GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.7 5 385 385
I love this rug! We just built a screed porch/room onto our house and I have been looking for the perfect indoor/outdoor rug to go in this space. I have been a bit hesitant to purchase one online as I am no able to see the true color and feel the texture of the rug. However, after I found this rug online I knew it was the one for our space. Reading the other reviews confirmed it for me and I made the purchase. I ordered the largest rug in the Mineral/Ivory and the color is true to the picture on the website. I just received the rug today and it is already in place and I am thrilled with my purchase. May 30, 2014
Great area rug, indoors or out Love this rug. Got the gray/sand, 5x8 Is in my new apartment on top of carpet, in front of sofa and under the coffee table. Grounds the whole room in a contemporary look, but still blends well with transitional pieces in the room. Perfect for my needs. On top of that, the price was very affordable compared to other chevron rugs I looked at. Just love chevron stripes. May 30, 2014
Rug looks even better in person than in catalog. I am so pleased with this rug. It looks great under my kitchen table and it is very easy to clean when something spills. May 27, 2014
Good quality item that I think will give me years of service. Great design, color and quality at an affordable price. May 25, 2014
I am looking forward to having the rug on our patio.... The patio is being remodeled, but I am looking forward to putting it all togehter. The rugs looks exactly as I had hoped, and I am thinking or ordering the runner to match for the bridge that connects to the main house. Thank you for following up, I will place my runner order a little later today..... Kind regards, Elke Tinter-Hollander May 22, 2014
Chevron Stripe Bold and Sassy... Patting myself on the back for making a great choice...and Ballard for the offering! Ordered Black with Sand for my all purpose room: guest/media/craft room. Pattern perfect punch with Kiwi walls and rubbed black wall units. Made me so happy, ordered smaller sizes for laundry, kitchen, and door mats. Returned to order mineral/ivory for kitchen and bathroom. Perfect 'punch' to any decor...Placing I/O Ballard rugs everywhere; with 4 Indoor/Outdoor cats, i need durability, great style, and affordable prices. Hope Chevron stays around for quite awhile. May 19, 2014
Item was okay I was trying to replicate the picture on one of the cover catalogs. The picture of the rug and pillows looked blue and white so I called to discuss precisely what was shown on the magazine. The actual colors are very different on different pictures on the website, even though they're the exact same item. I bought the smallest rug in gray to see the true color and figured I'd buy the larger if I liked it and save myself trouble in returning if I didn't. It's not a bad rug, but it won't work for me in the larger size. The smaller one that I ordered will now be used as an inside doormat. May 19, 2014
Awesome! I bought the gray chevron rug for my dining room and just love it! Would highly recommend! May 18, 2014
This product has some problems. Disappointed in the overall quality of this outdoor rug but, given the price, my expectations may not have been realistic. It did look very good in the photographs but of course most products do. The principle difficulty is that it won't lie flat. It has retained its buckled appearance. I wanted to send it back but couldn't re-pack it once I had taken it out of the bag. I intend to replace it with another choice I am able to see before buying. May 17, 2014
So happy with this rug I have purchased 3 of these Chevron rugs from Ballard now and am so happy with them all. My last rugs were shedding fibers everywhere, causing a constant need for cleaning, but not these! They look great and are holding up very well. I would highly recommend. May 16, 2014
Beautiful Natural Look I bought two chevron rugs in black and natural for the outside area off the master bedroom. I absolutely love how these rugs look and extend the living space. The design and color allow for many color as well as print coordinations. May 15, 2014
Love the Chevrons Love-Love these Chevron Stripes! Rugs arrived promptly in great shape. Perfect for an entry and another in our breakfast room. Added personality and design in both areas. With pets, the indoor features and benefits are the added bonus to this purchase. ~Diane May 3, 2014
Completely satisfied! I have ordered a few of these chevron striped rugs for clients and they have been a huge hit! We have installed them indoors, and they have made every room complete! Could not be happier! May 1, 2014
Great Look, Easy Care Looks great in my newly painted grey,melon & cream colored kitchen on dark hardwood floor. Spills wipe off easily with damp cloth. Love this rug.! April 24, 2014
Love it. I purchased this rug to put underneath our kitchen table. It lays flat, cleans up well, and adds great texture to the space. Great product for the price! April 21, 2014
