Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Check Drapery Panel with Valance

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Check Drapery Panel with Valance is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanted To See More Pics When I was shopping for these none of the reviews showed any pictures so I am willing to share mine. The eat in kitchen is where I bought the 108" Toffee panels. This was the initial staple to the rooms decor and soon I will replace the chandelier, remove the blinds and get roman shades underneath. The blinds do require pinch pleat hooks/rods which is more costly than rod panels. They come with the metal inserts however one of my six were missing and I had to run out and get some. I am a little concerned that I may have to replace all my hardware with bigger curtain rods because as you can see they still come out at the top over the trim. I hope my picture helps :)
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful in a log home too! I have been wanting these curtains for a long time and wasn't sure if they'd look right in a log home. Well, they really do! Even my no-frills husband likes them as they are practical in providing an added layer of insulation in front of the sliding glass doors. They are high quality and give our great room a very cozy and finished look. The taupe is a wonderful neutral that goes with our fireplace and rustic decor well. The curtains do have some bulk when opened, but tiebacks should help. I'll probably switch them out to a more sheer fabric in the spring and summer, but these are perfect for fall and winter. A big thanks to all the other reviewers who included pictures. Such a big help, and I hope that mine are useful to others as well.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous well made drapes! I am a novice to well made drapes, as we just moved into our new home, but I fell in love with these. I ordered them and am so happy I did! They are surprisingly thick and substantial, the grosgrain trim and pleats are beautiful. They are the perfect addition to my new kitchen. I love the fact that they are elegant and casual all at once. They are very French-country or Tuscan chic. I wasn't sure about the drapery pins, but they are easy to figure out. I got a decorative rod and used curtain rings, but you could also easily use a traverse rod. I have the drapes over my sliding glass doors and the cafe curtains on a nearby window. The valances were on back order but I can't wait to receive those as well to complete the look. I also love that you can coordinate these drapes with many other products...I plan on purchasing counter stools and getting the toffee check cushions, and I bought the toffee check pillows to carry the pattern through into my adjacent family room. Very happy...you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality for the price I love my new checked panels -- I bought 2 and hung them over my patio door...I couldn't find a patio drapery I liked and finally went with the 2 panels. They fit perfectly and all my friends couldn't say enough about them. I went with the black check. The draperies are of excellent quality and well made.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Made and Excellent Value I purchased the toffee Checked Panel with Valance drapes for my living room and could not wait till I got them in the mail. They arrived quickly and were easy to install. I was VERY impressed with the quality of sewing and fabric. The drapes are made with a heavy fabric and are lined with cotton. The grosgrain trim adds the perfect touch. They look gorgeous with my leather furniture by making the whole room look sophisticated and comfortable. I To complete the look, I purchased two matching cafe panel valances to install over my sliding glass door in my dining room which is next to the living room. Gorgeous drapes.
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality of product exceeded my expectations These drapery panels are the perfect touch to complete our room. Every person that sees them comments on their good looks and quality.
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic and timeless while very ....today Beautiful, hefty fabric with very nice backing. They draped very nicely in our dining room. We are very happy with this purchase. Another win from Ballard !
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I love these drapery panels. The fabric is substantial and drapery well made. They look just like they are shown at Ballard's. Beautiful.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved these drapes! I first saw these drapes hanging at my friend's house. Couldn't believe they weren't custom! They looked marvelous in her home. The lined material on these drapes makes it possible for the drapes to hold their shape and provide privacy. I am very happy with the black grosgrain ribbon trim on the drapes-it is a good quality trim. I also ordered the matching small check pillows for my chairs in the room where my drapes hang. I didn't have any trouble finding black drapery rings to hang the drapes on with the hooks provided. I didn't have to iron the drapes or worry about wrinkles when I unpacked the drapes either!
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great detail! I love the sage check drapery panels I purchased for my bedroom. These are not skimpy panels, they are full and well made. And I love the ribbon detail, valance, and French pleats. Great value! My only complaint is that they don't come in more fabric options. I just ordered the other three color swatches to see if I can use them in other rooms of my home. Also would love to see this same drapery panel offered in solids. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality. I've ordered six of these panels in the black. Worth every penny. They are heavy, control light and hang nicely. Only a minor detail, and not on all panels, on some, the lining is an 1/8th to a 1/4 inch longer than the face material.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So unique! We absolutely love the check panels! So worth it!!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these panels! These panels add the right touch of "country french" to my kitchen dining nook. The material is substantial and they hang beautifully. Because of the weight, I only needed three panels for my kitchen corner window vs. four, so needed to return one. All panels hit the floor at the exact right place vs. other panels I've purchased. I was a little afraid that the check would come across as "country - but they are absolutely country french. Love them!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Curtains I love these curtains. This quality is hard to find these days. I did have to figure out how to hang them and buy another pack of the hooks that came with it and some rings but I wasn't expecting to get any hardware.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect choice! I love these drapes! They are very well made from quality fabric, have great detail, are heavy and hang beautifully.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality/value! I love the look of these drapes, the weight and the beautiful construction. As soon as you open the package, you know you have a quality product in your hands!
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well made I purchased these curtains to use as a shower curtain. I absolutely love them. They are very well made. The cotton feels heavy and durable. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2011-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend I love the curtains! They are high quality and look great. The checks are just the right size, not too small, but not big enough to be too bold. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior quality Style and quality exceeded all expectations. I would love to see your drapery line expanded.
Date published: 2011-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the curtain....Beware of the colors!!! I love the quality of the fabric and style. I have to send them back because of the color though :( I bought the black check and thought it was a ivory/black check. The lighter color is almost a pinky buff. I have warm butter yellow walls and it makes the curtains look pink. I'm so disappointed! You can't beat the quality for the price, but avoid these if your walls are yellow :)
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & great value I have these in black & white in dining room. Loved them so much I bought the tan & white for living room. Great quality for the price. I'd recommend to anyone !
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful quality drapes I love the way these drapes look in my breakfast area. They are superb quality and give my breakfast room a french country look. They would probably look best with rings, but I got the 84" and if I hung the rod higher the drapes would be too short.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and SO affordable. I had an estimate given for custom panels that looked very similar to these. These are one-tenth the price! They are so well made and lined at that. I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful curtains these curtains are well made, basically room darkening, keep in mind they have some weight to them. very nice.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Curtains I ordered the sage check curtains for our kitchen. Since we have an old victorian home, they actually hit just below the window sill. We tie them back in the daytime, and close them at night. They are beautiful looking, and the quality is excellent. They do have a light fabric lining on the back so they provide privacy at night. I would recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I have had so many compliments on these drapes. They are heavy, high quality and look custom. I am thrilled with them! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These panels provide style and casual sophistication to our kitchen dining area and adjoining sliding door. We are delighted with the quality fabric and the casual yet sophisticated style of these checked panels. We are also pleased that these lined panels block out the morning cold and the bright afternoon sun.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely curtains Have ordered several panels of these to continue a colour theme from living room into dining room and then family room. They are lovely - make the rooms look more formal but not too much so - and have been hung with pinched pleats in more structured rooms and on rings in less formal area - great value for price. Are lined, look great.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic quality I fell in love with these the moment I took them out of the box. They look as though they were custom made. They hang beautifully and look perfect on either side of my french doors. Received several compliments on them. Great quality fabric.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sage green checked curtains These curtains are sewn well and made of good quality fabric. They are very comparable to custom made drapes. I will be ordering another set for a different room in my house.
Date published: 2011-04-01
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_, sid_FD004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FD004-Check Drapery Panel with Valance
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]