GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10140
false header 2 10140
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Check Panel with Valance 4.8 5 92 92
Lovely curtains Have ordered several panels of these to continue a colour theme from living room into dining room and then family room. They are lovely - make the rooms look more formal but not too much so - and have been hung with pinched pleats in more structured rooms and on rings in less formal area - great value for price. Are lined, look great. January 22, 2014
love! love! love! I hung the ivory/black check drapes in my dining and living room. I love the weight of these. They are heavy, and hang well. They make a room look cozy without looking country. I have cleaned mine with just a damp cloth and i vacuum them on a regular basis. The detail is terrific. I highly recommend these! January 6, 2014
Excellent quality I have been watching these for a very long time just didn't want to spend the money on what I thought would be very casual. They are gorgeous! Wish they offerred them in different fabrics as well. December 15, 2013
Beautiful drapes Drapes are beautiful but the length of the 2 panels were not the same. I will have to take them down during the holidays and hem the one that is to long. Other than that fact (I am lucky that I can sew) I would recomend them. December 13, 2013
Love, Love these Drapes! I've viewed these drapes for a very long time. If you have considered ordering these, but question the quality or color I guarantee you will not be disappointed with either. I hung these straight from the packaging and they only had one wrinkle which steamed out in seconds. The fabric is heavy and just beautiful. I ordered these in black. I hope this review helps you in making your decision. November 18, 2013
Exceptional Quality!!!! I just received my curtains today, and they are absolutely beautiful! The fabric is a much heavier quality than I expected with "ready made" curtains. They are fully lined and truly look CUSTOM! I am now considering buying them in a different color for another room! I really do like the quality of Ballard products. I have many friends that come over and tell me that my home looks just like the Ballard catalog! That is a compliment! November 18, 2013
Valance not made according to specs I ordered 8 panels in the toffee color, but decided my room needed more color. I opened one package and hung the panel to see how it looked. I noticed that the valance was not in proportion with the length of the panel. I ordered 108" panels and according to the specs, the valance is supposed to be 20"; the valance on the panel was only 15". Also noticed that they pieced the panel together and the pattern did not match up. I am hoping this is an anomaly, but at the moment I'm not sure I can recommend this product. I may decide on another color and hope that the panels will be made according the specs. October 28, 2013
Classic and timeless while very ....today Beautiful, hefty fabric with very nice backing. They draped very nicely in our dining room. We are very happy with this purchase. Another win from Ballard ! September 2, 2013
I was very disappointed in this product. I ordered two of the Check Panels with Valance and expected them to be well constructed. They are not ! I ordered two Panels and when I got them ironed ( which was a difficult task ) and hung them the Valances were at least 1 1/2- 2 inches different in length. They also had a lot of seams and some fabric flaws. I sent them back and received two replacement Panels. I again ironed them and hung them and decided to keep them because they matched my decor and didn`t look too bad from a distance. However, they really have a lot of flaws. While I did receive a discount, it was not enough to make up for the inconvenience. These Panels are not worth the price !!! August 28, 2013
Great detail! I love the sage check drapery panels I purchased for my bedroom. These are not skimpy panels, they are full and well made. And I love the ribbon detail, valance, and French pleats. Great value! My only complaint is that they don't come in more fabric options. I just ordered the other three color swatches to see if I can use them in other rooms of my home. Also would love to see this same drapery panel offered in solids. Highly recommend! August 22, 2013
Checked curtains Love the curtains. They hang beautifully and are lined with nice fabric. I will have to hem two panels out of four as they are not exactly the same length. About 1/2 inch. No problem for me....I sew July 29, 2013
The draperies are excellent quality but beware that the pictures of black/offwhite check are really black/tan. You will need anchors for the curtain The draperies are excellent quality but beware that the pictures of black/offwhite check are really black/tan. You will need anchors for the rods because these drapes are heavy and full for a regular sized bedroom window. July 17, 2013
Excellent Very well made. Love the heavy weight of the fabric. April 18, 2013
Love Them! The checked panel drapes are lovely. Very nice weight, they hang just right. March 28, 2013
Beautiful! I ordered these drapes for my bedroom and fell in love with them! They are exactly as pictured online. I have since ordered the same fabric to cover a bench in my bedroom and I love that I was able to do that. These are expensive but worth every penny. March 27, 2013
Check Panel with Valance I LOVE my check panel with valance. I ordered several and they look fabulous! They come across as looking country but once they are hung they do not give the country look. Happy! Happy! March 1, 2013
