Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 466.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! This rug lives up to the other reviews. It looks really good on my covered front porch. Perhaps because I have mine out doors, but I think it seems like an outdoor piece.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! Great look for the price. Looks great in my laundry room.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as pictured I love my new rug! It arrived earlier than expected, and it is just what I wanted.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wait Was Worth It! Very nicely made and color was true to the photograph. I have this rug in beige and cream and black and cream and I love both of them.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this rug, got the runner in the orange...the color was perfect and just like it looked online. It looks great in my galley kitchen.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug! 3 toddlers, 1 husband and big Yellow Lab and the rug still looks great. I have gone through several different area rugs in my kitchen including sisal and nothing has held up to that kind of wear and tear as this rug has. Thanks!
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This rug is exactly what I expected and just what I wanted!
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! This runner is perfect for a high traffic area. Quality is great. I got the peachy colored one.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Rug I purchased this rug to use at my backdoor to keep from tracking grass & debris through my kitchen & house. I wasn't quite sure which color to choose the blue or gray. I chose the gray since other reviewers shared the colors weren't as pictured & I didn't want it to look off with my wall color. I have a color calibrated monitor & the color of the rug pictured still wasn't the same as I received. The white is more of a creamy off white, which for my house is great. The rug lays flat after a few days of use & it's not so rough that my dogs scratch it. It's very easy to spot clean. I haven't had to hose it off yet so I don't know how it'll stand up to water. It brings a smile to my face each time I go near my backdoor.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug! Purchased this for my screened in porch and it is just perfect. Very striking, excellent quality and chairs move very easily on it. Just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just received my Chevron rug runner and I love it! The color (dark brown and tan) is classy and it does not have a synthetic shine. I may or may not order a rug pad for the runner, as my entryway, small shoe rack holds it down anyway, and I don't need it to be any thicker in the hallway. I will definitely order more rugs from Ballard.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great area rug, indoors or out Love this rug. Got the gray/sand, 5x8 Is in my new apartment on top of carpet, in front of sofa and under the coffee table. Grounds the whole room in a contemporary look, but still blends well with transitional pieces in the room. Perfect for my needs. On top of that, the price was very affordable compared to other chevron rugs I looked at. Just love chevron stripes.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very durable, used for 2.5 years! I just looked at my account to see when I ordered this rug, which was 2.5 years ago! When I first got the rug, I thought the pattern (in gray/sand) may make my eyes cross a little although it looks exactly as it does online. It has turned out to be a super durable rug for our family of 5. We use the 4x6 in our kitchen, which gets very dirty with 3 kids under 5. It hides the dirt very well and I have not taken it outside to clean it yet(yikes) just cleaned up spots/spills. Going to order another one in another print just for a change and rinse this one out and move it to our patio. May try one for our bathroom too. Great value and still has lots of life left!!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design/Easy clean I purchased this rug in grey for use in the cargo section of my silver SUV to protect the floor AND the furniture items I haul around. Double sided carpet tape on back seats holds it in place. Being an indoor/outdoor rug, it's easy clean. Chevron design adds style to a rather bland interior of the car!
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to our home I have been looking for a rug to go over our newer carpet because my fiancé I feared was going to ruin it where he sits all the time. I wanted something that was large enough and yet cost effective. This was the perfect fit in our living room with size and easy clean up. highly recommend:)
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Easy Care Rug I bought two rugs. One for outside the front door and one by the pool patio door. They look great and are really a snap to cleann-just hose them off. I really love them and they are a great product for the price.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! This rug actually looks better in person than in the picture. Very good quality! Chevron stripes are awesome. Perfect addition to my sunroom!
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our renovated sunroom! The staging photo in your catelog caught my eye so I took it and "ran" with it! Love the look and quality has proved suberb. I placed a second order for a smaller size for the entrance.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! What a great rug! Really perked up my entry way...thinking I should order one for my living room while the price is still low! I ordered the mineral/ivory....if you're considering this, don't hesitate, you will love it.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! Could not be happier with my purchase! It arrived in a timely manner and the color is as described. It is a very good quality for the money - just wish Ballard would offer free shipping more often - I think I would be inclined to make more purchases if they did.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! After searching for an outdoor rug for MONTHS that would work for my kitchen entry, I found this and bought it right away. It cleans easily (a must with dog and two young kids) and has held up great!
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this rug! I am using it outdoor under my table near the pool. It really brightens up the space.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rugs I LOVE these rugs! I ordered the runner and the smallest rug for a long narrow entrance porch that's enclosed with floor to ceiling wooden shutters. I wanted something that would make the area pop and these rugs in the black chevron stripe did exactly that! They are very well made and are of the highest quality! I'm very pleased with this purchase! Thanks Ballard Designs for a great product at a reasonable price!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug for the Price I love my new rug! It is exactly what I thought I was getting. Because of the way it was folded during shipping it did take a few days for the creases to work out, but those are long gone now. It's a great addition to my high traffic entry way.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I bought this rug for my kitchen a few years ago. I liked it so much that I ordered a backup when the first one wore out. The first one has not worn out and still looks brand new! The backup is still in storage. This rug is so durable and stain resistant. My husband takes it outside and hoses it down for cleaning but honestly it never looks dirty.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted!! The rug is fantastic. Well made. Great colors. The grey is a wonderful grey without a blue undertone. It was easy to unpack and with a little "prodding" the tight roll on one end uncurled and laid flat. That issue is bound to happen because of rolling it for shipment. I like how light it is; I have it on the patio and it's easy to pick up and shake any leaves/dust off it. Great design, product.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product looks great. I got it to go in my foyer and as you walk in from the garage. It looks like it will be very easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my new dog friendly and stylish rug runners! Great quality for the price and I shopped around for a long time to find the chevron pattern in a runner at an affordable price.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these rugs!! I ordered 2 rugs to go in heavy traffic areas of my daughter's kitchen (sink and stovetop). They look great and she loves them.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great on my deck! This rug really dresses up my old deck. The quality is very good and it takes the rain of our Pacific NW summer showers - it dries quickly when the sun comes out (be sure to lift it slightly off the deck). I read some reviews that mentioned it did not lay down completely, but we have had no problem with this in the 3 rugs we ordered (one for each deck and one for the porch). We have had several neighbors compliment us on the look.
Date published: 2016-07-01
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_466
  • loc_, sid_RW211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RW211-Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]