GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chateau Betton Clock 4.2 5 142 142
Beautiful piece! Absolutely love this clock! Perfect size and the quality of the product is great. I had been looking for the perfect wall clock for awhile and just happened to come across this one. The price was right and the gold and copper tones are perfect with my décor. Very satisfied. December 17, 2013
100% Satisfied 1) Packaged very well; arrived on time with no damage 2) Installed quickly and easily - followed the previous advice that the hooks are not level 3) Has been working, keeping accurate time for the last 3 weeks or so 4) We have found that the brightness of the color of the clock depends largely on the light. Sometimes colors are muted; other times the colors are brighter and the gold is very vibrant 5) We are saving packaging and purchase record in case something goes wrong in the future, and if so, will update these comments! For now, we are 100% satisfied with this purchase! December 13, 2013
A "Timeless" Piece In terms of asthetics, the Chateau Betton Clock could not be more perfect -- it is large enough to enhance any room (not overwhelmingly large, because it is backless) and beautifully detailed. The only issue is that the clock does not accurately keep time -- we followed all of the instructions, and it started out just fine, but stoped after about an hour. Although we imagine Ballard Designs would send a replacement, this clock is simply too big to try and return in the mail, so it seems we will just have to learn to live with this stunning, yet timeless (pun intended!) clock. We would still recommend it, simply for its aesthetic appeal. December 1, 2013
This clock is also artwork First clock we received was defective. Clock hands are very fragile, so be careful when unpacking that they don't bend. Do not turn hands manually on front. Use the button on back by battery box. November 30, 2013
Looks great, but doesn't keep time! I love the way this clock looks hanging over my fireplace. The only problem is that it doesn't keep time well! It's really hard for me to climb up to reset the clock as it hangs about 16 ft. high. I don't think I would have ordered it if I had known this, but it was such a pain getting someone to hang it up that I don't want to send it back. November 20, 2013
Worth the effort! I read the reviews before buying & sure enough I had the same problem with the hands not working. The minute hand would just swing down with no tension & the two hands would hit one another. I am not what I would call handy by any means but I kept messing with it & bent one hand a bit & finally got it running. It has been up over our mantel for a couple of weeks with no problems. I was dreading 'fall back' because I didn't want to touch the hands. Instead I took the battery out, set a timer for one hour & then put the battery back in. :) also hooks are not level so don't use the two hooks on back of clock as guide. It looks great though and was worth the effort for the price. November 10, 2013
Great size for a big wall. I'm SO happy with this clock! Looks awesome..Love it! November 6, 2013
Just awfull A really beautifull looking "art' piece but just awfull as at time piece - poorly constructed minute and hour hands - a totally unacceptible cheap and unusable clock mechanism. November 6, 2013
Clock is very attractive The clock is so attractive, but I can't get it to work. So, I have resigned myself to the fact that it is just a decorative piece. November 1, 2013
Beautiful addition to my living room This clock adds grandeur and beauty to our home. The size has impact, however, doesn't overcome the space due to its' openness which lets the wall color come through. If you're looking for a wall clock that is also a piece of art, consider this one. October 31, 2013
Great impact on wall at work! The first clock I ordered did not keep the time and would stop once in a while. I returned it and ordered a new one and it keeps perfect time. Lots of complements!! October 11, 2013
Works Perfectly This clock is beautiful and makes the room. I was a little hesitant to order based on what others said about it not keeping time and the hands sticking. Here is what you need to do: DO NOT take the wrapping off of the arms until you have it up in place. The arms won't stick. It keeps perfect time. Great clock. September 29, 2013
Pretty but clock hands & mechanism a big disappointment This clock is beautiful, but it is too bad the hands and mechanism are so flimsy and cheap. The minute hand keeps time, but the hour hand flops around and trying to fix it is frustrating and seems to only make it worse. Am returning it. I need a reliable clock which will last through the years. September 24, 2013
I'm happy with my new clock! I'm well-pleased with this clock. Its scale fits perfectly in my high-ceilinged dining room, and the style accommodates both traditional and more modern looks. It's keeping perfect time and seems of solid quality. I'd buy it again! September 23, 2013
Classy, modern large clock This clock gives an all time modern edge to my collection of old furnishings. It has worked out well, looks fantastic and I'm happy to say I hung it myself and it is keeping great time. It's a keeper. September 21, 2013
LOVE the styling of this clock, however, the actual clock mechanism could be more substantial (seems a tad "flimsy"). September 16, 2013
Clock is appropriate for large space and can "stand" alone We are happy with the clock especially where we placed it high in the middle of a triangular shaped wall. It keeps good time and can be seen very well in the contemporary home that we have. The only adverse comment that I have is that the "gold" numerals are not as bright as the picture indicates. September 15, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for! This clock arrived very well packaged. There was no damage, and it was easy to hang. It was exactly as pictured. The only thing I needed to do extra was attach small felt pads to each side on the bottom, to protect my wall. September 14, 2013
Great Quality and Style. I looked for a very long time for just the right clock to go above our built in tv,book shelves, and fire place. After deciding on the Chateau Betton Clock I could not be any happier. It is every thing as described and keeping perfect time. The quality and the design has exceeded my expectations. September 7, 2013
Two words: Love It! If you are looking for a big classy wall clock, look no further! September 7, 2013
Love this clock! Exactly what I expected. Perfect piece for an difficult location. Easy to hang and runs perfectly. September 5, 2013
Lovely clock ...and great size. But it wouldn't keep running. Had to take it to the clock shop to have the hands "re-placed". Not put together properly. That extra effort done---and it's great. Just a bit of a hassle. September 4, 2013
Love, love the clock The clock came quickly less than a week from the date I ordered it. I was worried about the issue some of the reviewers had with the two hands stuck together at some point but I was delighted that my clock works perfectly and it has been keeping the correct time since. I am a little disappointed with the dark gold color of the numerals, they are not bright as in the picture shown in the catalog. But other than that, I am very pleased with my purchase. September 4, 2013
Quality does not reflect price The quality of the actual timepiece is very cheap. I love the look of the clock, but the timepiece is very low quality. The hands are hard to see from a distance, as they blend in with the clock itself. September 4, 2013
Beautiful time piece! I love this clock. Its absolutely beautiful and so well made. Shipped perfectly and is stunning on my walls. So glad I bought it and love the lower price! August 11, 2013
Beautiful but fragile! The clock looks beautiful on my wall. This is the second clock shipped to me because the original clock had to be return due to the hands on the clock being flimsy causing them to bend! August 4, 2013
Beautiful! After looking at literally hundreds of clocks, I purchased this one for a large wall in my great room. I have this displayed above a wooden console and it was the perfect piece to complement my decor - a traditional theme with contemporary accents! I have received numerous compliments from friends and am so happy I selected this clock. It keeps perfect time and was simple to hang! July 25, 2013
Beautiful and classy, but a fragile clock mechanism. This clock is beautiful and really looks great in our living room. However, as many other reviewers have mentioned, the hands on the dial are pretty fragile, and that caused us some difficulty with getting it to show the correct time. Now that it's fixed, we couldn't be happier with it! July 22, 2013
Great, I love it! I worried about buying such a large piece but I love it! It absolutely makes my room. Had to adjust the hands a bit so they didn't touch but otherwise no issues. July 18, 2013
Well made, looks just as good in person It is a beautiful clock that adds alot to the wall, to the room in general. Am very pleased with it. July 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:AT553-Chateau Betton Clock
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???