Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Check Drapery Panel with Valance

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Check Drapery Panel with Valance is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super High Quality As an interior designer, we hang a lot of drapes. I know good drapes. These were unbelievably hefty and very well constructed. Drapery pins (included) are a must for installing these properly. There are several good tutorials on YouTube to assist you in doing this properly and without much bloodshed. It is imperative that you take the time to measure each point of entrance for the pins. Do not rely on the print itself. Very well made, but off 1/16" here and there. This will not be visible if you do your measuring on each pin. Count on about 15-20 minutes to do this with 2 panels. They are so worth it. It took 2 of us on a 6' ladder to install the panels on the rod into their brackets. Make sure you use at least .75" diameter rods. Install the brackets with sturdy wall anchors as well, don't cheap out here. A little extra time and effort will hang these gorgeously lined pieces to be the showcase piece in your room. I will purchase these again for another project for sure.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rich quality and timeless design is decorating at its best. I love them more than I could have imagined. I could not be more pleased, the panels complete my living room in my cottage home built in 1900. Thanks Ballard Designs VL Central California
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Quality!!!! I just received my curtains today, and they are absolutely beautiful! The fabric is a much heavier quality than I expected with "ready made" curtains. They are fully lined and truly look CUSTOM! I am now considering buying them in a different color for another room! I really do like the quality of Ballard products. I have many friends that come over and tell me that my home looks just like the Ballard catalog! That is a compliment!
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant yet Simple These panels exceeded my expectations in quality and appearance. The fabric and lining are heavy giving the panels nice weight for hanging. Also did not have to press or steam out any wrinkles after hanging. I couldn't see from the picture on line how many curtains rings/hanging pins I would need. Thankfully, others posted pictures and I could count: 11 for each panel (9 pleats and one for each end). They came with only 9 hanging pins each so I had to buy 4 more. A minor inconvenience considering the finished look is beautiful. I have the 108" length which gives me a 9" flare on the floor which looks lovely with all the folds.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Checked curtains Love the curtains. They hang beautifully and are lined with nice fabric. I will have to hem two panels out of four as they are not exactly the same length. About 1/2 inch. No problem for me....I sew
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Gorgeous! These drapes are gorgeous! They are well made and so much nicer in person then in the catalog! I bought them for my kitchen and love them! I guarantee you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look like custom window treatments! The curtains arrived promptly. Five 84" panels seemed a bit daunting for this grandmother to handle alone, so I hired my local custom drapery guy to provide and install the rods and rings and hang the curtains. He agrees they are a terrific buy and very good quality--look as good as the custom window treatments I have everywhere else!
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they are great! the drapes are well made & hang beautifully...they arrived promptly and were packaged well...couldn't be happier...
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An elegant country look I am thrilled with these high quality panels. I searched the web for a long time to find just the right look and color and these are perfect. The toffee color is unusual, the check is large enough to be visible but not too bold and the top pleats have a custom look. I hung them with black iron rings in my french country dining room, then used the valances in the adjoining living room for a co-ordinated look.
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Taupe! I ordered these panels in taupe, and I couldn't be more pleased! First, the taupe is lovely. It's a fabulous gray taupe (no hint of olive/green), making it a happy match for any room. The sample views provided of these panels make the checks appear very tiny. Actually, each check measures 1 centimeter square. It's a great look and not too busy. I questioned ordering 2 panels, or 4, for my double window. I went with 2, and the width is perfectly ample. These curtains have a lot of weight and body, filling up the space. They also pool nicely. Finally, there were only 9 curtain pins included with these panels. As other reviewers have commented, the panels each have 9 pleats, but require an additional 2 pins for each end. So, have some curtain pins on hand if you hope to hang these quickly!
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value plus great look! This is my second house for which I have ordered these drapes. Great quality overall. Love the look and design for the price. Easy to order; quick to ship! Thanks Ballards!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I love these drapes! The quality of the fabric and construction is very high.
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Custom Look Great looking well make drapes. The look of custom drapery in ready made. Love that they are pinch pleated and have the attached valence and ribbon detail. Love them!
