GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10205
false header 2 10205
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chateau Betton Clock 4.2 5 142 142
Makes a great accent on a large, high wall! The open work of the clock lets the wall color show through. It holds its own on a large wall. We put ours on a high wall and it is outstanding. We had to return the first order as the clock mechanism did not work, but the second order which came in very timely works perfectly. We waited a long time to find the perfect item for this wall, and is perfect! We love the clock! July 5, 2013
Lots of Compliments! Everyone loves it. It makes a very classy statement. I am a bit of a perfectionist and I have just two little suggestions to future purchasers. 1) I used a level to insure that I hung it straight. Unfortunately, as my guide, I used the two "hanging" holes soldered into either side of the clock. Bad idea! I should have used the face of the clock itself and not the back two holes. It's a tiny bit off. I am probably the only one in the world who can see it but I can see it. 2) Having purchased that big heavy "Jill Mirror" recently, I had a great find! The drywall bolts that shipped with the mirror were not strong enough. So after reading comments, I purchased the super heavy hooks for the mirror but the heavy-duty drywall bolts were perfect for this heavy clock! Perfect. You will definitely enjoy the clock! May 16, 2013
Chateau Betton Clock I like the overall look of the clock. As previous reviewers have written, I agree that the roman numerals on the clock do not depict the actual photo on-line; they are darker and less gold tone. Would be nice if they were brighter in order to read the time on the clock. Otherwise, I appreciate the design and quality of the wall clock. Easy to hang and little maintenance is required other than changing out the single battery. May 6, 2013
Love this clock I had a big open wall area above my fireplace and didn't want anything too overpowering and this clock is perfect. It's big, but because you can see the wall through it, it doesn't seem heavy. Be aware when you are hanging, that the hangers on the back were not directly horizontal from each other on the clock. I should have noticed so when I drilled the holes in the wall and hung it, it was crooked. My bad, I realized that they were off by about 2 inches. March 31, 2013
Beautiful choice! I saw this clock and knew immediately I should have it. I have not been able to see any clocks since I moved to my new location. This one does it all! March 26, 2013
Great open face. I am pleased with the way it looks on the wall. Stands out and not overly costly for the size. March 21, 2013
Exactly as I expected The clock is exactly as I expected and fits perfectly in an area of our dining room. I had read reviews before it arrived and knew there might be some problem with the hands sticking together. Indeed this happened but we were able to bend them apart and the clock keeps very good time. I am very happy with this product. March 15, 2013
Beautiful clock but very finicky too! Well it's Daylight Savings time, time to spring forward and advance our clocks by 1 hour. It's a shame that just the lightest touch to the hour hand of this clock has rendered it useless now. The hour hand will not stay put no matter how much I tweak it. I did adjust the two hands upon arrival as many reviews have said they needed to do and the clock worked fine, however each time the clock needs to advance or set back by one hour it is near impossible. I really love this clock, it works beautifully on our wall between the kitchen and great room, however there has got to be a way to adjust for daylight savings without the hassle I am now incurring yet again. If someone knows of a way to easily adjust for this can you please post? March 12, 2013
Love this Big Clock I needed something for a large wall space on a covered porch. Since I love clocks this was the perfect choice at a great price. February 27, 2013
Beautiful and Functional I love that it looks exactly as I expected and the scale of the clock was perfect for my space. I like functional pieces and this clock keeps accurate time in addition to being beautiful. February 25, 2013
I love my clock. I saw it in a magazine and searched where it came from. 10 days later it was hanging in my living room! Although I love my clock when it arrived it didn't work. I called Ballard and without hesitation they sent me another one within days and now I have one that works perfectly. Received a credit on my credit card and all is fine!! Buying on the internet one never knows what is going to happen but I will buy from Ballard again.. February 8, 2013
Very nice looking clock The clock has a look of high quality and has kept time well. January 5, 2013
Wonderful and Beautiful I read the reviews about watching the hands because they are very fragile. They were packed very good for shipping but needed to be carefully bent alittle to stop the rubbing when we unpacked it. We also put the battery in and ran it before we mounted it. We have had many compliments on it and you can not hear it run. If you have a big or high wall this is the clock for you. December 23, 2012
Statement Piece I placed this beautiful clock on our stone fireplace. The open face enhances the stone work, and doesn't hide it. December 19, 2012
Very nice, and large wall clock Clocked shipped as expected and was exactly what we wanted. It's very attractive and keeps good time. December 16, 2012
Stunning! Love love love this clock! Well made...even more beautiful then what the catalogue and online photo showed. We receive compliments all the time. November 12, 2012
love it great art piece, classic styling, quiet even to be in our bedroom. October 31, 2012
off color on numbers and hands This clock is a nice size for a large area. It is a beautiful clock but the gold coloring on the hands and numbers that showed in the magazine were barely noticable on the actual clock. I was hoping for more contrast. October 22, 2012
Love this clock! We are thrilled with this clock. We hung it over the fireplace, and it is just perfect! Looks great, and I can actually see what time it is from far away! October 6, 2012
Great size We had a problem at first getting the clock to keep time. But we bought new batteries and no issues now. It looks great over my fireplace. October 2, 2012
Love it! I love this clock! It is the perfect accent in my newly remodeled beachey living room. I love the size of it and the color of the numerals - a soft antique gold - and I love the details on the clock. I would highly recommend this. September 30, 2012
This product is well-made and makes a statement. My husband and I searched for the perfect piece of art to adorn our newly remodeled powder room. While perusing a new magazine, I saw this Ballard Designs' clock and immediately ordered it. We couldn't be happier. It is well-made, keeps good time, and allows the beautiful wall color to show through. Many people have commented on its unique beauty. September 13, 2012
Beautiful clock However it has not kept the correct time. The hands get stuck together sometimes. I have adjusted them several times, but somehow they end up too close to each other and stick, therefore, not keeping the correct time. September 12, 2012
I love this clock This clock is a must have. Its unique and timeless. It keeps great time. Just make sure that you adjust the hands properly so that the minute hand can pass the hour hand. September 1, 2012
Very nice clock Overall very happy with this product. I was a little upset about how long it took to arrive (10-12 days), but their customer service responded within an hour of me emailing them around 10 PM at night. The numbers are much lighter than they look in the picture which I was very pleased with as well. The biggest thing I love about this clock is that it doesn't make a ticking noise. It's completely silent!!! A few people complained about it not keeping time, but ours does. If it ever fails you can always buy replacement parts at a local hobby store for just a few dollars. August 20, 2012
Abosolutely Perfect! This clock looks great in person. It is elegant and easy to read from across the room. It was also a breeze to hang... August 20, 2012
Not as viewed on web site Received this clock as a gift and at first glance it appeared as shown, but look again and I realized that their wasn't any gold highlighting on the numerials. The entire clock is black. August 15, 2012
Just what we were looking for! This clock was just the right size and style we wanted for our house. We took a while looking for one, and stumbled upon this one at Ballard Designs. The mounting holes don't exactly line up with each other, but that was easy to adjust for. June 21, 2012
Unique and fun decor item I had a big wall to decorate and this clock has been the perfect choice. It is in our kitchen and constantly garners compliments from all who see it. It is a whimsical addition and love that it is so big! May 26, 2012
I love it, it really makes a statement. The clock is quite dramatic, fills a space, but being open to the wall, has a airy feeling. I am really pleased with it and believe it is good value for the money. It keeps good time. The only minor issue I have is that the the metal connection to the wall is slightly visable from the front, no a big problem for me. May 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:AT553-Chateau Betton Clock
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???