GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64419
false header 2 64419
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Catherine Rug 4.2 5 119 119
Catherine Rung Beautiful rug and I think it's true to the picture. I love the fact that BD has sizes that other companies don't carry. I haven't noticed any shedding, like many of the comments mentioned but then again my is on a lighter floor. I would recommend this to my frineds. February 4, 2013
beautiful but intolerable shedding I just received the Catherine Rug and while I think it is extremely pretty (browns, light sea foam blue and grey sage) I vacuumed the rug for 2 hours with my heavy duty top of the line vacuum cleaner and then got down and brushed it with a brush and vacuumed it again and it is still shedding like crazy. I just wont be able to deal with the inevitable months of shedding so I will have to send it back. If the shedding would not bother you I could not recommend the look and plushness of this rug enough. I love Ballard Designs and their satisfaction guarantee and as a result will be a customer for life. September 19, 2013
Color is more green than I thought Although I did not order a sample, based on the photos online and in the catalog, did not expect the green hue to be as strong as it is. I bought the 9x12. I'm still on the fence as to whether or not I send it back. I will say that it's super soft and comfortable and the color isn't BAD, it's just a strange shade of muddy green. I also think that I can offset some of it by using white, teal and/or burgundy accessories to make it pop. At the moment, I only have a beige couch to compare it to so maybe that's part of the issue as well. So while I don't hate it, I don't love it either. Get a swatch before ordering. September 14, 2013
Ordered for a bedroom that has tile floor. It is very soft and feels substantial. The colors are soft/subdued. I would have preferred a little more spa and caramel and less grey, but I still like it very much. Its is very soft under bare feet and substantial weight. It does not have much fuzz when I vacuum. The shipment arrived very promptly and was well packaged to prevent damage during shipment. This is my first major purchase from Ballard, and I will continue to shop at Ballard. September 29, 2013
Beautiful rug...sheds like crazy! I agree with many of the other reviews. This rug is gorgeous...but it sheds SO bad! We have had the rug for about two months and our hardwood floors look like we own a shedding dog or cat (but we don't!) And don't think about sitting on the rug or letting a blanket get near it...your clothes and blanket will be covered! I am really hoping it gets better because we absolutely love the look of this rug! October 20, 2012
Great rug, excellent price After searching high and low for just the right rug to "anchor" my kitchen, I purchased both the runner and 5x8 Catherine Rug. It coordinates perfectly with my kitchen countertop and tile, and the grey, spa, camel and brown give me lots of options for accessorizing. I would have given this rug 4.5 stars if I could, but it did shed alot the first few weeks (and is kind of still shedding). However, to get a rug that looks this good at this price point, I'm happy to do a little extra vacuuming! May 12, 2012
Beautiful - but not worth it! I like, the other reviewers, am very disappointed with this purchase. I absolutely love the rug - color, softness, overall look, but I can't keep it. As others mentioned, it sheds horribly - I thought this would be temporary, or that for whatever reason it would be tolerable, but it simply isn't. In addition to the extra cleaning, I started having major sinus headaches and issues once it was brought into the house. So even though I won't be able to find a more beautiful rug :-( I have to return. August 28, 2013
quality and color not as pictured Thank goodness I paid for a swatch! The photo online gives the rug a softness and richness with lighter colors that are just not there. I have no idea how they got the off-white to appear so bright. The rug is darker and dirty looking. I was mostly interested in the hue of blue. It is a dark blue/gray. Not what I consider a spa color. May 1, 2012
Sheds but is beautiful The rug is exactly what I was looking for in terms of color, size, and pattern, the only issue is the fuzz. I don't mean it sheds in way where you see it building up on the rug but more that it puts a dust like substance on the surrounding surfaces due to the wool breaking down. April 25, 2012
In love with this rug! We ordered this rug after considering a few others, the sample Ballard sent happened to be of a section that had a lot of yellow and not much of the spa/seafoam I was looking for, but after reconsidering my designer that the Catherine was the best option. She was right! It is so elegant, not too loud, and brings my whole room together. The yellow I was worried about is more beige and doesn't stand out like I was afraid it would. And it was significantly less than the other options. I'm so happy with this rug June 1, 2011
Beautiful Colors This is a beautiful rug with great and unique colors. The photos look a bit washed out but that's not to say the colors are intense. Very little shedding, nice thickness and feel. Love it. February 23, 2012
Perfect colors This rug is stunning and so soft. It blends modern and traditional so well. The colors in this rug are perfect. My only negative is that I have had this rug for over a year and it still sheds a considerable amount. I bought the Linen Spa and Natural colored throw pillow covers from Ballard and they look great in the room with the rug! May 11, 2011
Love the rugs but color isn't exactly what I expected The colors still work well for me but would recommend ordering the swatch first. Delivery took MUCH longer than I expected which was disappointing but overall I am pleased. June 11, 2011
