Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83928
false header 2 83928
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant yet Simple These panels exceeded my expectations in quality and appearance. The fabric and lining are heavy giving the panels nice weight for hanging. Also did not have to press or steam out any wrinkles after hanging. I couldn't see from the picture on line how many curtains rings/hanging pins I would need. Thankfully, others posted pictures and I could count: 11 for each panel (9 pleats and one for each end). They came with only 9 hanging pins each so I had to buy 4 more. A minor inconvenience considering the finished look is beautiful. I have the 108" length which gives me a 9" flare on the floor which looks lovely with all the folds. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super High Quality As an interior designer, we hang a lot of drapes. I know good drapes. These were unbelievably hefty and very well constructed. Drapery pins (included) are a must for installing these properly. There are several good tutorials on YouTube to assist you in doing this properly and without much bloodshed. It is imperative that you take the time to measure each point of entrance for the pins. Do not rely on the print itself. Very well made, but off 1/16" here and there. This will not be visible if you do your measuring on each pin. Count on about 15-20 minutes to do this with 2 panels. They are so worth it. It took 2 of us on a 6' ladder to install the panels on the rod into their brackets. Make sure you use at least .75" diameter rods. Install the brackets with sturdy wall anchors as well, don't cheap out here. A little extra time and effort will hang these gorgeously lined pieces to be the showcase piece in your room. I will purchase these again for another project for sure. February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend I love the curtains! They are high quality and look great. The checks are just the right size, not too small, but not big enough to be too bold. I highly recommend them. December 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful in a log home too! I have been wanting these curtains for a long time and wasn't sure if they'd look right in a log home. Well, they really do! Even my no-frills husband likes them as they are practical in providing an added layer of insulation in front of the sliding glass doors. They are high quality and give our great room a very cozy and finished look. The taupe is a wonderful neutral that goes with our fireplace and rustic decor well. The curtains do have some bulk when opened, but tiebacks should help. I'll probably switch them out to a more sheer fabric in the spring and summer, but these are perfect for fall and winter. A big thanks to all the other reviewers who included pictures. Such a big help, and I hope that mine are useful to others as well. December 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by These drapes are really nice! I have sewn all of my life...clothes, curtains, even my wedding dress, but found myself in a pinch needing drapes. I ordered these and couldn't have made them myself for the price - factoring in time and notions and lining. These drapes are very well made and I am very pleased. The only thing I noticed that wasn't done was That the checks weren't matched at the seams...however, this is indiscernible due to the fullness of the fabric. They do look great in my black and white French kitchen! November 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great look for the cost I love the look of these drapes, really good workmanship for the cost. October 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product was great quality but Received order within the timeline given. Product material was better than expected. However one panel had to be returned as the lining was not stitched to the material properly. Customer service was very helpful and quick. I am now anxiously awaiting my replacement panel. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful curtains these curtains are well made, basically room darkening, keep in mind they have some weight to them. very nice. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The panel is excellent quality. The panel was the same quality that I know Ballard represents. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful curtains! I received these and at first thought they were going to be to wide for my standard 36 inch window. They look absolutely beautiful! I bought 1 inch rods, which in my opinion are the perfect diameter for such a heavy drape. I also purchased 1 inch rings and took clips off and put hooks through the hole of ring, the rings are also a little wider then standard rings which I think helps makes the french pleat stand straight and not sag forward. I used one panel per window and I used garden twine and made pull backs. I also purchased a valance to check if it matched the valance of drape, it is same material but it is shorter as stated 13inch. I will use the valances in my bay window with cafe. These curtains make my living room look so comfy and warm feeling. Thanks Ballard Designs! October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality The reviews & photos helped me make this selection. I'm so pleased with the quality & appearance of my new curtains! May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful quality drapes I love the way these drapes look in my breakfast area. They are superb quality and give my breakfast room a french country look. They would probably look best with rings, but I got the 84" and if I hung the rod higher the drapes would be too short. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Curtains I ordered the sage check curtains for our kitchen. Since we have an old victorian home, they actually hit just below the window sill. We tie them back in the daytime, and close them at night. They are beautiful looking, and the quality is excellent. They do have a light fabric lining on the back so they provide privacy at night. I would recommend them to anyone. