GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.7 5 401 401
Tough and beautiful We bought the gray stripe rug for use in a very high-traffic back entry between our kitchen and family room and love it. I continue to be amazed by its durability and beauty. It defines the space, basically eats dirt and stains and can be vacuumed or swept. We have spilt red wine and coffee on it, tracked mud and paint on it, and rinsed it all right off. I cannot recommend it enough. The only drawback I have found is I cannot get one corner to keep from flipping up. We rotated it so that it was in the least "traffic-y" space, and it was not bad enough for me do deduct a star! April 4, 2013
beautiful rug I ordered this rug for my townhouse patio. First, I have to say it exceeded my expectations in terms of look and performance. It really changed the ambiance of my patio, making it feel cozy and inviting. While setting up the patio with the new rug, I got dirt from my planters on the rug. The dirt wiped off easily using water and a paper towel and it looked perfect afterwards. The only issue I have is that the rug came with a giant snag, a manufacturer's defect. The rug was not expensive and I figured that it will be too much trouble to return so I used a crochet hook and pulled the snag through to the other side. It was a little off but it looks good enough to keep. April 2, 2013
Just what I was looking for! Could not be happier with my purchase! It arrived in a timely manner and the color is as described. It is a very good quality for the money - just wish Ballard would offer free shipping more often - I think I would be inclined to make more purchases if they did. March 30, 2013
Love this rug. I am very happy with this rug. I had been looking forever for a black and cream chevron runner that was long enough for my bathroom and affordable (under 50 dollars) - something that has been really hard to find. This met all the requirements, but I was concerned that it was an indoor/outdoor rug, I had read that it was surprisingly soft for an outdoor rug. The runner arrived in just a few days and before I rolled it out, I was still iffy, but reviewers don't lie... it's softer (and thinner) than you would think... not plush soft, by any means, but a bit softer than a sisal rug. I put it in a guest bathroom. I don't think I would like it in an everyday bathroom with a shower that is used every day, but for my guest bathroom it's perfect - I do have a bath mat right outside the tub. I like that the chevron design is a good scale for a bathroom... it's not too overpowering. The stripes are big enough to make an impact and not make you bug-eyed, yet small enough scale for my bathroom. When you first roll it out, it doesn't lay flat, but after a few days it does. I love the impact of the black and cream chevron. Would definitely recommend it, but if you are looking for a soft, plush rug, you won't love this. If you're going for size (long runner) and impact (nice pattern), I think you will. March 29, 2013
Love this Rug! This was the perfect pick me up that my kitchen needed!! March 25, 2013
Beautiful This carpet is beautiful and really made my entry look much bigger! March 23, 2013
Just what I was looking for I love my gray and sand chevon rug I bought for my husbands office. It was just what I was looking for . Great quality and price. March 17, 2013
Love it! This rug is great, looks and feels like natural fiber rug. I use it as entrance mat at back door. March 17, 2013
So cute and durable We put this runner in our foyer, and its wonderful. So cute, durable and inexpensive. Its perfect for a busy house with kids! March 14, 2013
Love these! Perfect for kitchen! I ordered three of these rugs for my home in the black. I put one inside my front door, and two in my kitchen (one in front of the sink, one in front of the oven). They are perfect. They don't attract dog hair like the ones we had there before and I know that when I clean them, I can take them outside and hose them down. Love these! March 11, 2013
Better as an outdoor rug. I ordered this rug in the 4x5.7 hoping to use in my kitchen. However after trying it there for a few weeks, I am moving it outside. Seems too rough for indoor use. Also, I can't get the corners to lay completely flat without curling a bit. February 27, 2013
Love it! I bought the runner in the gray color to go behind our bar. I thought it would be easy to clean, since it's an indoor/outdoor rug. Very happy, love the design & color! February 21, 2013
Great Rug! I purchsed the black/sand chevron rug for my kitchen. The flooring is cream ceramic tile and I centered my stainless steet work table on it.....looks great!! February 14, 2013
Great rug This rug is perfect for our office, we were looking for a thin rug that would fit well under our furniture. It looks great. We were a little concerned about it being too bold but the grey and "white" are both nice neutral colors. The white is definitely a cream type color. February 13, 2013
Love it! I absolutely love this rug! It's softer than I expected for an outdoor rug and within a couple of days it was laying completely flat. I have the black and sand and the colors are so neutral and look great in my family room! I am so obsessed with this rug I might need a runner or front door rug as well. February 10, 2013
