GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10087
false header 2 10087
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.7 5 368 368
Great Rug! I purchsed the black/sand chevron rug for my kitchen. The flooring is cream ceramic tile and I centered my stainless steet work table on it.....looks great!! February 14, 2013
Really cool rug I really like my new rug! I purchased the gray/sand one in the largest size available and was really pleased with the price for that large of a rug. I'm using it in my dining room and although it has a little more of an "outdoor rug feel," it works perfectly in my room. My only complaint is that the gray looks a little more blue than gray to me. Online it looked more gray but in person it leans blue. But it actually gives some interesting contrast to my chairs that have a true gray in them. I am really pleased with my purchase! November 15, 2012
Stunning! Absolutely LOVE this rug! I could not be any happier. It is exactly what I was looking for - great price, quality and style. And as a bonus no need to worry about the hubby, kids and pooch enjoying it too. April 1, 2014
Awesome! I bought the gray chevron rug for my dining room and just love it! Would highly recommend! May 18, 2014
Love this rug Put this rug in my dining room and it looks great! Can't beat the style and quality for the price. Very happy with my purchase. October 11, 2013
Better than anticipated! I purchase three of these -- one for inside the front door, one for the powder room and one as a runner in front of my kitchen sink. They look great and are easy to clean. Plus they are so good looking that you don't think they are outdoor carpets. I thought the sand would make the rug look dark with the black but it is a good shade that is not too dark or too light. I purchased two more to use in front of the sun room door that leads to the deck and in front of the door that leads from the mudroom to the kitchen. September 5, 2013
Love this rug. I am very happy with this rug. I had been looking forever for a black and cream chevron runner that was long enough for my bathroom and affordable (under 50 dollars) - something that has been really hard to find. This met all the requirements, but I was concerned that it was an indoor/outdoor rug, I had read that it was surprisingly soft for an outdoor rug. The runner arrived in just a few days and before I rolled it out, I was still iffy, but reviewers don't lie... it's softer (and thinner) than you would think... not plush soft, by any means, but a bit softer than a sisal rug. I put it in a guest bathroom. I don't think I would like it in an everyday bathroom with a shower that is used every day, but for my guest bathroom it's perfect - I do have a bath mat right outside the tub. I like that the chevron design is a good scale for a bathroom... it's not too overpowering. The stripes are big enough to make an impact and not make you bug-eyed, yet small enough scale for my bathroom. When you first roll it out, it doesn't lay flat, but after a few days it does. I love the impact of the black and cream chevron. Would definitely recommend it, but if you are looking for a soft, plush rug, you won't love this. If you're going for size (long runner) and impact (nice pattern), I think you will. March 29, 2013
Great Indoor Rug I'm tired of replacing rugs due to not being able to get them clean. I have two dogs who always seem to choose my favorite rug to throw up on. I have now replaced two wool rugs and one sisal rug, because I couldn't get the stains out. I thought I would try this Ballard Designs rug--it is awesome. Inevitably, a dog has now thrown up on the rug and it cleaned up beautifully. It has withstood the rigors of children, pets, and high traffic while still looking fashionable. I ordered two more to replace other wool rugs in the house. September 19, 2013
BEAUTIFUL Chevron Stripe Rug! I ordered the black/sand chevron stripe rug for my patio and it's absolutely beautiful! The sand color is definitely a beachy sand color. The black is definitely black (some have said it is a soft black - I find it to be a dense black for a rug#. The quality of the rug is excellent. When I tell friends what I paid for it, they can't believe it! I was so pleased with my purchase that I ordered the gray one for my bedroom and the mineral one for my guest bedroom. The gray/sand rug is equally as beautiful as the black/sand rug. FYI, my black rug and the gray rug were both ordered in the large size #7'7" x 10'x10"# and the mineral rug was ordered in the next size down #5'3"x7'7"#...the stripes on the larger size are thicker, whereas the stripes on the smaller sized rug are thinner. This made me immediately prefer the larger size rug with the thicker #bigger# stripes. Also, the black/sand AND the gray/sand rugs look like more expensive rugs than the mineral/ivory. The mineral/ivory appears to have a slight sheen to the thread, which to me doesn't look as nice. I HIGHLY recommend the black/sand AND the gray/sand in the large size. Pictured here is the black/sand in the 7'7" x 10'10" Hope this helps! April 8, 2013
Nice Rug/Curls at Edges I bought a small and a large rug. The small one is perfect; the larger one curls at the edges. I tried everything to keep it down (rug tape, boxes, folding) nothing worked. Company was kind to compensate for this. February 26, 2014
I enjoy the look of the rug but they do not lie flat. I am enjoying the look of this rug, but I am upset that after several weeks, the rugs still do not lie flat on the ends. I still trip on them at times. They come rolled up; I turned them over and placed heavy objects on them for about 4 days before turning them right side up on the floor to try and correct this problem. August 16, 2013
In Love! I bought this rug for my living room. It is a high traffic area and we have 2 dogs. This rug is perfect for the spot and I couldn't be happier. It is stylish, yet functional. Easy to clean (our dogs shed like crazy) and reasonably priced. I love it so much that I am debating about buying a runner for our upstairs hallway. I bought the grey/sand in the 8' by 11' and really like the large stripes. I would recommend this rug to anyone! July 17, 2013
Get what you pay for We scored the chevron runner for a surprisingly (relatively) decent price. We had planned on putting it in our foyer. Well, it's now in our laundry room. It's thin, a little rough, not as cool looking in person, etc. I mean, for the price it's worth it, I guess, but I just wish we knew what we were getting into prior to the purchase. July 13, 2012
Too thin and lightweight I purchased this rug for my kitchen. It is so so thin and lightweight that it will not stay down on the tile. I am using a rug pad as recommended but its lifting up everywhere. The colors are pretty but that's about it. I will be returning this rug. Its as lightweight as a dish towel. February 8, 2013
