GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64412
false header 2 64412
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chateau Betton Clock 4.3 5 134 134
Very large impressive clock Bought this clock for my son as a house warming gift. I was amazed at the size and workmanship. It is a beautiful clock!! May 14, 2014
Yes, hands are an issue I too had a problem with the hands on the clock in that the little hand would not stay secure and kept dropping. I put a washer in between the hands and that solved the issue. Now keeping great time but it shouldn't be up to the consumer to fix it out of the box. April 30, 2014
Buy It For Looks Only! I too was hesitant about buying this clock after reading the reviews which just about every one indicated there was a problem with the clock keeping time. But I loved the look and went ahead with the purchase. The clock worked great for about 2 months but then the problems started. I went through numerous batteries and then started tweaking the clock hands. Now here it is almost 6 months later and I'm at my wits end. Obviously the clock mechanism is a piece of junk and I can't believe BD continues to sell this product. My only option now is to take it to a clock repair shop and see if they can replace the clock mechanism which will probably cost more than the clock. So bottom line DO NOT buy this clock unless you don't care what time it is. April 24, 2014
Clock stopped after a week The design and price of the clock are what attacked me to the product. I had no problem mounting it because others had noted that the hangers are not level so I took this into account when hanging the clock. The center crossbars that hold the clock mechanism are not perpendicular but the are only off a small amount. The clock ran for a little over a week and kept time well. However it has since stopped. I reseated the battery and it ran for another 30 minutes and stopped again. The battery is new and fine so the problem is with the clock mechanism. I haven't decided yet how to handle getting this resolved. If not too complicated, I'll do it myself because the clock mechanism is cheap. If it's more of a problem, I'll talk with Ballard. April 11, 2014
The clock looks great on the wall I looked at this clock for a year before purchasing. I am glad that I finally did. It is just right for a wall in my living/family/den. April 8, 2014
Fun and useful I was looking for a clock for the living room but not a boring ho hum one. This is big but the see through aspect makes a nice statement. April 5, 2014
Perfect!! I hesitated a second when I read the other reviews about the clock not working after a couple weeks. Hoped this would not happen and because of the other reviews, I opened the package very carefully! The clock is everything I expected and none of the worry! Classic style and the perfect size. Have had many compliments from anyone who has seen it. April 4, 2014
Exactly what I wanted The clock is beautiful and keeps perfect time. It was easy to hand and looks great on my wall. April 3, 2014
So far so good, a month later Reading all the reviews before purchase, we kept the packaging in the garage for a month. I think we're safe now and we're very pleased. The clock fits our space beautifully and looks grand. It also works very well! Great purchase. April 2, 2014
Love my new clock! This clock perfectly filled the spot on the wall next to a large London Map. It was exactly as featured in the catalog, and had been looking at it for quite some time. Just beautiful! Had the vintage quality I was looking for. March 31, 2014
Awesome clock Looks great on the wall. Keeps time well. Purchased it on a 20% off day, so great deal. Worth the price even without the discount. March 31, 2014
Great clock! It was packed well & arrived in excellent condition. The clock looks great on our wall--can easily tell the time from the next room. March 29, 2014
Pretty, but pricey I wanted a clock that would fit on a particular wall, keep good time, and add to my decor. This one fills the bill. It looks just like the pictures, and is keeping good time so far. It was easy to hang, but we did have trouble with the hands hitting each other, even though we kept the protective covering on until the end. A little bending seems to have cured the problem. The price does seem high for a clock that has to be tinkered with in order to work.... March 23, 2014
Love the look of the clock. I put this clock above my fireplace and it looks great. People who have seen it, think it looks very nice. Also the price was right too. March 20, 2014
Nice statement piece We were looking for something specific to fill up a big wall and this fits the bill. The clock is sturdy and seems to be well put together. I didn't give it 5 stars because on arrival the hands were slightly bent and got stuck, causing the clock to stop. They are made of very thin metal and we just bent it back. It works fine after minor tweaking. February 20, 2014
Disappointed Love the clock but I ordered first clock and returned because hands continually would end up hanging straight down. I then returned this clock, had it replaced with second clock, same thing happened. Pain to return! February 17, 2014
Doesn't keep accurate time I love the look of the chateau betton clock but it will not keep accurate time! I opened the box on the 18th of January and hung it several days later. I had read other peoples' reviews so I knew to only set the time using the wheel on the back of the clock. It kept accurate time for about 3 weeks and then it stopped. Assuming my battery was an old one, I simply put on a new one and reset the time again. It has not kept accurate time since . I threw the box away after 2 weeks because I thought it was running great at that time. I have another large clock in my summer home which I purchased from Balard Designs 10 years ago and that one has been accurate the entire time. I am very disappointed. February 14, 2014