Too thin and lightweight I purchased this rug for my kitchen. It is so so thin and lightweight that it will not stay down on the tile. I am using a rug pad as recommended but its lifting up everywhere. The colors are pretty but that's about it. I will be returning this rug. Its as lightweight as a dish towel. February 8, 2013
Great Love this rug I have two infants and they crawl all over it. It is great on stain resistance. It also matches a lot of colors. Overall great rug very pleased! February 4, 2013
So in Love! I loooove my new chevron stripe indoor/outdoor rug. The key word here is "outdoor". I have two boys under age 5 and these type of rugs I have found are the BEST to have inside. They spill constantly on this rug and it is sooo darn easy to get the spills out, it seems illegal! I have a striped one from a couple years ago on my back deck, as well, and it has lasted a long time. I rinse it with the hose a couple times during the summer then just hang it over the fence to dry. I recommend these to anyone and I love using them inside. I hope chevron doesn't go out of style anytime soon since this rug will be in my living room for a long time! February 3, 2013
Love this rug! I ordered the grey chevron in an 8X10 and it has been wonderful! The colors are beautiful (I agree that the cream is not quite as bright as it looks online, but is still amazing!) and it has been a great addition to our family room. The rug is soft under-foot and is an easy clean with our 2 dogs. I'm thinking of ordering the same rug in a 3x5 for our foyer! February 2, 2013
Great product for the price We purchased this product because of the great price point, design, and durability. As other reviews mentioned, it is more of a blue gray than gray gray. For being an indoor/ outdoor rug, it is really soft. It really has a great look to it. Wish it came in even larger sizes. February 1, 2013
great style, good value I needed a durable rug for a high traffic area in my kitchen. This rug fit the bill nicely. I really love that it's fun, funky and durable. I didn't have to sacrifice style for functionality (at an affordable price to boot!) The only issue I had, which made this a 4 stars review instead of 5, is once rolled out the rug didn't want to lay flat. We were tripping over the edges for a few weeks before it finally began to behave. February 1, 2013
I love this rug! Great rug; durable, well-made plus I love the chevron design. So glad I bought it. Kind of wished I had bought the 8 x 10 instead of the 5 x7, but, oh well. Still very happy with my purchase. February 1, 2013
Just what I wanted This rug was just what I wanted. It has a simple design. Seems durable. Colors really add to the decor of the room. January 27, 2013
Love this rug! Bought this rug for a beach house dining room. The pattern and color were exactly what I expected from the catalog and the rug is comfortable under my feet. It fit perfectly with a yellow and gray decor. I am getting ready to order two more of the outdoor Ballard rugs, as I am delighted with the quality and the price! January 17, 2013
Love this rug!! Soft (comfortable with bare feet!!), durable (been thru Christmas parties and NYE party), dog and kid friendly!! Using this rug in our dining room. Lots of great comments from people, but more importantly I love it!! January 17, 2013
Very happy with the rug I purchased two of the 8x10 chevron rugs for my living & dining rooms. I've been very happy with them, they were just as described in the product description. They are thin so if you are looking for something thick/lush, this isn't for you, I do plan to use a rug pad with them which will help to "plump" them up a bit. I purchased the gray/cream version, they were an awesome buy for a large area rug and have given my rooms a nice pop of style without being too loud. The one small complaint I have is that while I've had them for a couple months I'm still waiting for them to lie completely flat, there are still a few waves/bumps in them from being wrapped up in the packaging - but it's not a big deal. Really happy with these rugs!! January 17, 2013
just perfect! I purchased the gray chevron stripe rug for my covered front porch door. It looks wonderful on the slate floor and lends an updated look! Easy to clean, doesn't track in, light to lift and sweep around, and lays flat. Even my 30-something daughters gave it the thumbs up January 16, 2013
Just what I wanted This indoor/outdoor rug is perfect for my laundry room. I chose the runner and it looks great and performs the functions I wanted: easy care, durable and adds a "wow" factor. January 13, 2013
Just as pictured I love my new rug! It arrived earlier than expected, and it is just what I wanted. January 13, 2013
Bold, beautiful design! I bought this rug in the largest size in the sand/gray. The gray definitely has a blue-ish tint to it. It is beautiful and very bold. I've actually had to tone down some other design elements in my living room to keep it from being "too much." However, I don't mind, because I love the rug. It is definitely not a subtle piece! I have only had it for a month, so I can't speak to the durability. Overall, very pleased with this purchase! January 13, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>
Product:RW211-Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???