GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68412
false header 2 68412
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chateau Betton Clock 4.3 5 132 132
I love this clock! I have been looking for over 5 years for something to go on a long wall in my living room/dining room. This clock caught my eye right away and it is perfect. It is quite large, so be sure you have enough room for it. It is beautifully made, keeps good time and was easy to hang. December 29, 2011
Intermittent Time-Keeping Problems Love the look, and the the "frame" is solid, but have had intermittent problems with it keeping time. March 3, 2012
Very nice design It will look great and be a big help telling time if we can figure out how to hang it. It takes a level and stud finder and protruding screws, none of which we have. As an elderly person without "construction" skills, it is somewhat dissapointing to have to seek a handyman to put it up. October 6, 2011
Great impact piece I hung this clock over the fireplace in my master bedroom. It looks amazing! It fills the entire space and really makes a statement. I can glance up at it from anywhere in the room and know the time which is great. I actually had trouble deciding where to hang it when it arrived because there were several places throughout my home that it would have looked perfect. July 14, 2011
clock part doesn't work This clock ran a bit fast from the start. Now the time is so off it is completely useless. I must admit I need to call Ballard and get them to send a clock replacement... it could be simple. But for such a large piece, it is daunting if the clock doesn't work. That said, it DOES look beautiful June 27, 2011
Great design. The clock worked perfectly. It looks great on my wall. Love it!!!!!! Very Pleased with my purchase. November 20, 2011
First Impression first impression: just what i wanted for the space i ordered it for. Have not hung clock yet, so cannot comment on function. Nice looking, well made, heavy material, and packed good. September 15, 2011
Eye catching I bought this to go over my sofa in the living room. It doesn't overwhelm the space because of the open design. I love it! I did need to play with the hands a bit the first day, but it has kept perfect time since. June 25, 2011
Great clock! It took a long time to get here, but it's worth it. It looks great and keeps good time. July 19, 2011
Unique and eye catching We have enjoyed the clock. We hung it in our entry hall and receive many complements. We like it because it is unique and different. Louise March 16, 2011
I'm happy with my new clock! I'm well-pleased with this clock. Its scale fits perfectly in my high-ceilinged dining room, and the style accommodates both traditional and more modern looks. It's keeping perfect time and seems of solid quality. I'd buy it again! September 23, 2013
Classy, modern large clock This clock gives an all time modern edge to my collection of old furnishings. It has worked out well, looks fantastic and I'm happy to say I hung it myself and it is keeping great time. It's a keeper. September 21, 2013
Love, love the clock The clock came quickly less than a week from the date I ordered it. I was worried about the issue some of the reviewers had with the two hands stuck together at some point but I was delighted that my clock works perfectly and it has been keeping the correct time since. I am a little disappointed with the dark gold color of the numerals, they are not bright as in the picture shown in the catalog. But other than that, I am very pleased with my purchase. September 4, 2013
Two words: Love It! If you are looking for a big classy wall clock, look no further! September 7, 2013
Love this clock! Exactly what I expected. Perfect piece for an difficult location. Easy to hang and runs perfectly. September 5, 2013
Beautiful time piece! I love this clock. Its absolutely beautiful and so well made. Shipped perfectly and is stunning on my walls. So glad I bought it and love the lower price! August 11, 2013
Beautiful! After looking at literally hundreds of clocks, I purchased this one for a large wall in my great room. I have this displayed above a wooden console and it was the perfect piece to complement my decor - a traditional theme with contemporary accents! I have received numerous compliments from friends and am so happy I selected this clock. It keeps perfect time and was simple to hang! July 25, 2013
Lots of Compliments! Everyone loves it. It makes a very classy statement. I am a bit of a perfectionist and I have just two little suggestions to future purchasers. 1) I used a level to insure that I hung it straight. Unfortunately, as my guide, I used the two "hanging" holes soldered into either side of the clock. Bad idea! I should have used the face of the clock itself and not the back two holes. It's a tiny bit off. I am probably the only one in the world who can see it but I can see it. 2) Having purchased that big heavy "Jill Mirror" recently, I had a great find! The drywall bolts that shipped with the mirror were not strong enough. So after reading comments, I purchased the super heavy hooks for the mirror but the heavy-duty drywall bolts were perfect for this heavy clock! Perfect. You will definitely enjoy the clock! May 16, 2013
Beautiful but fragile! The clock looks beautiful on my wall. This is the second clock shipped to me because the original clock had to be return due to the hands on the clock being flimsy causing them to bend! August 4, 2013
Beautiful and classy, but a fragile clock mechanism. This clock is beautiful and really looks great in our living room. However, as many other reviewers have mentioned, the hands on the dial are pretty fragile, and that caused us some difficulty with getting it to show the correct time. Now that it's fixed, we couldn't be happier with it! July 22, 2013
Makes a great accent on a large, high wall! The open work of the clock lets the wall color show through. It holds its own on a large wall. We put ours on a high wall and it is outstanding. We had to return the first order as the clock mechanism did not work, but the second order which came in very timely works perfectly. We waited a long time to find the perfect item for this wall, and is perfect! We love the clock! July 5, 2013
Great, I love it! I worried about buying such a large piece but I love it! It absolutely makes my room. Had to adjust the hands a bit so they didn't touch but otherwise no issues. July 18, 2013
Well made, looks just as good in person It is a beautiful clock that adds alot to the wall, to the room in general. Am very pleased with it. July 17, 2013
This clock is a nice addition and the perfect size for our living room The contrast with the numbers is not anywhere near as definitive as the catalog or online presentation. The face and clock circumference blend almost as one color. The clock stopped twice in the first several weeks we had it but finally seems ok after a third adjustment of the hands (separation). Overall we are pleased with this purchase. April 20, 2012
Chateau Betton Clock I like the overall look of the clock. As previous reviewers have written, I agree that the roman numerals on the clock do not depict the actual photo on-line; they are darker and less gold tone. Would be nice if they were brighter in order to read the time on the clock. Otherwise, I appreciate the design and quality of the wall clock. Easy to hang and little maintenance is required other than changing out the single battery. May 6, 2013
Chateau Betton Clock Even though I had quite a wait for the clock, it is exactly what I wanted. It fits the space over the fireplace perfecty and I especially like the Roman Numerals. July 8, 2011
Exactly as I expected The clock is exactly as I expected and fits perfectly in an area of our dining room. I had read reviews before it arrived and knew there might be some problem with the hands sticking together. Indeed this happened but we were able to bend them apart and the clock keeps very good time. I am very happy with this product. March 15, 2013
Great open face. I am pleased with the way it looks on the wall. Stands out and not overly costly for the size. March 21, 2013
I love my clock. I saw it in a magazine and searched where it came from. 10 days later it was hanging in my living room! Although I love my clock when it arrived it didn't work. I called Ballard and without hesitation they sent me another one within days and now I have one that works perfectly. Received a credit on my credit card and all is fine!! Buying on the internet one never knows what is going to happen but I will buy from Ballard again.. February 8, 2013
Beautiful and Functional I love that it looks exactly as I expected and the scale of the clock was perfect for my space. I like functional pieces and this clock keeps accurate time in addition to being beautiful. February 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:AT553-Chateau Betton Clock