Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Check Drapery Panel with Valance

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Check Drapery Panel with Valance is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love these Drapes! I've viewed these drapes for a very long time. If you have considered ordering these, but question the quality or color I guarantee you will not be disappointed with either. I hung these straight from the packaging and they only had one wrinkle which steamed out in seconds. The fabric is heavy and just beautiful. I ordered these in black. I hope this review helps you in making your decision.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! These drapes/curtains are such great quality! They are exactly what I was looking for and are such a great investment in decorating my home! Love , Love them!
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I ordered these drapes for my bedroom and fell in love with them! They are exactly as pictured online. I have since ordered the same fabric to cover a bench in my bedroom and I love that I was able to do that. These are expensive but worth every penny.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These curtains are beautiful and great quality! I am a seamstress myself, and know quality drapes when I see them. These are definitely high quality, with a nice weight to the crisp fabric, lined very nicely to avoid sun damage, and the trim is beautiful. I love these curtains!
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent The fabric is beautiful and the workmanship is unsurpassed! Love them!
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I have been watching these for a very long time just didn't want to spend the money on what I thought would be very casual. They are gorgeous! Wish they offerred them in different fabrics as well.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Next best thing to custom drapes Next best thing to custom drapes. Great value/quality.
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love these panels!!!! After searching and searching AND SEARCHING I finally decided on the black check panels in 120" length for my formal dining room that has 12 ft ceilings. These are so well made and to find them pleated at this price and length is amazing. I could not be any happier! Thank you for such a GREAT product!
Date published: 2011-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well made, elegant and classic ! I am so happy with these checked panels and valance that I may just put them on every window in my home ! I am a professional seamstress and I could not have made these for this low, low price. They are beautifully tailored, quality fabric, lined and look fantastic ! Thank you Ballard for classy product and prompt delivery. S.W.in Texas
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Custom Made I waited a long time to order these panels because I just wasn't sure how the check pattern would look in my formal living room. Would it be too casual or too busy? Well, I am happy to say that I love them. First, the panels are well made and of great quality fabric. They hang well and didn't even need to be ironed. The valance and grosgrain ribbon trim give them a more finished and custom-made look. The small size check makes the pattern appear more subdued and not too "country-looking". The overall effect is several steps above your average, run-of-the-mill drapery panel.
Date published: 2011-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and perfect for any room!! I purchased two pairs of these panels for a very sunny conservatory. They are very well made and nicely weighted at the bottoms. They are also beautifully pleated and have grosgrain trim that runs the interior length. I have received tons of compliments on them and am considering ordering in another color for a bedroom. Would definitely recommend these!!
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality for price is terrific! The taylored look, trim, and sturdy fabric weight speak great investment at a modest price. Little to no pressing needed right out of the package.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over two years later... I've had these drapes in my master bedroom for over two years and they look brand new. Every day I pull open a pair I have over a sliding glass door and every night I pull them closed and you just can't tell...there is no sign of wear or staining and the material feels crisp and heavy. I bought the black banded drapes and still get compliments when people see them for the first time. I highly recommend these, they are a steal!
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely stunning. I bought these in sage check for the sliding door in my kitchen and also the valances for over my sink - they match beautifully and really make my kitchen a showplace! I also have the sage check chair cushions, so the look is coordinated and lovely. I hung these with the enclosed pins (which I had never used before) and attached them to rings so the panels slide open and closed easily. The attached valance really gives the curtain a gorgeous finished look when both closed and open. And the quality of the panels is excellent - you rarely see quality like this in a pre-made curtain. My kitchen looks custom designed (well, really it is)! And I am so pleased with all my Ballard purchases.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Check Panel with Valance I LOVE my check panel with valance. I ordered several and they look fabulous! They come across as looking country but once they are hung they do not give the country look. Happy! Happy!
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly wonderful Needed curtains for a lakefront bedroom. These check panels with valance were perfect. They are the spot-on level of informality with good looks. The grosgrain ribbon really makes them "finished". Thanks, Ballard for the 105 inch length. Love these panels!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black and cream panels The curtains were exactly what I wanted for my master bedroom. The curtains look great and I was extremely pleased with the quality.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed, hang beautifully. I received the effect that I was hoping to achieve, a window that adds another beautiful layer to my guest room. I couldn't be happier with the value and craftsmanship. We hung the drapes and gave them a quick steaming and Viola!, the room had pizzaz. I wish that there were other room that would benefit from these drapes and will scour my Ballard catalogues for other drapery products to include in my home.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great custom drapery quality! Very pleased with the heft and weight of the draperies, I also had a custom bedskirt made to match the draperies and that turned out excellent as well. :)
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful curtains! I received these and at first thought they were going to be to wide for my standard 36 inch window. They look absolutely beautiful! I bought 1 inch rods, which in my opinion are the perfect diameter for such a heavy drape. I also purchased 1 inch rings and took clips off and put hooks through the hole of ring, the rings are also a little wider then standard rings which I think helps makes the french pleat stand straight and not sag forward. I used one panel per window and I used garden twine and made pull backs. I also purchased a valance to check if it matched the valance of drape, it is same material but it is shorter as stated 13inch. I will use the valances in my bay window with cafe. These curtains make my living room look so comfy and warm feeling. Thanks Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality is amazing! These panels are of great quality. I have the black & white ones in a bedroom and loved them......so I purchased the toffee and check as side panels to large glass doors. They dress the room up without making it look too formal. I used large rods and rings with hooks to add a couple more inches to the length.....very satisfied with the look!
Date published: 2011-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Got more than I expected when I ordered two of these panels. Wonderful quality fabric. Well "weighted" drapery panels. Hang very well. Pleating at the top is done well. The check pattern was larger than expected, however, it worked well in my family room. I would absolutely order these panels again for other areas of my home. Originally was going to order the black check until I read a review claiming the fabric appeared to be black and "pink" checked, rather than black and cream. I agreed when looking more closely at that particular color choice. Went with the sage check and it happened to work out exceptionally well. Totally appreciated the sales price of the panel and it motivated me to move a bit more quickly when it came to making a purchase. Great quality, great value.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high quality at a great price point. Love, love love my curtains! Bought them for my dinning room, which is small but has a high ceiling. They have finished the space off nicely with out overpowering the room. Also, because they are lined, they are heavy and have a nice drape. Overall, an expensive look at a price that didn't break the bank!
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toffee Check Panel with Valance We're using the Toffee check panel as a privacy curtain between the dining area and family room. Using several panels allows us to close it for privacy, or leave it open as desired. It's just the look I was hoping to achieve ... I'm very pleased with the quality, and wouldn't change a thing!
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gorgeous drapes These panels exceeded my expectations in every way. They are beautiful and so well made. I love the way they look in my dining room. Beautiful style and quality...they're perfect!
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love these curtains. They look like custom made for 1/5th the price.
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Curtains! I just love these curtains. The french pleats and lining make these just perfect. I can not believe how nice these are for the money. They complete my french country breakfast area. Thank you Ballard!
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product These draperies are exactly as stated in your catalog. This is a good thing! Quality fabric, excellent sewing and there are even enough draperies pins in each package to hang the draperies. Hooray, hooray for Ballard Designs. You have not let me down.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Very well made with lining that gives them a quality weight; they hang very well, and after being on rods for a day, the wrinkles came out with no pressing required. They look wonderful in my dining room!
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful drapes Drapes are beautiful but the length of the 2 panels were not the same. I will have to take them down during the holidays and hem the one that is to long. Other than that fact (I am lucky that I can sew) I would recomend them.
Date published: 2013-12-13
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_, sid_FD004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FD004-Check Drapery Panel with Valance
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]