GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10031
false header 2 10031
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chateau Betton Clock 4.3 5 143 143
Great Job Guys... We expected a quality product and we got it with our Betton Wall Clock......It arrived packed very well not to damage... It shows very well and is adorning our large kitchen wall.. Everyone that has seen it has nothing but positive comments and we are glad we shopped with Ballard. Thank you again... September 24, 2014
Beautiful We are very pleased with the look of our Chateau Betton Clock. It looks great hanging over the mantel on our stone fireplace. September 23, 2014
Don't waste your Money Wanted to hang this in a loft on a brick wall in a room with a 30' ceiling. Made arrangements to have someone come to my home with the appropriate tools and ladder just to discover the clock didn't work. What a waste of money! September 22, 2014
Beautiful accent clock This clock looks great on a section of wall between the kitchen and family room. It's beautiful. When it arrived it worked for a few hours then stopped. I changed batteries and tightened the screw that holds on the hands. It still didn't work consistently. I called Ballard and they immediately offered to send a new one. A few days later I fiddled with the screw again and this did the trick. The clock is now working perfectly. Instructions should alert consumers to check the screw before assuming it isn't working. Would save Ballard cost and consumers a little frustration. Regardless...I love it and would do it all over again just to have this perfect accent piece. September 18, 2014
Looks Great BUT Doesn't Work! I'm on my second clock, and this one doesn't work either. It looks great on my wall, but I'm very unhappy that it doesn't keep time. The first clock that arrived, the hands would just fall to the bottom. This clock, the time is just completely off, no matter how many times we readjust hands (which are flimsy). In addition, it is very large to put up, take down, re-package, send back via UPS...again and again. Too much money for something that isn't quality. September 18, 2014
Nice clock L00ks great in my foyer and keeps good time too! Love it. September 12, 2014
Makes a statement I have been looking for a large clock to go with modern décor for a long time. At first I thought this clock would be too big but after seeing the setting in the Ballard Designs magazine, I decided to take a chance. Well I wasn't disappointed. It is perfect and we have received many compliments. I was also pleased with the fast delivery. August 13, 2014
inferior time mechanism 3 months after ordering ,the clock arrived today.Design is very nice,time mechanism is poor quality.It's been on the wall for about 4 hours now & we have had to tinker with the hands several times because they get caught on each other,tighten the hands because at one point the minute hand had no tension.AND I'm not sure it is going to keep accurate time.Kept the box just in case it's a total bust. June 23, 2014
Makes a nice statement. Love this clock. It is heavy and beautiful and more like a piece of Art. One issue I had was that the gold letters and clock hand were not as distinct as the photo suggests. I painted over them with antique gold paint and now have the right look. One other disappointment is the the hands seem flimsy. I had an arrangement in front of it that held up the hands and had to take it down to adjust the time since the hands seemed very loose and flimsy. I have had this for quite a while now and it had been good. Just makes the room. June 11, 2014
Very large impressive clock Bought this clock for my son as a house warming gift. I was amazed at the size and workmanship. It is a beautiful clock!! May 14, 2014
Yes, hands are an issue I too had a problem with the hands on the clock in that the little hand would not stay secure and kept dropping. I put a washer in between the hands and that solved the issue. Now keeping great time but it shouldn't be up to the consumer to fix it out of the box. April 30, 2014
Buy It For Looks Only! I too was hesitant about buying this clock after reading the reviews which just about every one indicated there was a problem with the clock keeping time. But I loved the look and went ahead with the purchase. The clock worked great for about 2 months but then the problems started. I went through numerous batteries and then started tweaking the clock hands. Now here it is almost 6 months later and I'm at my wits end. Obviously the clock mechanism is a piece of junk and I can't believe BD continues to sell this product. My only option now is to take it to a clock repair shop and see if they can replace the clock mechanism which will probably cost more than the clock. So bottom line DO NOT buy this clock unless you don't care what time it is. April 24, 2014
Clock stopped after a week The design and price of the clock are what attacked me to the product. I had no problem mounting it because others had noted that the hangers are not level so I took this into account when hanging the clock. The center crossbars that hold the clock mechanism are not perpendicular but the are only off a small amount. The clock ran for a little over a week and kept time well. However it has since stopped. I reseated the battery and it ran for another 30 minutes and stopped again. The battery is new and fine so the problem is with the clock mechanism. I haven't decided yet how to handle getting this resolved. If not too complicated, I'll do it myself because the clock mechanism is cheap. If it's more of a problem, I'll talk with Ballard. April 11, 2014
