Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best clock for the money! I'd been watching this clock, for what seems like forever, hoping it would go on sale. I finally gave in when I got a 15% off coupon. I'm so glad I did, I love this clock. The clock is exactly as described, nice and heavy, great quality, fits my wall perfectly. Do be careful taking it out of the box, as the hands are somewhat fragile for such a hefty item. This clock keeps perfect time. Everyone who has seen it has commented on how nice it is, and wants to know where I got it! April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Product is Perfect for This Space... Love the clock. Looks great; however, it doesn't stay on-time for very long. We are continually adjusting the hands. We follow the directions. We're not supposed to do change the time by using the "hands" on the clock; rather from the back (a little dial). This is a 36" diameter clock, and doing this on a regular basis isn't ideal. We have no plan to return it because it looks great where we put it up. Perhaps there's a hint Ballard, or one of your customers, can give us as to how to keep this clock ticking and on-time! Thank you. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I put this clock on an exterior (but protected) wall on my lanai. It keeps time perfectly It looks fabulous and is easy to bring inside in case of wild weather! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely gorgeous clock! I can't begin to say how much I love this clock! Everyone that has seen it has loved it also. I've had tons of compliments on it. I had been wanting to buy this for quite awhile, so when it went on sale, I bought it. I am so happy that I did. It was packaged well and arrived quickly. The clock keeps perfect time. I put it in my master bath over a console table. Since you can see the wall behind it, it does not over power the room. It is a stunning piece of art! You won't regret it if you purchase this clock! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looking It looks fantastic on my mantle over the fireplace, however the hands kept getting caught up in each other. After several gentle adjustments, they are on track and staying that way! We almost ended up sending it back due to this problem. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big is 5'oclock somewhere We hung this clock in a very challenging spot above a doorway in a tall hallway. This clock is big and it filled the space beautifully. Be careful when hanging ... guard the hands. We had to carefully "bend" the hands because they were hitting on both ends. After the adjustment no worries. Also ... analyze the hanging notches on the back ... they are not equidistant. If you take that into account ... your clock will hang perfectly. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic We are loving our new clock. Several neighbors could not believe that it is an actual working clock because of it's size. The workmanship is so nice and I would highly recommend it. We had a large blank wall above our TV and this clock makes the wall complete. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am devastated We finally put up the clock last night, checked it over before hanging it, and it looks gorgeous! However, the hands are catching and stop moving. I was warned not to touch them and we didn't but I wish I had not drilled the holes. I need a working clock, and this one doesn't work. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by bold and beautiful I had seen a similar clock at a home store and was tempted by the $99 price. Decided to order this one as the other was same look but felt cheap. This one is solid and worth the price. larger than you think - it's a statement piece. Main clock is firm - welded and substantial. Clock hands are very light and make sure you don't bend them by accident. The hour hand did not hold in place and hung up on the minute hand. I had to remove and adjust them. Hour hand had to be re-seated and the minute hand bent out a little as to not catch on hour hand. once install - works perfect. Does not come with mounting screws or battery. Make sure the screws/nails your choose will hold in the larger holes of the mounts. March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Attractive clock, but didn't work. This clock is attractive and I was eager to get it hung above my fireplace, but when I put the battery in the hands did not move. I put another battery in but the same happened, no movement. Unfortunately I have to return. The clock was well packed and it took a long time to unpack and then even longer to pack up. Needless to say, I'm disappointed. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love the Chateau Betton Clock I was looking for something to fill a wall in our formal living room that wasn't too overwhelming. I have a painting above our fireplace that I love and I didn't want additional wall decor to compete with it. This clock fits the bill. It fills the space beautifully and functions perfectly. Really easy to hang and have had no problems with it. Would highly recommend it. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect decorative touch! This clock is as perfect in my house as in your catalog. It is placed over the mantle on my painted brick fireplace. The color and texture show through the open metal, making it the perfect accessory in my family room! Thank you Ballard. You haven't disappointed me yet. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by standout piece This very large clock is definitely a conversation starter! It's beautiful, and works well so far too! We put it on a brick wall in our house, and it just looks amazing--I don't think any piece of artwork could possibly look better. I would definitely recommend this product!!! --especially if you have a textured wall (brick or stone) that needs a little something. Every person that walks in my house comments on it. It's that nice! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this clock! This clock looks wonderful in our vaulted ceiling living room . We have had many compliments on it. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my wall Love the clock. It arrived in good shape and works well. It's been several weeks and I haven't had any issues with it not keeping time. January 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice The clock is very pretty. The hands crossed over each other at first however, after a minor adjustment, it runs fine. December 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy. This is my second clock that does not work. It worked for a few days and then the hands literally fell off the second one. It is getting returned. December 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It looks good, a great wall decoration,but... I was greatly surprised and disappointed that the timing mechanism was inoperable upon arrival - meaning the hands would not move! - and that I had to resort to purchasing the time movement ($22.84)from a website that specialized in these types of products. After all that, I am now a happy camper. The price was right for what I ordered, incidentally, so no problem with service or friendly customer representatives. Thanks for allowing me to share. Kind regards, Varo C. Duffins November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Love the large size, the design, and the two tone colors perfectly accent the other items in my room. Only one small negative--hard to tell the time when the dial arms are on the numbers 3,6,9, 12, due to the color of the arms blending with the bars across those numbers. But I still prefer this clock over others I have seen of this size and am very happy with my purchase. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eye catching I love this clock. It is keeping great time. I have gotten alot of compliments. It is the perfect size for my needs. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks fabulous in tall stairway. My decorator friend actually recommended this clock for my open stairway. My home has high ceilings and a large open wall in the stairway that needed to be filled. This clock looks wonderful! I love the way the color of the walls shows through this open design. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality and looks This clock is as beautiful as I expected. I love how the open framework looks on my painted wall. Excellent quality and easy to install. It was packaged very well and arrived quickly. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love, Love, Love! I bought this clock to go above our sofa in the living room and I absolutely love it. I think it makes the room. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a Statement! The Chateau Betton Clock brings the perfect size, scale and character to the room. It elevates the room design to a new level of trendy, yet sophisticated. October 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clock is beautiful and well-made. The Chateau Betton Clock, with the black and gold finish on wrought iron is beautiful. The French- style clock works perfectly. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks great - please, please, please keep working! I purchased this clock because it looks great and I thought it would be helpful to have a giant clock as an aid in my continuing battle to understand and conquer time- an ironic statement piece for my wall. We installed it last night and I was so disappointed to see that it was stuck at 4:22 this morning at 9 am. Noooo- I swear I did not touch the hands! Closer inspection found that the big hand was stuck on the little hand and defying the instructions I bent the big hand out a little until it would clear the little hand consistently as I turned the dial on the back to reset the time. so far so good. it is about to clear 1:05 and... I think we have a winner!!! I love the design- large enough to fill a space but "light" enough to not overwhelm it. And the round shape is perfect in an odd space on my living room wall. It gets five-plus stars for design- but got downgraded in the "works without me thinking about it" category. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Guys... We expected a quality product and we got it with our Betton Wall Clock......It arrived packed very well not to damage... It shows very well and is adorning our large kitchen wall.. Everyone that has seen it has nothing but positive comments and we are glad we shopped with Ballard. Thank you again... September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful We are very pleased with the look of our Chateau Betton Clock. It looks great hanging over the mantel on our stone fireplace. September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your Money Wanted to hang this in a loft on a brick wall in a room with a 30' ceiling. Made arrangements to have someone come to my home with the appropriate tools and ladder just to discover the clock didn't work. What a waste of money! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful accent clock This clock looks great on a section of wall between the kitchen and family room. It's beautiful. When it arrived it worked for a few hours then stopped. I changed batteries and tightened the screw that holds on the hands. It still didn't work consistently. I called Ballard and they immediately offered to send a new one. A few days later I fiddled with the screw again and this did the trick. The clock is now working perfectly. Instructions should alert consumers to check the screw before assuming it isn't working. Would save Ballard cost and consumers a little frustration. Regardless...I love it and would do it all over again just to have this perfect accent piece. September 18, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T09:07:33.431-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_169, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_AT553, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:AT553-Chateau Betton Clock

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later