GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69402
false header 2 69402
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Check Panel with Valance 4.8 5 91 91
Wanted To See More Pics When I was shopping for these none of the reviews showed any pictures so I am willing to share mine. The eat in kitchen is where I bought the 108" Toffee panels. This was the initial staple to the rooms decor and soon I will replace the chandelier, remove the blinds and get roman shades underneath. The blinds do require pinch pleat hooks/rods which is more costly than rod panels. They come with the metal inserts however one of my six were missing and I had to run out and get some. I am a little concerned that I may have to replace all my hardware with bigger curtain rods because as you can see they still come out at the top over the trim. I hope my picture helps :) August 9, 2011
love, Love, LOVE these!!! I was hesitant to order these, since I could not see or touch them, but I read the reviews and decided to take a leap of faith. What beautiful panels these are. They go perfectly with my,hopefully, French cottage look. And they look great with my Talia chandlier and linen shades. I took a photo. Highly recommend, these are a good quality, and a great weight. The fabric is beautiful. October 23, 2011
SO nice! I bought the black check panels for my guest room. They look beautiful, and I could not be happier with them. They are excellent quality, made of heavy fabric and lined. The valanced top gives them a finished look. I love how wide they are on the bottom, and I can close these drapes to cover a very wide window (pictured). I hung mine on rings with clips and I like the country french look. These drapes can be dressed up or dressed down and I don't think anyone can go wrong with them. Excellent!!!!! January 2, 2012
These panels provide style and casual sophistication to our kitchen dining area and adjoining sliding door. We are delighted with the quality fabric and the casual yet sophisticated style of these checked panels. We are also pleased that these lined panels block out the morning cold and the bright afternoon sun. January 4, 2012
Excellent quality! great look I purchased the check drapes after much debate with myself. I wish I had purchased earlier. Not only do they have designer details such as the pinch pleats and the grosgrain ribbon trim, they are a great weight so that they hang perfectly. I have them on two large windows in our bedroom and couldn't be more pleased. Shipping was prompt and without delay. I'm a super happy customer! Thanks Ballard!! September 23, 2011
Look like custom window treatments! The curtains arrived promptly. Five 84" panels seemed a bit daunting for this grandmother to handle alone, so I hired my local custom drapery guy to provide and install the rods and rings and hang the curtains. He agrees they are a terrific buy and very good quality--look as good as the custom window treatments I have everywhere else! July 30, 2011
Love, Love these Drapes! I've viewed these drapes for a very long time. If you have considered ordering these, but question the quality or color I guarantee you will not be disappointed with either. I hung these straight from the packaging and they only had one wrinkle which steamed out in seconds. The fabric is heavy and just beautiful. I ordered these in black. I hope this review helps you in making your decision. November 18, 2013
Looks Custom Made I waited a long time to order these panels because I just wasn't sure how the check pattern would look in my formal living room. Would it be too casual or too busy? Well, I am happy to say that I love them. First, the panels are well made and of great quality fabric. They hang well and didn't even need to be ironed. The valance and grosgrain ribbon trim give them a more finished and custom-made look. The small size check makes the pattern appear more subdued and not too "country-looking". The overall effect is several steps above your average, run-of-the-mill drapery panel. May 7, 2011
Over two years later... I've had these drapes in my master bedroom for over two years and they look brand new. Every day I pull open a pair I have over a sliding glass door and every night I pull them closed and you just can't tell...there is no sign of wear or staining and the material feels crisp and heavy. I bought the black banded drapes and still get compliments when people see them for the first time. I highly recommend these, they are a steal! June 15, 2011
This product is well made, elegant and classic ! I am so happy with these checked panels and valance that I may just put them on every window in my home ! I am a professional seamstress and I could not have made these for this low, low price. They are beautifully tailored, quality fabric, lined and look fantastic ! Thank you Ballard for classy product and prompt delivery. S.W.in Texas March 16, 2011
Love the curtain....Beware of the colors!!! I love the quality of the fabric and style. I have to send them back because of the color though :( I bought the black check and thought it was a ivory/black check. The lighter color is almost a pinky buff. I have warm butter yellow walls and it makes the curtains look pink. I'm so disappointed! You can't beat the quality for the price, but avoid these if your walls are yellow :) August 10, 2012
Absolutely stunning. I bought these in sage check for the sliding door in my kitchen and also the valances for over my sink - they match beautifully and really make my kitchen a showplace! I also have the sage check chair cushions, so the look is coordinated and lovely. I hung these with the enclosed pins (which I had never used before) and attached them to rings so the panels slide open and closed easily. The attached valance really gives the curtain a gorgeous finished look when both closed and open. And the quality of the panels is excellent - you rarely see quality like this in a pre-made curtain. My kitchen looks custom designed (well, really it is)! And I am so pleased with all my Ballard purchases. January 1, 2012
Exceptional Quality!!!! I just received my curtains today, and they are absolutely beautiful! The fabric is a much heavier quality than I expected with "ready made" curtains. They are fully lined and truly look CUSTOM! I am now considering buying them in a different color for another room! I really do like the quality of Ballard products. I have many friends that come over and tell me that my home looks just like the Ballard catalog! That is a compliment! November 18, 2013