Beautiful & great value I have these in black & white in dining room. Loved them so much I bought the tan & white for living room. Great quality for the price. I'd recommend to anyone ! February 28, 2013
Gorgeous well made drapes! I am a novice to well made drapes, as we just moved into our new home, but I fell in love with these. I ordered them and am so happy I did! They are surprisingly thick and substantial, the grosgrain trim and pleats are beautiful. They are the perfect addition to my new kitchen. I love the fact that they are elegant and casual all at once. They are very French-country or Tuscan chic. I wasn't sure about the drapery pins, but they are easy to figure out. I got a decorative rod and used curtain rings, but you could also easily use a traverse rod. I have the drapes over my sliding glass doors and the cafe curtains on a nearby window. The valances were on back order but I can't wait to receive those as well to complete the look. I also love that you can coordinate these drapes with many other products...I plan on purchasing counter stools and getting the toffee check cushions, and I bought the toffee check pillows to carry the pattern through into my adjacent family room. Very happy...you won't be disappointed. February 16, 2013
Quality Draperies!!! I bought these for my den--a Country French eclectic feel room--and these look amazing! Pinch pleat drapes, though a little more work to hang than draperies with a rod pocket they are so, so worth it! The difference in the "look" is classy without coming off as formal or stuffy. I love the pinch pleats but especially love the black ribbon edge trim. It's a great accent to them and makes them stand out a little more. If you're on the fence about these, get off and buy them; you won't regret this purchase! January 27, 2013
Beautiful! These drapes/curtains are such great quality! They are exactly what I was looking for and are such a great investment in decorating my home! Love , Love them! December 26, 2012
Great Quality Not only is the quality great, the style is great. I ordered two panels about three years ago, and they continue to look as good as the first day I hung them. So when redecorating the master bedroom, I could not find drapes that would match the conforter. Looked for months, then it finally hit me I need those same drapes, only in a different color. These drapes hang beutifully and the colors are always spot on. Thanks Ballard Designs. October 18, 2012
Fantastic quality I fell in love with these the moment I took them out of the box. They look as though they were custom made. They hang beautifully and look perfect on either side of my french doors. Received several compliments on them. Great quality fabric. October 11, 2012
Love these Curtains I love these curtains. This quality is hard to find these days. I did have to figure out how to hang them and buy another pack of the hooks that came with it and some rings but I wasn't expecting to get any hardware. October 11, 2012
Quality Product Got more than I expected when I ordered two of these panels. Wonderful quality fabric. Well "weighted" drapery panels. Hang very well. Pleating at the top is done well. The check pattern was larger than expected, however, it worked well in my family room. I would absolutely order these panels again for other areas of my home. Originally was going to order the black check until I read a review claiming the fabric appeared to be black and "pink" checked, rather than black and cream. I agreed when looking more closely at that particular color choice. Went with the sage check and it happened to work out exceptionally well. Totally appreciated the sales price of the panel and it motivated me to move a bit more quickly when it came to making a purchase. Great quality, great value. October 10, 2012
Perfectly wonderful Needed curtains for a lakefront bedroom. These check panels with valance were perfect. They are the spot-on level of informality with good looks. The grosgrain ribbon really makes them "finished". Thanks, Ballard for the 105 inch length. Love these panels! October 7, 2012
Great Value These are a heavy weight lined drape! Looks great like custom made. September 29, 2012
Love the curtain....Beware of the colors!!! I love the quality of the fabric and style. I have to send them back because of the color though :( I bought the black check and thought it was a ivory/black check. The lighter color is almost a pinky buff. I have warm butter yellow walls and it makes the curtains look pink. I'm so disappointed! You can't beat the quality for the price, but avoid these if your walls are yellow :) August 10, 2012
Simply Gorgeous! These drapes are gorgeous! They are well made and so much nicer in person then in the catalog! I bought them for my kitchen and love them! I guarantee you will not be disappointed! August 6, 2012
Toffee Check Panel with Valance We're using the Toffee check panel as a privacy curtain between the dining area and family room. Using several panels allows us to close it for privacy, or leave it open as desired. It's just the look I was hoping to achieve ... I'm very pleased with the quality, and wouldn't change a thing! August 2, 2012
they are great! the drapes are well made & hang beautifully...they arrived promptly and were packaged well...couldn't be happier... July 14, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:FD004-Check Panel with Valance
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???