and chevron pattern (I purchased the grey w/sand) This rug feels soft under bare feet yet stands up well to a lot of foot traffic from the garden. I am using this rug in my Bungalo's kitchen...the floors and lower cabinets are fairly dark - this rug brightens every part of the room and gives so much visual movement I can hardly believe how wonderful it looks..this rug brings my 20's kitch into the modern world.. This rug is a great way to give an older kitchen a quick and easy facelift that's looks fabulous! I would easily recommend this rug - I already have to my friends.. June 10, 2012
A little darker than it appears I bought this in a grey/sand runner and I love the pattern in this rug. I thought it would liven up a rather dark entryway. Unfortunately the sand color a little darker than it appears in the pictures and absorbs more light than it reflects. I do like the feel of the rug underfoot and it's ability to be cleaned easily. I'm going to move it to another location that is brighter. May 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>