Great looking clock but... Great looking clock, just what my space needed, however, mine doesn't work. It was carefully adjusted and hung on the wall but it did not run. It was readjusted, made sure the hands were not touching, returned to the wall and it worked for 25 min. and stopped. Readjusted and again the same thing--didn't work. I plan to exchange it because I love the way it looks--but it will have to keep time for me to keep it. February 12, 2014
Beautiful My kitchen has open tall ceilings. This large attractive iron clock fills the upper wall space well. I've gotten many great compliments on its looks! It's functional as well! February 5, 2014
If you don't care if it actually keeps correct time or not, it's amazing We are on our second of this product. It didn't come with any installation instructions either time. Ballard did tell us as swapping out the first to make sure not to unwrap the hands of the clock until it was up. We did this with the second clock. Now it works some of the time and then catches and gets stuck. My husband keeps a ladder accessible just for this reason. Debating whether it's worth a 3rd attempt or not. Love it when it works. Not so much when it doesn't. And my husband does want it to tell the correct time. January 30, 2014
completes the wall We have a huge wall and the clock looks wonderful ! January 11, 2014
Stuniing Clock My husband recently became a Ballard customer when he ordered this clock for me. I love the look of large clocks and the craftsmanship and finish combined with the airy style make this one a statement piece without being too heavy. I tried it out in several areas of my home before deciding to hang it over our bed. Every time I walk into my bedroom I stop to admire it. Ahhh! It came well packaged and we were very careful unpacking it. So far it has kept time without missing a beat, or minute in this case. The hands are very delicate so I advise being very careful when unpacking and hanging it. I absolutely love this clock and already recommended it to a friend for her living room. Thank you Ballard for making another room of my home beautiful! December 30, 2013
Beautiful piece! Absolutely love this clock! Perfect size and the quality of the product is great. I had been looking for the perfect wall clock for awhile and just happened to come across this one. The price was right and the gold and copper tones are perfect with my décor. Very satisfied. December 17, 2013
100% Satisfied 1) Packaged very well; arrived on time with no damage 2) Installed quickly and easily - followed the previous advice that the hooks are not level 3) Has been working, keeping accurate time for the last 3 weeks or so 4) We have found that the brightness of the color of the clock depends largely on the light. Sometimes colors are muted; other times the colors are brighter and the gold is very vibrant 5) We are saving packaging and purchase record in case something goes wrong in the future, and if so, will update these comments! For now, we are 100% satisfied with this purchase! December 13, 2013
A "Timeless" Piece In terms of asthetics, the Chateau Betton Clock could not be more perfect -- it is large enough to enhance any room (not overwhelmingly large, because it is backless) and beautifully detailed. The only issue is that the clock does not accurately keep time -- we followed all of the instructions, and it started out just fine, but stoped after about an hour. Although we imagine Ballard Designs would send a replacement, this clock is simply too big to try and return in the mail, so it seems we will just have to learn to live with this stunning, yet timeless (pun intended!) clock. We would still recommend it, simply for its aesthetic appeal. December 1, 2013
This clock is also artwork First clock we received was defective. Clock hands are very fragile, so be careful when unpacking that they don't bend. Do not turn hands manually on front. Use the button on back by battery box. November 30, 2013
Looks great, but doesn't keep time! I love the way this clock looks hanging over my fireplace. The only problem is that it doesn't keep time well! It's really hard for me to climb up to reset the clock as it hangs about 16 ft. high. I don't think I would have ordered it if I had known this, but it was such a pain getting someone to hang it up that I don't want to send it back. November 20, 2013
Worth the effort! I read the reviews before buying & sure enough I had the same problem with the hands not working. The minute hand would just swing down with no tension & the two hands would hit one another. I am not what I would call handy by any means but I kept messing with it & bent one hand a bit & finally got it running. It has been up over our mantel for a couple of weeks with no problems. I was dreading 'fall back' because I didn't want to touch the hands. Instead I took the battery out, set a timer for one hour & then put the battery back in. :) also hooks are not level so don't use the two hooks on back of clock as guide. It looks great though and was worth the effort for the price. November 10, 2013
Great size for a big wall. I'm SO happy with this clock! Looks awesome..Love it! November 6, 2013
Just awfull A really beautifull looking "art' piece but just awfull as at time piece - poorly constructed minute and hour hands - a totally unacceptible cheap and unusable clock mechanism. November 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:AT553-Chateau Betton Clock