Excellent quality and perfect for any room!! I purchased two pairs of these panels for a very sunny conservatory. They are very well made and nicely weighted at the bottoms. They are also beautifully pleated and have grosgrain trim that runs the interior length. I have received tons of compliments on them and am considering ordering in another color for a bedroom. Would definitely recommend these!! April 10, 2011
These curtains are beautiful and great quality! I am a seamstress myself, and know quality drapes when I see them. These are definitely high quality, with a nice weight to the crisp fabric, lined very nicely to avoid sun damage, and the trim is beautiful. I love these curtains! July 28, 2011
Quality Draperies!!! I bought these for my den--a Country French eclectic feel room--and these look amazing! Pinch pleat drapes, though a little more work to hang than draperies with a rod pocket they are so, so worth it! The difference in the "look" is classy without coming off as formal or stuffy. I love the pinch pleats but especially love the black ribbon edge trim. It's a great accent to them and makes them stand out a little more. If you're on the fence about these, get off and buy them; you won't regret this purchase! January 27, 2013
Great Panels! These panels look lovely in my family room. The fabric is high quality and the valance adds a nice flair to the panel. I did have to return one panel since it measured 80" rather than 84". Ballard's customer service was quick to help with the return--they gave me great confidence to shop with Ballard. I must note that the lining on these panels does sag below the drape--expect to have to hem the lining. March 16, 2011
Love Love Love these panels!!!! After searching and searching AND SEARCHING I finally decided on the black check panels in 120" length for my formal dining room that has 12 ft ceilings. These are so well made and to find them pleated at this price and length is amazing. I could not be any happier! Thank you for such a GREAT product! March 24, 2011
Lovely curtains Have ordered several panels of these to continue a colour theme from living room into dining room and then family room. They are lovely - make the rooms look more formal but not too much so - and have been hung with pinched pleats in more structured rooms and on rings in less formal area - great value for price. Are lined, look great. January 22, 2014
love! love! love! I hung the ivory/black check drapes in my dining and living room. I love the weight of these. They are heavy, and hang well. They make a room look cozy without looking country. I have cleaned mine with just a damp cloth and i vacuum them on a regular basis. The detail is terrific. I highly recommend these! January 6, 2014
Love these Curtains I love these curtains. This quality is hard to find these days. I did have to figure out how to hang them and buy another pack of the hooks that came with it and some rings but I wasn't expecting to get any hardware. October 11, 2012
WOW.. These curtains are so well made no corners were cut on the craftmanship I love the curtains, Great price, Great look, they are well maid and looks like I spent a fortune. These curtains made my whole bedroom come togeather. Love Ballards service also. Thank you, Carol (Corona, CA) May 13, 2012
An elegant country look I am thrilled with these high quality panels. I searched the web for a long time to find just the right look and color and these are perfect. The toffee color is unusual, the check is large enough to be visible but not too bold and the top pleats have a custom look. I hung them with black iron rings in my french country dining room, then used the valances in the adjoining living room for a co-ordinated look. October 15, 2011
Beautiful I love the drapes! They have a nice weight to the fabric and expensive looking finish detail around the edges with the ribbon and valence at top and lining too. Easy to hang and require no ironing out of the box. Perfect compliment to my Living Room and Dining Room! January 2, 2012
Excellent product These draperies are exactly as stated in your catalog. This is a good thing! Quality fabric, excellent sewing and there are even enough draperies pins in each package to hang the draperies. Hooray, hooray for Ballard Designs. You have not let me down. December 23, 2011
Beautiful Very well made with lining that gives them a quality weight; they hang very well, and after being on rods for a day, the wrinkles came out with no pressing required. They look wonderful in my dining room! September 29, 2011
Great pattern and love the valance. Very finished look. Was disappointed in the panels having pleat pins since I hadn't intalled traverse rods. I ended up with circular rings with clips, but hanging them turned out to be a royal hassle. I also ordered received the same pattern, larger checks, shower curtain. What kind of shower curtain comes without holes for rings? Another hassle to get it hung! March 16, 2011
Loved these drapes! I first saw these drapes hanging at my friend's house. Couldn't believe they weren't custom! They looked marvelous in her home. The lined material on these drapes makes it possible for the drapes to hold their shape and provide privacy. I am very happy with the black grosgrain ribbon trim on the drapes-it is a good quality trim. I also ordered the matching small check pillows for my chairs in the room where my drapes hang. I didn't have any trouble finding black drapery rings to hang the drapes on with the hooks provided. I didn't have to iron the drapes or worry about wrinkles when I unpacked the drapes either! May 31, 2012
Great quality The reviews & photos helped me make this selection. I'm so pleased with the quality & appearance of my new curtains! May 2, 2014
Toffee Check Panel with Valance We're using the Toffee check panel as a privacy curtain between the dining area and family room. Using several panels allows us to close it for privacy, or leave it open as desired. It's just the look I was hoping to achieve ... I'm very pleased with the quality, and wouldn't change a thing! August 2, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:FD004-Check Panel with Valance