GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Catherine Rug 4.2 5 136 136
Beautiful lush rug This rug is absolutely beautiful , the colors are very neutral and fit perfectly in our house. The thickness of the rug is just another reason we continue to buy from Ballard - they are top notch and the quality is worth every penny. This is our 6th large purchase from Ballard and have loved everything ! March 3, 2013
great rug Excellent, tight weave. Will hold together well in high traffic areas. Colors are soft enough to blend without the rugs (2) being the focal point of the room. February 22, 2013
Love this rug but still sheds after 2 years I absolutely love this rug. So many patterns and colors go with this rug because it has subtle shades of blue/green, grey, gold, brown, cream. It is not boring, but not an over the top pattern either. My one complaint is that two years later, it is still shedding like crazy! I vacuum about once a week and it sheds like it is a new rug. I guess it is worth it though, because for the price the quality is great. February 19, 2013
This rug is beautiful I am very pleased with the feel and colors of my Catherine Rug. The only thing I'm having issues with is shedding. I have vacuumed it several times, and it is still shedding alot. I am hoping this will be resolved in the next few months ! February 14, 2013
Beautiful Rug I've had this rug for several weeks and I still get excited every time I walk into the room. True to the other reviews, the rug has more spa blue tones than appears in the photo and so the rug did not work out as well in my living room as I would have liked but...thanks to those reviews I was prepared for that and the rug is perfect for my bedroom. The rug is beautiful and I hope it holds up for many, many years. There is some initial shedding, but that should be expected of a new wool rug. February 11, 2013
Catherine Rung Beautiful rug and I think it's true to the picture. I love the fact that BD has sizes that other companies don't carry. I haven't noticed any shedding, like many of the comments mentioned but then again my is on a lighter floor. I would recommend this to my frineds. February 4, 2013
Love this Rug! It is lighter then the pictures online, but it is still beautiful. Fits in perfectly with my decor and in our entryway. Gives it such a welcoming feel. I definitely recommend this rug! January 12, 2013
Beautiful Rug!! I received this rug today, Tuesday. I ordered it last Friday. Fastest shipping ever! The rug is absolutely beautiful, and well worth every penny I paid for it. As for other reviews about it shedding, I can't really comment on that since I have just received this rug today. But, I have owned wool rugs before and they do shed to a certain extent. I'm hoping I don't experience the shedding that others have though. Over all I am extremely satisfied with the rug. It arrived very nicely packaged, and was waiting on my front porch when I got home. I actually didn't know it was coming, b/c I never received a shipping notification. When I was unwrapping the package, I had a little bit of shock because the item label said "Catherine Rug - Sage." My husband says he can see more green in it. I see grey and blue. I do believe the picture of the rug color is a little off compared to the real color. But in general, it's beautiful and I love it! November 27, 2012
Too much shedding! I love the look of the rug. It was delivered quickly and in beautiful condition. My biggest complaint is the shedding. I expect it with new rugs but this is just crazy. Fills up the vacuum bag every other time I vacuum. Costing me a fortune in bags since I have to vacuum quite often. Hopefully it will stop soon! Also, the swatch was not very helpful. The swatch was a striped piece of the rug to show the colors. The colors were accurate but you didn't get any idea of which colors were most prominent. November 24, 2012
Beautiful Rugs The pattern and colors the rug are beautiful. However, the rug does shed a lot. I have dark espresso colored hard wood floors and and I have to vacuum quite often. November 20, 2012
The colors and neutral tone of this rug are excellent This was the perfect balance that I needed for our bedroom. While the background colors are neutral, it brought out the dark wood, grey, olive green, and caramel tones that already existed in our room. We have not experienced any shedding and the rug is well-made. It arrived in great condition - the packaging was well done. The swatch that we received did show all of the colors in the rug, but not the pattern. I would highly recommend this product. November 10, 2012
Great looking rug at a great price. The rug looks fabulous in my room; it is a focal point. Know that the design is not as muted and colors are not as soft as they appear in the picture. Colors are true to the sample; order it to get a feel for the true colors. November 10, 2012
Beautiful rug...sheds like crazy! I agree with many of the other reviews. This rug is gorgeous...but it sheds SO bad! We have had the rug for about two months and our hardwood floors look like we own a shedding dog or cat (but we don't!) And don't think about sitting on the rug or letting a blanket get near it...your clothes and blanket will be covered! I am really hoping it gets better because we absolutely love the look of this rug! October 20, 2012
Lovely Rug I spent a long time looking for a high quality neutral rug that would go well in my living room. While I searched many stores and sites, I kept coming back to the Catherine Rug. The rug itself is tightly woven and I haven't had any issues with shedding. The palette goes really well with the dark wood tones of my furniture and the caramel color throughout the rug goes quite nicely with my hardwood floors. Overall, a great product with speedy delivery! I highly recommend for anyone looking for a good quality neutral rug. October 5, 2012
Love the muted shades! I have been shopping for an area rug for my dining room for 2 years. I read the reviews on this rug and decided to take a chance on it. (Hate to think about returning a large rug.) Anyhow, The colors are beautifully muted. There are grays, taupes, cream, a light and dark spa, and a muted mustard color. It is so calming on my dark wood floors. My furniture is cherry with cream fabric on the seats and the rug brings out the dark rich wood beautifully. My rug doesn't seem to be shedding like some of the reviews mentioned. I am very happy with my purchase. And I'm even happier that I didn't have to use the very nice return plastic sleeve that Ballard's provided for the rug. Very impressive. Will order from Ballard's again. September 13, 2012
Beautiful! So in love with this rug. It looks more expensive than it was. I have it in my dining room, and it is the piece that "makes" the room. August 19, 2012
Love the rug! I love this rug! I ordered 2 runners and a 3x5 for my foyer. They work beautifully in the space and the quality is excellent. I would definitely recommend this item. August 18, 2012
High Quality, Gorgeous Rug Love, love, love this rug! It has a dense weave and is a dream to walk upon. The colors are cool in nature ... gray, off white, various shades of spa blue and taupe. I loved this rug so much in our master bath, I ordered a second one for our bedroom. Highly recommend! July 29, 2012
Beautiful high quality rug I bought this rug in the smallest size and loved it so much that I ordered it in a 5x7 and a 8x 10. The "spa" color is beautiful. July 12, 2012
Looks just like the photo in the catalog. The rug came sooner than expected. The color worked well for us. July 8, 2012
Great rug Love the rug-the colors are bit darker in person but that really depends on the natural lighting you have. Order a sample to be sure. It is still shedding after 3 weeks but finally coming to an end. Love it just wish they had it in a 6' round! July 2, 2012
Poor quality; shedding I love the color and pattern of this rug. I bought the 5x8 as well as the runner and they're perfect, EXCEPT... both are "shedding" for lack of a better word. Both are losing fibers in massive quantities. If I simply brush my hand along the edge, I can get what I'd describe as a handful of "hairball" or fuzz from each. My daughter can't crawl on them without becoming coated in fuzz from head to toe. I've had them for 2 months now and the problem only seems to be getting worse. Plus, because it's happening on both, I don't think it's just a fluke. I've even stopped using a regular vacuum and switched to a hand vac hoping it would reduce the shedding. But no such luck. So ultimately, while I love the way they look, the quality is abysmal. I'm very disappointed and if rugs were easier to ship/return, I'd have tried to return. June 29, 2012
So pretty, but sheds. This rug is so pretty! However, it's sheds like crazy. I don't have any pets, but it looks like I do sometimes because there are little fur balls around my tile floor:( I am hoping the initial shedding wears off and its not so bad. It is still pretty new. I never considered returning it though because it is beautiful, very heavy and great quality. Only problem is shedding, but I love the rug. June 24, 2012
Nice rug for price Nice, well made rug. Did initially notice shedding that other purchasers talked about. Shedding stopped after several vacuumings with my dyson. I think maybe shedding is more noticeable on dark floors because rug so light. Have purchased other rugs and did not have problem, but they were darker. June 2, 2012
Soothing Effect The muted color palette of the Catherine rug is soothing. I believe this rug is a good value for the price. June 1, 2012
Beautiful rug!! This rug was absolutely gorgeous. It's slightly darker than the picture. The only disappointment I had was two small holes in the rug. I felt it would be a huge hassle to return it and get a replacement, so I made sure the holes were placed under my couch. Other than that, I was pleased. June 1, 2012
Love this rug After reading some of the other reviews regarding the shedding of this rug I was leary, however the size, colors and price were just to much to pass up. I have had this rug for about a month and have not noticed any significant shedding and I am glad I made the decision to order it. May 28, 2012
Soft in every way I love this rug. It exceeded my expectations. I purchased the runner for my hall, and it's perfect. The colors are very soft, and it's lovely to walk on. If you like serene colors, this might be for you. May 24, 2012
Pretty rug for the price This rug is exactly the color scheme I was looking for to complete my living room. The colors are not true in the catalog, so I highly recommend getting a sample swatch. It's worth the effort to make sure you know what you're getting. It is still shedding - I have vacuumed it several times and it's beginning to slow down now - but it has filled three vacuum cleaner bags. May 18, 2012
These rugs are good quality and look great. We are very happy with them. These rugs are good quality and look great. We are very happy with them. May 16, 2012
  • 2015-05-28T08:38:32.341-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_RT147, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:RT147-Catherine Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???