Don't count on the sample Can't speak specifically to the rug quality. I did order the rug swatch--and I got a 5"x 5" square that makes it IMPOSSIBLE to get a decent idea of the colors in the rug. I was probably 80% sure before the sample came that I would end up ordering the rug and getting a chair to coordinate. I was so disgusted by the pathetic size--and the fact that it didn't ship until a full week AFTER I was told it shipped--that I said 'forget it.' March 14, 2012
Well worth the price. Bought this rug as a runner for my front hall. It's really great quality, nice and thick and should wear well. So glad I got it - especially on sale! February 19, 2014
Beautiful cool colors This is a beautiful rug, and just what I was looking for to bring grey, taupe and teal to my living room area. The colors are perfect and much nicer than they look in the catalog. However, my only negative is the amount of shedding. I am not sure how well it will wear long term and is constantly shedding on my dark wood floor. June 2, 2013
Catherine Rug Great neutral beige/ gray tones Plush feel Sheds like CRAZY There is more contrast in the colors than expected March 28, 2013
Lovely finish to my redecorated hallway These rugs are gorgeous. Thick, plush, soft, rich. The colors are a little more muted than what I should have chosen, but I loved the colors and quality too much to send them back. And the price for this quality was absolutely amazing! I would love to see a little more of the caramel color in them, and that was hard to tell by the small sample I had ordered earlier. I recommend the rugs and Ballard Designs. This was my first experience and I will be back! September 16, 2013
This rug is beautiful I am very pleased with the feel and colors of my Catherine Rug. The only thing I'm having issues with is shedding. I have vacuumed it several times, and it is still shedding alot. I am hoping this will be resolved in the next few months ! February 14, 2013
great rug Excellent, tight weave. Will hold together well in high traffic areas. Colors are soft enough to blend without the rugs (2) being the focal point of the room. February 22, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for! Looked at this rug for a while. Had to wait a long time for the swatch, but when I finally ordered the rug, it arrived quickly. Not sure what others speak of about shedding....this rug doesn't shed at all. It is absolutely beautiful. The background color doesn't look as "tan" in real life as it does in the photo depicted. I had intended this rug for a specific room, but found it went well in several rooms, due to the colors. DEFINITELY worth it! September 11, 2013
Great neutral greige rug I recently purchased the 8x10 Catherine rug. I was expecting it to be more grey than it is...it definitely is a more grey/beige tone than a pure grey. It also has a lot of greenish tones in the design. I really like the rug, but it definitely seemed different than displayed online. If you're unsure, definitely order the swatch first. Also in regard to the shedding...it does shed heavily, but I've had that experience with any wool rug I've purchased in the past. It requires constant vacuuming in the beginning. I've purchased much more expensive wool rugs from othe stores and they've shedded just as much as this one. The price for this rug makes it an excellent value! April 18, 2012
Beautiful rug I have had this rug for over 6 months now and love it more than when I bought it. It does not pill like rugs from other major retailers and it wears beautifully. I have bought many rugs from BD and never been disappointed! This one far exceeds the price. Centerpiece of my room. December 5, 2013
High Quality, Gorgeous Rug Love, love, love this rug! It has a dense weave and is a dream to walk upon. The colors are cool in nature ... gray, off white, various shades of spa blue and taupe. I loved this rug so much in our master bath, I ordered a second one for our bedroom. Highly recommend! July 29, 2012
Excellent quality; attractive design One always gambles with a rug purchased on-line but I couldn't be happier with the Catherine rug. It is good quality wool with practically no shedding at all; I expect it to hold up in a heavy traffic area. The colors are somewhat lighter than I expected but workable in many decors. I substituted it for an Oriental which clashed with my recently purchased modern chairs. The Catherine struck a balance between my traditional pieces and the new additions. April 22, 2012
This rug not only is small in size, but also sheds. Although the Catherine Rug is very beautiful, when I had opened the packaging, I was very disappointed. Not only is the material not of the best quality, it continues to shed, almost like a rough out door mat. Another concern was the size of the rugs offered are just too small. I wish there would have been a wider selection of lengths and widths. For the price I paid for the rugs, I expected higher quality in fabric and an overall better design. April 21, 2012
Beautiful Rug, but color varies I actually bought this rug in the store and loved it. When it was in the store the bright lighting really affected the way it looked. When I brought it home it turned out to be much darker than I originally saw, but I still liked it. It did shed for a very long time so I called them and they are sending me another one. The customer service was great May 11, 2012
Great quality, colors not as pictured :( LOVE the quality, unfortunately the color is nothing like the picture in the catalogue or online. Since everything else in the room would have gone with the pictured color, I am forced to return the rug :( - I have learned my lesson, order the sample and avoid the hassle. April 29, 2012
Soft in every way I love this rug. It exceeded my expectations. I purchased the runner for my hall, and it's perfect. The colors are very soft, and it's lovely to walk on. If you like serene colors, this might be for you. May 24, 2012
Love it! Soft and beautiful. This rug is thick and soft. The colors tend toward grey, and the spa blue works perfectly with my decor. The motif takes its cue from traditional designs, but is really rather contemporary. We love it! May 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:RT147-Catherine Rug