The colors matched my walls perfect Love the new rug that I purchased for my dining room. The colors are perfect and match my walls . I like that you can wash the rug easily if there is a spill. Going to be a great addition to the new wood floors that I just had installed. Always happy with my choices from Ballard Designs April 13, 2014
Great design. The rug has a wonderfully vibrant color and contemporary design. It is the perfect thickness to allow my front door to open smoothly over it. April 7, 2014
Great low-profile rug - used in kitchen This rug is easy to clean, stays put with a rug pad and adds a bit of elegance to the kitchen. Great price too! April 3, 2014
Impressed for the price It took a while to unravel, but this rug seems sturdy for the price. I use it with a rug pad in a powder room. April 3, 2014
Stunning! Absolutely LOVE this rug! I could not be any happier. It is exactly what I was looking for - great price, quality and style. And as a bonus no need to worry about the hubby, kids and pooch enjoying it too. April 1, 2014
A rug I can afford! My dogs destroy all of my rugs. This one has been spared somehow, but I feel confident it will wash right out if (when) that happens. It is an outdoor rug, but I have in my living room and just love it! March 21, 2014
Love.this.rug. Ordered the grey in the largest room size...laid flat perfectly from the moment I unrolled it. Color is as described. My dogs do enjoy to make sure they hit a rug when they toss their cookies but this rug is a TOTAL breeze to clean up - soap and water with a gentle cloth (i made sure to place a towel underneath when i cleaned it) and not a stain to be seen...where were these when I had young kids?! Will be ordering one for my deck...Love it. March 15, 2014
Very versatile runner. I like the look (bought runners for my laundry room). The only issue is, since the runners are shipped rolled up, the ends tend to curl back. We are currently using double-sided tape to keep from tripping. Hopefully, over time, the rugs will stay flat on their own. March 15, 2014
Love my rug! Just what I was looking for in my kitchen - I purchased the gray and sand color. Looking at purchasing a second one for the breakfast area. March 9, 2014
Excellent value and quality If you are considering this rug, don't think...just buy it. I got this for my living room and have since moved it around my house with it out performing itself with each move. We have three dogs, two kids, and you can't tell it's not brand new. It is soft underfoot. We have seen it stand up to high traffic in all four seasons, mud, food, spills, a quart of high gloss paint((WHICH IS COMPLETELY REMOVED WITH SOAP AND WATER!). I can take the rug outside and hose it off, spray with bleach and lay it the sun to dry. If it was not such a strong pattern I would have one in every room. It is truly a great rug for families that want to live in their house and not worry about ruining an expensive rug. You will not be disappointed! March 6, 2014
Great quality Love this rug! I bought this one in Mineral and the Bermuda in Black. Nice weight and love the longer length. Works well in my kitchen. I am planning to buy another for my front entryway. February 28, 2014
Nice Rug/Curls at Edges I bought a small and a large rug. The small one is perfect; the larger one curls at the edges. I tried everything to keep it down (rug tape, boxes, folding) nothing worked. Company was kind to compensate for this. February 26, 2014
Beautiful! Great value. I read all the reviews and was so hesitant to purchase this rug? I loved the look of it in the catelog, but I kept reading the colors were not true to the pictues in the catelog. After reading the reviews I decided to order the the gray/sand. I would characterize the color as graphite. I ordered 2 of these rugs in the same color for doorways to my home in high traffic areas. The floor they are on is very similar to the floor in the photo and my walls are a Latte color. I was nervous, but they are perfect. I LOVE them! Even my children have commented on how nice they look. They arrive when shipped rolled up in a tube. I unrolled mine and layed them out flat and in 24 hours they were completey flat with no rolled edges. I would without a doubt order this rug again. February 24, 2014
exactly what I was looking for This rug was described as indoor/outdoor, I am using it under a golden colored wood dining room table set. I love the graphic nature of the grey and white, the contrast with the light wood is beautiful. It is easy to slide the chairs on the rug, yet the rug is not slippery to step on. The rug is a little wavy because it was unrolled to install. Hopefully, it will settle down after it lays flat a while. February 23, 2014
Great kitchen rug I use this rug in the kitchen in front of the sink and love it because it's so easy to keep clean and neat. Looks great with my color scheme. February 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Product:RW211-Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???