The clock looks great on the wall I looked at this clock for a year before purchasing. I am glad that I finally did. It is just right for a wall in my living/family/den. April 8, 2014
Fun and useful I was looking for a clock for the living room but not a boring ho hum one. This is big but the see through aspect makes a nice statement. April 5, 2014
Perfect!! I hesitated a second when I read the other reviews about the clock not working after a couple weeks. Hoped this would not happen and because of the other reviews, I opened the package very carefully! The clock is everything I expected and none of the worry! Classic style and the perfect size. Have had many compliments from anyone who has seen it. April 4, 2014
Exactly what I wanted The clock is beautiful and keeps perfect time. It was easy to hand and looks great on my wall. April 3, 2014
So far so good, a month later Reading all the reviews before purchase, we kept the packaging in the garage for a month. I think we're safe now and we're very pleased. The clock fits our space beautifully and looks grand. It also works very well! Great purchase. April 2, 2014
Love my new clock! This clock perfectly filled the spot on the wall next to a large London Map. It was exactly as featured in the catalog, and had been looking at it for quite some time. Just beautiful! Had the vintage quality I was looking for. March 31, 2014
Awesome clock Looks great on the wall. Keeps time well. Purchased it on a 20% off day, so great deal. Worth the price even without the discount. March 31, 2014
Great clock! It was packed well & arrived in excellent condition. The clock looks great on our wall--can easily tell the time from the next room. March 29, 2014
Pretty, but pricey I wanted a clock that would fit on a particular wall, keep good time, and add to my decor. This one fills the bill. It looks just like the pictures, and is keeping good time so far. It was easy to hang, but we did have trouble with the hands hitting each other, even though we kept the protective covering on until the end. A little bending seems to have cured the problem. The price does seem high for a clock that has to be tinkered with in order to work.... March 23, 2014
Love the look of the clock. I put this clock above my fireplace and it looks great. People who have seen it, think it looks very nice. Also the price was right too. March 20, 2014
Nice statement piece We were looking for something specific to fill up a big wall and this fits the bill. The clock is sturdy and seems to be well put together. I didn't give it 5 stars because on arrival the hands were slightly bent and got stuck, causing the clock to stop. They are made of very thin metal and we just bent it back. It works fine after minor tweaking. February 20, 2014
Disappointed Love the clock but I ordered first clock and returned because hands continually would end up hanging straight down. I then returned this clock, had it replaced with second clock, same thing happened. Pain to return! February 17, 2014
Doesn't keep accurate time I love the look of the chateau betton clock but it will not keep accurate time! I opened the box on the 18th of January and hung it several days later. I had read other peoples' reviews so I knew to only set the time using the wheel on the back of the clock. It kept accurate time for about 3 weeks and then it stopped. Assuming my battery was an old one, I simply put on a new one and reset the time again. It has not kept accurate time since . I threw the box away after 2 weeks because I thought it was running great at that time. I have another large clock in my summer home which I purchased from Balard Designs 10 years ago and that one has been accurate the entire time. I am very disappointed. February 14, 2014
Great looking clock but... Great looking clock, just what my space needed, however, mine doesn't work. It was carefully adjusted and hung on the wall but it did not run. It was readjusted, made sure the hands were not touching, returned to the wall and it worked for 25 min. and stopped. Readjusted and again the same thing--didn't work. I plan to exchange it because I love the way it looks--but it will have to keep time for me to keep it. February 12, 2014
Beautiful My kitchen has open tall ceilings. This large attractive iron clock fills the upper wall space well. I've gotten many great compliments on its looks! It's functional as well! February 5, 2014
If you don't care if it actually keeps correct time or not, it's amazing We are on our second of this product. It didn't come with any installation instructions either time. Ballard did tell us as swapping out the first to make sure not to unwrap the hands of the clock until it was up. We did this with the second clock. Now it works some of the time and then catches and gets stuck. My husband keeps a ladder accessible just for this reason. Debating whether it's worth a 3rd attempt or not. Love it when it works. Not so much when it doesn't. And my husband does want it to tell the correct time. January 30, 2014
completes the wall We have a huge wall and the clock looks wonderful ! January 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:AT553-Chateau Betton Clock
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???