Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 468.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love.this.rug. Ordered the grey in the largest room size...laid flat perfectly from the moment I unrolled it. Color is as described. My dogs do enjoy to make sure they hit a rug when they toss their cookies but this rug is a TOTAL breeze to clean up - soap and water with a gentle cloth (i made sure to place a towel underneath when i cleaned it) and not a stain to be seen...where were these when I had young kids?! Will be ordering one for my deck...Love it.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart and stylish Large rug under kitchen table, small rug at kitchen sink. Very stylish look and easy to spot clean. Large rug pattern is bigger than the small rug pattern, just as pictured. Strong chemical smell first couple weeks as expected with any polypropylene product.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great rug! I purchased 2 of the 2' x 3' black chevron rugs and I'm pleased with the quality and the look. I've had them for about 6 months. At first I had them in my kitchen then moved them to the deck when the weather started getting nice. They look really nice in my kitchen but I love them on the deck too. They have not faded and are holding up real well with all the sun exposure they receive. When we had a long rainy period it didn't hurt the rugs at all matter of fact the rain cleaned them well. They also feel real good on your bare feet!! I may order a couple more in the light blue. Don't hesitate to purchase they are a good buy.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Yes, it is a thin rug, but this means my doors open over it. I purchased a large rug for under my kitchen table and a runner for in front of the sink. The size of the chevron patterns are different, but I like the contrast. A super punch of pattern and a much softer texture than I would have imagined for an indoor/outdoor rug. I am going to purchase the same rug in other patterns for both my foyer and laundry room. Dogs plus kids plus dirt plus spills = you need this rug.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is durable and looks fantastic. Great find. I have it in my entryway and absolutely love it. Easy to keep clean. I get so many compliments. I will order more for my outside decks.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought the runner in the gray color to go behind our bar. I thought it would be easy to clean, since it's an indoor/outdoor rug. Very happy, love the design & color!
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Great value. I read all the reviews and was so hesitant to purchase this rug? I loved the look of it in the catelog, but I kept reading the colors were not true to the pictues in the catelog. After reading the reviews I decided to order the the gray/sand. I would characterize the color as graphite. I ordered 2 of these rugs in the same color for doorways to my home in high traffic areas. The floor they are on is very similar to the floor in the photo and my walls are a Latte color. I was nervous, but they are perfect. I LOVE them! Even my children have commented on how nice they look. They arrive when shipped rolled up in a tube. I unrolled mine and layed them out flat and in 24 hours they were completey flat with no rolled edges. I would without a doubt order this rug again.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transformed my boring deck This is a high quality piece that made my deck a vivid living space. Love it.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug! I love this rug! In the catalog it looked to be cream and black stripe, which was beautiful, but I was leary that it might get dirty. I was pleased to find when it arrived that it's more of a tan color. I have it on a black deck which absorbs a lot of sunlight and the rug is showing zero signs of fading. I'm going to buy another one exactly like it for my patio. Great price for such a huge rug!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug has great features. I love the pattern and color. The gray is true to the color that you see online and in the magazine. When I unrolled the rug, it took a few weeks to get all the waves out of it (with weights and heavy objects to help the process along), but now it lays flat and it looks great. It's not a tall rug, so I can open my closet door and roll my desk chair over the edge of the rug pretty easily. I haven't put a rug pad underneath it yet, but may in the future. I recommend this product to other customers.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of bang for the buck I have been looking for a chevron area rug for a while but didn't want to spend a lot on something I thought might be "trendy". This indoor/outdoor style is perfect for my kitchen because spills wipe right up. The color is true to how it looks online and in the catalog. I am happy with the product, but even happier with the price.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love the rug great price need to order large one now.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This rug is just the perfect finishing touch for my screened porch. Everyone who sees it raves!
