GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.7 5 433 433
I have 8 of these! By far, some of the most VERSATILE rugs! I have them indoors AND outdoors. They are well constructed and durable. Dirty? Take them outside and hose them down! I will continue to buy these rugs as my tastes and designs change! You can't beat the price! March 27, 2015
Great rug I've had this rug for over 2 yrs. now and it looks the same as the day I got it. I have 3 cats who claws at it as if it were a scratching post and never a mark on it. Super easy to vacuum. I use it inside but will probably get another for the balcony. Best purchase I've made in a long time. March 22, 2015
looks great I wanted an updated look for my front door, and this is just what I needed in Black chevron to go with existing porch furniture. March 18, 2015
Would never know it's Indoor/Outdoor Carpet!! To be honest, I have not had good experiences with ordering indoor/outdoor carpeting from other retailers in my past. Although I wanted this carpet in my living room, it was a large size needed and I hated to order it, not be happy and have to return it. Then, I received notification that this style/brand was on sale, so I decided to take a chance and I ordered a smaller size for my kitchen to "test" it out. I fell in LOVE with it! It is soft under foot...cleans up easily and does NOT look like your typical indoor/outdoor carpeting. I immediately ordered the 8x10 size for my living room. My only tips: 1. You definitely need a rug pad underneath. Both of my rugs slid all over the hardwoods without pads. My old rug was 100% wool and pilled terribly....but that's what wool does. Even after several years, I needed to vacuum it EVERY day...and no one has time for that! I feel my living room receives too much traffic for wool and this rug works perfectly! 2. Roll the rug up in the opposite direction when you take it out of the packaging to get it to lie flat. Let it sit that way overnight and it will be flat the next day when you set it in place. Otherwise, it takes days for the rolls to go flat. Honestly, I really have NO complaints. The black color I ordered it true to the photo. It is MUCH softer than I ever imagined. Looking forward to ordering more for my beach house! March 14, 2015
Great for families I love this rug! We live in MI and currently have lots of wet/snowy shoes coming in the house. Many shoes have been wiped on it so far and the rug doesn't even look dirty yet! Such a quality purchase and was shipped quickly! March 8, 2015
Love the pattern I bought this rug for my laundry room. To cover up my ugly tile & to add a bit of fun to the room. I do love the look, & it looks to hide dirt well. The rug felt extremely hard & stiff unwrapping. Getting wrinkles out of the rug was like torture. Im used to dealing with new wrinkled rugs, I have a system putting big heavy books all over the rug for a day or two. It usually works but I ended up having to steam the rug twice to get it flat. I can't imagine doing this for a bigger rug. March 5, 2015
Bold geometric pattern Love the way it looks, but still doesn't lay flat. February 20, 2015
Love the pattern of this rug This is a great patterned rug and seemingly durable. February 13, 2015
Perfect choice I ordered the runner in sage and I'm very pleased with it. It took about 10 days for it to lay flat and now that it has, it really looks great. Seems to be very durable. My husband spilled teriyaki marinade all over the rug and it cleaned up quickly. Great value. Prompt delivery. Don't hesitate. February 5, 2015
Exactly the right slate gray color I ordered this rug in the gray/sand combo and the color is spot-on-- it's that perfect slate gray that's so popular right now. And the rug is soft underfoot, unlike other indoor/outdoor rugs I've purchased. A great deal. It took a few days to flatten out-- we rolled it in the reverse of the way it was rolled when shipped and left it like that for 24 hours and then laid it flat to settle. That worked perfectly. January 18, 2015
Love that I got what I ordered Great color and comfortable for bare feet. East to care for..just hosed it off. January 9, 2015
Love it! The color,size & pattern of this rug was even better than I expected.really happy with it and plan to order another. January 8, 2015
love this rug It goes with everything. It tied my whole room together. It's also in a very high traffic area and its so easy to clean. January 8, 2015
Love it! Great little rug - perfect for my bathroom - perked it up considerably. Easy to sweep clean, which is good because my cat's litter box is in the same area, and the rug needs sweeping often. Even though chevron designs seem to be on the way out, I've always loved them, and am glad I bought it. January 3, 2015
Good fit for my needs Wanted washable runner for kitchen to add color to dark cabinets and to protect wooden floors in front of sink and stovetop. December 29, 2014
Just What I Expected and Wanted This black/oatmeal runner is exactly what I expected and wanted. It's in my family room replacing another runner, and it is coordinated with an indoor/outdoor area rug from another store; both replace physically heavy, densely piled wool, oriental rugs. Although the previous runner and area rug were very good products, I wanted to lighten up the perceptual weight of the room and neutralize it a bit, while preserving its traditional, elegant look, and be consistent with the "cleaner", updated look of my entire house. The runner is on a hardwood floor, and I haven't needed a pad. It has substance to it, which is remarkable considering the price. Due to its light weight it is easy to pick up when the floor is cleaned. The CS rep whom I contacted to ensure free shipping was extremely helpful. December 28, 2014
Gray chevron stripe indoor/outdoor rug This purchase was the third of these rugs I have purchased from Ballard. I already had this one in a smaller dimension. I love these rugs--and use them indoors. They look fabulous--and if you have pets, as I do, their easy care nature is a godsend. Highly recommended. December 26, 2014
This is a practical/stylish rug! I've purchased these indoor/outdoor rugs for my main living areas because they can really handle our everyday life! Between 3 kids, 1 husband and a dog, I can take them outside, run the hose over them to clean them, let them dry and put them back down looking great! December 19, 2014
Very chic I bought this in the largest size for a screened porch. The black chevron is terrific. When I unrolled it, it laid flat and had enough "weight" that it didn't slip on floor or blow around. Definitely would buy again. A great price for the value #I did get it on sale#. December 14, 2014
Love these rugs I have purchased quite a few in the ''mineral'' shade over the last 3-4 months. The ''mineral'' is a gorgeous color. I now have two runners, some of the smallest rectangles, and a few of the much larger sizes for the kitchen area and the family room. These...so far...spot wash very well. I have two young giant breed rescue dogs, and two cats...and these area rugs work well for them, and the very careless male human ;) December 10, 2014
Great kitchen rug! I bought this for the kitchen floor in front of my sink. Love it! I don't have to worry about it getting wet and I can sweep up any crumbs. The color is great with my walnut cabinets and the low profile doesn't create a trip hazard. Thinking I might add the same rug in a different color and shape for the mud room! December 10, 2014
Wish I would of returned this item-grey/sand I bought this rug for my living room. It's never laid flat. On one side it keeps bunching up. I've tried laying heavy items on it to flatten it out. I've but my sofa over that end. Nothing has worked it just keeps bunching up and frustrating me. When I first bought it I thought it was good enough for the price. It's cheap looking but I thought from a distance you really couldn't tell so for the price I was ok with it since I didn't pay hundreds for it. I thought eventually it would lay flat. So basically it was a waste of my money because it looks horrible bunching up. December 4, 2014
Stylish and Practical. I love my Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug in gray. I put it in my foyer just inside my front door. It brings a cheery modern touch to my 1920's home. We also have a large dog that sheds and the rug is easy to clean and vacuum. November 23, 2014
Very well made I have this rug in the master bath...the pattern is really amazing and gives the bath a whole new look. It's also great for clean up. I have two cats who shed a lot and was forever washing my bath rugs. Now I just wipe the rug off the way I do the floor. I'm very pleased. November 22, 2014
pretty and tough I bought 2 of the mineral and ivory color (smallest size) for my patio entries. They are a soft subtle spa aqua. They can be hosed off (and I'm sure, scrubbed with dish soap if necessary). They shed dirt well because they are essentially woven plastic, but they look like smooth carpeting and are very handsome. November 22, 2014
Perfect in the Kitchen I love the Ballard indoor outdoor rugs! They are really easy to clean which is great for my use as I have the runner in my kitchen along the main cooking and cleaning aisle. Even a little red sauce comes up with a little carpet cleaner spray and wipe off with water. In the summer I bring them outside and soap them up rinse and dry in the sun to freshen up. This B&W chevron pattern is really stylish and looks great in our white kitchen, but I will say it can play with your eyes a bit. If you are sensitive to patterns with a lot of movement, you may want to try a different pattern in one of these rugs. Ballard has a nice selection! November 20, 2014
Easy to clean I am using this rug in my kitchen. I love that I can take this rug outside and wash it with a hose and soap. You should use a rug pad. November 13, 2014
This product is great I have several of these rugs throughout my home. I have been overly happy with how easily they clean up after a stain. It really is as simple as washing the spot with soap and water. The rugs are great in my kitchen area as well as under my coffee table where we snack while watching TV. November 10, 2014
love it great quality, color is true to picture (orange). looks great in my mudroom. just ordered two more in different styles for our patio. with a dog, baby, husband, love that you can hose these down. October 29, 2014
Great look, very durable I have the large grey rug in my living room and it still looks new after almost a year. I just bought another for my office. GREAT Value! October 27, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T08:10:36.249-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_433, tr_433
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW211, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Product:RW211-Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???