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality The reviews & photos helped me make this selection. I'm so pleased with the quality & appearance of my new curtains!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailor Made and High Quality Product These are beautiful curtains. They are well made. The fabric is heavy and very "high end." I have them in black and have put them in a red room. They look fabulous and give my room a great French Country flair. Several of my friends have been so impressed with the quality they have gone to Ballard and bought them for their own windows. These are definately worth the investment!!!!
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic with punch Lovely -- have one panel in guest bedroom, and will be adding more the the guest bathroom and sitting room. I also have three pair (in the old red check) in my living room. I hope Ballard will always carry them.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Pleased with my purchase. Would like to find additional items in the same material.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Not only is the quality great, the style is great. I ordered two panels about three years ago, and they continue to look as good as the first day I hung them. So when redecorating the master bedroom, I could not find drapes that would match the conforter. Looked for months, then it finally hit me I need those same drapes, only in a different color. These drapes hang beutifully and the colors are always spot on. Thanks Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I love the drapes! They have a nice weight to the fabric and expensive looking finish detail around the edges with the ribbon and valence at top and lining too. Easy to hang and require no ironing out of the box. Perfect compliment to my Living Room and Dining Room!
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is of excellent quality I am very pleased with the color, style, and overall quality of the check panel with valance. It is well worth the cost and did not disappoint in any way.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These are a heavy weight lined drape! Looks great like custom made.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love, Love, LOVE these!!! I was hesitant to order these, since I could not see or touch them, but I read the reviews and decided to take a leap of faith. What beautiful panels these are. They go perfectly with my,hopefully, French cottage look. And they look great with my Talia chandlier and linen shades. I took a photo. Highly recommend, these are a good quality, and a great weight. The fabric is beautiful.
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO nice! I bought the black check panels for my guest room. They look beautiful, and I could not be happier with them. They are excellent quality, made of heavy fabric and lined. The valanced top gives them a finished look. I love how wide they are on the bottom, and I can close these drapes to cover a very wide window (pictured). I hung mine on rings with clips and I like the country french look. These drapes can be dressed up or dressed down and I don't think anyone can go wrong with them. Excellent!!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Drapes for Dining Room The perfect drapes to go with my Ballard Trestle dining table. Drapes are heavy, quality fabric and hang just beautifully.
Date published: 2011-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them! The checked panel drapes are lovely. Very nice weight, they hang just right.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them! My drapery panels are perfect - I couldn't be happier! Very well made. Generous proportions. They look much more expensive than they actually were! Love that!!
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handsome The fabric & lining in these draperies is outstanding. They look handsome framing the patio doors in my kitchen. I ordered the black & camel combination & couldn't be happier with the quality. The valence and trim add to the beauty & overall appearance. I highly recommend everything about this drapery.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, well made I love the curtains!! Very happy with the purchase. It is wide and heavy if you actually want to draw them on very cold days. Perfect match with the black check fabric available by the yard and as an option for upholstery.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanted To See More Pics When I was shopping for these none of the reviews showed any pictures so I am willing to share mine. The eat in kitchen is where I bought the 108" Toffee panels. This was the initial staple to the rooms decor and soon I will replace the chandelier, remove the blinds and get roman shades underneath. The blinds do require pinch pleat hooks/rods which is more costly than rod panels. They come with the metal inserts however one of my six were missing and I had to run out and get some. I am a little concerned that I may have to replace all my hardware with bigger curtain rods because as you can see they still come out at the top over the trim. I hope my picture helps :)
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful in a log home too! I have been wanting these curtains for a long time and wasn't sure if they'd look right in a log home. Well, they really do! Even my no-frills husband likes them as they are practical in providing an added layer of insulation in front of the sliding glass doors. They are high quality and give our great room a very cozy and finished look. The taupe is a wonderful neutral that goes with our fireplace and rustic decor well. The curtains do have some bulk when opened, but tiebacks should help. I'll probably switch them out to a more sheer fabric in the spring and summer, but these are perfect for fall and winter. A big thanks to all the other reviewers who included pictures. Such a big help, and I hope that mine are useful to others as well.
Date published: 2015-12-16
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_, sid_FD004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FD004-Check Drapery Panel with Valance
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]