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely curtains Have ordered several panels of these to continue a colour theme from living room into dining room and then family room. They are lovely - make the rooms look more formal but not too much so - and have been hung with pinched pleats in more structured rooms and on rings in less formal area - great value for price. Are lined, look great. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love! love! love! I hung the ivory/black check drapes in my dining and living room. I love the weight of these. They are heavy, and hang well. They make a room look cozy without looking country. I have cleaned mine with just a damp cloth and i vacuum them on a regular basis. The detail is terrific. I highly recommend these! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality I have been watching these for a very long time just didn't want to spend the money on what I thought would be very casual. They are gorgeous! Wish they offerred them in different fabrics as well. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful drapes Drapes are beautiful but the length of the 2 panels were not the same. I will have to take them down during the holidays and hem the one that is to long. Other than that fact (I am lucky that I can sew) I would recomend them. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love these Drapes! I've viewed these drapes for a very long time. If you have considered ordering these, but question the quality or color I guarantee you will not be disappointed with either. I hung these straight from the packaging and they only had one wrinkle which steamed out in seconds. The fabric is heavy and just beautiful. I ordered these in black. I hope this review helps you in making your decision. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Quality!!!! I just received my curtains today, and they are absolutely beautiful! The fabric is a much heavier quality than I expected with "ready made" curtains. They are fully lined and truly look CUSTOM! I am now considering buying them in a different color for another room! I really do like the quality of Ballard products. I have many friends that come over and tell me that my home looks just like the Ballard catalog! That is a compliment! November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Valance not made according to specs I ordered 8 panels in the toffee color, but decided my room needed more color. I opened one package and hung the panel to see how it looked. I noticed that the valance was not in proportion with the length of the panel. I ordered 108" panels and according to the specs, the valance is supposed to be 20"; the valance on the panel was only 15". Also noticed that they pieced the panel together and the pattern did not match up. I am hoping this is an anomaly, but at the moment I'm not sure I can recommend this product. I may decide on another color and hope that the panels will be made according the specs. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic and timeless while very Beautiful, hefty fabric with very nice backing. They draped very nicely in our dining room. We are very happy with this purchase. Another win from Ballard ! September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was very disappointed in this product. I ordered two of the Check Panels with Valance and expected them to be well constructed. They are not ! I ordered two Panels and when I got them ironed ( which was a difficult task ) and hung them the Valances were at least 1 1/2- 2 inches different in length. They also had a lot of seams and some fabric flaws. I sent them back and received two replacement Panels. I again ironed them and hung them and decided to keep them because they matched my decor and didn`t look too bad from a distance. However, they really have a lot of flaws. While I did receive a discount, it was not enough to make up for the inconvenience. These Panels are not worth the price !!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great detail! I love the sage check drapery panels I purchased for my bedroom. These are not skimpy panels, they are full and well made. And I love the ribbon detail, valance, and French pleats. Great value! My only complaint is that they don't come in more fabric options. I just ordered the other three color swatches to see if I can use them in other rooms of my home. Also would love to see this same drapery panel offered in solids. Highly recommend! August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Checked curtains Love the curtains. They hang beautifully and are lined with nice fabric. I will have to hem two panels out of four as they are not exactly the same length. About 1/2 inch. No problem for me....I sew July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The draperies are excellent quality but beware that the pictures of black/offwhite check are really black/tan. You will need anchors for the curtain The draperies are excellent quality but beware that the pictures of black/offwhite check are really black/tan. You will need anchors for the rods because these drapes are heavy and full for a regular sized bedroom window. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very well made. Love the heavy weight of the fabric. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Them! The checked panel drapes are lovely. Very nice weight, they hang just right. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I ordered these drapes for my bedroom and fell in love with them! They are exactly as pictured online. I have since ordered the same fabric to cover a bench in my bedroom and I love that I was able to do that. These are expensive but worth every penny. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check Panel with Valance I LOVE my check panel with valance. I ordered several and they look fabulous! They come across as looking country but once they are hung they do not give the country look. Happy! Happy! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & great value I have these in black & white in dining room. Loved them so much I bought the tan & white for living room. Great quality for the price. I'd recommend to anyone ! February 28, 2013
  • 2016-10-23 T06:41:58.703-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_FD004, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:FD004-Check Drapery Panel with Valance

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.