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Just the thing for protecting the floor under my husband's office chair. Looking for an excuse to buy another one!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great rug!!! timely delivery!! This chevron outdoor rug makes our deck!!! the color is fantastic and the size was perfect!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug!! Soft (comfortable with bare feet!!), durable (been thru Christmas parties and NYE party), dog and kid friendly!! Using this rug in our dining room. Lots of great comments from people, but more importantly I love it!!
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The indoor/outdoor rug works well in my busy kitchen and looks great! The indoor/outdoor rug works well in my busy kitchen and looks great!
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait I've had this rug for a month now and am quite pleased. It vacuums well and has held up to a cat sharpening his claws on it. I bought the gray sand color and I was a bit surprised that it was darker than appears in the catalog. Probably to our benefit with a house with 3 small children. I could have used it with about 3-5 more feet in length, and I'm not quite sure why the largest size has to be threshold delivery, but I am happy with it.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Indoor Rug I'm tired of replacing rugs due to not being able to get them clean. I have two dogs who always seem to choose my favorite rug to throw up on. I have now replaced two wool rugs and one sisal rug, because I couldn't get the stains out. I thought I would try this Ballard Designs rug--it is awesome. Inevitably, a dog has now thrown up on the rug and it cleaned up beautifully. It has withstood the rigors of children, pets, and high traffic while still looking fashionable. I ordered two more to replace other wool rugs in the house.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it! Love this rug..super stylish...updated my 1960's colonial dining room set. Soft for an outdoor rug and not plastic looking. Def would recommend to friends.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled with my new rug! I am absolutely thrilled with my new rug. We live in NC where we battle red clay and it can be a nightmare keeping the house clean with two dogs and muddy paws. Even though we wipe there paws, there has been several times they've tracked mud in and it literally wiped right off with a damp rag! I was so happy with it that I purchased another for the kitchen and entry. It is a flat weave but still softer than your standard indoor/outdoor rug and is comfortable enough to sit on the floor to play a board game with the kids.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Quality We just finished a remodel and the perfect addition to our beautiful wood floors are the chevron runners. Loved them so much that I purchased a 5 x 7 for the eating nook and then 3 additional runners. Quality, service and prompt delivery-thanks again Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the size and style I needed a large outdoor rug for my back patio. The chevron design seems to be everywhere right now so when I saw this rug on sale I had to order it. Most rugs in stores near my home were smaller and more expensive. The rug arrived in a timely manner and looks great on my back patio. Even though it is more for outdoors, I think it would also look great indoors and I may purchase another rug for my daughter's apartment.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it We purchased this rug for our dining room. Not only are the dogs' water bowls placed in the dining room, but the sliding door to the back porch is off of this room, so there is a lot of dog traffic. This rug stays looking great, much better handling water, dirty paws and dog hair than the traditional rug we had previously. Functionally, it is terrific but I also love the style. The colors are great and the simple chevron is modern and fresh.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this rug is great! I bought two of these rugs for my kitchen and I love them. My appliances are stainless and the grey chevron pattern looks awesome (and updates the look of the existing terracotta tile until I can replace it!).
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pattern of this rug This is a great patterned rug and seemingly durable.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug for great price! I bought this rug for my office. Looks great with my zinc gray walls, white cabinets, and black granite counters. I bought it in the gray/ivory stripe. Great rug for a great deal!
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second one I've bought! I really love these Chevron stripe indoor/outdoor rugs, they are inexpensive and just great! I bought one for my living room, and a smaller one for a bathroom. Very easy-care and stylish.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so glad I purchased These are the best rugs. I bought two - the runner, to place along the kitchen counter and the 5x7 for under the kitchen table. These are the perfect alternative to wool rugs in the kitchen as they can be sprayed down with the garden house to remove common kitchen spills. There isn't a sacrifice on style either - the chevron pattern provides a nice kick of design! I love the way my kitchen looks now- so modern, but still very functional.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always been happy with the great quality of Ballard outdoor rugs! Quality colors and price never disappoint! Love the store in Tampa and shopping on line.
Date published: 2015-11-17
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_468
  • loc_, sid_RW211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RW211-Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]