Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 94951
false header 2 94951
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 467.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An arresting design This is an eye-catching rug and can be used against light or dark colored furniture and is especially effective against brightly colored walls. I used the rug in my dining area but without a rug pad as it was well anchored by my furniture. Also, for a sisal rug, it's surprisingly soft on your feet. I love the versatility of this rug. I am getting new flooring so the rug will now go to my son who will use it in his home office. Obviously, I'd recommend it whole-heartedly.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern update at low cost Replaced a jute rug with the gray/sand chevron rug for a different, updated look in a beach house. Adds a nice pop of contrast. The gray/sand was darker than I expected, with the sand a darker color than cream. Smooth texture and comfortable underfoot.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chevron rug This runner is so affordable and being and indoor/outdoor rug is perfect for my kitchen. Love the style and look of it. Still unpacking my house.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! Color is exactly as pictured(gray). We put this rug in front of our kitchen sink area and it works perfectly. It does not have a lot of cushioning, so we bought a cushioned rug pad for underneath. You can wipe spills up easily(even cranberry sauce)and water does not sink through to my hardwood floors below. Really happy with this rug.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money This rug is all I wanted and more. We chose an indoor/outdoor rug for our finished basement and what a great choice that was. The rug looks exactly like the photo and it flattened out quickly. It is fairly soft to the touch even though it is made for wear. We are thrilled with the purchase.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking rugs. These rugs are very pretty and surprisingly soft underfoot, considering they are outdoor rugs. We are using them in the kitchen and love the color, pattern and extra style they add to a room with mostly hard surfaces. I'm sure we will enjoy the upkeep too as we deal with inevitable spills.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect on a cement floor I put this rug in the laundry area of my garage. It brightens up the area so well and dries easily, if there should be any spills or overflows!
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good looking and practical I've received many compliments on this rug. I bought an 8x10 size for my living room , and another coordinating style indoor/outdoor rug for my dining room. These rugs are great since I have animals and it's inevitable that any wool rug will not stay pristine. These are so simple to care for, and most people cannot tell they are for outdoor use as well.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Natural Look I bought two chevron rugs in black and natural for the outside area off the master bedroom. I absolutely love how these rugs look and extend the living space. The design and color allow for many color as well as print coordinations.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough and beautiful We bought the gray stripe rug for use in a very high-traffic back entry between our kitchen and family room and love it. I continue to be amazed by its durability and beauty. It defines the space, basically eats dirt and stains and can be vacuumed or swept. We have spilt red wine and coffee on it, tracked mud and paint on it, and rinsed it all right off. I cannot recommend it enough. The only drawback I have found is I cannot get one corner to keep from flipping up. We rotated it so that it was in the least "traffic-y" space, and it was not bad enough for me do deduct a star!
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Durable Got the Chevron Runner for my laundry room. It looks great and is functional as well. It hides dirt, is easy to sweep (broom or vacuum), and looks very trendy. Seems like it will last forever, too!!
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product delivers! The rug was just as depicted in the catalog -colorful and fun!
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kitchen rug I use this rug in the kitchen in front of the sink and love it because it's so easy to keep clean and neat. Looks great with my color scheme.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, but hard wearing I love this rug! I am using this at my back door in a very high traffic area (4 kids and a dog) and it is holding up great! Still looks brand new!
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect choice I ordered the runner in sage and I'm very pleased with it. It took about 10 days for it to lay flat and now that it has, it really looks great. Seems to be very durable. My husband spilled teriyaki marinade all over the rug and it cleaned up quickly. Great value. Prompt delivery. Don't hesitate.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cevron Area Carpet .. This Chevron design looks great in a covered screened patio. It goes with Wide Black & White stripe cushions on my wicker chairs and wicker sectional couch. The dynamic is striking. Great fast shipping, as always.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun and stylish bought this rug for a glassway that connects the garage to our house. the pattern really livens up the enclosure and fun to walk thru each day before/after commutes. DEFINETLY needs a rug pad which I already had, the backing is slippery on a tile floor
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I ordered the grey chevron in an 8X10 and it has been wonderful! The colors are beautiful (I agree that the cream is not quite as bright as it looks online, but is still amazing!) and it has been a great addition to our family room. The rug is soft under-foot and is an easy clean with our 2 dogs. I'm thinking of ordering the same rug in a 3x5 for our foyer!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very chic I bought this in the largest size for a screened porch. The black chevron is terrific. When I unrolled it, it laid flat and had enough "weight" that it didn't slip on floor or blow around. Definitely would buy again. A great price for the value #I did get it on sale#.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug and design I purchased 2 of the 5x8 rugs for my kitchen in gray/sand. They look just as described. The sand stripes are a bit darker than pictured, but since the description indicates sand color, I was prepared for that. They still look great. An indoor/outdoor rug was just what was needed to break-up the space in my large kitchen placing one in the preparation area and another under the kitchen table. The low profile makes for easy vacuuming and clean-up in this high-traffic area. I liked them so much I picked up the 2x4 for the kitchen door leading to the patio. The 2x4 rug has a smaller stripe pattern...I wish it had the same stripe width as the others, but it still works as intended and coordinates well with the other 2 rugs.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arizona sun a real test Time will tell how well and long this rug lasts outdoors, but so far it's survived the sun and half dozen monsoon gully washers. Looks great too!
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kitchen rug! I bought this for the kitchen floor in front of my sink. Love it! I don't have to worry about it getting wet and I can sweep up any crumbs. The color is great with my walnut cabinets and the low profile doesn't create a trip hazard. Thinking I might add the same rug in a different color and shape for the mud room!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug and even better price! The first rug I received was defective as the edges of the rug were quite noticeably crooked. At first I thought maybe that's just what I get considering the low price tag, but decided to exchange it when I noticed no other reviewers reported this problem. Ballard made the exchange so simple and demonstrated excellent customer service. The second rug I received was perfect, and I absolutely love it in my dining room! It adds so much visual interest and definitely completes the room! I can't attest to the durability of the rug yet, but you can't beat the price or look of this rug.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice looking rug Looks great in my entry hall. I have had many compliments on it.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look. I have this rug on my covered deck and it really livens up the expanse of cedar decking under a dining set.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good with Dogs! We've had the runner of this rug in the grey for about 6 months now. It is in a high-traffic corridor where 3 large dogs run in and out of the kitchen. It has stood this test well, and we are also pleased by its stylish appearance. I may by another larger one for our family room.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug Love this rug! I purchased the blue color and love how it brought the room together.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought the gray chevron rug for my dining room and just love it! Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in the Kitchen I love the Ballard indoor outdoor rugs! They are really easy to clean which is great for my use as I have the runner in my kitchen along the main cooking and cleaning aisle. Even a little red sauce comes up with a little carpet cleaner spray and wipe off with water. In the summer I bring them outside and soap them up rinse and dry in the sun to freshen up. This B&W chevron pattern is really stylish and looks great in our white kitchen, but I will say it can play with your eyes a bit. If you are sensitive to patterns with a lot of movement, you may want to try a different pattern in one of these rugs. Ballard has a nice selection!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug!! Ballard makes the best indoor/outdoor rugs and this one is no exception. Purchased 1 in gray for our sunroom. Love the fun pattern!
Date published: 2016-05-03
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_467
  • loc_, sid_RW211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RW211-Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]