This rug is really cute, but the colors are a little misleading from the catalog. The rug is really cute and worked perfectly in our pool area. Colors are a little brighter than depicted in the catalog. I thought the blue would be more American flag blue in actuality it was a much brighter blue. The rug shown in the picture was the grey version which looked more slate in the catalog and it is definitely plain grey June 1, 2012
Durable rug, but very lightweight I purchased this rug in the gray color to use in front of our patio door. I wanted a stylish, durable, washable floor-covering for a high traffic area. The color was true to the photo, and it is soft and easy to wash. I used a little dish soap and the backyard hose...It stayed flat and color-true.It is so thin and lightweight, would probably be best for an outdoor patio use rather than indoor. Unless you will be placing furniture on or directly around the rug, it just doesn't have the heft to carry the space. Overall, rug is as advertised. Good buy for the money! July 27, 2012
Great value I love this rug. It's got a great look to it. I was a little skeptical about putting an indoor/outdoor rug in our family room, but with two boys under the age of three (one in the midst of potty training), it's the perfect choice. It feels more like a mat than a plush carpet, but it's neither hard nor scratchy as I had feared. My 10 month old has no problem doing his military crawl across it in just a diaper. I purchased the grey, and it's not as blue-grey as it looks in the photo, but it works with our light blue walls. For the price it can't be beat. September 9, 2012
Great looking rug I am really happy with this rug. I wanted to jazz up the guest room after putting in all new wood floors in our Palm Springs area home. It can get a little dusty here at times and I have found ordinary carpet/rugs to be too difficult to maintain. Even though this is an outdoor rug, it doesn't look or feel like it. Got the gray/sand one and it fit perfectly with rest of the decor. If you are looking for a good neutral with a little pizzazz, this is a good choice. May 31, 2014
Nice style for the price I ordered this rug, then read the previous review, and was concerned about my decision. I ordered the 2.5x5 rug in grey/sand. It arrived very quickly. To me, the picture is a good representation of the rug. There is some shadow of grey in the sand because of the weave of the rug. It is not a problem for me. Also, the photo shows the smaller scale of chevron on the smaller rugs. This is necessary, or else there would only be a zigzag and a half that would fit, which wouldn't look much like a chevron. It's a cute rug at a great price. I'm glad I ordered it. May 31, 2012
I'm so glad I purchased These are the best rugs. I bought two - the runner, to place along the kitchen counter and the 5x7 for under the kitchen table. These are the perfect alternative to wool rugs in the kitchen as they can be sprayed down with the garden house to remove common kitchen spills. There isn't a sacrifice on style either - the chevron pattern provides a nice kick of design! I love the way my kitchen looks now- so modern, but still very functional. July 12, 2012
Durable and attractive rug We have had our sand/black chevron rug for about 1.5 months and I absolutely love it! Frankly, I don't know what I love more -- it's stylish look or its durability. I have it under our kitchen table. As in most houses, our kitchen table is a workhouse since we use it for dining, folding laundry, kids crafts, etc. So far, the rug has stood up to play doh, glitter glue and the rugged living that comes with small kids. I just vacuum/sweep off the messes and it looks great. The only small issue that I have had with it is that two of the corners still curl a bit so I am trying to weigh them down. Overall, a great purchase at a great price (thank you BD for "Bring Home Ballards" special pricing!). We have received many compliments on it and it looks great with the black decor and accents in my kitchen. September 20, 2013
Love the Chevrons Love-Love these Chevron Stripes! Rugs arrived promptly in great shape. Perfect for an entry and another in our breakfast room. Added personality and design in both areas. With pets, the indoor features and benefits are the added bonus to this purchase. ~Diane May 3, 2014
Completely satisfied! I have ordered a few of these chevron striped rugs for clients and they have been a huge hit! We have installed them indoors, and they have made every room complete! Could not be happier! May 1, 2014
Great Look, Easy Care Looks great in my newly painted grey,melon & cream colored kitchen on dark hardwood floor. Spills wipe off easily with damp cloth. Love this rug.! April 24, 2014
Fantastic, especially for the price! I love this rug. It is in my dining room and has already been spilled on. The spill came up so easily with absolutely no evidence of a stain. With three little boys and a dog, this rug was perfect for us. Beautiful and such a great price point. July 15, 2012
Love it. I purchased this rug to put underneath our kitchen table. It lays flat, cleans up well, and adds great texture to the space. Great product for the price! April 21, 2014
Great design. The rug has a wonderfully vibrant color and contemporary design. It is the perfect thickness to allow my front door to open smoothly over it. April 7, 2014
Cute Rug I purchased this rug in black and sand for my kitchen for my apartment. It is really cute, good quality for the price, and fun. My only complaint would be it looks a bit "brighter" in the picture. The sand is a light brown almost, and the black is a tad faded. I wish it was more of a black and white combination so it would pop a little but more but still a big fan! August 22, 2012
Great low-profile rug - used in kitchen This rug is easy to clean, stays put with a rug pad and adds a bit of elegance to the kitchen. Great price too! April 3, 2014
great rug! I purchased 2 of the 2' x 3' black chevron rugs and I'm pleased with the quality and the look. I've had them for about 6 months. At first I had them in my kitchen then moved them to the deck when the weather started getting nice. They look really nice in my kitchen but I love them on the deck too. They have not faded and are holding up real well with all the sun exposure they receive. When we had a long rainy period it didn't hurt the rugs at all matter of fact the rain cleaned them well. They also feel real good on your bare feet!! I may order a couple more in the light blue. Don't hesitate to purchase they are a good buy. July 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Product:RW211-Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug